Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 193 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Roman from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Leopardo
Very gold price
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Noor from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
CLOSEBY TO KL MONORAIL
LOCATION, VALUE FOR MONEY
Check in for 01 night during my late stay plans. Hotel is easily found which is 1 lane behind Istana hotel. Check in was good and room is above average clean. Bed is comfortable. No problem for visitors on a few night stay. Breakfast coupon was given the next day and you will have to walk across the restaurant opposite the hotel to redeem your meal. Quite good choice of breakfast based on the hotel charges you pay. Most importantly, you can easily catch a public bus to or walk to main area of Bukit Bintang within 10 minutes normal walk. Just be safe and the area surrounded by pubs and drinking place. Plus point is the monorail station is only 100 meters away from your hotel. This can be advantage if you need to travel to KL Sentral to catch the rail to KLIA airport.
Reviewed December 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Annie from Malaysia
Business travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good budget inn.
Price. Internet. Clean.
Satisfactory.
Reviewed December 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Oditha from Philippines
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Good value for money
Friendly and accommodating staff; accessibility; central location
Stayed for 7 days... Room was tiny, but can't complain... You get what you paid for :-)
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Manuel from Spain
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Centric
Clean, centric, best breakfast on this area hotels
It was fine, the agoda price is correct but if they increase the price then it will be overrated. Other close hotels are overrated on the last three months.
Reviewed November 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Earl from Philippines
Groups
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good Staff, Clean Hotel
The staff, especially the female Indian receptionist, Selva are very friendly and accommodating. 5-8 mins walk to Changkat Bukit Bintang and Jalan Alor. Comfortable bed and pillow. Very clean rooms.
My friends and I booked separate single rooms for each of us. The rooms were quite small and the bathroom/shower was cramped but it was good enough for us. The bed had a real mattress which made sleeping very comfortable. The rooms and the hotel were generally very clean. Very friendly staff. Rates include a set breakfast (choice of roti, rice, etc) at the Indian eatery right across. Very good value hotel. I will be back.
Reviewed November 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Derek from South Africa
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Adequate hotel, in excellent location
Location, price, staff
The room was okay, but I felt that the photos on the website were flattering after seeing it in person. For example, the window overlooks the passageway and not outside, so light gets in to the room from within the hotel if people are about. As a solo traveler, it was adequate for a night or two, but I wouldn't stay much longer. The facilities and fittings are very basic. That being said, the location was fantastic. Situated right on the corner of Jalan Nagasari (which contains tons of bars and restaurants) and barely a mile away from the Petronas Towers and KLCC Park made this worth "roughing it" for a couple of days. The staff were nice and friendly, and breakfast is provided by a little Indian restaurant across the road. Really basic, but authentic food. Best Roti Canai I've ever had.
Reviewed October 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

George from United States
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Comfy beds and good location
The room worked well for a solo traveler. The bed was very comfortable. The location was great for the price.
I only stayed there for one night but it was perfect. I had a layover in KL and wanted to see the Twin Towers. This hotel was great for a simple yet private bed easy to walk to the Towers. It was only a few minutes walk to the Monorail station and about a 20 minute walk to the towers. The staff were helpful and check in/check out was easy. There wasn't a lot of extra activities but if you're looking for a good bed to explore the city on your own this place was perfect. I would definitely stay there again if I'm back in KL.
Reviewed October 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thelma from United States
Solo travelers
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Another great stay.
Location, helpful, welcoming staff, efficient service.
It was great! My room wasn't ready as I arrived early so I was given an upgrade-- very much appreciated after a very long flight. The staff couldn't have been more helpful.
Reviewed October 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tai from Malaysia
Business travelers
Family Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Comfort and Friendly Hotel
Friendly Staff, Convenient Location and Wonderful Environment
Everything is fine especially the good staff performance. Once I found any problem inside the room, he will help me solve promptly. However, the room condition is full with broken plug, so I cant charge my phone properly.
Reviewed October 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: