2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 826 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 826 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Ken from Australia
Couples
Ground Floor Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Relaxed atmosphere
This is a great place to relax and unwind after a day of traveling on the train. We arrived on our bicycles from the Fort Railway Station where we arrived from the centre of Sri Lanka. The staff were very welcoming & helpful. We have booked a nights stay when we return to Colombo from Galle & beyond.
Reviewed July 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Business travelers
First Floor Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Not worth for money .
Paradise Tintagel is still the best . Lake lodge 's room is too small . Staff isn't informative to inform us sri lankan breakfast has to make a day in advance and they took 30mins to prepare us wetsren breakfast . Facilities is poor .
Reviewed June 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Charlotta from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Room - Ground Floor
Stayed one night in June 2016
Our favourite place
Our favourite place to stay in Colombo. Like home from home!
Reviewed June 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SZU from Taiwan
Business travelers
Ground Floor Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Recommend for business trip
Room design, hot and big shower water, service, and esp. Good lobby for talks!
Reviewed May 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

JUNKO from Japan
Couples
Lake Lodge Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good service
We loved the privacy at garden suites. And center of the city.
Reviewed May 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ariadne from Sri Lanka
Couples
Ground Floor Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Wind-down in Colombo
At the end of our Sri Lankan adventure we needed to treat ourselves and found the Lake Lodge by Taru. And man, were we treated! From the moment of arrival to the moment of departure were we kindly, attentively yet never intrusively tended to. The staff did everything possible to make us feel welcomed, and what we could gather from any kind of interactions, honored their guests. Food was delicious and clean despite being a bit pricey. Choices were limited still sufficient. The staff rightfully adorn themselves with service excellence. The ground floor rooms are quite dark and the proximity to the kitchen and therefore early morning activity does get a little noisy, so do the doors of the other rooms when being slammed by other unaware guests. Sound-proofing or insulation would definitely help with that. The rooms are well-equipped and carefully designed, although a better mattress would def upgrade the sleep experience at Lake Lodge by Taru. All in all, we spent two lovely days and nights there. Thank you!
Reviewed May 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jerker from Finland
Business travelers
Ground Floor Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Simply excellent
This is the perfect place for those who want a small hotel run with great attention to detail. Nice facilities, spotlessly clean, friendly and helpful staff, and the Sri Lankan food cooked on site is fantastic.
Reviewed May 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ka from Singapore
Couples
Ground Floor Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Nice little charming boutique hotel
We spent one night over in Colombo and Lake Lodge was perfect for us. It's a little boutique property off the main road with plenty of privacy away from the crowd but yet still within the city in Colombo. Don't expect full facilities though, but if you want the experience of spending a night at a homely and cosy place without paying through your nose, this is a place to consider.
Reviewed May 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ciara from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Ground Floor Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Lovely stay
Lovely stay at Lake Lodge. Nicely decorated and extremely warm welcome by staff. Good location and food was nice. We would stay again.
Reviewed April 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Couples
Ground Floor Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Perfect in every way.
Lake Lodge is perfect. The rooms are beautifully designed, as is the whole complex. Every staff member is attentive to your needs. They could not be better. The breakfasts were also delicious. I will be back to stay. It is one of the best places I have stayed.
Reviewed April 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: