Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 381 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 3.7
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Gayle from Philippines
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in April 2012
Lancaster Hotel
near the airport
It was difficult to locate the hotel since there was no signage outside and the lobby was under renovation. It's actually a condotel with several rooms designated for hotel guests. The room was clean but there was an odd smell in the kitchen and bathroom.
Reviewed July 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Timmy from United States
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
More like a Service Apartment then Hotel
Kitchen and size of room
This was more of a service apartment than a hotel room. The room is pretty updated inside and spacious. A full kitchen, pots and dishes is a plus if you intend to do that. No room safe is a negitive. Very close to the airport but far away from the main SM Mall in Cebu. About 100 meters in from the main road.
Reviewed July 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United States
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in June 2012
Seedy hotel in a not so safe location
Close to the Airport
I selected this hotel due to its close proximity to the airport. I had a one night layover before continuing my travels. This hotel was not easily marked and is part of a condominium complex. The main lobby did not have any air conditioning (or was not used by management). The room was extremely old and in poor condition. Management escorted me to the room because they had turned off all the circuit breakers in the room and needed to turn them back on. The room was extremely hot due to this business practice. There were numerous bugs that covered the countertops and would not go away. I observed what appeared to be escort girls who would frequently visit several of the quests rooms.
Reviewed July 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hiadee from Philippines
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in May 2012
cozy but deserted
airport transfer is free
hotel looks old and deserted from the outside..the room was fine..comfortable bed with mini kitchen and sala..some utensilswere not so sanitary..no complemetary water or drinks..
Reviewed June 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ria from Philippines
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
great value for money
kitchen with complete utensils and wares
this will definitely be your choice of hotel if you are a family on a tight budget but still want to enjoy. the 2 bedroom suite could serve 5 people. you could bring a helper to assist with food preparation. the hotel is near the airport and a ride away from the city. it has been a wonderful experience staying at the hotel and visiting cebu.
Reviewed June 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheah from Singapore
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in June 2012
Deserted
nothing
It is an apartment and not hotel. There are 2 swimming pools, you need to pay for the beach towel. Most of the units are deserted and look very empty. The receptionists and waiters are friendly. It is very near to the airport and they provide free transport to the airport.
Reviewed June 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Toyin from United States
Group
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed one night in June 2012
Just horrible
Beautiful website
The hotel promised free transfers. I emailed them twice and no one came to pick us up. I had to pay for a 5minute taxi ride. I showed them my two emails that I sent correctly and they refused to reimburse. The hotel was run down and in various stages of repairs/building that ended long ago. One pool was filthy. They charged for pool towels! The lobby was actually a seedy pool hall with an empty bar. The room was surprisingly nice, since they're trying to sell the 2 br suites as condos. The water pump made noise all night. I promised to leave a review about my stay. The clerk said, "We know we have problems and we are still working on it. Many people have complained before." We only stayed for one night because it was close to the airport. We left early and did not have breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cecilia from Philippines
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good location
The hotel is only 10 to 15 minutes away from the Mactan Airport.
the location was good because of its proximity to the airport. however, it is located on a narrow, dark street and not many commercial complex. it was actually an apartment hotel. the reception area was found at the back of the reception of the apartment and beside a billiard or pool table and opposite was a bar. its not a good sight when you first come to the hotel. the reception area should always be cozy, with sofa, etc. theirs was a table and 2 guest chairs in front. the room was fairly ok, it has a kitchen with complete cooking facilities, sofa and a bar. the aircon was cool. the price of the hotel should include breakfasts.
Reviewed June 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ken from United States
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
adequate
nice room, staff was very accomadating and pleasant
Unfortunately the hotel is not very close to things and there are apartments attached that the occupants are not very nice and give angry stares alot. very noisy also.,
Reviewed June 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

sunliz from Philippines
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great Pics
room looked good lots of bed bugs
the hotel looks really good in pictures but really bad on actual.. no real lobby, no restaurant, dirty pools, no wifi, house keeping didn't clean my room for the 2 nights i stayed..
Reviewed June 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: