Very good 7.6
Based on 543 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 543 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Adam from United Kingdom
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Convenient and cost-effective
Good location in the touristic night bazaar, friendly staff and good, cheap restaurant
Lanna Thai Guesthouse is a functional, convenient place to stay - a no-frills guesthouse right in the heart of the Night Bazaar, an evening marketplace choc full of bars, restaurants and market stalls. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant serves good, authentic Thai food for a fraction of the price of the more touristy places around the bazaar. Perfect 2-star hotel for a low-budget trip or for those who consider hotels just a place to sleep - does all the basics well with a nice smile to go with it.
Reviewed April 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alf from Norway
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Safe hotel in friendly surroundings
Friendly staff, safe, location
Reviewed April 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Comfortable room great value
Great value, great location, friendly staff
Reviewed April 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Great value in a convenient location
Close to the Night Bazaar, close to great restaurants, great value
Lanna Thai Guesthouse always provides me with a great location, everything I need (internet, cable TV, hot shower)and a very affordable price. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would go back to this guest house next time I go to Chiang Mai.
Reviewed April 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jan from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
great value
staff friendly good value clean
i would go there again, very friendly and comfortable
Reviewed April 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Cheap and cheerful in great location
location, staff, quiet
A pleasant stay in a great location adjacent to the Night Bazaar. Very helpful staff.
Reviewed April 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Good basic hotel centrally located
Location, clean and staff spoke English
Good budget hotel in a convenient central location. Plenty of access to tourist services.
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Soummya from India
Group
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Comfortable and Excellent Location!
Location, Cleanliness and Inexpensive
Comfortable. Would like to stay again if we go to Chiang Mai
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

clive from Sri Lanka
Family with older children
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed one night in March 2013
bag of good and bad
1. helpful house keeping staff 2. close to anushan market 3. close to shopping area
after walking full day we came back hotel my wife had cramp and I rush to front office get little bit of salt.I was ask to go to 7 eleven to buy salt. I will let you think about it. before you book in to this hotel.
Reviewed March 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

clive from Sri Lanka
Family with older children
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
front office staff not concern about guest
1. helpful housekeeping staff.2. close to anushan market. 3. close to shopping area
it was mix bag of good and bad.good stuff I have already mention but bad may over power good. After walking all day we came back to hotel and suddenly my wife had cramps in her legs.I rush to front office to get some salt and I was asked to go to 7 eleven to buy salt.what do you think? I will leave it to for you to think
Reviewed March 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: