Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 491 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

elton from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
Great Location. Value
Clean large room , cold Ac Awesome staff, great location
Reviewed September 07, 2016

Ashok from India
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Very clean rooms, large beds
Friendly staff, best price
Reviewed September 06, 2016

Henry from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Comfortable, enjoyable stay
Very nice hotel, little bit of a walk from the centre although Vientiane is very walkable. Very clean rooms, breakfast very nice. Seems to be a recurring problem in SE Asia and that is the reliability of the WiFi. This place was good compared to most I've stayed at as of late, but still not perfect
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Paulette from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin with Window
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Great Value for Your Money
Stayed there for 4 nights and 5 days. The staff was extremely help. The breakfast was very delicious. I highly recommend trying the omelet, it was excellent! It was a good size room and bathroom. Everything was very clean and tidy.The beds were very comfortable with a good selection of international TV stations The location is perfect, within walking distance of everything. The local mall is across from the hotel. Overall an excellent stay!
Reviewed September 03, 2016

Elkandi from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin with Window
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
nice and clean
thanks
Reviewed September 02, 2016

HYOGI from South Korea
Groups
Deluxe Twin Room With Window
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good. Staff is very kind.
Good
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Neville from Thailand
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in August 2016
Lovely quiet little hotel.
Over the road from the market so you have access to everything you need Staff are friendly which is hard to find in Laos. I will be booking again when my visa needs renewing. Breakfast was very good. Rooms were very clean. awesome stay thank you i will be back.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

robert from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great Hotel
This is an excellent hotel that is centrally located to many sites, restaurants, Buddhist temples and to the Mekong River. The hotel rooms are spotless, the staff are very helpful and friendly, and the facilities are up-to-date including the free use of computers. I recommend this hotel highly.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Tommy from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in August 2016
Pretty decent place at a fair price
Nice staff, clean rooms, hot water. No windows in rooms (I love it, deeper sleep in the morning!). Included breakfast was disappointing as they didn't have half of the items shown on the menu, and the actual breakfast was quite different from the picture on the menu,but that's to be expected in Vientiane... I didn't care much about the included breakfast anyway. Very friendly and courteous staff. Will book again.
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Paul from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Great Deal, friendly staff and central to all the attractions
I sort of picked the Hemera because I knew the Talat Sao (morning market area) of Vientiane. The nice thing was that it was located out from the main tourist area. It is a nice little hotel recently purchased by Vietnamese owners. The staff were exceptional-- from the desk, cleaning staff and restaurant. They were very friendly and in typical Lao fashion, always had a smile and sincere greeting. This hotel is ideally located near the national monument, Patuxai and not far from the main temple of the country. In the other direction it is a five-minute walk to the temples of Haw Prakeo, Sa-khet, and others. You can reach the river fairly easily if you like to walk-- or you can take a tuk-tuk. Many hang out at the market, but my experience of taxis and tuk-tuks in Asia is to not take one that is waiting in front of a hotel- they will try to charge you more! Get one that is cruising for business. I loved the center town that has a lot of interesting places to visit and nice European-Lao fusion restaurants in both style and food. The prices are a little higher for prepared food that you'd find in Thailand, however. I even found the food court at Talat Sao to be a little costly compared to Thailand. Costly being relevant to the fact that the price is about $3 to $5 USD! The hotel is also located near the bus station that runs to the Thai border. So it is very convenient! The breakfast was very nice, even though the choices were few, you could still get eggs any way, toast, coffee and fruit. Or delicious fried rice or rice soup. My only problem with the hotel was that my particular room did not have a window! Some rooms do, and I'd suggest you get one of those. It was strange waking up and not seeing what the day was like! All in all, think you will be very pleased with your stay here!
Reviewed July 31, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: