Book Now: Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

Very good
From 1573 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1573)Booking.com Reviews (1511)
7.7
Very good
From 1573 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.3
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.9
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
日本語
简体中文
more
Room type
City View
Mountain View
Harbour View
Deluxe City View
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1310 verified guest comments
2.0
KYUNGHO from South Korea
Business traveler
City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Small chicken box hotel”
Worst experience ever. Very tiny and it is not close by to Lan quai fong. Do not get fooled by the photo.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
daniel from Australia
Couple
City View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Clean, good location, nice staff”
It isn't the biggest room that you'll ever stay in, but it is clean, in a great location and with very friendly staff. - Rooms are nicely presented with an oriental theme. - The hotel is located in walking distance to LKF, SOHO, mid-level escalators and Central - The staff were happy to go above and beyond to help us find a particular type of restaurant, print directions, and translate the menu in to English. If you don't need a heap of space, this is a great hotel.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Belinda from Australia
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Perfect little stop over hotel ”
Stayed at Lan Kwai Fong hotel on a stop over from the US, it was perfect. Great area to walk and get around very easily. Rooms are small, but your not in them much! decorated in old traditional Chinese. Free wine and coffee on the 4th floor was an great added touch.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Joo from Malaysia
Solo traveler
City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Party location ”
Too many plc to go surrounding
Reviewed January 02, 2018
5.6
Eileen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
small room”
even though upgraded the room, but the room is still small.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
4.0
Rebekah from Singapore
Business traveler
City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
It was dirtier than I expected”
The ironing board had dirty water stains, and the iron didn't work well. There were large clumps of dust between the closet and the wall. There was also quite a lot of dust on the hairdryer cord, and the hairdryer also broke down
Reviewed December 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Abdul from Malaysia
Solo traveler
City View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Good location and clean rooms!”
Good location and walking distance to main highlights in mid central. Street shopping in particular.
Reviewed December 04, 2017
6.8
Good
Helen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
OK hotel in a good position”
I've stayed in Hong Kong lots of times and I truly thought this hotel would be much nicer considering the reviews and pictures. It's OK, in a really good position but the room we had was super pokey and over priced compared to what else you can get for your money. Also, had to ask for a heater and blanket! Good location.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Dear Helen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Unfortunately, the stay experience may be under your expectation this time. We are continually modifying our facilities and enhancing our services in order to provide a pleasant stay to guest. I hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Team of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
Show more
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
5.2
Soowang from South Korea
Solo traveler
City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
location is great”
but hotel is bed
Reviewed November 04, 2017
3.2
HEE from South Korea
Group
City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
PLEASE”
CLEAN THE BATHROOM BEFORE CUSTOMERS ENTER
Reviewed November 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
DONGUI from South Korea
Solo traveler
City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Good location”
Location is good. Room is small but clean. Close to famous sightseeing places. Good to take a taxi.
Reviewed November 02, 2017
5.2
Sandu from Malaysia
Business traveler
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Wifi sucks”
Too many blind spots
Reviewed October 30, 2017
Dear Sandu, We appreciate your feedback and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience which has caused you because of the internet connection. Please rest assure that we will review our wifi network in order to make the improvement about the internet speed. Best regards, Team of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
Responded November 01, 2017
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
8.0
Excellent
My from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Central of Lan Kwai Fong”
The hotel is nice but very small, doesnt look like in the picture, good location, will come back
Reviewed October 25, 2017
Dear My, Thank you for giving a review about your recent stay experience and glad to hear that you like our hotel location. Apart from the City View and Harbour View Room, we also have Deluxe Room in a bigger size (33 sqm) for you to choose from, please feel free to contact us directly for your future reservations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Best regards, Team of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
Show more
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
10.0
Exceptional
young from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
great stay”
staffs are very kind. perfect stay. i would stay again. location is great also.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
Dear Young, We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. Your kind words are the greatest motivation to our staffs. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future. Best regards, Team of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
Responded November 01, 2017
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
7.2
Very good
David from United States
Business traveler
City View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Comfortable but internet connection was poor.”
The room was small, but that is expected in Hk. The bed was comfortable enough - but, not a 5-star bed. Quiet at nights, good for sleeping! Great location, does not get much better! The big problem I had with this hotel was that it had a very poor internet connection which makes it very difficult to recommend this hotel for business travelers.
Reviewed October 07, 2017
Dear David, Thank you for staying with us and spending time on providing your review. It is lovely to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comment on internet services is well noted and we will maintain the services stably. Once again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Team of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
Responded October 10, 2017
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
8.4
Excellent
Candy from Singapore
Business traveler
City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Good location and service”
The hotel is in a good location, situated right at the end of Wellington Street filled with great food. The service is excellent - the staff accommodated various requests over the days. The beds are comfy, and while the room is small, this is quite normal by HK standards. Buffet breakfast is reasonable, albeit pricey for the range of dishes.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
Dear Candy, Thank you for staying with us and spending time on sharing your experience. It was fantastic to know that you had explored the surrounding area of hotel and highly appreciated on our services. Hope you enjoy the time spending here. We look forward to welcoming you back to us in the near future. Team of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
Responded October 10, 2017
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
8.4
Excellent
Kenneth from United States
Business traveler
City View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
A cozy and comfortable hotel that is nicely appointed with Chinese traditional interior design”
If you'd like a convenient, comfortable location that is close to some great places to eat, enjoy a drink or just explore I recommend to stay here
Reviewed September 28, 2017
Dear Kenneth, Thank you for your recent stay with us and giving us a review. We hope that you had and enjoyable stay here. It was great to learn that you liked the location. Look forward to welcoming you back to us very soon. Team of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
Responded October 10, 2017
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
8.8
Excellent
kien from Malaysia
Couple
City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Good hotel with Great Location”
Hotel is strategically located with all shops and restaurants. its setting is typically very HK; small elevated alleys flanked with cafes and more shops on both sides. The hotel rooms are compact but good enough for two persons. superb oriental deco. and made a good ambience to sleep after a day long of walking in the city. high recommended
Reviewed September 15, 2017
Dear Kien, Thank you for giving a review about your recent stay with us as well as our neighborhood. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay and especially liked the surrounding restaurant and shops. We look forward to welcoming you back to us soon. Team of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
Responded September 20, 2017
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
6.0
Kenneth from United Kingdom
Business traveler
City View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Above average”
Generally good but beginning to look a tired hotel. Water drained super slow in the basin, rain shower did not work. Needs a major freshening.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Dear Mr. Kenneth, Thank you for staying with us and spending time on providing your review. Your concern about the water supply and shower facility is well noted and we will look into it and share with the team. We are always continually improving our services and modifying our hardware in order to provide a pleasant stay to guests. Thank you for your feedback again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to us soon. Team of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
Show more
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
9.2
Exceptional
Peter from United States
Business traveler
City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
I thought I already reviewed this once. Oh well...”
The hotel is fine, though a little hard to spot from the street. It's a high-rise without extensive lobby services, but anything I asked about was attended to at once and the staff were genuinely friendly and helpful regardless of the business-intense big-city atmosphere. The rooms were small but tastefully furnished with great views. There is an outdoor sitting room on the third or fourth floor which is a beautiful relaxing place to meet others or simply relax and enjoy the snacks and coffee/tea.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Dear Mr.Peter, Thank you for staying with us and giving a review about your stay. It is awesome to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and especially liked the outdoor terrace for drinks and snacks. We look forward to welcoming you back one day. Team of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
Responded September 11, 2017
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
7.6
Very good
Steven from United States
Solo traveler
City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Cozy and convenient little hotel.”
Good location, walking distance to Sheung Wan train station, ferry berthing and Lan Kwai Fong area. Clean and cozy room, nice little gym. Nice coffee shop right across the street. My only complaint is a minor one, but I think the staff deliberately gave me vague laundry shop directions in an attempt to discourage me and use their overpriced laundry. A quick interweb search revealed a reasonable laundry shop within steps of the hotel, not "3 blocks (uphill) and take a left." Other than that, a fine hotel!
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Dear Mr.Steven, Thank you for stay with us and giving us a review about your recent stay experience as well as our neighborhood. Regarding your concern on our colleague’s direction to laundry shop, we will look into the issue and review the neighborhood information for guest. Thanks again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to us very soon. Best regards, Team of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
Show more
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
10.0
Exceptional
Sofia from Singapore
Couple
City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Exceptional”
We love the location and once you get the direction right, MTR is so near. It is very easy to go anywhere in HKG
Reviewed July 25, 2017
6.8
Good
Zi from Singapore
Couple
City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Small room”
The room is small but is expected for HKG hotels but lots of restaurant around the hotel and there is a convenient just round the corner.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Samantha from Australia
Family with young children
Friends and Family - Connecting Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good place to crash ”
Good place to shower and sleep, but no room at all around beds or in bathroom. Showers only for those with kids. Central to everything is the best thing. Breakfast was very basic.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
6.8
Good
shannon from Singapore
Business traveler
City View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
good”
good
Reviewed July 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Malcolm from United Kingdom
Business traveler
City View
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Small but (nearly) perfectly formed ”
The room was just big enough to squeeze down both sides of the bed, but the room was fully equipped and the bed was so comfy I slept through my alarm! Can't tell you what breakfast was like though, as I had to rush off to make my meeting.
Reviewed June 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tamara from Slovakia
Business traveler
Harbour View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Beatifull”
Very nice room. Walking distance from the central(no taxi needed) The balcony is strange. It was a top floor room with ventilation from the whole building, so it was unbearable to sit on the balcony longer than two minutes , because of the hot air coming from ventilation, it was flowing directly to you.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Shoba from United Arab Emirates
Couple
City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Excellent”
Great interpersonal skills from all staff including housekeeping. Helpful, genuinely friendly. Hotel is in a great location.
Reviewed June 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Lourdes from Australia
Business traveler
City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Recommended ”
People at the office recommend this hotel as it convenient and offers all the good services
Reviewed May 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Darren from Canada
Family with young children
City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Unique boutique hotel”
We enjoyed convenient proximity to Man Mo temple, the Peak Tram, Hong Kong Station & ferries to Macau, Kowloon, etc. Downtown Hong Kong Island is extremely walkable. Happy hour with complimentary tea, wine, & snacks was great after a day out exploring. Thank you; we'll be back!
Reviewed May 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Diane from Singapore
Business traveler
Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Very friendly staff”
The hotel has a great location. The rooms are small but nicely decorated and clean. The staff is very friendly and efficient.
Reviewed May 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Lynette from Singapore
Solo traveler
City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Quaint Boutique Hotel”
Very central to eats, bars, & getting around. Hotel is a refurbished slightly older building with an oriental touch. Pleasant stay for a short weekend getaway!
Reviewed May 06, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Carmel from United States
Solo traveler
Mountain View
Stayed 6 nights in April 2017
Lovely hotel and staff!”
Very well kept, clean, warm, boutique hotel in the middle of the action. Rooms were well done, cozy, with incredibly comfortable beds and pillows. Mountain view was beautiful. Staff extremely welcoming, polite and responsive to needs. Only drawbacks were size of bathroom and very little closet/storage space. Gym minimal but functional with well-maintained weights and machines. Great value for relatively low prices. Definitely would stay there again!
Reviewed April 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
wing from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
ok”
ok
Reviewed April 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sung from Taiwan
Family with teens
City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good ”
Room is very small
Reviewed April 20, 2017
7.6
Very good
Janice from Singapore
Couple
City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Good location, ideal as a launch pad”
Hotel was in a great location and was walking distance to lots of the popular eating spots in Central/LKF area. Good as a launch pad but rooms are insanely small - you would use this as a spot to crash for the night.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Serene from Singapore
Solo traveler
City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Exceptional”
repeat guest
Reviewed March 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Serene from Singapore
Solo traveler
Mountain View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Exceptional”
great location close to so many good good restaurants and very good rates. my favorite hotel to stay whenever I visit HK
Reviewed March 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Sau from Hong Kong
Couple
City View
Stayed 7 nights in October 2016
Good location & good value”
easy access to anywhere
Reviewed March 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Jeannette from United States
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Excellent ”
Friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed March 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Danny from Denmark
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Great location in Central”
Cozy hotel in Central next to all the action. Great happy-hour with wine serviced at the lounge area. Ok gym with threadmils and weights.
Reviewed February 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Pedro from Portugal
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
never disappoints”
great hotel e a great location
Reviewed February 27, 2017
7.6
Very good
Vicente from Philippines
Business traveler
City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Nice location, small rooms”
Rooms looked bigger in the picture
Reviewed February 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
wing from Hong Kong
Business traveler
City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
ok”
ok
Reviewed February 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
wing from Hong Kong
Business traveler
City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
ok”
ok
Reviewed February 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jing from Singapore
Group
City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Good stay”
Located near to eateries and also to victoria peak. A very famous dim sum place just around the corner.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
7.6
Very good
iriz from Singapore
Group
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Very Clean Hotel”
I would suggest to ask for a really high floor room if you are booking for a harbour view unit. We were at #23 and we could only have a bit of harbour view. Cleanliness of the room is really great and location is not too far from MTR. May not be suitable for folks with weak knees due to many steep slopes/stairs
Reviewed February 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
SUI from Hong Kong
Couple
City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
80”
The garden on the 4/F is very nice and it offers free drinks all day long and wine in the evening.
Reviewed February 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Renato from El Salvador
Solo traveler
City View
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017
Amazing”
My stay was great and I will do it again
Reviewed February 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Clare from Malaysia
Couple
City View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Good location with clean room.”
Front desk staff not showing friendliness.
Reviewed February 05, 2017