Very good 7.6
Based on 543 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 543 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

paul from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Noisy, and nMany mosquitos
Near night bazaar
Being near the night bazaar I could hear the music from the different venues and it was loud. Had many flying insects in my room. Manager gave me bug spray but it smelled bad and did not work. Many adjoining rooms had people in the hallway speaking really loud making phone calls and would not stay here again
Reviewed March 08, 2013

edward from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Well located Guesthouse
Good location on a small side street few mins walk from attractions and restaurants
On a quiet side street off Loi Kroh. Room and bathroom(old)had many mosquitos and walls were not soundproofed.Both old style computers are broken/not in use. WiFi very slow.Reception staff polite and non pushy regards tour activities.It is a decent,basic,cheap and clean guesthouse.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Les from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 14 nights in February 2013
Quiet, comfortable and affordable place
Close to Night Bazaar, reasonably quiet, and comfortable
I always enjoy staying in the area close to the Night Bazaar. I've stayed several times in a guest house in the Night Bazaar itself and although I liked the convenience of walking downstairs and being right in the food area, it was much too noisy at night for me. I found the Lanna Thai to be quite conveniently located just a few minutes walk of the Night Bazaar but far more quiet. The staff were friendly. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. And I like being near all the activity. There's lots of restaurants to choose from.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Jon from United States
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Good Location for Night Market
Good Price, location. Clean rooms
Actually we liked this location and have stayed there in the past. The one downside was that if you are on the second floor you hear a lot of noise from the Night Market.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Antony from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Comfortable with Great Location
Location
was very happy to spend four nights in this guesthouse and would be happy to stay here again. the rooms are simple but comfortable and clean. the housekeeping staff are helpful as are the staff at the counter. the breakfast menu was adequate and saved me having to go out to search for breakfast. the wifi was very stable although it seems that it did need to be reset each day for a couple of minutes otherwise the connection was lost. the only thing i did not like were the mosquitoes especially in the cafe area at breakfast time and in the room. on the second morning i bought a small tube of insect repellent and applied it twice a day. that put an end to that problem. but i think they could spray for mosquitoes around the front of the guesthouse.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Bernhard from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
just perfect
friendly people, reasonable rooms, godd service and central located
stayed there for the third time and for sure not for the last time. It´s just a perfect place in Chiang Mai. Just around Night Basar and still quite. The place is run by the owners family, all very friendly people who help whenever you ask for something. Good restaurant and breakfast too, however you can use the open space restaurant just to sit and relax. Fast WiFi too. I know there are many other good places in Chiang Mai, but I will not try one of them as long as there is a room available at Lanna Thai Guest House
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Ingetje from New Zealand
Couples
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Good location , very basic rooms
Location bus behind night bazaar
I booked this for 1 night cause it was close to night bazaar, but it is very basic and cheap too and ok for a sleep that 's all, owner also owns another hotel which is named Night Bazaar Inn only a 3 min walk and a double room cost 700 Baht and bigger and more comfortable rooms , also a double bed which in Lanna Thai we got 2 single beds
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Marissa from South Africa
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
comfortable and clean
affordable, helpful staff, clean
I was happy with my stay here, room was cleana and comfortable. Staff were helpful
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Maggie from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Really lovely guesthouse
Great location, very sweet helpful staff, breakfast ok, good seating for daytime
For only a night, it is basic, but cleanish and rooms tidied etc every day. Super location - next to night market but it isn't too noisy. Only complaint is the pillows are rock hard. Staff happily changed mine but the replacement wasn't any better. Would happily stay here again.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

huu from Vietnam
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
everything normal
location
It's has a good location, very close to Night Bazaar . But the room is not good, it looks very old and not clean ! especially the bathroom is not clean . I never stay here again .
Reviewed January 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: