Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1194 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Shirley from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Hotel lovely but needs a little maintenance
The best location. fantastic pool and restaurant
After travelling for 1 month in malaysia this hotel despite needing a little maintenance was one of the best places to stay on our holiday. Very relaxing. Lovely restaurant and friendly staff. Walls in room stained from teabags from previous guest. Not cleaned through out our stay. Many staff walking around but not doing much
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Alex from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
The resort is just ok
The pool is big, we had a lot of fun there.
The room and balcony are big and well equipped. We do like the bathroom because it is raw seems like back to the nature. You can easily find a lot of insects in the resort especilly in the room. If you do afraid of insects, it must be the bad choice to stay in this resort. The beach is fine but just not suitable to swim. Because of the sea is polluted.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

William from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Lovely setting with beautiful views
The views
we enjoyed our stay and found many of the staff warmed to our smiles and thanks. th food in the international resaurant was interesting but we've been to malaysia before and knew the food would be different to what we find in our beloved thailand. breakfast was varied and both my thai wife and i could find plenty to satisfy our breakfast needs. dinner was different, we struggled, resorting to the room service menu on every night except one. our seaview room was as seen on the web site, in one of the wooden chalets. it was clean and the bedding and towels were changed daily.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Mik from Netherlands
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
The seavillas are great!
The seavillas overlooking the ocean, the swimmingpool and realy friendly staff
on arrival there were quite a few visitors from the middle-east with burkas and all. we felt a little odd, but a bartender assured us that it was no problem. it's seasonal. we had a lot of trouble with the roomkeys. they didn't work properly and we had to change them daily. the staff was very friendly however. if you stay at this hotel, you will defenitely need a car, because it's quite a drive to pantai cenang (dinner e.g) and kuah.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Shakti from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
paradise ; heaven on earth
lovely view, lovely hotel, lovely rooms
its kind of paradise on earth, rooms on the sea, great view from balcony & great weather. it is really heaven for couples who want to relax & romance. rooms were very good, spacious & room service was awesome. nice pool for adults & children, nice sea beach & nice bar... must go place.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Vincent from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
lovely hotel
nice views, yummy breakfast, helpful staff
our whole famiy go with one couple who go there for honeymoon, this hotel has very big room with clean and quite environment, very kindly staff give us connecting room because we don't want stay away from my other friends.sure we will come back again!!
Reviewed August 07, 2011

mateb from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
great hotel
everything
the staff was very friendly and helpfull, sometimes even too much present.... we really liked the fact that they brought us coffee in the morning while we waited for the rest of the family to get up. setting was beautiful the place was very clean also the breakfast table cloth was stained clean. breakfast was good. the omelets were good. orange juice good. another con: don't go there if you want privacy. all the villas are located in the same garden and people walk in and out all the time. if you don't mind this, it's a nice place to meet other people.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Richard from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Perfect for couples aswell as familys.Great food
The food , the location and setting
We were two couples travelling together and had never been to Malaysia. We arrived and were treated to a free drink. Check in not till 3 so a bit of a wait. The rooms were loveley we stayed in the over the water villas. I didnt see any of the hotel rooms but would take a pool/sea view if I had to stay in the hotel as not much to see with the other rooms. Very frindly staff and great breakfasts. We only had one meal at the hotel which was on the beach in the cafe which was a fantastic setting so cant say to much about the lunch or evening meals on offer. The location is away from the large accomdation area with moped hirage and botique shops so you need to get a taxi to them but taxis are so cheap anyway and all prices are a fixed rate so theres no issues with where your going and different prices dependiong on how hard you haggle. Lovley pool setting. Would go again to this location with out hesitation. July and September caters to an increase of Middle Eastern people before adn after Ramadan. Weather 30-35degrees. Rained each day in the afternoon for a short time but the humidity was not to bad. We came from winter and still easy to cope with so would go around this time frame again.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Comparatively handy to town centre
Pretty central and accessible
Difficult to find as there are not enough signs to point one in the right direction. Staff helpful but food pretty average. Would have liked to stay in one of the cottages over the water but were told that it was all booked out. Room in main hotel building very average. Wouldn't be rushing to book a room there again.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Graham from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
pleasant surroundings and friendly staff
pool bar and beach
enjoyed the quietness during the day and pleasant evenings. Weather was great and the golf course was great as well.
Reviewed July 19, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: