Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 477 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Richard from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 20 nights in June 2016
My second stay
Staff is genuinely friendly and helpful. I will stay there again.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

philip from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great value for money
Good location, nice swimming pool, overall great value for money
Reviewed July 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

garry from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
good location
stay was good close to old city 15 min walk to night market and plenty of places to eat.Swimming pool was also clean and big enough.
Reviewed June 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

juergen from Germany
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
noisy
during my stay there was a buddhist festival just opposite of the street/canal with mega speakers starting at 7 am. not the fault of the hotel but a big nuisance. otherwise good value for money.
Reviewed June 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wen from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Convenient Guesthouse which is Value-for-money
Lai-Thai is conveniently located at the fringe of the Old City of Chiang Mai, within walking distance to most of the attractions. However, cleanliness and facilities of the guesthouse is only satisfactory and there are many hotels which are able to provide the same or even better.
Reviewed June 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in May 2016
I like it here
A/C is a bit tired and noisy. Lai Thai has a quaint feel about it, the whole place is getting on and could do with sprucing up but then it wouldn't be the place I've become used to...
Reviewed May 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

richard from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Good value for money ,nice pool and friendly staff
I staid here for 7 nights ,its close to most things,rooms a bit dated but clean.Swimming pool very nice which was good as temps hit 41c. Staff friendly and helpful
Reviewed May 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MICHAEL from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
4th time staying here
Good location. Nice pool. Friendly staff.
Reviewed April 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Lai Thai Guest House is terrible
There were cockroaches under the pillow, lizards on the wall and so many mosquitoes around the entire premises. The air conditioning system was not functioning properly. All facilities were in somewhat dilapidated condition. Even worse, the electricity supply was suddenly cut off after half an hour of operation. This is the worst hotel I have ever seen in my life.
Reviewed April 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
No frills but handy location and a nice little pool
I enjoyed my stay here ... Just needed a base for a few days as I was attending a friend's wedding and this fitted the bill perfectly. Comfy bed, clean sheets, hot water, helpful staff, and a nice little pool area to relax and cool down when needed. I will definitely stay again when next in Chiang Mai.
Reviewed March 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: