Book Now: Langgura Baron Resort

Very good
From 1814 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2
/
10
Recommended by 85% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1814)Booking.com Reviews (2178)
7.2
/
10
Very good
From 1814 reviews
Cleanliness6.7
Facilities6.7
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service7.0
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1814)
All room types
Showing 1313 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Huei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Comfortable & clean”
at first this hotel was not my choice, but somehow i ended up stay here. to my surprise, the hotel is very comfortable and clean. the staff also very friendly. wish that i can stay longer to enjoy myself with the swimming pool. will do it next round.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
5.2
zainuddin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Pillow is substandard - need to be change”
Due to substandard pillow I suffered neck pain. The management should invest to improve/replace substandard pillow soonest possible otherwise it really tarnish the hotel industry reputation in Makaysia
Reviewed November 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Rachel from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Great location”
We had a seaward room on the 5th floor. AN incredible view. However, the lift kept breaking down. It would go up to 3 and stop, and down again, and all sorts of things and problems, and I often went up and down several times before I made it to the 5th floor. Please fix the lift. It can be scary when the door does not open. Location awesome. Central Cenang. We work in Langkawi and have work visas and still had to pay the tourism tax, which we don't in other hotels. Which was a bit disappointing. But if you are on holiday here, and they fix the lift, this hotel is recommended.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Suet from Malaysia
Group
Family Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Cheap & convenient”
The hotel is located very near to the beach and it's convenient to walk around the vicinity to search for food. Minimart is just across the street. The room is pretty spacious. The bathroom needs improvement as the water gets stuck and the entire bathroom is easily flooded. It's very dangerous for anybody to use the bathroom after a shower. Suggest to put e a non-slip mat and a sweeper. Overall, it's still value for money.
Reviewed September 16, 2018
6.0
Karim from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
There are better places for that price ”
I've been going to langkawi many years. I have seen the island develop and I know for a fact that the building where this hotel is, is no older than 4 years. Still, it's badly maintained and looks really old. The room was big and the beds comfortable, but the corridor smells old, and it's dirty. The pool is a green water pool, badly maintained. For the price, there are many other options available, so I can't specifically recommend this place. I wish they renovate, clean and maintain properties such as this one because it has a lot of potential.
Reviewed December 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
vera from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Space room, good location”
Space room, good location near pantai cenang, many food stall, near cenang mall, kfc, roti boy, etc. Good value, i am book family room city view
Reviewed November 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
nurul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
spacious room, nearby chenang beach”
pool is the most attraction to our kids. they really enjoy stayed here for 2 days. if we come again to langkawi, this hotel will be our choice. location near chenang beach and easy access to duty free shop. parking area also available and safe (access card to hotel guest).
Reviewed July 16, 2018
5.6
Syahmul from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Above average”
Shallow pool, clogged toilet. If you are the type who cares about how the toilet looks or feel, stay away from this hotel. Good location though. Lots of food and stalls outside.
Reviewed November 24, 2018
6.4
Good
SANIZAH from Malaysia
Group
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Location is superb with spectacular view (higher floor with seaview).”
location is good. nearby beach and mall. can say centre of attraction. just a small notes, hopefully hotel can put shower curtain at the bath tub to avoid whole bathroom's floor wet. the water pressure also quite slow and room floor a bit sticky with sand. other than that, satisfied and recommended to stay.
Reviewed October 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Fazira from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
great overall.”
Staff were so helpful, friendly and they keep smiling ☺️, cleanliness was super except my first day staying maybe the housekeeping forget to give shampoo instead they gave me 2 set of shower gels. Location is very close to the beach which is you can just walk across the street. There is so many restaurants and stall along the street .
Reviewed October 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Norazizi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Good 👍🏻”
Staff name ‘Shah’ at front office and housekeeping staff very helpful. Family chalet very good and nice Hotel close to the beach 🏖🏊🏻‍♂️ Convenient to other places Beside to Cenang Mall and other free duty shops Walking distance to underwater world and other shops We are so happy stay here for 3d2n Looking forward to stay here again Thank you
Reviewed October 01, 2018
6.0
Fakhri from Malaysia
Group
Family Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Pleasure Stay Not with the Reception”
This hotel is in the heart of cenang street and easy access to foods. However we have a bit unpleasant experience with the receptionist. there are two of them. 1 entertaining another customer and at some point suddenly raised her voice while talking to the colleague through walkie talkie which is so not nice to see. another one seems so tired to entertain us. Even 5 star hotel would allow us to early checkin if there is available room. This one just directly say checkin at 3 even we already call weather there is possibilities to early checkin but it happen the other way around. At least she should explain something if room not available. So disspointed with the receptionist. Perhaps they should attend more training on this.
Reviewed October 01, 2018
4.4
Vivianna from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
The clealiness of the hotel doesn’t worth the money that I’ve spend for ”
17th September 2018 •checked-in in room 116 and 309. Requested for high floor & sea view, was given a room in the lowest room instead which facing the pool view. •Only 1 room was given during check in as another room was still cleaning with an excuse; room is not ready due to the guest left around 1pm . Collected the room in the evening around 4.45pm •We went out for dinner at night. After dinner, can you believe that there’s blood stain on the bed sheet??? It’s large blood stain!!!! Like seriously?? I collected my room at 4.45pm in the evening and there’s blood stain on it??? What kind of service is this?? Do you guys even change the bed sheets when the guest leaves the hotel?? There’s no hygiene at all!! • Even worst that we can only use the hair dryer for only an hour!!! • Charging RM5 for an extra pillow 18th September •I’ve informed the reception to make up my room at 7.30am . Can you believe, i came back to hotel at 3.30pm and the room was still not clean & the dirty towels is still on the floor!!! How can shower with using those dirty towels??? • House keeping service is very slow. • Room is not clean properly. There’s still sand all over the carpets. 19th September •As usual the room was not clean at all and they didn’t even bothered to make up my room when I’ve requested both through calls and at the reception desk. And the receptionist can give such excuses that they need to clean the rooms for the arrival of guest!! This is so ridiculous!!! So what about the stay over guest that paid the hotel rooms??? THE HOTEL SERVICE IS REALLY BAD!!! I am never gonna stay here ever again.!!!
Reviewed September 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Nice location and value for money”
In my opinion, this hotel is located at the center of pantai cenang so it's easy to access to pantai cenang and shoplots.Car rental is not necessary because you can just walk from here to there for a minute.My kids also enjoy the hotel pool.Will come here again for the next vacation.
Reviewed September 20, 2018
5.2
Tze from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room Only
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Above average”
Room service is awful, need to keep chasing them to come over. I stayed here for 4 nights but only 2 times they came over, the bed sheets wasn't changed if you not around there observing their works, the drinking bottles also not given when u not there observing (there is no drinking water facility given in the whole hotel). Sands were everywhere in the lobby and room which is unavoidable cause beach nearby, as well as renovation works nearby. The only good thing of this hotel is its location, and room rate is acceptable.
Reviewed September 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Shweta from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Stay at Langurra Baron resort”
This hotel is an excellent value for money proposition. Is located bang on sea in middle of the most happening Chenang street of Langkawi. Everything - mall, restaurants, taxi, local tours, water sports was accessible just outside the hotel. Staff is courteous and very prompt in service. Go for renovated rooms.
Reviewed February 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Amirul from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Nice place to stay!”
The location was very strategic for us because we wanted a place where we can have street foods, mini marts, close to cenang beach and close to nearby attraction (in the middle) as we use grabcar for our transport.. the hotel also very comfortable. this hotel provided all our needs.. definitely will come again next time.
Reviewed February 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from United States
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Too corporate, but the staff overcome that problem...”
The building is large and cookie-cutter, so nothing special there. The rooms are large and well equipped though, so that's to the good. The staff gave us an ocean facing room so awesome view. Windows don't open and no deck, bad planning. The problem with Langkawi is still the jellyfish. I got stung again this year. I'd heard there were less jellies so decided to try it one more time. Last year I got stung 9 or 10 times within seconds before realizing what was happening. Anyway, the gracious and kind manager of the hotel here raced out to get me vinegar and lemon, thereby diminishing the pain and it's duration. Other staff went out of their way to be gracious as well. Still, the corporate thing hung over us (we got a 3rd pillow free but had to pay for a 4th). Not cool! The staff made it all ok. They deserve a better venue. Oh, they did have a nice pool as well, so over all, I'd certainly go there again. Daniel C.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
6.4
Good
mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Swimming pool”
Frustrated with the pool...pool was closed the 2 day stay for water treatment..Our family priority was the pool for kids enjoyment... The process of water treatment was too long and too slow... Replacement pool Malibest and Best were too far from our hotel. Discount should be given and refunded to me because i'm paying room and facilities...but pool cannot be used for the whole stayed
Reviewed November 22, 2018
6.8
Good
Rizky from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Great location”
Good budget hotel with great location. Next to cenang mall. Many food truck just across the street. I had sea view room, which had a great view during sunset, because there is no building block the sea.
Reviewed November 18, 2018
3.2
Ishak from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Acceptable”
Poor maintenance of bathroom. Poor response from maintenance staff. Complain on flooded bathroom unheeded. Bad smell from unservice airconditioning unit. Only 2 television channel working. Poor pool maintenance. Milky pool water.
Reviewed November 17, 2018
7.6
Very good
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
nice location”
overall is good, but can be better. I face issue. 1. Bedsheet was not that clean. 2. Non smoking floor, smells like smoking floor (level 3) 3. Connecting room door gap was a bit high.. can listen next room chatting. Other than that all was so okay.
Reviewed November 14, 2018
7.2
Very good
Rizal from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Very good”
Nice looking
Reviewed December 02, 2018
7.2
Very good
Benedict from Malaysia
Group
Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
If location is your thing, then you should pick this hotel.”
Superb location with parking for customer.
Reviewed November 15, 2018
6.8
Good
cheong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
The location is next to the mall and duty free shop. Room are ok. ”
Our room no hot water. After inform hotel. There sent technicial to repair. Overall is ok.
Reviewed November 12, 2018
3.2
Bobir from Uzbekistan
Couple
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Acceptable”
so so dirty and smells so bad.
Reviewed November 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Deepak from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
awsome Location good staff”
I got ocean view room was good I think they should renovate the windows . Location is awesome. Massage is at hotel only and even the tours that are available at hotel are trustable . We got cheated by a Pakistani guy selling tours next to Indian restaurant so I think it's better to buy tours at the shop in front of hotel as the price was same as well. Pool was decent and clean. I would recommend to take grab every where
Reviewed September 04, 2018
4.4
lara from Malaysia
Family with young children
Wooden Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Although this hotel is very near beach but the chalet is very dusty, air con not functioning well ”
Ended up we have to change another hotel due to we alrd paid in agoda, couldn't cancel anymore. Wasted two nights stay.... Swimming pool also not very pleasant, won't recomend for family that want to enjoy in the hotel.
Reviewed August 24, 2018
6.0
Jamhatulniza from Malaysia
Group
Family Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Hotel need to refurbish”
We stayed in Family Room with 2 queen size bed. The room was small and gloomy. Furniture were rotten and some was broken. Toilet no divider or shower curtain for standing shower. The whole bathroom get wet. The room or the hotel itself need to repaint. But the location is good. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone until it refurbish.
Reviewed August 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
MUHAMMAD from Malaysia
Family with teens
Wooden Chalet
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
good location”
the location is very strategic is you are looking to the convenience of staying in the middle of happening location. eveything is nearby. the setback is just traffic sometimes especially now when they have constructions to improve the pavement along Pantai Cenang road. But it is very convenience.
Reviewed August 02, 2018
7.2
Very good
Pratibha from India
Couple
Super Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Huge rooms with a fab view”
The super deluxe room is clean and huge and has a fab sea view. Light and noise from the street does nor really filter into the room once you close the curtains. Location is a bit at the end of Pantai Cenang but the beach is just across the street and you can always stroll up and down enjoying the place.
Reviewed July 18, 2018
6.0
azmanuddin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
To Improve on Maintenance”
Location is very perfect. Ample car park to park your car. And easy to get assess to ATM, fast food, restaurants and shops. Room size is acceptable and thank you for having Russia 2018 World Cup live in the TV. Bed is comfy for me as i love hard mattresses. However, the toilet need major works. Water pressure is poor compared to the hotel across the road that i hv stayed before. Hanging Shower head is not suitable due to the poor water pressure and got frustrated everytime i went for shower. Bath tub need to be replaced. Ugly looking Condition.
Reviewed July 14, 2018
6.4
Good
fazlina from Malaysia
Group
Family Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Okay”
Pros: location near to pantai Cenang, have a lot of restaurant but a bit pricy due to location. Cons: We check in at 3pm, surprisingly when we entered the room it’s still not clean up. Lucky they give another room after we complained.
Reviewed July 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Fatin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Good location and worth for money”
Located near to the beach and walking distance to find food place. suitable to bring family in big numbers since they have family room with interconnecting door.
Reviewed October 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
adzman from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Exceptional”
Good hotel value for money. Clean room and good staff.
Reviewed October 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Alicia from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
NICE AND CLEAN”
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, JUST OPPOSITE OF PANTAI CENANG AND CENANG MALL JUST RIGHT HAND SIDE OF HOTEL. ABOUT LESS THAN 5 MINS WALK TO UNDERWATER.
Reviewed October 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ZARINA from Malaysia
Group
Family Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
bagus”
good
Reviewed October 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
saifatul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Exceptional”
Very good, large room, nice view
Reviewed October 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Marni from Malaysia
Couple
Family Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
overeall great”
nice building,great location,value for money
Reviewed September 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Grace from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Good location ”
Location nice .
Reviewed September 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
norfarini from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Great location”
Great location, walking distance to underwaterworld
Reviewed September 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sameerali from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Pleasant Stay. Good location and Nice big room”
It is better to change the bath towels.. its looks old and have stains.
Reviewed September 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Andrew from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Get away”
Overall the hotel is good. There is a convenience stall opposite the hotel which opens to late night. Beach is 5mins walk. Hotel room is a little bit old and stuffy because of the carpet humidity. However, after opening the window for a good 10mins is ok
Reviewed November 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
khairil from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Near to mostly everything's!”
Pro : 1. Good location 2. Wifi is great 3. Single bed is super single size. Cons : 1. Extra pillow need to requested with small charges. 2. can't check out later than 1230 3. beach view need to request during check in if available only.
Reviewed September 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
AYE from Myanmar
Group
Family Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Value for Money, Convenient Location”
Hotel located at just in front of Cenang Beach. We stayed at family room so it is at first floor. There is no hair dryer and a lot of cockroaches. Hotel has smell. But we have not much time staying in hotel. So it will not be no problem. Hotel is just in front of cenang beach so it is very convenient amd also there are a lot of shop. Hotel swimming pool closed at 7:30 pm. It will be nicer if swimming pool open until late night. There are spa and message in the hotel which open until 12am. If you are staying just for sleep, it will worth to stay.
Reviewed April 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Noraini from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
good locationn value fr money”
room clean dn cheaper than hotel wt same star. location is very convenient near the cenang mall..mc donal dn other restaurants. a lot of shop selling souvenir etc n happening at nights. ample parking space for hotel guest. recommended!!
Reviewed December 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Excellent and strategic place to stay...”
great location, restaurants and shopping places within walking distance...beach within 2 minutes walk. convenient as at night the streets are pack with cars and not enough parking spots so the hotel is strategically located and must try the pizzeria restaurant at the ground level...superb taste
Reviewed October 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Fatin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Middle for everything!!”
Centralized in Pantai Chenang where everything you need by walking distance. Don't have to go to Kuah anymore. Beach just cross the hotel, Chenang Mall next to it (Starbucks, The Loft, KFC), seafood restaurant, convenient stores, clothing, etc.. my family happy staying here..
Reviewed August 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Seng from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Everything ok except their staff”
Location, Value for money & room standard
Check in time is 3.00pm which was abit late check in process took very long due to their staff performance. hotel room is good, swimming pool is good. located at the popular street and beside cenang mall.
Reviewed March 08, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Amimah from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good location and easy parking”
Location, parking , cleanliness
Overall a pleasant stay as the place is close to the beach and a lot of food. The hotel itself has amenities nearby and a clean swimming pool. I will definitely come again to this hotel if the price is right.
Reviewed February 18, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Norsila from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good”
Clean, Location, Comfort
Very good experience. Not expected to get the toiletries, freezer and safety box in 2 star hotel. I stay at new wing. Have a lot of parking space, good location very near to Pantai Chenang and its comfortable and clean. Room been upgraded to family room, very happy i have 2 king bed. Improvement needed on the TV channel.
Reviewed September 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
goh from Malaysia
Group
Wooden Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
location great”
location, clean, value for money
this is my third time to booking this hotel. i like this hotel bcos it is near with the beach just next door, and we can go to free zone just with a walking distance, i like the nighlife in cenang street, this hotel is located in this street... just a thing i hope hotel can improce it, it is simple breakfast provide by hotel, this hotel is didn't include the breakfast we need to find breakfast outside and the breakfast shop in this street, it is less and waste our time to find it, so i hope next time when i stay in this hotel, breakfast is including, it is more convenient to us, thanks
Reviewed August 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
SOON from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
A pleasant stay”
Clean, great location, excellent services
The resort was of a very great location, nearby the airport (about 10mins drive), Cenang beach right behind. Plenty of restaurants and bars available within walking distance. about 10mins walk to the Underwater World. The room is quite large for a stay of two person, therefore it is very comfortable i would say. Air-conditioned and clean although the furniture might not be fancy. One minus point is there's only one plug point in the room, and the other in the shower room (which is found to be faulty during my stay). You might also need to bring your own hair dryer. The staff at the reception was very friendly and has been very helpful with our bookings, tours, car rental and info around the island.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Soo from Malaysia
Family with young children
Wooden Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Value for money”
Big room, beach is just behind hotel n one deluxe double queen room can fit four adults
A very clean hotel. The beach is just right behind the hotel. It has a very strategic location where it is the centre for so many attractions. But the one thing that need to be careful is the travel agent behind this hotel. They are really not honest. I bought mangrove tour for four hours with driver drive me there. It ended up I drive myself there for two hours mangrove tour! So beware of this. That travel agent was the one with a travel van as his shop!
Reviewed July 29, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Wooden Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Close to beach, big room, near mall”
Close to beach, big room, near mall
Check-in & check-out is swift and smooth. The room is individual wooden hut, works well with the beach feel. Room is huge with 2 queen size bed. The beautiful public beach is just behind the hotel, although the hotel do not has a beach view. At least this hotel the TV has got AXN channel on it. Best part is it is just opposite the shopping mall. Plenty of good restaurant within walking distance. The Underwater World & ZON Duty Free shops are just 5 min walk away. Only downside is no parking, have to park at road side. But since we came at low peak season, this is not a problem, but I foresee major issue if you are driving and come during peak/holiday season.
Reviewed January 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Kwee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Wooden Chalet
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Close to the Beach”
Big Space of room & Near to the beach
Langgura Baron Resort is near to the beach. You can get back to the room right after your beach activities and even in wet body. There is new built shopping mall just opposite the hotel. Near to mostly attraction in Pantai Cenang and Duty Free Shop was just located in walking distance. Big space of room but the lighting was slightly dark which not really convenince for older peopler. Overall, its a budgte hotel for family and for beach lover.
Reviewed June 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Joseph from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice, clean hotel that's close to the beach”
Location
The hotel was very strict with their check-in time so we had to leave our bags at the reception and go somewhere to eat first. Check-in process was fast but they do collect a deposit of 50MYR per room. The room was very spacious and had a cabin, home-like feel to it and was clean and comfortable. It had 2 queen beds so the space was more than enough for 2 people. The bathroom showed signs of age but the heater still works well. Wi-fi can only be accesed near the reception area and was not working well at times.
Reviewed March 07, 2013
3.6
Ab. from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Service very bad”
To improve service and good staff
Reviewed November 28, 2018
7.2
Very good
Theresa from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Good location”
Shops & beach is nearby the hotel.
Reviewed November 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
MARIAH from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
So far so good.”
.
Reviewed November 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Good”
Worth for money
Reviewed November 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Shanti from Malaysia
Group
Family Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Very good”
Good. Great location. Suitable for family staying.
Reviewed November 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
NOR from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Excellent”
Its in the heart of Pantai Cenang..... Walking distance to the Cenang Beach
Reviewed November 12, 2018
6.0
Anslem
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
My 3D2N stay at Langgura Baron Resort”
I give my stay's recommendation a CAUTIOUS YES. POSITIVES.. Great location in Cenang Beach Area Room is spacious and relatively clean Bathroom is big Hotel room basics all provided. Staff is clinically responsive and courteous when engaged. NEGATIVES Requested for a King Bed in online booking . Was told could not accommodate me cos "no. of persons staying is 2" on booking form. So what if I had come with wife? Biggest Negative. Foul sewerage odour sucked into the bathroom from bath drainage outlets whenever suction fan in bath was switched on. Had to keep fan switch off & bathroom door closed all the time. Even then this smell crept into the room. Also seemed that the aircond blower had not been serviced in a while because the air that was blown out did not seem fresh and felt mouldy. Could be why the room smelt damp when entered. Reception staff efficient but do not engage you. (Cud be improved)
Reviewed October 17, 2018
5.6
Misha from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Above average”
disappointed. booked online on agoda with rooms shown different from what was given to us and at the back of the resort. not happy at all since it was to celebrate my birthday and they couldn't accommodate. if bookings made on agoda, must be confirmed with what we want and not given another unit which we don't want. very upsetting and spoiled our vacation.
Reviewed October 05, 2018
5.2
Jaffer from Pakistan
Group
Family Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
accused us of missing towels”
Following the previous reviews on agoda about their towels not being clean, we took our own towels. we didnt care about towels they provided. everything else was great. the hotel provide 2 small bottles for a family room with capacity of 4 people! 2 cups! 2 tea bags! Final blow was when they also provided two towels in each of our room. ended up accusing us for 4 missing towels. EVENTHOUGH I SHOWED THE PIC THAT THEIR TOWELS ARE UNTOUCHED!!
Reviewed October 02, 2018
4.0
Deborah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Staff (Azizat) all too re too poor service and amenities in room was not for 4adults”
we booked for Family room for 4adult. But the room was amenities was only for 2pax. The worse thing was the room doesn't have house phone, hairdryer (only can use for 1hour strictly from reception staff if need to borrow), iron, shower head is like shit, Doesn't make sense for people travelling with baby. How to Bath a infant in that stupid shower?? even though i had indicated m travelling with baby. The irritating part was. we had to walk to room 500m and no lift it seem new building. But if your guests indicate travelling with infant means you all suppose to give a room for your guests convenient. We unable walk out raining and hard for us we was having baby. The best part was we requested to change room the next day but the staff azzizat didn't have courtesy to call us to inform. when we walk out through reception she called us and asked us want change room or not in(not in manner tone voice) i asked her how can you aspect a guest to know whether the room is ready or not do you think i have 7 senses to predict it!!!! her reply is change NOW. I inform her m going out. she say No change now they need the room. she asked what time will we come back, i said in 1hour. she instructed me only 1hour OKAY. HELLO WHO ARE YOU MY DEAR TO INSTRUCT ME?????? 2nd best part on our last day was heavy heavy rain, i called to reception using my own hand phone...... told them i need to check out late cause too heavy rain and hard for me n husband to carry luggage with baby. At the back of the phone call voice from back' So macam mana tak check out kah? hantar payung je lah' is the way for a staff to talk to your guest who pay high????? and they say will send umbrella. The umbrella came and i told the bellman to wait cause my husband was bathing. But the staff is pushing the bellman non stop in walkie-talkie 'Ni pintu dah buka belum dah jam 1 dah,ketuk pintu lah' and he also knock the door was 12.57pm. From this what you guys can see. Your f******g staff is suck. Doesn't have any me
Reviewed September 13, 2018
4.4
KeanHong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Acceptable”
room decor very nice ,big space and very nice sea view. staffs at counter i can say awful - slow response, lazy ,worse communication skill room cleanliness- super dirty ,dusty specially the blanket(extremely stink)
Reviewed September 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Great location and value for money”
Love everything abt the hotel. The staffs were friendly and they let me check in earlier than i requested. Except the room for 4 ppl is quite cramped but its okay for the price. The shower drain was clogged with sand i have no idea where did it come from. But overall is okay especially the location is very good. Definitely will come back again!
Reviewed May 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Franco from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Good location”
Check in was hassle free, big room size facing the beach. This hotel is not on the beach front. You have to walk across the road to the beach. Towels are not fresh and stained and old. Bed are super nice. I woulf recommend this place overall
Reviewed May 18, 2018