Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 121 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.2
Sort by

GARRY from Australia
Families with older children
Standard Poolside
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Lovrly Hotel
Helpful staff. Very Clean.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Laila. The staff were very helpful with all our requests. Our car broke down at the resort(fortunately). Next thing the battery is out of the car and on a motorbike to the shop. We were back on the road in no time. we were treated as if we were locals.Not being ripped off as is often the case. I am very thankful. The standard of accomodation was great. The room was very clean and spacious. In all, abit out of the way for some but for us it was exactly what we wanted.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hataikan from Thailand
Couples
Standard Poolside
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice resort, good service, cozy atmosphere
New resort, peaceful, helpful staff
The resort is pretty small, but cozy if you like that kinda thing. The general environment is nice with plants and trees. The room we stayed in is new and clean. The swimming pool is also small and close to the rooms, so if there are people outside, they can be easily heard, but it was fairly quiet when we were there. The resort is far from anywhere, so you will need a car or motorbike to get around ie restaurants, beaches, etc. The staff are helpful and friendly.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SMITA from India
Couples
Standard Poolside
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Brilliant hotel with very good service
Very good service
The hotel is in a very deserted place with minimal facilities around but the hotel person in-charge is very helpful. He helped us arrange 2-wheeler within the first 2-3 hours & provided us customized breakfast. We did have a little bit of language problem. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant.
Reviewed November 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Pronthip from Thailand
Groups
Standard Poolside
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Quite place but i like it
will be a nice place to saty
I like it here even thou Quite place , but there are nice people to talk with !
Reviewed August 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Praphasri from Thailand
Families with young children
Standard Poolside
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
A lovely hotel
Nice room with easy access to the swimming pool
Very lovely hotel and not far from Phuket Town Staff is very nice and attentive
Reviewed April 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tanin from Thailand
Families with young children
Standard Poolside
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great bargain. New andcomfortable. Recommended.
Locationnice. Pool is clean and beautiful.
great place. cozy. convenient (with car). will stay next time. rwccommended if you travel with kidsand love quiet cozy stay.
Reviewed April 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bhuvnesh from India
Couples
Standard Poolside
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Worst experience ever - left the hotel in one day.
None
Hotel was far away from the main city and in a village. Hotel provide you only the breakfast, no lunch, no dinner. Also you will not find any restaurants near to hotel. Nearest restaurants is 5KM far from the hotel. Also the attendant do not speak English so you need to use sign language to tell him anything. You will not find any taxi in the area. You can use lift from locals which I seriously doubt. You need to pay 200-1000 Bath for 2KM ride. I saw ants and lizard in my room. That was too scary for my wife.
Reviewed April 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

William from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Poolside
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Relaxing location great service
Nicest guy running the place he'll do anything to help you
Boutique hotel only 9 rooms so small but great service. location good for relaxing and beach
Reviewed March 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Melanie from France
Families with young children
Standard Poolside
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
un gros cafard dans le desert
bien decoré
Hotel au milieu de nulle part sur une grosse route. Inutile d'y aller sans voiture : marcher 20mmin pour déjeuner, pas de 7/11 a proximité et pas de plage. L'hôtel ne propose n transfert aéroport ou port, il n'y a pas de laverie, pas de petit déjeuner sauf si on demande ma veille en indiquant un horaire pour qu'il soit servi. La piscine est sale et froide et il y a seulement 2 transats. Les poubelles ne sont pas vidées tous les jours et nous avons vu un GROS CAFARD dans la salle de bain. Pas de lit bébé pour les enfants. Nous avons finalement préfère nous rapprocher d'un centre ville pour passer de meilleures vacances, et la gérante qui nous avait dit ok pour un remboursement l'a finalement refusé sans oser nous le dire de vive voix. Cet hotel ne vaut pas 30€/nuit!!! On vous le déconseille vivement.
Reviewed December 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

patricia from France
Families with older children
Standard Poolside
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013
Court et bien trop isole de tout
Beau grandes chambres et très très calme
Nous sommes arrivés de KHAOLAK a 15h et à 18 h nous avions déjas décider de repartir. Pas de plage, ou bien plage privée d'un hôtel et payante, 200 bath / personnes/ jours, ça fait cher a 6 tous les jours. Les taxis vous affichent les tarifs aux KM et à la tête du client, et la, le client est , Touriste !!!!!!!
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: