Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 478 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Tommy from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Great place!
Loved the old style of the hotel. Staff were helpful
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 20 nights in June 2016
My second stay
Staff is genuinely friendly and helpful. I will stay there again.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great value for money
Good location, nice swimming pool, overall great value for money
Reviewed July 09, 2016

garry from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
good location
stay was good close to old city 15 min walk to night market and plenty of places to eat.Swimming pool was also clean and big enough.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

juergen from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
noisy
during my stay there was a buddhist festival just opposite of the street/canal with mega speakers starting at 7 am. not the fault of the hotel but a big nuisance. otherwise good value for money.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Wen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Convenient Guesthouse which is Value-for-money
Lai-Thai is conveniently located at the fringe of the Old City of Chiang Mai, within walking distance to most of the attractions. However, cleanliness and facilities of the guesthouse is only satisfactory and there are many hotels which are able to provide the same or even better.
Reviewed June 04, 2016

David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in May 2016
I like it here
A/C is a bit tired and noisy. Lai Thai has a quaint feel about it, the whole place is getting on and could do with sprucing up but then it wouldn't be the place I've become used to...
Reviewed May 31, 2016

richard from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Good value for money ,nice pool and friendly staff
I staid here for 7 nights ,its close to most things,rooms a bit dated but clean.Swimming pool very nice which was good as temps hit 41c. Staff friendly and helpful
Reviewed May 14, 2016

MICHAEL from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
4th time staying here
Good location. Nice pool. Friendly staff.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Wong from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Lai Thai Guest House is terrible
There were cockroaches under the pillow, lizards on the wall and so many mosquitoes around the entire premises. The air conditioning system was not functioning properly. All facilities were in somewhat dilapidated condition. Even worse, the electricity supply was suddenly cut off after half an hour of operation. This is the worst hotel I have ever seen in my life.
Reviewed April 16, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: