Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 64 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Claudette from United Kingdom
Couple
River View Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
City Break Getaway
The best things about this hotel are location, approx 5 mins walk from the Chain Bridge and 10 mins to the other side of River Danube. Buses 5 mins away. The riverview from our room (52) was perfect.
Lancid Hotel is in a perfect location if you want to be nearby to all the main sights. Location was ideal, only a few minutes walk from bus stops and chain bridge and approx 10 mins walk over the bridge to the bars/restaurants/shops. We had a room (nos 52) with a beautiful view of the river and chain bridge. Glad we didn't have room to the rear (Castle View), you won't get much of a view as the castle is above. Room was good, pillows not so good, could have been more comfortable. Rooms were cleaned daily. Bathroom was clean, with a lovely walk in shower. The actual flow of water in shower was not the best. Needed to be more powerful. Enough wardrobe space, but not enough hangers. Few marks on ceiling where it appears bugs have been squatted, but marks haven't been cleaned. Bit off putting. Air conditioning not on in the room, which you'd need on a warm night as you can't open the windows more than you'd like (probably because of bugs and also the height you're at). We were room only thankfully. Ordered breakfast in bed on our last morning at the hotel which was awful. A few pastries were nice, but the cooked food was not nice. Certainly not worth 13 euros per person. We'd recommend eating out. Better quality of food and more for your money. Hotel staff were friendly and willing to assist with any queries or problems. 24 hr reception. Also very welcoming with complimentary drink on arrival. Overall this was a very good hotel and we would stay again. Just a few nighles which are easily remedied.
Reviewed May 22, 2015

Brandi from United States
Solo traveler
Panorama Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Terrace suites were fabulous!
Some suites with a terrace and view, location, accommodating staff
There was some confusion over our booking through Agoda regarding a river view versus a castle view. Reception went above and beyond to try to accommodate us even though availability was limited. We stayed in a suite with a castle view two nights and one with a river view two nights. Actually both views were fabulous!!! You can't go wrong in the suites. They are spacious with elegant bathrooms and soaking tubs. The staff was wonderful as well. I would definitely stay again.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Ha from Vietnam
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Expensive, good location without view from rooms
Location, clean
Disappointed. Expensive. Staff not friendly. No view from the room, if you want the view, you have to choose the more expensive room. No breakfast. Very small room. The bathroom was very terrible in Our room, water spilled on the floor. Never back again.
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Paul from Switzerland
Group
Castle View Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good and easy
Design, view, value for money
I came in Budapest for New Year's Eve and we all stayed at the Lanchid hotel. The hotel is very well situated and has an incredible view on the Danube and the Lanchid bridge or on the Castle of Budapest. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is too expensive but good. Regarding the room, the size is very good as well as the size of the bathroom. Unfortunately they are not well soundproofed so you can hear the noise of the lifts and sometimes the music of the lobby. I recommend this hotel for people staying to Budapest if they cannot afford a 5* hotel.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Jeff from United States
Solo traveler
Castle View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
nice hotel - wrong side of the river
great staff - designer hotel
nice hotel - great staff - helpful and attentive. Located in Buda. Would have preferred to be in the Pest part of Budapest
Reviewed September 13, 2013

michele from Canada
Couple
Castle View Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Loved it!
The hotel was in a fabulous location, the staff were excellent and the room was superb.
Our stay was great. Due to some last minute travel arrangements, we stayed 1 night then moved to another hotel and then stayed another night. The 1st night we had a view of the river - which was fabulous. We had doors that opened so we could have a full outside experience. The hotel staff were absolutely great; they recommended a spectacular bath, restaurant and shop. The 2nd night there we had a castle view which was also great - with a small balcony that was very romantic. The only complaint I would have is that the rug in the room needed cleaning - while everything else was spotless.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Andrea from Italy
Solo traveler
River View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
One of the best views of Duna
Excellent location, near city center but in a quiet side
I stayed in this hotel because it is one of the few on Buda side with excellent view over the Duna. It's not a big hotel so you have a more intimate feeling. Modern but not impersonal. Probably I would expect more toiletries or slippers in the room but all the rest worked fine. The breakfast may be good only if you may enjoy it in the room facing the river otherwise choose for the Breakfast Express in the bar side: it cost half and you enjoy a real cappuccino hand-made. Next time I would like to try the suite...
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Pavarit from Thailand
Business traveler
Castle View Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great location and good scenery
Great location
Should show river view or garden view of each booking room in Agoda booking
Reviewed October 20, 2012

JOHN from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Best hotel in a 2month round the world trip
Excellent location , ultra modern & comfortable, all the staff very happy, polite & helpful.
A most pleasant & memorable experience,in an extremely affordable hotel . If only more upmarket hotels could follow suit. Highly recommend .
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Rhys from United Kingdom
Couple
Castle View Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great location, reasonable rates
Location
Great location of this hotel means you are close to all of Budapest attractions. Rooms are small but tidy. Rates are reasonable.
Reviewed September 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: