Travelling to India? Read all updated requirements before you book.
The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola

Removed from saved list

6.9

Good

104 reviews

104 reviews

View8
Food & Dining2
Housekeeping2
See map

8

Excellent

Location rating score

Excellent location - Inside city center
Popular neighborhood
Exceptional for walking
Walkable places
Gangaur Boutique

30 m

Ayurvedic Body Shop

60 m

Jai Laxmi Handicrafts

60 m

Karim Journals and Handmade Papers

70 m

Prem Musical Instruments

80 m

Popular landmarks
City Palace of Udaipur

380 m

Srinathji Temple

910 m

Vintage Collection of Classic Cars Museum

1.3 km

Jagmandir

1.5 km

Sajjangarh Monsoon Palace

2.0 km

Closest landmarks
Art_en_Soul shoppe

70 m

Mewar International

100 m

Gangaur Ghat

100 m

Dharohar

100 m

Paliwal Art

110 m

The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola

1 Lal Ghat Road, Lake City, Udaipur, India, 313001 - See map

Get your trip off to a great start with a stay at this property, which offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Strategically situated in Lake City, allowing you access and proximity to local attractions and sights. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous City Palace of Udaipur. This 3-star property features restaurant to make your stay more indulgent and memorable.

Show more

Highlights

Located in heart of Udaipur

Front desk [24-hour]

Airport transport

Inside city center

90 meters to Jagdish Temple

Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Sterilizing equipment
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Doctor/nurse on call

Facilities

Transport to airport

Car park

Shuttle service

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Front desk [24-hour]

BBQ facilities

Luggage storage

Breakfast [free]

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Udaipur every 8 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money6.9
Distance to city center1.2 km
Location rating8.0
Nearest airportMaharana Pratap Airport (UDR)
Distance to airport21.4 km

Rooms available at The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola

Very good
Room comfort & quality

8

Deluxe Double Room
...
  • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Air Conditioning Room
...
  • Room size: 168 m²/1808 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room
...
  • Room size: 224 m²/2411 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room(Non Air Conditioner)
...
  • Room size: 13 m²/140 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Twin/Double room - Basic
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Single room - De Luxe
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Semi Room
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Room Shared Bed
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Deluxe Room, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking (1 Queen Bed or 2 Twin Beds)
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Room Assigned on Arrival
            ...
              Enter dates to see prices

              Frequently asked questions

              What time is check-in and check-out at The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola?

              Check-in is from 12:00 PM, and check-out is until 11:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

              How do I get to The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola?

              The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind with the additional charge of 800 INR. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. A stay at The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the convenient shuttle service offered at the hotel. Parking is available for an additional charge. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Udaipur with private transportation, the hotel can arrange both taxis or car rental.

              Is breakfast offered at The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola?

              Wake up to a great à la carte breakfast at The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola. A selection of food types including western, halal and asian breakfast options is available for guests. There's an additional charge of 200 INR for adults and 150 INR for children if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hotel.

              What are my dining options at The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola?

              The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience. Meals served include breakfast, dinner and lunch. Chinese cuisine is available for guests. Dishes are served in a la carte during opening hours. Light meal like soup, coffee or tea, desserts and salad are served using only quality ingredients. To meet any special dietary requirements, vegetarian and halal diets are prepared with the utmost care and attention.

              Can special events be hosted at The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola?

              Your special occasion or event can be hosted at the The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola's venue. Large events and gatherings such as private events and engagements can be hosted at The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola. Small or intimate events like birthday parties, entertainment events, honeymoons and graduation parties can also be accomodated. Services for in-house catering, in-house planning, event decoration and music entertainment are offered to help your event go smoothly. End your big event day with special turn-down services to celebrate your special occasion. Services including room decorations, food and beverage and flower petals are available upon request.

              What is the smoking policy at The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola?

              The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

              What restaurants are nearby The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola?

              Restaurants including Lake View Highest Roof Top Restaurant, The Sajjan Villa Restaurant and Lake Paradise Restaurant are popular in The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola’s neighborhood which is known as Lake City.

              What popular shopping places are close to The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola?

              Located in the Lake City area, The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola is close to great shopping choices like Rkay Mall, Gangaur Boutique and Jai Laxmi Handicrafts.

              What are popular attractions near The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola?

              Guests at The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola can easily visit City Palace of Udaipur, Bagore Ki Haveli Museum and Sajjangarh Monsoon Palace located in the Lake City area.

              What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola?

              The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola is located in the Lake City area, which is famous for natural sightseeing destinations such as Lake Pichola, Open Plot and Lake Fatehsagar Udaipur.

              Show more questions
              See map

              Explore the neighborhood

              What people love about The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola

              • 10

                Exceptional

                "This is one of the best properties facing lake in Udaipur."

                Murtuza

                |

                May 12, 2022

              • 10

                Exceptional
                Staff 

                "Everything was great thier staff was polite , food was great they understood my situation and served food in my room i just loved the way they have served us"

                GURVINDER

                |

                December 2, 2021

              • 10

                Exceptional

                "It was a comfortable stay at lake view hotel, the view from the rooftop restaurant was mesmerizing, the room was decent with all basic facilities !!"

                Vikas

                |

                October 28, 2021

              Property ranking|Compared to 574 Udaipur properties
              See all rankings
              Room size
              196 sqm.
              Room comfort score
              8/10
              Cheapest price score
              Location score
              8/10
              Bigger than
              96
              %
              of Udaipur properties
              Better than
              95
              %
              of Udaipur properties
              Better than
              91
              %
              of Udaipur properties
              Better than
              86
              %
              of Udaipur properties
              Overall rating:

              6.9

              Good
              104 reviews
              Cleanliness
              6.7
              Facilities
              6.0
              Location
              8.0
              Read all reviews >
              More about The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola

              More about The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola

              The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola

              For travelers who want to take in the sights and sounds of Udaipur, The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola is the perfect choice. Its convenient location right in the city center allows you more time to see all that Udaipur has to offer. Are you seeking the true Udaipur? Experiencing the best of the city's culture is easy with a stay at The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola, located merely 370 m from City Palace of Udaipur.
              At The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. Free internet access provided within the hotel keeps you connected throughout your stay. Airport transfer services can be booked before your check-in date, to ensure a smooth and convenient arrival or departure. Exploring Udaipur is made even more convenient with the taxi, car hire and shuttle services available at the hotel.
              For those driving their own car, parking is available for guests. Always get the assistance you need with front desk services including luggage storage. Booking the best tickets and getting the hottest restaurant reservations are made easy with help from the hotel's ticket service and tours. Cold evenings are even better than warm ones, when you can cozy up at the hotel's fireplace.
              For longer stays or whenever you need it, the dry cleaning service and laundry service keep your favorite travel outfits clean and available. Feel like doing nothing? Available services like room service and daily housekeeping let you get the most out of your time at the The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola. For health reasons, smoking is not permitted anywhere inside the hotel. For guests who would like to smoke, the designated smoking areas are available.
              All rooms at The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola are designed and decorated to make guests feel right at home. Enjoy your stay even more at the hotel, knowing that some selected rooms include linen service and air conditioning. For a bit of entertainment, guests will find daily newspaper, television and cable TV available in some selected rooms. Don't worry about being thirsty as bottled water is provided in some guestrooms.
              Bathroom amenities are just as important as others, and at the hotel you'll find toiletries and towels available in some guest bathrooms.


              Dining and things to do

              Every day at The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola begins with a delicious complimentary breakfast. Don't start your vacation days without your morning coffee, available every morning in the café. A number of great dining options at the hotel assures that you'll always have convenient and delicious choices. Guests with dietary restrictions will appreciate a selection of cuisine types at The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola including halal options.
              Are you a great cook? Make your own meals in-house at the hotel's BBQ facilities.


              Reasons to stay here

              Find rooms here that are cheaper than 94% of all other options in the city.
              Compared to the city's accommodation options, this hotel scored higher than 90% of them for food and dining.
              According to guests who stayed here, this hotel's room comfort is rated higher than 95% of other accommodations in Udaipur.

              Show more
              Amenities and facilities
              Good
              Facilities

              6

              Most talked about facilities

              View

              1 mention

              Housekeeping

              1 mention

              Languages spoken

              • English
              • Hindi

              Internet access

              • Complimentary WIFi in all rooms
              • Internet services
              • Wi-Fi in public areas

              Things to do, ways to relax

              • Ticket services
              • Tours

              Cleanliness and safety

              • Anti-viral cleaning products
              • Body thermometer
              • Breakfast in room
              • Cashless payment service
              • Daily disinfection in all rooms
              • Daily disinfection in common areas
              • Doctor/nurse on call
              • Face coverings on staff
              • First aid kit
              • Free face masks
              • Guest rooms seal after sanitization
              • Hand sanitizer
              • Hot water linen and laundry washing
              • Hygiene certification
              • Individually-wrapped food options
              • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
              • Protective screens in common areas
              • Room sanitization opt-out available
              • Rooms sanitized between stays
              • Safe dining setup
              • Sanitized kitchen and tableware items
              • Shared stationery removed
              • Staff trained in safety protocol
              • Sterilizing equipment
              • Temperature check for guests and staff

              Dining, drinking, and snacking

              • BBQ facilities
              • Breakfast [free]
              • Coffee shop
              • Happy hour
              • Restaurant [halal]
              • Restaurants
              • Room service

              Services and conveniences

              • Air conditioning in public area
              • Convenience store
              • Currency conversion service
              • Daily cleaning
              • Disabled facilities
              • Doorman
              • Dry cleaning
              • Elevator
              • Fireplace
              • Food delivery
              • Heating in public area
              • Invoice provided
              • Ironing service
              • Laundry service
              • Luggage storage
              • Smoke-free property
              • Smoking area
              • Terrace

              For the kids

              • Family room
              • Kids meal
              • Kids safety features

              Access

              • CCTV in common areas
              • CCTV outside property
              • Fire extinguisher
              • Front desk [24-hour]
              • Pets allowed
              • Security [24-hour]
              • Soundproof rooms

              Getting around

              • Bicycle parking
              • Parking [paid]
              • Rental car
              • Shuttle service
              • Taxi service
              • Transport to airport

              Available in all rooms

              • A/C
              • Accessible by elevator
              • Accessible toilet
              • Closet
              • Clothes rack
              • Complimentary drinking water
              • Desk
              • Fan
              • First aid kit
              • Iron and ironing board
              • Mirror
              • Non-smoking
              • Private bathroom
              • Shower
              • Toiletries
              • Towels
              • TV [flat screen]
              • Wake up call
              • Wi-Fi
              • Wi-Fi [complimentary]
              Food and dining
              Breakfast options
              • American
              • Continental
              • Vegetarian
              Restaurants on site

              Restaurant

              • Cuisine: Indian
              • Menu: Buffet, A-la-carte
              Location
              1 Lal Ghat Road, Lake City, Udaipur, India, 313001
              Excellent
              Location

              8

              Airports

              • Maharana Pratap Airport (UDR)
                21.4 km
              • Jodhpur Airport (JDH)
                197.8 km

              Public transportation

              • Udaipur Bus Station
                1.9 km
              • Udaipur Railway Station
                2.0 km

              Hospital or clinic

              • UPHC, Jagdish Chowk
                200 m

              Shopping

              • Forum Celebration Mall
                4.1 km

              Cash withdrawal

              • ATM
                140 m
              What's nearby

              Popular landmarks

              • Jagdish Temple
                80 m
              • Bagore Ki Haveli Museum
                90 m
              • City Palace of Udaipur
                380 m
              • Srinathji Temple
                910 m
              • Vintage Collection of Classic Cars Museum
                1.3 km
              • Jagmandir
                1.5 km
              • Sajjangarh Monsoon Palace
                2.0 km
              • Sahelion Ki Bari
                2.6 km
              • Ekling Ji Temple
                4.5 km

              Nearby landmarks

              • Gangaur Boutique
                30 m
              • Ayurvedic Body Shop
                60 m
              • Jai Laxmi Handicrafts
                60 m
              • Karim Journals and Handmade Papers
                70 m
              • Art_en_Soul shoppe
                70 m
              • Prem Musical Instruments
                80 m
              • Jagdish Temple
                80 m
              • Bagore Ki Haveli Museum
                90 m
              • Ashoka Arts
                100 m
              • Handcraft store
                100 m
              Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
              Property policies
              Children and extra beds

              Extra beds vary by room. Please check each room's capacity for details.

              All children are welcome.

              Infant 0-4 year(s)
              Stay for free if using existing bedding.
              Baby cot/crib may be requested directly from the property.
              Children 5-5 year(s)
              Stay for free if using existing bedding.
              If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
              Guests 6 years and older are considered as adults
              Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
              Others
              • When booking 6 or more rooms, special policies may apply.
              Some helpful facts

              Check-in/Check-out

              • Check-in from12:00
              • Check-in until00:00
              • Check-out from10:00
              • Check-out until11:00
              • Reception open until23:00

              Getting around

              • Airport transfer fee800 INR
              • Distance from city center1.2 km
              • Travel time to airport (minutes)33

              Extras

              • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)200 INR

              The property

              • Non-smoking rooms/floorsyes
              • Number of floors5
              • Number of restaurants1
              • Number of rooms 16
              • Year property opened1810
              • Most recent renovation2012
              Property announcements

              Please note that any changes in tax structure due to government policies will result in revised taxes, which will be applicable to all reservations and will be charged additionally during check out.

              Reviews of The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola from real guests

              Provided by verified guests of Agoda
              6.8
              /
              10
              Cleanliness6.7
              Facilities6.0
              Location8.0
              Room comfort and quality8.0
              Service6.8
              Value for money6.9
              High score for Udaipur
              Rating
              9+ Exceptional (7)
              8-9 Excellent (2)
              7-8 Very Good (3)
              6-7 Good (2)
              <6 Below Expectation (10)
              Time of the year
              Mar - May (3)
              Jun - Aug (3)
              Sep - Nov (5)
              Dec - Feb (13)
              All guests (54)
              All room types

              Show reviews that mention 

              Showing 24 verified guest comments
              12
              8.8
              Excellent
              Dhruvit from India
              Couple
              Deluxe Air Conditioning Room
              Stayed 2 nights in January 2021

              Excellent”

              Amazing view in the middle of the city near lake and close to all sight seeing points. Tidy rooms, Good staff.

              Reviewed January 16, 2021

              See room deals

              Dear Dhruvit, Greetings, It was our pleasure to welcome you on-board and gave us a chance to provide you with our hospitality. Thank you for your valuable feedback and mentioning that Lake View Hotel – on Lake PIchola enjoys a great location advantage and provides easy and fast connectivity to the major transit points of the city. However, due to govt. norms there is a parking restriction in old city. We are overwhelmed to know that you liked ambiance, hygiene and food. Having a roof top restaurant "Nazara" is it's USP that provides panoramic view, thanks for mentioning it. Warm Regards The Lake View hotel - on Lake Pichola

              Responded April 04, 2022
              The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
              8.8
              Excellent
              Manish from India
              Couple
              Deluxe Air Conditioning Room
              Stayed 1 night in August 2020

              Overall Good Experience”

              I visited in last week of August. It's still lockdown in Udaipur. About the property Room was bigger than what I expected. It was clean. Intercom was not working (due to postlockdown effect), TV was working(though there aren't many channels available). No parking. I parked outside other closed shop. AC was working. Clean Toilet. No Toilet Kit. Staff behavior was good. Overall it was a good experience staying there if you neglect few things.

              Reviewed August 28, 2020

              See room deals

              Dear Manish, Greetings! It was our pleasure to welcome you on-board and gave us a chance to provide you with our hospitality. Thank you for taking time to write feedback. We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed staying here at Lake View Hotel – on Lake Pichola. We strive to provide best of our services to all our guests. It always gives us immense gaiety to see our guests leaving with unforgettable memories. Your concern matters to us so we keep ensuring the satisfaction level of guests to prior. Warm Regards The Lake View hotel - on Lake Pichola

              Responded April 04, 2022
              The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
              7.7
              Very good
              Rebekah from United States
              Couple
              Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

              Peaceful haven close to everything”

              Location, service, rooftop views

              We had a great stay here. It is in the middle of everything but is peaceful at the same time. The rooftop has one of the best views in Udaipur. We loved the small decorations, paintings, and attention to detail that made for a very comfortable stay.

              Reviewed October 28, 2013

              See room deals

              Dear Mr. Rebekh , Greetings from Lake View Guest House,Udaipur. Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback with us.It was indeed pleasure to host you at our hotel.We are glad to know that you have liked our Service and Property.Our primary objective is to serve every guest with best of service and effort to make their stay comfortable and memorable and these kind of positive review from the guest help us to work more harder to provide better service. Your review about our Hotel staff,service and property is highly appreciated.Thanks again for visiting our hotel and giving your precious time to review our hotel. Regards, Team Lake View Guest House,Udaipur.

              Responded July 04, 2018
              The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
              6.4
              Good
              Kavita from India
              Group
              Superior Room
              Stayed 1 night in January 2021

              Not so good”

              The hotel is fine, if you are on budget and don't want to spend much time in your room. The hot water supply is available only in shower not the taps. If you book this hotel via agoda and provide your check in time and bed preference, they won't respond and might not accept your request. We reached at 7:30( as we mentioned while booking) and had to wait till 10 am to check-in. They might not have changed the sheets as we found hair on the quilt. The view from their roof top restaurant is good. The food is not at all good and is overpriced. Also, the staff needs to be trained more.

              Reviewed January 31, 2021

              See room deals

              Dear Kavita, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate you taking time to contact us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We can understand how disappointing it might have been for you. Your concern matters to us so we keep ensuring the satisfaction level of guests to prior. We might have not came up to your expectations this time, but give us a chance so that we could get you satisfied with our services. Hope to serve you again in near future! Warm Regards The Lake View hotel - on Lake Pichola

              Responded April 04, 2022
              The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
              10.0
              Exceptional
              Nikita from India
              Couple
              Superior Room
              Stayed 1 night in February 2021

              Exceptional”

              Best hotel t stay with clean help full staff nd grt view nd location

              Reviewed February 05, 2021

              See room deals

              Dear Nikita, Greetings, It was our pleasure to welcome you on board and gave us a chance to provide you with our hospitality. Thank you for your valuable feedback and for mentioning that Lake View Hotel – on Lake PIchola enjoys a great location advantage and provides easy and fast connectivity to the major transit points of the city. Thank for mentioning our USP i.e. provides an amazing view of Lake Pichola (especially at the night, one can enjoy food as well as the view from our restaurant "Nazara”). We overwhelmed to know that you liked the ambiance, hygiene, and food. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards The Lake View hotel - on Lake Pichola

              Responded April 04, 2022
              The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
              9.6
              Exceptional
              Varun from India
              Couple
              Superior Room
              Stayed 2 nights in January 2021

              Honeymoon Couple place for udaipur ”

              Cheap topmost excellent nearest to all points. You can view from Rooftop restaurant every tourist point whichever you want. Highly recommend for all groups, couple and family.

              Reviewed January 31, 2021

              See room deals

              Dear Varun, Greetings, It was our pleasure to welcome you on-board and gave us a chance to provide you with our hospitality. Thank you for your valuable feedback and mentioning that Lake View Hotel – on Lake PIchola enjoys a great location advantage and provides easy and fast connectivity to the major transit points of the city. We are overwhelmed to know that you liked ambiance, hygiene and food. Many thanks. Warm Regards The Lake View hotel - on Lake Pichola

              Responded April 04, 2022
              The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
              5.2
              Nitin from India
              Couple
              Deluxe Air Conditioning Room
              Stayed 2 nights in November 2020

              Good”

              There is no parking of the hotel....... But the owner/manager is very helpful and good...... Location is excellent...... Room facility is OK

              Reviewed November 28, 2020

              See room deals

              Dear Mr. Nitin, Thank you for taking out time to share your valuable feedback. We are glad to understand that you liked our location and all the efforts made by our team for your comfortable stay. About parking would like to highlight the fact that our hotel is in old city and very close to city palace and in this area there is government restrictions for parking qnd government has opened dedicated parking slots. But our team is always ready to assist you from parking slot to hotel. Thanks, Team Lake View

              Responded November 28, 2020
              The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
              4.0
              Anant from India
              Couple
              Stayed 1 night in December 2016

              Worst stay till date”

              Regret booking this hotel, it was dirty filthy cramped old house in a lane room stinking like public toilet. Somehow managed one night and checked out for another hotel next morning. But, kudos to AGODA people for their support and arranging to refund my advance booking amount, thanks again.

              Reviewed December 23, 2016

              See room deals

              Dear Anant, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate you taking time to contact us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We can understand how disappointing it might have been for you. Your concern matters to us so we keep ensuring the satisfaction level of guests to prior. We might have not came up to your expectations this time, but give us a chance so that we could get you satisfied with our services. Hope to serve you again in near future! Warm Regards The Lake View hotel - on Lake Pichola

              Responded April 04, 2022
              The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
              5.6
              pratik from India
              Couple
              Deluxe Air Conditioning Room
              Stayed 2 nights in December 2020

              Breakfast Should be proper”

              On first day they gave 2 paratha and tea and on second day they gave sandwich and chai... I dont think it's worth... They should work on complementary breakfast...

              Reviewed December 17, 2020

              See room deals

              Dear Pratik, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate you taking time to contact us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We can understand how disappointing it might have been for you. Your concern matters to us so we keep ensuring the satisfaction level of guests to prior. We might have not came up to your expectations this time, but give us a chance so that we could get you satisfied with our services. Hope to serve you again in near future! Warm Regards The Lake View hotel - on Lake Pichola

              Responded April 04, 2022
              The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
              4.8
              Paul from Germany
              Couple
              Deluxe Air Conditioning Room
              Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

              Easy Backpacker destination with downrunned rooms and rooftop restaurant”

              Nothing special at all little money for little value. View from rooftop is nice, but that's basically it. Spend a bit more for comfort!

              Reviewed September 09, 2016

              See room deals

              Dear Paul, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate you taking time to contact us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We can understand how disappointing it might have been for you. Your concern matters to us so we keep ensuring the satisfaction level of guests to prior. We are overwhelmed to know that you had enjoyed at our rooftop restaurant "Nazara". We might have not came up to your expectations this time, but give us a chance so that we could get you satisfied with our services. Hope to serve you again in near future! Warm Regards The Lake View hotel - on Lake Pichola

              Responded April 04, 2022
              The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
              3.2
              JASMIN from India
              Group
              Superior Room
              Stayed 2 nights in February 2021

              The room was manageable and the location was good but no proper restaurant services.”

              No proper room cleaning during stay,TV not working,no landline service...very poor services for the price we paid! Only the location of hotel was good .

              Reviewed February 19, 2021

              See room deals

              Dear Jasmin, Thanks for taking to write feedback about your stay. Please be informed that we provide all amenities that are mentioned on online platforms, basic toiletries such as soap and shampoo dispenser are always kept. Please be informed that during that time L&T work was going on and due to the same roads were trenched and wires were cut. Your concern matters to us so we keep ensuring the satisfaction level of guests to prior. Warm Regards The Lake View hotel - on Lake Pichola

              Responded April 04, 2022
              The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
              10.0
              Exceptional
              Murtuza from India
              Couple
              Deluxe Air Conditioning Room
              Stayed 2 nights in August 2021

              Amazing”

              This is one of the best properties facing lake in Udaipur. Prime location and well connected with all site seeing attractions. Loved the restaurant which is high on a terrace giving you an amazing view of the lake. worth it

              Reviewed May 12, 2022

              See room deals

              6.8
              Good
              Kaustav from India
              Group
              Superior Room
              Stayed 1 night in December 2021

              Group Traveller”

              Location of the hotel is very interior. NO PARKING avoid if you are on car. a bit expensive.

              Reviewed April 04, 2022

              See room deals

              Dear kaustav, Greetings, It was our pleasure to welcome you on-board and gave us a chance to provide you with our hospitality. Thank you for your valuable feedback and evincing that we care and provide best of services. Please be informed that as the Hotel is located in old city of Udaipur and therefore due to govt. norms there is a parking restriction in old city. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards The Lake View hotel - on Lake Pichola

              Responded April 05, 2022
              The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
              2.0
              Shailja from India
              Couple
              Superior Room
              Stayed 1 night in March 2022

              Acceptable”

              The name of hotel doesn’t justify the stay at the hotel at all

              Reviewed March 28, 2022

              See room deals

              Dear Shailjia, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate you taking time to contact us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We can understand how disappointing it might have been for you. Your concern matters to us so we keep ensuring the satisfaction level of guests to prior. Please be informed that these are the base categories are based on their looks and also we never claim that you will be having a view of Lake Pichola Superior anywhere. Your concern matters to us so we keep ensuring the satisfaction level of guests to prior. Warm Regards The Lake View hotel - on Lake Pichola

              Responded April 05, 2022
              The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
              5.6
              Narendra from India
              Group
              Superior Room
              Stayed 2 nights in February 2022

              There have only best restorent and location”

              If you want enjoy rooftop restorent than is best location . If want to stay than not recommend this property.

              Reviewed February 18, 2022

              See room deals

              Dear Narendra, Greetings! It was our pleasure to welcome you onboard and gave us a chance to provide you with our hospitality. Thank you for your valuable feedback and for mentioning that Lake View Hotel – on Lake Pichola enjoys a great location advantage and provides easy and fast connectivity to the major transit points of the city. Having a rooftop restaurant "Nazara" is its USP that provides a panoramic view, thanks for mentioning it. Please be informed that we strive to provide best of services. You should have been more precise regarding your dissatisfaction during your stay, so that you could have enjoyed but you didn't mentioned anything. Your concern matters to us so we keep ensuring the satisfaction level of guests to prior. Hope to serve you again in near future! Warm Regards The Lake View hotel - on Lake Pichola

              Responded April 06, 2022
              The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
              2.0
              Iksha from India
              Group
              Deluxe Air Conditioning Room
              Stayed 1 night in January 2022

              Very pathetic services.”

              Horrible experiences.

              Reviewed January 13, 2022

              See room deals

              Dear Iksha, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate you taking time to contact us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We can understand how disappointing it might have been for you. Your concern matters to us so we keep ensuring the satisfaction level of guests to prior. We are in a dilemma as you didn't post anything regarding your stay, where you were not satisfied. If told during your stay at the property, we would have been made your stay as per your expectations and you would have enjoyed. We might have not come up to your expectations this time, but give us a chance so that we could get you satisfied with our services. Hope to serve you again in near future! Warm Regards The Lake View hotel - on Lake Pichola

              Responded April 06, 2022
              The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
              7.6
              Very good
              pradip from India
              Couple
              Superior Room
              Stayed 2 nights in December 2021

              Good ”

              Good

              Reviewed December 14, 2021

              See room deals

              Dear Pradip, Greetings, It was our pleasure to welcome you on board and gave us a chance to provide you with our hospitality. Thank you for your valuable feedback and for mentioning that Lake View Hotel – on Lake PIchola enjoys a great location advantage and provides easy and fast connectivity to the major transit points of the city. Thank for mentioning our USP i.e. provides an amazing view of Lake Pichola (especially at the night, one can enjoy food as well as the view from our restaurant "Nazara”). We overwhelmed to know that you liked the ambiance, hygiene, and food. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards The Lake View Hotel - on Lake Pichola

              Responded April 05, 2022
              The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
              10.0
              Exceptional
              GURVINDER from India
              Couple
              Superior Room
              Stayed 1 night in November 2021

              Exceptional”

              Everything was great thier staff was polite , food was great they understood my situation and served food in my room i just loved the way they have served us

              Reviewed December 02, 2021

              See room deals

              Dear Gurvinder, Greetings! It was wonderful to have you stay with us at The Lake View Hotel - On Lake Pichola . Thank you for taking out time to review us. I am happy to read that we were able to meet your expectations with regard to our product and services, giving me an immense sense of satisfaction to see that you have enjoyed your time with us. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards The Lake View hotel - on Lake Pichola

              Responded April 05, 2022
              The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
              10.0
              Exceptional
              Vikas from India
              Couple
              Deluxe Air Conditioning Room
              Stayed 1 night in February 2021

              comfortable stay”

              it was a comfortable stay at lake view hotel, the view from the rooftop restaurant was mesmerizing, the room was decent with all basic facilities !!

              Reviewed October 28, 2021

              See room deals

              Dear Vikas, Greetings, It was our pleasure to welcome you on board and gave us a chance to provide you with our hospitality. Thank you for your valuable feedback and for mentioning that Lake View Hotel – on Lake PIchola enjoys a great location advantage and provides easy and fast connectivity to the major transit points of the city. Thank for mentioning our USP i.e. provides an amazing view of Lake Pichola (especially at the night, one can enjoy food as well as the view from our restaurant "Nazara”). We overwhelmed to know that you liked the ambiance, hygiene, and food. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards The Lake View hotel - on Lake Pichola

              Responded April 05, 2022
              The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
              10.0
              Exceptional
              Ashish from Papua New Guinea
              Couple
              Deluxe Air Conditioning Room
              Stayed 4 nights in March 2021

              Exceptional”

              good view and food specially the arrangement these guys have during evening worth the price and money

              Reviewed October 25, 2021

              See room deals

              Dear Ashish, Greetings, It was our pleasure to welcome you on board and gave us a chance to provide you with our hospitality. Thank you for your valuable feedback and for mentioning that Lake View Hotel – on Lake PIchola enjoys a great location advantage and provides easy and fast connectivity to the major transit points of the city. Thank for mentioning our USP i.e. provides an amazing view of Lake Pichola (especially at the night, one can enjoy food as well as the view from our restaurant "Nazara”). We overwhelmed to know that you liked the ambiance, hygiene, and food. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards The Lake View hotel - on Lake Pichola

              Responded April 05, 2022
              The Lake View Hotel- On Lake Pichola
              12
              This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

              Back to search results

              Back to room choices

              |

              Dismiss