Book Now: LA VINTAGE RESORT

Excellent
From 2045 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2045)Booking.com Reviews (313)
8.0
Excellent
From 2045 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.2
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service7.9
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
Deutsch
more
Room type
Standard Room
Deluxe Balcony with Garden View
Deluxe Studio Poolside
Junior Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1838 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Sharifah from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Clean, good service & comfort”
Quiet place but near to bangla street & night market and others facilities..
Reviewed May 02, 2018
Dear Sharifah, Thank you for staying La Vintage Resort and for sharing with us your feedback. We glad to know that you had a nice and pleasant stay, and that you found our location is conveniently accessible to other interesting places. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our place the next time you are in Phuket. Best regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Responded May 03, 2018
LA VINTAGE RESORT
10.0
Exceptional
Anton from Russia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
GOOD”
GOOD
Reviewed April 30, 2018
Dear Anton , Thank you for staying with La Vintage Resort and for giving us such a nice feedback. We hope the next time you are in Phuket, we would have a chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Responded May 03, 2018
LA VINTAGE RESORT
8.0
Excellent
Mohamad from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Studio Poolside
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good recommend ”
Service good,breakfast good and staff good...next trip can stay again...
Reviewed April 26, 2018
Dear Mohamad, Thank you for staying with La Vintage Resort and for letting us know how your stay was. We really appreciate your compliments on the services and the staff. It is absolutely delightful to hear that overall your times spending at our hotel was pleasantly wonderful. Again, thank you for suggesting that you would come back to our hotel again should you come to visit Phuketb again. It is always a pleasure having you as a guest of ours. Best Regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Show more
LA VINTAGE RESORT
7.6
Very good
azman from Malaysia
Group
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Comfortable and strategic Location”
water flow in the shower not so good
Reviewed April 23, 2018
Dear azman, Thank you for staying with La Vintage Resort and for giving us your feedback. We'll forward your comment to the department in charged of this area to ensure its immediate improvement. Best regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Responded April 23, 2018
LA VINTAGE RESORT
9.6
Exceptional
Merwien from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Studio Poolside
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Good Value & Accessibility”
First of all Neena, the front desj is fantastic - very accomodating and friendly! The place is perfect and accessible to almost everything and good value for money. Location is amidst everything yet a walk away from the hustle & bustle so its relaxing. Room was pretty decent and is spacious. For a boutique hotel I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! I’d definitely refer to friends and comeback. Just a note it’s confusing to book for Poppa Palace when in fact we stayed at La Vintage hotel. I think it is one and the same but yeah overall it was a great stay!
Reviewed April 22, 2018
Dear Merwien, Warmest greetings from La Vintage Resort, Thank you for staying with La Vintage Resort, and for letting us know how your experiences at our place were. We are especially delighted to know that one of our staff, NeeNa, has made a wonderful impression on you, and had made your stay a pleasantly enjoyable and easy ones. Your sweet&kind compliments have been shared with her, and she is thankful for it. At the same time, we are glad to know that our hotel's location has so much to offer to you with everything (and places) you need in Patong. With sincere appreciation, many thanks for recommending us to other reviewers. When you look for us on the website, you can search for La Vintage Resort (previously named as Poppa Palace Hotel), it may be a bit confusing for some, at first, who used to be our guests in the past many years. But we hope you'll get used to our brand-new name very soon;) Best regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Show more
LA VINTAGE RESORT
9.6
Exceptional
jeffery from United States
Couple
Deluxe Studio Poolside
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Very Nice Place to stay”
Positive Great location 250m to the Beach, 800m to Soi Bangla 850m to Jungcaylon Shopping. Large Rooms Clean Very good TV Nice Staff Great Pool Negative Breakfast overpriced would be nice if included with the room. Could use a few more umbrellas and lounge chairs by the pool. Over all we would repeat out stay next time.
Reviewed April 19, 2018
Dear jeffery, Warmest greetings from La Vintage Resort, Thank you for staying with La Vintage Resort and for taking the time giving us your reviews in such informative details. We really appreciate you laying out the highlighted and advantage elements of our hotel for the benefit of other travelers--whether it is about the convenient location that closes to everything you may need in Patong, or the sizable cleaned guest room, and the friendly staff ours. On the other hand, your comments regarding the breakfast, the limited numbers of umbrellas and chairs are thankfully received. We will use these feedback for further improve our facility and services. We are happy to know that you are considering coming back to our hotel again next time. Your kind support is greatly appreciated. Best Regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Show more
LA VINTAGE RESORT
5.2
Shahrill from Malaysia
Group
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
value for money”
so far so good..just pools need to be cleans...
Reviewed April 18, 2018
Dear Shahrill, Thank you for your review. Your comment is valuable for us to improve the downsides for better service, we are glad to learn that you like our property , we hope to see you again very soon. Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Responded June 19, 2018
LA VINTAGE RESORT
5.2
Shahrill from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Studio Poolside
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
value for money...”
4 days stay here..some good some not good...hotel staff a very helping and friendly...room are cleans...pool not cleans, very dirty..should take a serious about this...facilities just ok...
Reviewed April 18, 2018
Dear Shahrill, Thank you for staying with La Vintage Resort and for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding the guest room and our friendly staff. On the other hand, we have already shared your comment concerning a cleanliness of the swimming pools with the team in charged of this areas. Rest assure of our commitment in always consistently maintain and improve our facility and services. Constructively useful comments such as yours are helping to achieve this task, and we thankful for it. Hopefully, we would have another chance to welcome you back to La Vintage Resort the next time you are visiting the beautiful Phuket, for it is always a pleasure to be of service to you. Best Regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Show more
LA VINTAGE RESORT
8.0
Excellent
DEBORAH from Australia
Family with teens
Studio Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Great value for money”
Booked studio room and was large bed comfortable and room clean. Great place to stay and will be back
Reviewed April 18, 2018
Dear DEBORAH, Warmest greetings from La Vintage Resort, Thank you for staying with La Vintage Resort and for taking the time writing the reviews for us. We are really pleased to hear that you had a nice and pleasant times at our place. It is also a pleasure to read of you suggestion to be back at our hotel again should you be back to Phuket. We truly appreciate it and eagerly looking forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Show more
LA VINTAGE RESORT
8.8
Excellent
Rajesh from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Nice staff and best location ”
Worth for tge mobey you pay
Reviewed April 09, 2018
Dear Rajesh, Warmest greetings from La Vintage Resort, Thank you for staying with La Vintage Resort and for letting us know how your stay was. We sincerely appreciate your compliments on our staff and the location of the hotel. We hope that we'd have a chance to welcome you back to our place the next time you are visiting in Phuket. Best Regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Responded April 09, 2018
LA VINTAGE RESORT
6.8
Good
John from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Value ok ”
Location a bit far from beach and on a dead end street, but is quiet. Nice restaurants next door. Hotel charges 500THB for "guests". Hotel has in-house tour booking service which has great deal for bus back to airport.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
Dear John, Thank you for staying with La Vintage Resort and for taking the time reviewing your experiences staying at our place. We truly appreciate your comments, and hopefully we'd have a chance to welcome you again the next time you are in Phuket. Best regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Responded April 10, 2018
LA VINTAGE RESORT
8.8
Excellent
Ray from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double or Twin DELUXE - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
My Favourite Hotel Patng ”
Have already submitted reviews previous visits. Hotel new owner, rooms all upgraded.
Reviewed April 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
David from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Affordable & Convenient”
Pros: Full menu breakfast, balcony, two pools and away from noisy party, free transfer to and from Patong Beach. Cons: - Humidity needs to be controlled (especially if the room has not been occupied for a while). - fan/ cooling system need to be serviced as mine had a filthy filter and a really bad smell.
Reviewed April 04, 2018
Dear David, Warmest greetings from La Vintage Resort, Thank you for choosing to stay with La Vintage Resort, and for sharing with us how your experiences at our place were. Your useful comments regarding the bad smell in the room is warmly welcomed. We have forwarded your review to our team in charged in these areas so that the issue can be urgently reexamined, and solution be found. And we really apologize for it. Despite some of our shortfalls, we hope that you would give us another chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future when you are visiting Phuket again. Best regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Show more
LA VINTAGE RESORT
8.0
Excellent
Evgeny from Israel
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Ok hotel with big rooms and good location.”
Nice staff, good location. Hotel itself a little bit tired but worth the price.
Reviewed April 04, 2018
Dear Evgeny, Thank you for staying with La Vintage Resort and for taking the time sharing with us your kind feedback. We really appreciate your compliments our staff, the location, and reasonable price of the accommodation. Hopefully, we have a chance to welcome you back to our place in the near future. Best regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Responded April 06, 2018
LA VINTAGE RESORT
8.0
Excellent
Bradley from Canada
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Good value, manage expectations”
Poppa Palace or La Vintage as it is now known was a decent stay. The pool was clean, the rooms were well-maintained, but the AC was a bit on the weak side and the 1000 Baht cash only deposit was a little strange. The staff was very friendly though!
Reviewed April 03, 2018
Dear Bradley, Thank you for staying with La Vintage Resort and for taking the time giving us your feedback. We are pleased to know that your overall stay was a decent one. Many thanks for your kind compliments on the room and our friendly staff. We truly appreciate your comments and will share them with our team's members. Hopefully, we'd have a chance to welcome you back to La Vintage Resort in the near future. Best regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Show more
LA VINTAGE RESORT
8.4
Excellent
Altaf from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Good”
Felt comfortable
Reviewed April 02, 2018
Dear Altaf, Thank you for staying with La Vintage Resort and for giving us back your feedback. We glad to know that you had a nice and comfortable stay at our place. We hope you'd have us in mind the next time you are visiting Phuket. It is always a pleasure to be of service to you. Best Regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Responded April 03, 2018
LA VINTAGE RESORT
8.0
Excellent
Tay from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Quick Stay”
Stayed here for a one night stay - it seems that not all Studio Room has a bath - so this needs to be checked with before taking the room. Generally otherwise, due to the short stay, not much we've done to utilize the facilities - but we saw nice pool etc. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was friendly.
Reviewed March 30, 2018
Dear Tay, Warmest greetings from La Vintage Resort, thank you for staying with us and letting us know how your stay was. We are pleased to hear that your rather-too-short stay went well in general. On you next visit perhaps in the near future, if you prefer the studio room with a bathtub, I suggest you send us an email directly in advance, so that we can accommodate any request of yours beforehand. And we'd be more than happy to assist you on that. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us, and your compliments on our staff, the breakfast, and the pool are warmly received with appreciation. We really hope to see you back at our place the next time you are visiting Patong, Phuket. Best regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Show more
LA VINTAGE RESORT
8.8
Excellent
Jefri from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Excellent”
Excellent location. Staff were all friendly and accomodating.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
Dear Jefri, Thank you very much for staying with La Vintage Resort, then Poppa Palace, and for taking the time giving us your feedback. We are thrilled to know you loved the hotel's location, the friendly staff of ours, as well as the accommodation. It is a pleasure for all of us to be of service to our valued guests. Hopefully, the next time you are visiting Phuket you would have us in mind as your preferred choice of accommodation. Again, thank you for your comments, we truly appreciated them. Best Regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Show more
LA VINTAGE RESORT
8.4
Excellent
David from United States
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Excellent Value”
You can beat the value for the price. Yes a 3 star hotel, but very clean spacious and comfortable
Reviewed March 25, 2018
Dear David, Thank you for staying with La Vintage resort, and for giving us your feedback. We are pleased to know that, even with your short visit, you were happy with our place. We hope the next time we would have a chance to welcome you back in the near future, perhaps this rime for a longer stay. Again, thank you for your comments, we truly appreciated them. Best regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Show more
LA VINTAGE RESORT
6.8
Good
tahani from Jordan
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 9 nights in March 2018
Great location - 7 minutes walking distance from the Patong beach. ”
Neighborhood is full with nice restaurants and other shops. All what I needed was available around the area.
Reviewed March 21, 2018
Dear tahani, Warmest greetings from La Vintage Resort, Thank you for staying with La Vintage Resort, and for taking the time sharing your experiences with us. We are happy to know that, overall. you were satisfied with our place, especially the hotel's location that conveniently enough to offer you pretty much everything you needed. We hope that we'd have a chance to welcome you back to our place the next time you are visiting Phuket. We truly appreciate your feedback. Best regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Show more
LA VINTAGE RESORT
9.6
Exceptional
Mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio Poolside
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Excellent hotel and facilities ”
I have stayed at this hotel several times now and although it has a new name and management it is still a great place to stay. The rooms are clean and modern. The pool is large and relaxing. And the staff are always very friendly and helpful. It’s close to beach and tourist areas. Will stay again
Reviewed March 20, 2018
Dear Mark, Warmest greetings from La Vintage Resort, We would like to express our gratitude and appreciation to you for choosing us to always be your preferred choice of accommodation, and for sharing with us how your stay had been. It is really a pleasure to hear that for several years you have been returning to our hotel--from Poppa Palace to La Vintage-- and always have a great feelings and impression towards our hotel. Your kind words on our staff, the guests room including the pools areas, are warmly received. These comments certainly will be shared with our team here. Once again, we would like to really thank you for having been a faithfully supportive guest to us throughout these years. Excitedly, we are looking forward on your next visit to La Vintage Resort. Best regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Show more
LA VINTAGE RESORT
8.8
Excellent
Alisha from Australia
Couple
Deluxe With View Double/twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Good value for money”
We enjoyed our stay here, the facilities and staff were good value for money. The rooms were quite spacious and clean, and had everything you need. The pools were small but adequate. The breakfast was good, and usually had enough options for (us) vegetarians Overall we enjoyed our stay here and found it quiet even though you were right in town.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
Dear Alisha, Warmest greetings from La Vintage Resort, It is so great to hear that you had a nice time staying at La Vintage Resort. Thank you for choosing us as your preferred venue of accommodation, and also for taking the time letting us know how pleasant your stay was. We are really happy to know that you satisfied with our facility and the services from the staff, as well as the room and our buffet breakfast. We are surely looking forward to your next visit to Phuket, and hoping that you would have us in mind as your place to stay. Best regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Show more
LA VINTAGE RESORT
8.8
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
location”
good location, not so far and not so near to bangla road, so you can have peaceful stay, also had access to the beach, staff very friendly, they upgrade my room from deluxe to studio (thanks), pool abit small but it's doesn't matter because the only purpose to be here is beach and island
Reviewed March 16, 2018
Dear Mohd, Warmest greetings from La Vintage Resort, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with La Vintage Resort, and for taking the time sharing how your stay was with us. We are really pleased to know that you had a nice and peaceful time while staying in our place. Especially it is great to hear that you found our location attractively convenient, and that our staff are friendly. We hope to see you in again in the near future when you are coming back to Phuket. Best regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Show more
LA VINTAGE RESORT
8.0
Excellent
Amira from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Great staff”
This is my 2nd review! After our flight was delayed for one more day,we had to book one more night! Staff and manager was nice to give us new rooms without problems! (Extra charge)i booked through agoda! Overall stay was good! Pool is too small,and a bit dirty...they disnt clean it every day.food was nice. Good value for the price! And if u dont mind walking to the beach 15mins then its ok!
Reviewed March 13, 2018
Dear Amira, Warmest greetings from La Vintage Resort, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with La Vintage Resort, and for taking the time giving us 2 valued feedback and reviews. We sincerely appreciated your constructive reviews. We are pleased to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy your time at our place. Many thanks for a compliment on our staff, it sure meant a lot for all of us. Your comment, on the other hand, regarding the cleanliness of the pool's areas is warmly received, and I have shared this with the department in charged of this area to ensure of its swift improvement. We hope that, in the near future, we would have another chance to welcome you and your lovely family back to La Vintage Resort. Best regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Show more
LA VINTAGE RESORT
8.0
Excellent
Brett from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony with Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
Nice staff and fairly good hotel”
The staff were very polite and the location is good, a quiet street but near to most things. I never used the pool but it looked okay, though small. The place is clean and solid. I would probably not stay again as I found the rooms a bit dark, although they did move me to a better room upon request. Also, you can get something more basic nearby for a cheaper price. All in all though I cannot complain too much about this place.
Reviewed March 10, 2018
Dear Brett, Many thanks for having choosen to stay with La Vintage Resort, and for taking the time sharing with us such a nice and positive feedback. Your comments are truly valued to us, and we sincerely appreciated them. We are really happy to hear of your pleasant experiences on your stay despite a tiny issue with the brightness in your initial room (but we glad to hear that the problem was promptly solved by our staff). If we have a chance to welcome you back to our hotel, you can contact us directly regarding the room that you'd prefer, we will ensure we would do our best to response to your requests. Best regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Show more
LA VINTAGE RESORT
8.8
Excellent
Lynn from Singapore
Couple
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Excellent”
Spacious room, good location-beach, shopping mall, markets, food, are all in walking distance from the hotel. Check in process takes forever! One pool was closed due to be fixed/maintenance.
Reviewed March 06, 2018
Dear Lynn, Thank you for choosing us for your trip in Phuket. Really appreciate that you let us know on what you experience about our hotel property and services. We will rectify on the unpleasant points where addressed while maintain and keep up the good points. Once again thank you very much and feel free to contact us for any further information you have or you may require. Look forward to you future stay at La Vintage Resort ( Poppa Palace Hotel ) Yours sincerely, Chailert
Show more
LA VINTAGE RESORT
6.0
WEI from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Simple Hotel”
This is just a simple hotel, do not expect too much. Breakfast is average with limited varieties. Hotel and room looks old. The only good thing about this hotel is the location.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
Dear Wei, We thank you very much for choosing La Vintage Resort and that you share your experience staying with us here. Your comments of our property and services is very useful for us to convey to the team of department heads so that they will do an utmost to ensure the area responsible is taken care for the pleasant stay of the guest. However, please feel free to contact us for more information and look forward to welcoming you again at La Vintage Resort in a very near future, remain. Yours sincerely,
Show more
LA VINTAGE RESORT
6.0
Amira from Australia
Family with young children
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in March 2018
Too far from beach”
I stayed here 5yrs ago before! It was ok. But this time we only picked this Hotel as it was cheaper...as all Hotels have gone up in price by 70% ridiculous The walk to beach access is closed now and u have to walk 20mins to beach and there is no Beach chairs!! It’s awful Especially for little kids and elderly! Breakfast has not much choice either! I wish I could turn back time And rather pay double in price but stay at our old Hotel we used to stay before!! Room smells mouldy bad..so we asked to change room...
Reviewed March 03, 2018
We thank you very much for choosing La Vintage Resort and that you share your experience staying with us here. Your comments of our property and services is very useful for us to convey to the team of department heads so that they will do an utmost to ensure the area responsible is taken care for the pleasant stay of the guest. However, please feel free to contact us for more information and look forward to welcoming you again at La Vintage Resort in a very near future, remain. Yours sincerely,
Show more
LA VINTAGE RESORT
4.8
Kevin from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Value for money stayover and nothing more.”
Service is normal but I do expect a degree of friendliness to guests. Lady staff is more friendly.
Reviewed March 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Stefan from Austria
Group
Deluxe Balcony with Garden View
Stayed 13 nights in February 2018
AGAIN GREAT TIME AT POPPA PALACE / LA VINTAGE RESORT (actual new name)”
breakfast options improved :-) / shadow at pool beds still missing - a few umbrellas would solve problem easy ;-) - but in general all ok, great staff!!!!!!!
Reviewed February 27, 2018
Dear stefan, Warmest greetings from La Vintage Resort, Thank you very much for staying with La Vintage Resort, and for taking the time sharing your feedback/comments with us. We glad to hear that you've an improvement on our buffet breakfast, and your compliment on our staff is truly appreciated. At the same time, we do appreciate your comment on a possibility in adding some more umbrellas at the pool's area, and will share in with the department concerned. Should you return to Phuket in the near future, we do hope you would have us in mind as one of your choices for accommodation for it'll be great to see you again. Best regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Show more
LA VINTAGE RESORT
8.4
Excellent
micheline from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Studio Poolside
Stayed 21 nights in February 2018
polite and charming staff”
Fantastic general manager.Thank you for everything..Hope to see you again. Marc & Mich.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
Dear micheline, Warmest greetings from La Vintage Resort, It is so great to hear that you had a wonderful and memorable times staying at La Vintage Resort, many thanks for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time sharing about your stay was. We note with delight your pleasant compliment towards our general manager and our team members here. We truly appreciated it. Certainly, It is our pleasure to be of service to you and we are definitely looking forward to your next visit to our place in a near future. Best regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Show more
LA VINTAGE RESORT
8.4
Excellent
Huang from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe With View Double/twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Very good”
everything was good and sufficient..the only downside is the beach location as it is more than the advertise distance..
Reviewed February 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Craig from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio Poolside
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
Great location”
Close to Bangla Rd and the beach. Good staff. Good breakfast.
Reviewed February 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Daniel from United States
Couple
Deluxe Studio Poolside
Stayed 13 nights in February 2018
Nice hotel!”
I think the staff were the standouts here. Super friendly and helpful! Nice pool/bar. Plenty of space in my room. Quiet for how close it is to everything. Good restaurants very close by. I will stay again.
Reviewed February 15, 2018
Dear Daniel, Thank you for staying with La Vintage Resort, and for taking the time sharing your experiences with us. We really glad and happy to hear that the services from the staff is a major part in making your stay a pleasant one. At the same time, and your compliments on the guest room, pool bars as well as the location are warmly received with appreciation. We assure you that, at La Vintage Resort, the happiness and satisfaction of our valued guests are the most important goal for our team. It is always heartening to see the guests leaving the hotel with joyful memory of our place. We surely looking forward to your next visit, and we appreciate that you are already having us in mind for your trip. Best regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Show more
LA VINTAGE RESORT
9.2
Exceptional
DANNY from Australia
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 12 nights in January 2018
RELAXING STAY AT POPPA PALACE”
This is our 4th stay at Poppa Palace. Very friendly and helpful staff. We stay in a studio room which was very clean, spacious and comfortable. A great location very central, tucked away in a quiet street. Patong Corner restaurant and Pulang Massage across the road, both as good as you will get anywhere.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
Dear Danny, Warmest greetings from La Vintage Resort, Many thanks for your kind words of compliments. It is always a great pleasure to know that our guests have left the hotel with pleasure and satisfactions. We've noted with delightful appreciation your comments on our helpful and friendly staff, the comfortable and spacious guest room, and our attractively convenient location. Happily, we are now looking forwards to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to the beautiful and lively Phuket. It is our privilege to be of service to you. Best regards, Front Office, La Vintage Resort
Show more
LA VINTAGE RESORT
8.0
Excellent
ha from Thailand
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Staff”
Took super long to check in & had to wait constantly. Also, we booked a car to go to the airport with the hotel. The driver came late and the lady said that it was b/c traffic but later the driver told us that they forgot to call a taxi & called him too late.
Reviewed February 07, 2018
6.4
Good
Edward from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Studio Poolside
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Decent hotel.”
Quite a nice hotel. Tasteful room, but it was not overly clean. Floors didn't seem to have been washed. Everything was dusty. Breakfast staff wonderful. Good buffet breakfast. Shame about the staff in reception. Incredibly rude. After being shown 3 rooms, we settled on the third. We booked a poolside room. Don't think we got what we booked. No pool view in first one, 5th floor for the second one and 3rd floor room we finally accepted. Attitude of staff completely ruined our stay and I wouldn't stay there again because of it.
Reviewed February 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
kenneth from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Balcony with Garden View
Stayed 14 nights in January 2018
good again”
good renovations, staff great, breakfast great as always.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Tuaoi from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio Poolside
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Location”
Location was great it was off the main road so very quiet, only downfall was the aircon was very noisy and breakfast wasnt great to be honest i ate nextdoor which had more of a variety.
Reviewed January 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kevin from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Studio Poolside
Stayed 8 nights in January 2018
Quiet hotel in a busy area.”
The hotel is very clean and the staff is helpful and courteous. I enjoyed both pools, but I wish the hot tubs were functional. Happy hour has some good deals! I would stay there again.
Reviewed January 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
darryn from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio Poolside
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
All good
Reviewed January 25, 2018
7.6
Very good
darryn from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio Poolside
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Very good”
good hotel in a nice position down a side street close to the action the 2 pools are disappointing but your here for the beaches but have found Phuket hotels in general overpriced compared to other parts of thailand
Reviewed January 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
BOON from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Pleasant stay, great location, friendly staffs.”
Great location, close enough to the nightlife, and far enough from all the noise. Standard and clean rooms. 2 very good and fairly priced restaurants just opposite to the hotel. Buffet was average with the usual spread including eggs station. Staff are helpful and friendly.
Reviewed January 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Mohamed from Egypt
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Family Room
Stayed 8 nights in July 2017
Very Good”
Good condition everything is good the room is good the place is good very close to every thing. The staff are friendly and the breakfast is very good it’s so nice. So we recommend the hotel to family and keep up the great service
Reviewed January 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
brian from United States
Family with teens
Two-Bedroom Family Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
It is decent”
The hotel was okay but not compared to others that we stayed in while in S. Thailand.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
david from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio Poolside
Stayed 13 nights in December 2017
nice hotel with everything you need”
Close to Patong Beach, Bangla Road and good eateries
Reviewed January 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Anthony from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Studio Poolside
Stayed 16 nights in December 2017
Great location and friendly staff”
Stayed for 2 weeks with teenage children. The location is great, close to the night life and the beach. Happy and helpful staff and nothing was ever a problem for them. Internet was a bit slow sometimes however we would stay there again . 8/10
Reviewed December 27, 2017
7.6
Very good
Marie-Eve from Canada
Solo traveler
Double or Twin DELUXE - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Quick dip in Phukey”
Poppa palace is perfect for a one or two days stay inPhuket Patong area. Well located, good price for the value. Standard and clean rooms. Staff where helpful. I personnaly didn't like Phuket area at all, I found it busy, noisy, dirty and I much recommand staying in Krabi area like Aong Beach instead. Closer to much of the beautiful Islands it is also much less crowded and very beautiful! I only stayed 1 night in Phuket and If I would have know, i wouldn't have gone at all. It took us 3:30 from Krabi just because of traffic in town. Very crowded...
Reviewed December 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great Location”
Will come back again
Reviewed December 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Aritra from India
Group
Deluxe Studio Poolside
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Had an awesome stay for 3 days !!”
You can't get a better location than this at this price in Patong .. very close to the beach as well as Bangla road but still away from all the hustle bustle .. two very good and fairly priced restaurants just opposite to it and also some authentic massage parlors .. going to stay here if I come to Patong just for the location and value for money .. only con is no bathtub and bathroom could have been bigger :)
Reviewed December 18, 2017