Good 6.8
Based on 266 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 266 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

srijantini from Indonesia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great view, poor food
Great view, poor food
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Jacqui from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Review
POSITIVES: My husband and I found the staff to be really extremely polite and helpful. The view from our balcony and the restaurant was beautiful. When we made requests, the clerks were sincere, yet apologetic. Housekeeper quickly replaced the leaking shower head NEGATIVES: Facilities which we expected but not available were: hot water (cold on the second day), TV (not available), variety of movies as a substitute (1 USB with 5 movies only), intermittent internet, and variety of breakfasts (Continental not open, and same selection every day in buffet for 5 mornings), no lockable safe. There was also quite a bad smell coming from the bathroom - not sure what it was.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

jeffrey from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location, great view, poor staff services
The view, the view, and the view (from the restaurant only)
The morning breakfast is nice, have Indonesian food buffet, bread and pancakes for western style, the outdoor view is great, can see directly to mount Batur and the lake. The room is old, need renovation, no air-conditioning, but it's ok cause the weather is cold specially at night, bad staff service, I was asking the boy staff if there is any bike rental, and he said no, and I ask if I can rent his motor bike, he said oke, then the next morning he excuse his bike got flat tyre and still at workshop for services, then I ask if his friend have any motor cycle for rent, after 1 hour I come back and he said no one want to rent. It's really upsetting cause he can just said from the beginning he don't want to rent his bike at all. This is the first time I come to kintamani, and I heard a lot of bad news from the people from ubud and kuta about this place, all the people at kintamani is not good at services, the seller, fruit, accessories, sarung, and other seller outside the hotel keep chasing you to buy their stuffs, even we said no already, and they keep insisting. And he bad place about kintamani is, you can't rent motorbike at all, you can only rent a car with driver which cost a lot of money (Rp. 500.000 for 10 hours) , I suggest u guys rent a car and drive by yourself from Ubud, Denpasar or Kuta, it's much cheaper, and there is no where to go at kintamani except to see Pura Batur, Pura Besakih, and mount Batur tracking, nothing else. So actually no need to spend a night here, can just come very early in the morning and go back directly at afternoon, it takes only one hour drive (+-30km) from ubud to kintamani. My mistake to spent 2 nights at this boring place. But if you like mountain and Pura, it's worthed, but just stay for one night will do. FYI, Pura Batur and Pura Besakih is very beautiful, but Google first, so many people forcing you to pay this and that (guide, sarung rental, donation, etc)
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Paul from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Dont stay here
The view from the restaurant
Wow really expensive for what you not getting. Paid for a deluxe room with lakeview but the room failed to deliver the experience we expected for the price. Ok so what did we get? Rooms have no fans or any from of air circulation. So with the sliding doors closed stuffy and warm. Open doors very cool and fresh, however the constant trucks with the sympathy of the beautiful deisel engine and accompanying turbo charger screaming into to the night and to add to show a little beep off the horn as they approach the corners below our room somewhere. Of course there is also the motorcycles. With no exhaust doing the Kintamani F1 at 3.30am No need for blackout curtains in the room as there is no possible way of sleeping though the noise. The breakfast buffet? There are plenty of other reviews that will details the perils of that... Very tired and can't wait too drive home to Denpasar. The construction that's starts just outside the room at 8am also mixed in well with the sound of the traffic.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

K from India
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Lakeview hotel review
Beautiful location
Disappointing. We are older couples, hotel had no elevators and we had to use stairs to go to the room, go to the dining area etc. A member of the group had difficulty walking, thus it was hard for us. We had reserved deluxe rooms still another flight of stairs down, so we opted to stay in the 'super' room which costed less money to book They did not refund the difference either. Restaurant did not have many items which was listed in the menu. Bed had a lot of flying bugs when we turned the lights on. The door to the balcony was stuck, wouldn't open or close. First, the staff came and closed it, then when we wanted to open it in the morning, even the staff couldn't open it.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

sarah from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
great view
clean air, great view from the restaurant, nice location
the room is a bit dark and a bit noisy from the upstair room and from the street
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Azrul from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great location, facilities needs refurbishing
Location, View, Weather
My stay here was good although the hotel needs some refurbishing to do. The location is great while the view overlooking Mount Batur (volcano) is magnificent.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Hendri from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
OK Hotel
Nice View, Big Room, Value for Money
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Daniel from Germany
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
No value for money, utterly dissappointing
Seeing it getting smaller in the rear view mirror
Rip-off. Bad and cold food. Lousy staff performance. dirty rooms. Noisy. No View. I will not stay there again. Don't waste your money to get in a bad mood.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Sawako from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
overnight is enough
view was very good. good for overnight stay. friendly staff.
We stayed the day before the mount Batur trek. There is TV, but nothing you can see. Towel is washed, but feels dirty. Too old towels. We asked hotel to organise our trekking, the receptionist gave us schedule. The scedule was one guide for us and wake uo call was 3am. However, they call us 2:30am. Then they said we are going to join another group. I complained about it because we paid for two for one guide, especially, I was not fit to join the party. Then they found guide for us. The shower doesn't hot enough. On the day we stayed was raining and called. Treking cost include the breakfast, so don't buy room with breakfast. We asked for discount, but they didn't give us discount. They said after we came back from trek, we can have a breakfast. So we did what they said, but no food available except bread and egg. I feel like they lie to us. Trek was good and guide was friendly and goid. 600k Rp per person for superior course. Including guide, breakfast, trying hot spring, towel, one bottle of water.
Reviewed April 27, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: