Very good 7.6
Based on 543 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 543 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Warren from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Clean and Simple
fuss free
Only stayed one night as it was in a good location close to the night market and within walking distance of the bus station. Simple check in/out and the different receptionist we did speak to all spoke good English.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

arief from Indonesia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Close to Night Bazaar
a step to night bazaar
it's not easy to find the location of the hotel. You should find a small street behind the night bazaar and when you asked the taxi driver at the driver, they will bring you to Lan Thai Guesthouse. So we must walk within 30 minutes to Lanna Thai hotel and asked Thai people that most of them can't speak english well. Some people will tell you using tuk tuk that will be expensive. Just find le Meridien hotel, go straight and find a chinese temple on the right side then you find a cross road and turn right. Walk in 5 minutes and you will find this small hotel. It's good for backpackers, but beware of your belonging. They didn't provide a safe deposit box, unless you want to put your precious things in the deposit box in the reception that was similar to a steel drawer in school. We asked late check out at 3pm and they wont allow unless you pay an additional charge in 100 Baht. More than 3 pm, they will charge you full.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Patti from United States
Families with young children
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Quiet guesthouse in great location
clean, inexpensive and walking distance from night bazaar
Very pleased, I plan to make Lanna Thai my place to stay whenever I come to Chiangmai
Reviewed August 15, 2012

NILAM from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff
value of money
I like this hotel because it was very neat and clean. Furthermore it was close to Halal food and mosque. Night bazaar also close so we can go for shopping….
Reviewed August 09, 2012

chanavee from Thailand
Groups
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good services
Services, location
Excellent location. Just 3 mins walk to night bazaar. Services is good also. Room condition is just ok. Fine for sleep only.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

estheria from Indonesia
Groups
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Helpfull and friendly (ladies) staffs
Very close to Night Bazzar
Need room improvement. AC should not installed close to the bed.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Pisit from Thailand
Business travelers
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Great Location
room is big vs prices
this trip, i stayed 3 nights in chiangmai, i changed hotel (guesthouse) everyday, my purpose was to have experiences in guesthouse-stay which have different rates and also different locations, lanna thai locates in the great area next to anusarn market, you can walk about 3-5 minutes to night bazaar, room is clean but some of things in-side seem to be old and not maintain especially towel and pillow, refrigerator in room, this is a bit difficult to find it at this room rate, nice and ok reccomend to stay here,
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Lynette from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Value for money in a central location
Friendly obliging staff....location....cost
Lanna Thai Guesthouse is a great place to start off with as it is near the Night Bazaar area so you can walk everywhere and get your bearinga. The foood was great and well-priced and all staff and owner were very obliging. I booked on agoda.com for a cheap price about $12USD so I thought it was a bargain.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Evelien from Belgium
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Simple, clean hotel
Clean, perfect location, nice staff
The hotel is very simple but clean. Fairly large rooms, no bugs. The staff is really nice and the location is great! (only 100 m of the Night Bazaar)
Reviewed July 08, 2012

NS from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
A Perfect Place For A Perfect Couple
Simple and clean and Easily Accessible
if your stay is more to enjoy the city and its famous night bazaar then i believe the guesthouse makes it a good complement. you'll be extremely exhausted after going through all the night bazaar stalls and what is required then is a good rest and sleep. for two nights our stay was peaceful and we slept without any disturbances. the room is small but clean. the air conditioner worked pretty well. we woke up early to attend to our fajr prayer at a nearby ban haw mosque which was only 5 mins walk from the guesthouse. every friday there is a wet market right in front of the mosque where you can actually mingle around and socialise with the locals.
Reviewed July 03, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: