Lake Orchard Villas 1 - Daylesford
Villa 2 Lake Orchard Villas 1 - Daylesford
Interior view Lake Orchard Villas 1 - Daylesford
Interior view Lake Orchard Villas 1 - Daylesford
See all 37 photos
Removed from saved list
9.4
Exceptional
/10
(25 reviews)See what guests said
See map
9.8
Exceptional
Location rating score
Exceptional location
Parking
FREE

Lake Orchard Villas 1 - Daylesford

4 Bleakley Street, Daylesford, Daylesford and Macedon Ranges, Australia, 3460 - See map
"Fantastic villa next to the lake house where we had a wedding and cheap and easy access"
karin - April 6, 2017
Exceptional comfort
10.0 room quality and comfort
Exceptional reputation
Recommended by 100% of guests
  • Hot tub

  • Air conditioning

  • Balcony/terrace

  • Garden

  • Smoking area

Property ranking|Compared to 614 Daylesford and Macedon Ranges properties
See all rankings
Value for money score
9.0/10
Location score
9.8/10
Service score
9.4/10
Cleanliness score
9.8/10
Better than
99
%
of Daylesford and Macedon Ranges properties
Better than
99
%
of Daylesford and Macedon Ranges properties
Better than
99
%
of Daylesford and Macedon Ranges properties
Better than
99
%
of Daylesford and Macedon Ranges properties
Value for money9.0
Location rating9.8

Rooms available at Lake Orchard Villas 1 - Daylesford

10.0
Exceptional
Room comfort & quality
Villa 3
Villa 3
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 queen bed & 1 single bed ...
Enter dates to see prices
Villa 1
Villa 1
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Villa 4
Villa 4
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 queen bed & 1 single bed ...
Enter dates to see prices
Villa 2
Villa 2
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices

What people love about Lake Orchard Villas 1 - Daylesford

  • 9.2
    Exceptional

    "Excellent for a great girls weekend."

    Justine

    |

    July 31, 2016

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Lake Orchard Villas 1 - Daylesford

More about Lake Orchard Villas 1 - Daylesford

10.0
Exceptional

"Netflix on the tv , fireplace, all in all a relaxing and com..."

Irene

|

October 5, 2018

An overview

Show less

What they offer

10.0
Exceptional

"Would highly recommend."

Irene

|

October 5, 2018

Read more reviews
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Reviews of Lake Orchard Villas 1 - Daylesford from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (25)Booking.com Reviews (204)
9.4
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.8
Facilities9.3
Location9.8
Room comfort and quality10.0
Service9.4
Value for money9.0
Rating
9+ Exceptional (12)
8-9 Excellent (4)
7-8 Very Good (0)
6-7 Good (1)
<6 Below Expectation (0)
Time of the year
Mar - May (6)
Jun - Aug (4)
Sep - Nov (6)
Dec - Feb (1)
All languages
All guests (25)
All room types
Showing 17 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Denise from Australia
Couple
Villa 2
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Excellent property”

We were very happy with the property. It was a very cold day and as we opened the door we were welcomed with warm as the property owner had left our fire place on. So quiet and tranquil. Very clean also. You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here. We’ll be back w friends next time.

Reviewed August 06, 2019
8.8
Excellent
afendi from Australia
Couple
Villa 2
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Excellent ”

Our third time in Villa orchard Staff very helpful I’ll be back

Reviewed July 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Chui from Singapore
Couple
Villa 1
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Beautiful stay”

It's a beautiful, cosy stay. Owner left email instructions to how to get into the Villa room. The villa is just 2-3 mins by foot walk to Lake Orchard restaurant if you wish to have a fine dining experience.

Reviewed May 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Siobhan
Couple
Villa 3
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

wow”

So clean and gorgeous. Very generous space, and well thought out details that made it such a pleasurable stay. Will try and go back there soon.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Eric-Leo from Australia
Group
Villa 4
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

beautiful place”

Great location, so clean, makes fantastic use of its space. Would consider again in the future

Reviewed March 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Irene from Australia
Couple
Villa 1
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Modern, lovely accommodation”

We chose this villa for it's great location and we were not disappointed. Easy 2 min walk to the lovely lake. The main street was also very close, about a 10 min walk away. Staff were great. Villa was clean, modern, spa bath a bonus. Netflix on the tv , fireplace, all in all a relaxing and comfortable stay. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed October 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Anthonius from Australia
Couple
Villa 2
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Clean villa, lovely staff”

I will return to this villa for my next get away

Reviewed September 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Family with young children
Villa 1
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Beautiful villa and wonderful service”

We were desperate for a night away and although we only went for one night, it felt like we had a week off. We had our 5 month old with us and it was still so relaxing. Staff went above and beyond, getting us in early, sending us a message to check we were settled in okay and giving us suggestions for meals. I couldn’t recommended it enough, such a beautiful place to stay in a wonderful area.

Reviewed September 04, 2018

Thank you Andrew, we are constantly making improvements in every little detail to make our guests stay perfect! We hope that you stay again and we will ensure that you have another relaxing time! Kind regards Sally

Responded September 23, 2018
Lake Orchard Villas 1 - Daylesford
10.0
Exceptional
Jeremy from Philippines
Couple
Villa 1
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Amazing Villa 😀”

We booked and stayed in Villa 1 for the weekend! Pros - Beautiful setting, close to the lake, restaurants, shops and nice surroundings. Everything about the villa was perfect. Clean big rooms, comfortable bed, double spa bath, gas log fire, netflix on both tv’s, fully equipped kitchen, veranda both front and back deck, heater was turned on when we arrived in the middle of winter, free wifi and very well maintained!!!!! Cons - N/A Slippers would have been nice but overall we would definitely come back with family and friends..... highly recommended villas See you in summer!!!!!

Reviewed July 10, 2018
6.8
Good
jo from Australia
Family with teens
Villa 3
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Good if you need access to lake house next door.”

Fine for 1 night. Cheaply built. Mezzanine hot and offered no privacy when changing, so only suitable for a young family (if they can manage stairs) - not couples or teens. There is air-con though. Basic kitchen - microwave, no dishwasher, cooker etc. Shower leaked over floor despite best efforts to direct away and nowhere to put soap or shampoo - these kept falling into bath and I lost 3/4 of new shampoo bottle over night. Villa 4's toilet broke overnight and no compensation was offered for inconvenience (occupants were sent email saying renovations were being carried out soon - no consolation for them however) . Despite being cheaper than the wkend, felt this was overpriced like most Australian accommodation. Got cheaper accom in a ski chalet in Austria.

Reviewed January 11, 2018

Hi Jo, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time at our villas and that you thought we didn't offer you compensation for the toilet failing overnight. We have now relpaced all our toilets. Since you have stayed we have employed new staff. We pay our housekeeping and gardening staff a good salary. We don't employ backpackers or pay low wages. We have incredibly high standards and expectations of our staff as we want our guests to feel that we have done our absolute best. We have also changed the shower heads to an optional rain shower. Since taking on the villas we have repainted them, redone the bathrooms, the gardens, furniture, soft furnishings, added WiFi after a 2 year battle with the provider, added Smart tvs with Netflixs. Please contact us and I will personally give you a special rate to try our Villas again! Kind regards Sally

Show more
Lake Orchard Villas 1 - Daylesford
10.0
Exceptional
Huilin from Australia
Couple
Villa 4
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

close to lake”

clean everything is good except the heater makes some noisy during the night when it was turn on.

Reviewed October 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
karin from Australia
Family with teens
Villa 4
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Excellent”

Fantastic villa next to the lake house where we had a wedding and cheap and easy access

Reviewed April 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lisa from Australia
Couple
Villa 2
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

It's was a relaxing and peaceful ”

I liked the settings presentation , and location near lake, if I had to be fussy I would just say bed a bit uncomfortable...

Reviewed November 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jacky from Australia
Couple
Villa 1
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

Great Location, great vills ”

Hot water system needs to be bigger as doesn't fill the spa. Heater is quite noisy

Reviewed October 03, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Justine from Australia
Couple
Villa 2
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Excellent”

Excellent for a great girls weekend. Close to Main Street and walk around the lake

Reviewed July 31, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Benjamin from Australia
Couple
Villa 1
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Great place to relax”

Clean, great location and modern equipment.

Our stay at the Lake Orchard villas was great, we were able to take walks into town and around the lake and it was a great place to relax after a busy day exploring the region.

Reviewed May 05, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Cho from Hong Kong
Couple
Villa 2
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

墨爾本行程最佳的住宿,不能錯過”

整整一個星期的行程,最難忘就是入住這個別墅,位置很好,步行5分鐘就到達湖區,每間別墅前有獨立的停車位,房間配備極為高級,無論是室內的裝橫、設計、甚至洗髮精,香薰都是最頂級的,一個難忘的住宿體驗!

Reviewed May 23, 2019
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Lake Orchard Villas 1 - Daylesford
|Exceptional 9.4
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Exceptional location