Book Now: Laguna Garden Hotel

Excellent
From 526 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (526)Booking.com Reviews (528)
8.3
Excellent
From 526 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities8.3
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.5
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
한국어
繁體中文 (台灣)
English
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Run of House for 2 People
Moderate Twin Room - Smoking
Superior Twin Room - Smoking
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 331 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Ping from Taiwan
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
well-trained staff for customer assistance”
nice to stay
Reviewed November 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ping from Taiwan
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
choices of breakfast is great”
wish could stay couple more days to use the facilities
Reviewed November 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good”
Good Location and environment
Reviewed October 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Junghwan from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Very satisfied with the friendly staff and clean facilities.”
The Western restaurant was more satisfying than a Japanese restaurant as a foreigner.
Reviewed October 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
HA from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
The hotel is good”
lack of child play room and the out door swimming pool is cleanest enough
Reviewed October 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
NAM from South Korea
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed August 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
YESEUL from South Korea
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
So good”
It was perfect place for everything! We loved the view especially.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
8.8
Excellent
cheolgyu from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
good”
good
Reviewed July 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
WEI-CHUNG from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Wonderful experience!”
Thanks for the room upgrade. Had much fun during my stay.
Reviewed July 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Michelle from Taiwan
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
good hotel”
Good hotel
Reviewed July 12, 2016
7.6
Very good
Rey from Taiwan
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Nice breakfast ”
Not bad overall
Reviewed July 09, 2016
8.8
Excellent
MingWai from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Highly recommend”
My gf and I do enjoy staying here! Convenient and nice renovation!
Reviewed June 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Min from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed June 13, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Douglas from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Very Nice Pool”
We stayed here just for the swimming pool. The hotel charges 3900 yen to use their pool / person. So it's a better deal for us to pay the extra for a room and get the pool as long as we like included with the reservation. Hotel is clean, service is good. The indoor and outdoor pools are very nice. Didn't try the Hot Spa, but I will next time. The buffet is nothing special. Like most buffets in Japan the meat portions are limited. There are no nearby restaurants. Room service hours are not good.
Reviewed June 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Tolga from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
The best place to stay in Okinawa”
absolutely amazing
Reviewed June 08, 2016
2.0
Ying from Taiwan
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Bad”
I lost lots of money in my booking hotel room , it's awful!
Reviewed May 24, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
wooyong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good”
Very Good
Reviewed April 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
June from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Clean and Comfortable Hotel”
Facilities, Breakfast & View
The hotel is very clean and very comfortable to stay with abundant parking space. Its indoor and outdoor pool are great to use and the breakfast has a good variety of food. However, the location is a bit out of the way and you will need to drive 15 mins to the american village. Also, do reserve a least an hour to get to the airport as the road traffic in the area is rather heavy in the morning.
Reviewed October 28, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
HYUNG from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
It was really good exprience.”
Kind Staff, Good Food, Good Swimming pool
It was my first time in Okinawa. Also, Laguna Hotel is my first time. First, the bell Boy was very good and Kind. Second, the front desk was good too. I did check in very fast. Third, blackfast was good, especially, Japaness Restaurant was really good. Fourth, the room was very comfort and clean. If I go to Okinawa one more time, I will stay the Laguna Hotel.
Reviewed October 13, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
WAI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice hotel facing the sea”
Everything
Super
Reviewed October 08, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Bongkyoum from South Korea
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
good place and best service”
Good service, good price and good location
Thank you for kind service
Reviewed September 27, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Mandy from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great experience”
Swimming pools, luxury room with balcony, helpful staff
It was an enjoyable stay! Room was big, clean and confortable. Both indoor and outdoor pools were nice. With free wifi.
Reviewed September 27, 2015
7.0
Very good
Hiu from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Good”
Nice view
Relatively expensive , no breakfast included
Reviewed September 24, 2015
6.3
Good
Kai from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Room too small for a family of four members.”
No extra bed can be added.
Reviewed August 20, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
WAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
good for leisure”
neat and tidy, comfort, free parking
Reviewed August 17, 2015
7.0
Very good
Judy from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good location”
near American village, big room, free parking
we liked our stay very much and would come back soon.
Reviewed August 16, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Lou from Macau
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good location. A lot o shopping mall is nearby”
1.Good View 2. Big indoor child pool 3. Good location
Reviewed July 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Pleasant Surprise”
Room is big and clean; Walking distant to Tropical Beach; The lobby, stores and restaurants are luxurious
Very nice hotel in Okinawa. Rooms are large, confortable and also well-clean. All hotel personal are helpful and friendly. About 20 mins away from Naha airport. Nice indoor pool with water slide. Restaurants offers good food and price is reasonable. Highly Recommend!
Reviewed July 24, 2015
5.3
chu from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
clean friendly but it's kinda old ”
the size of the room , the public bath and pool
the weather has been bad while the time i stayed. i didn;t get a chancre to use the outdoor pool and it looked very charming .
Reviewed July 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
ka from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good ”
Nice
Reviewed July 03, 2015
7.0
Very good
TSZ from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Well designed”
Free parking
We enjoyed great views from our room, the room was modern, well designed, and a moderate size. Not far from the American village. If your driving a bonus was free parking, not available at several hotels.
Reviewed June 18, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Junhong from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
kindly staff and nice view”
.
.
Reviewed April 03, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Donald from United States
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in January 2015
Great Place To Stay”
Staff are excellent and friendly, food is outstanding, and it is a comfortable place to stay.
From the time we arrived until the day of departure this was a wonderful experience. Meals were all outstanding, from breakfast to the Japanese restaurant. Staff were always friendly and greeted with a smile. Excellent location near Okinawa Convention Center and a park where one can exercise and enjoy the ocean. Highly recommend Laguna Garden Hotel and will stay again on next visit.
Reviewed January 31, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Eric from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
laguna stay”
friendliness of the staff, appearance, and comfort
Very good. The fourth time I stayed at the hotel and it was a pleasant experience.
Reviewed January 03, 2015
6.0
audrey from Macau
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Relax Hotel and nice view from hotel room”
Free Parking, nice bathing Place(Sauna, Jazucci and bathing place) and comfortable room
Very Nice hotel and recommend for tourists
Reviewed November 13, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Eric from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Laguna hotel review”
Comfort, location, and food
The stay was excellent
Reviewed September 29, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Anthoni from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 9 nights in August 2014
Decent option away from the busy areas”
Price, View, Staff
Not a bad place to stay. The smallest room choice is SMALL. It's good for one person that's about it. The parking situation isn't great, 90% of the time all the spots are filled and you need to park next door at the parking garage. The food is decent but expensive. The free breakfast wasn't huge but had most things I was looking for. The nightly buffet is a bit of a ripoff at $30 per person and the choices of food are very limited. The view is fantastic, I spent a few nights on the balcony watching baseball or tennis games. Plus the sun sets on that side of the island so the ocean view is great at dusk. I'd stay here again but only if I had my own transportation to get my own food elsewhere as there isn't a ton of eateries in the immediate area.
Reviewed August 31, 2014
7.3
Very good
Chi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Very relax resort hotel”
Relax, convenience and comfortable
Reviewed June 23, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
shigeru from Japan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
海が見えるロケーション&ホテルライフの充実”
部屋から海が見えます。ホテルライフも充実しており、屋外プールや室内プールも完備(有料)です。海へのアクセスも良く、歩いて5分ぐらいでしょうか。一階ロビーやカフェの雰囲気は抜群に良い感じでした。
Reviewed September 24, 2017
7.2
Very good
KAIHEI from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
部屋に電源が足りない”
部屋に充電で使う電源が少ないです。USBの口を増設するなどして欲しいです。料金も手頃、那覇に行くにも北部に行くにも都合のいい場所ですね。若干古い感はありますが、それも値段からするとしょうがないと思います。
Reviewed September 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
tamami from Japan
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
最高でした”
プールが楽しかった
Reviewed August 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
RISA from Japan
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
広い部屋とおいしい食事”
ホテルの場所が那覇空港から遠く、レンタカーがないと北部に行くのが困難な点をのぞいては、最高でした。 部屋おまかせで、一番安い朝食付のプランにしたので、部屋に期待をしていませんでしたが、とても広い、新しいお部屋にしていただけました。 朝食も和食と洋食があり選べ、2泊したので両方食べましたがどちらもおいしかったです。 部屋のお風呂もトイレも広いし、プールもよかったです。 ライブ帰りで店がやっておらず、ルームサービスを頼んだら1時間30分待ち…フロントの方がゆっくりしているのが気になりましたが、イベントで非日常ということもあり仕方がないことかと思いました。
Reviewed August 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Mineaki from Japan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
オーシャンビューの安心して泊まれるホテル”
オーシャンビューで、とても綺麗でした。部屋に入って海が目の前に飛び込んできたので、感動しました。朝ご飯も美味しく大満足でした。
Reviewed July 15, 2017
3.6
yuki from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
残念でなりません”
本予約サイトの記載のせいと思いますが、海の目の前ということで宿泊を決定したのですが、残念ながら一番はじの道路に近い部屋でした。ホテル内装などは古く、バスタブカーテンのカビは気持ち悪くなりました。食事の席も連日柱の横とか眺望がないところばかり、フロント、入口等接客もホテルとは思えずとっても残念でした。せっかくのバカンスでしたが不快な気持ちでテンションさがりました。唯一、大浴場の受付の方男女ともはとっても気持ちよく対応してくれたのが救いでした。
Reviewed July 11, 2017
7.6
Very good
yuka from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
ベルボーイさんが気がきく。”
夜着いたので、周り真っ暗 沖縄らしい美味しい飲食店など詳しく教えてくれて、しかも大当たり🎯ありがとうございます😊
Reviewed February 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ogilvy from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
コンベンション劇場に予定があったので、便利”
コンベンション劇場に予定があって、立地が良かったです。 プールがあり、家族連れが多い様に感じた
Reviewed December 28, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Nakamura from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
良かった”
良かった
Reviewed September 26, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Hajime from Japan
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
最高”
部屋 朝食 対応
良かったです。混んでいたけど。
Reviewed August 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
YU from Taiwan
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
舒適度假的好地方”
很舒服也很棒的設施 下次會再選擇的~
Reviewed May 24, 2018
6.0
PUI from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
方便”
地方大
Reviewed September 16, 2017