Very good 7.6
Based on 543 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 543 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

ronald from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
a great bargain
the friendly staff
This guest house is a bargain not only because of friendly helpfull staff,but they also all speak english i would highly recommend it to all,the location was perfect for me and my wife.
Reviewed March 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

johanna from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Right next to the Nightly outdoor market
Good location overall decent accomodation
dear lanna thai guesthouse, please please please provide your future customers with pillows that are not overstuffed giant bricks. thank you. other than the pillows our stay here was enjoyable and perfectly acceptable. i would recommend this guesthouse to others. i would call it a hotel not a guesthouse. the lobby is nice. the nightly market sets up right next door which is nice and surprisingly not too loud in my opinion. the best market in my opinion happens on sunday a few miles from here by the moat. bring your own pillow for sleeping though because their pillows are not comfortable.
Reviewed March 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ing from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2012
Good location and room
Clean and spacious room with good price. It is situated just inside a lane which is away from the noisy activities. In front of the door is the flower garden, wonderful to watch with fresh air in the morning.
This is our first stay in Thailand - overall is good Cons : Bed is with single layer mattress which could be hard for those who are used to soft type but otherwise should be alright. Room is without extra safety lock and windows of louvers type are not 'protected' from break-in. Outside and surrounding are full of mosquitoes. The Hotel has it's own travel agency - Lanna Travel. So it is very convenient to book tour at the hotel itself. Coming out from the hotel, you can see the night market on the right with many restaurant and stalls but none on food except fruit like strawberries, mango..
Reviewed March 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdul from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
nice hotel, near night market
value for money, near night market
stayed for 2 nights, room is nice. friendly staff. near night market, eating places, massage place. had a good stay. recommended for travelers.
Reviewed March 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachelle from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2012
decent for the price, but better options
conveniently located, inexpensive and clean
we had to move from a really nice and comparably priced hotel, the mandala house(which included breakfast), because they were booked for those nights. although lanna thai was good enough to have stayed longer, they too, only had room for only one night, and the following night we stayed at rcn court and inn. the latter was also cheaper and nicer than lanna thai, but in a different location (inside the old city). my biggest complaint about lanna thai was really that the room faced the back of a restaurant and the banging of pots behind the restaurant awakened us in the morning. the room was clean but a bit old and rundown looking. if you're just looking for a cheap place to stay, walking distance from the night market, it's a fine choice. but there are better options for the price.
Reviewed March 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

YEE from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Great Location
location, right beside night market, but not too noisy
mosquitoes are everywhere, in the lobby, and in the rooms. takes some getting used to. otherwise, the place is great value for money! the staff don't seem too knowledgeable/friendly, but that may be down to the language problem...
Reviewed March 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Melissa from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2012
good value for money
close to night market
hotel was good value for money. the room was clean and big. this hotel is right beside the night market which is convinient.
Reviewed February 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

hock from Malaysia
Groups
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
just beside night market
night market area
the staff are friendly and helpful. the room is simple with aircond (cold and silent), tv(lot of channel with different type of programme) and water heater (hot enough). bed is comfortable just the bedsheet has to change. toilet is clean, just have some spider web, but not a big deal. night market, restaurant and massage centre just outside 100m from the hotel. the only problem is the other side of the hotel is a temple which they will occasionally having function, the noise will be end up to the midnight 1am and ask for the room at the corner of the back - far from the counter will be best as you wont hear the noise from the people who talked in the lobby. the breadfast is expensive and not much choice, better eat outside.
Reviewed February 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Roman from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012
Good hotel in a calm area
Nice and friendly staff
I stayed for 7 nights at Lanna Thai Guesthouse. It was a good place. It was quiet, good for sleeping.
Reviewed February 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shayryl from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
great place
warm people, close to bazaar venue
the place is clean, with huge space for two. we love the venue since it's close to the night bazaar and restaurants. the staff were great and they have provided us with our needs.
Reviewed February 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: