Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 653 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

CHONG from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
great and fantastic
clean, tidy, comfy
it's a clean, tidy and comfortable hotel. the staffs were friendly, thus very helpful. it's located on a very busy street, easy to access to lots of local food and souvenir.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Peter from Switzerland
Family with young children
Executive Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Location was good, staff service was poor!
Location that's all
Finally got the wright room. Fridge was warm, no cold drinks available at all (even can't be ordered at the reception!) Service was poor! Had to check out at 4 a.m. told the reception the evening before. Had to wake up the security guy to be able to leave the place!
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Peter from Switzerland
Family with young children
Executive Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Location was good, staff was ok, service was ok
Location
They gave us a wrong room! instead of 32 s.q. we had not even 20 which made it a bit difficult for the kids to play! Anyways, we just stayed 1 night and were tired so havent had any energy to discuss with the staff! The service was just ok...
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Kay from Singapore
Couple
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Big room and comfortable with warmer
Fast wifi, friendly staffs, big room
Staying in Suites room, it's big and spacious with desktop provided. There is also jaccuzzi bathtub. Wifi is fast. It's quite cold at this moment, there is a warmer in the room. Walking distance to major attractions.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Jeff from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Very enjoyable
Friendly staff good English skills and nice breakfast
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay would recommend it to our friends ! Really nice staff and well located
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Sweet staying!
Clean room and located in very good place
Say thanks to all Staff of Sunshine Suites, special Mrs. Phuong in Restaurant once more time for their kindness. Definately go back next time.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
I like Sunshine Suites and I like Hanoi
amazing bathroom and very helpful staff
I stayed here few time and I was found that this is very nice place to stay. If you need any help from staff and exciting shopping area, Sunshine Suites Hotel is right place for your choice. Thanks for kind help!
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Nearchos from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
We felt at home
Comfotable, convinient location, frinrdly staff
The booking and reservations had no problems. The staff made as very welcome from the beginning and throughout our stay. The hotel and the room were very clean and our room was made every day. All facilities in the bathroom worked well. The breakfast was simple but adequate. The location was great as it has given a platform to walk to the surrounding tourist attractions. The staff were very friendly and helped us in every way they could.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Paula from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Excellent Stay - exceeded my expectations
i) bathroom with separate shower; ii) attentive staff; (iii) excellent location
Sunshine was centrally located in the Old Quarter. Walking distance to the market and all nightlife. Right next to the street beer district for 14 cent beers! Really convenient as it's a short walk back to the hotel for the restroom. You don't want to use the street beer restrooms.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Lam from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice staying with best impression
Good lacation, very friendly staff and clean hotel
This is our second time in Hanoi and I found that the hotel staff is very friendly an helful. Hotel is located in very nice place, near shopping center and very clean room. Definately stay again if back to Hanoi.
Reviewed January 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: