Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 121 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.2
Sort by

ANIES from Malaysia
Group
Standard Poolside
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice hotel. Not expensive. Very friendly staff
Pool, staff and room
Reviewed November 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Priscilla from United States
Couple
Standard Poolside
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Fell in-love with Phuket & it all started here!
Great room, location and most of all the owner!
Our first time in Phuket and fell in love with it! Our stayed in Laila was where it started. The owner Mr. Big and his wife were just phenomenal! They spoke to us every time they saw us. We stayed in a standard room w/ pool view and it was huge, clean, very comfortable and well designed. There are only 9 rooms here so it's very quiet and also away from the city and tourist attractions. On our first day, We asked Mr. Big where we can rent a scooter, he offered to have it deliver or to take us to the rental. Since we were so anxious to see Phuket, we asked him to take us. We rented the scooter for 5 days and explored Phuket. We went to Phuket town, all the beaches, ate at local and tourist restaurants, swam at waterfalls, went diving and snorkeled and ene saw a local Muay Thai fight. Although people understood little English, we had an app called itranslate on our phone and it was fine. We returned the scooter early morning and hung out at the pool on our last day. We asked Mr. Big if there were any restaurants closed by and he said 5 min walk. He also offered to let us use his scooter. Overall, we had an amazing time and would definitely come back again and refer friend and family to stay here.
Reviewed November 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Poolside
Stayed 20 nights in September 2013
destitude
room
It was off season, the hotel was empty. There were no restaurant or kitchen facilities. You were no where near the beach, If you didn't have a vehicle you were stuck paying a cab, which was more then the room cost a day to go anywhere. They only staff member was great and tried to accomodate us the best he could and what he was aloud to. If you had a vehicle and wanted a private hide away with no place close to go or see this is the place. We took the loss and checked out of hotel 5 days after we got there and moved to Karon Beach.
Reviewed October 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Zaw from Myanmar
Couple
Standard Poolside
Stayed one night in September 2013
OK
location, cleanness, price
Reviewed September 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Poolside
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable and basic
The staff, quiet location
Peaceful and relaxing, the staff where very helpful. The hotel is in need of some TLC but a good stay in all
Reviewed August 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PIYATHIDA from Thailand
Couple
Standard Poolside
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Private hotel for families with children.........
Pool,Room size,Staff
Small hotel,Furniture and bathroom decor is unique, but old.And to improve the cleaning of the housekeeping because the room is clean, but the bathroom still wet.That time i stay have a big family next door,they start play at the pool ,drink and children noise all night
Reviewed May 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Amir from Israel
Solo traveler
Standard Poolside
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Laila - fine, friendly accomodation
located near a marvelous sea shore, quiet, internet, fidge, a/c
I walked every day to the beach and to the forests. The manager was kind and gave me a ride to the bus station.
Reviewed February 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sally from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Poolside
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice Basic Hotel with Basic facilities
Share Kettle at lobby, didnt change towel, no refill of soap..etc
A 9 hotel rooms , really just a very basic hotel with pool in front. but i wonder how frequent the owner clean the pool. Hotel room is clean, but with very basic amenities. Didnt change the towel for us, staff/owner is friendly.
Reviewed February 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Poolside
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
A little out of the way
Small and compact
Noisy water pump outside my room, Pool was a little murky. Nice management, but you need your own transport as there are no close resturants or shops nearby
Reviewed February 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Parichat from Thailand
Group
Standard Poolside
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice Place
Good lacation
This has been the first time we stay at Laila pool Village. A small boutique hotel with 9 rooms,every can access the pool. Laila Pool Vilage Located near Phuket Town that we can enjoy eatiing traditional local food and visit the old town seeing Shino-portugis building.Not only phuket town but also near one of the best sunset view point at Panwa cape. Laila Pool Village is a good thing of our journey.
Reviewed January 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: