Very good 7.6
Based on 543 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 543 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Brad from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Quaint
Inexpensive
Fit the bill of inexpensive and presentable. I would not recommend this property to anyone looking for first rate accomodations although it was certainly equal to it's price range. The location was convenient near the Night Bazaar and the facilities in the area where all available. We have found rarely do you ever get muchmore than you pay for and this property was no exception
Reviewed February 13, 2012

SangPil from South Korea
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2012
Not the best for the price
Near the night market
I was initially going to stay here for couple nights, but only stayed one night as I was able to find a cheaper place. THe location is good if you want to be close to the night market, but it can be a bit noisy. I thought it would be a good place if you have a friend with you as you can split the cost for the rooms. As a solo traveler, it was a bit high.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Pierre from Malta
Families with older children
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
good location but rooms need refurbishment.
great location, free-wifi, lovely dining area
caters for basic necessities, staff helpful, great location. bathroom very old and needs major refurbishment - toilet plumbing needs to be replaced.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Vinh from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
Located next to Night Bazar
Located next to night bazar
I booked this hotel because it was located next to the night bazar. It was really convenient. The bazar had cheap and tasty food stands that I ate at for several days. The hotel is not too far from the old city, where there are many temples to visit and restaurants to try. There is no safe in the rooms, but there are lockers in the front office. The room has wifi. The staff was helpful and friendly. My only problem was that I was killed by mosquitos in that room. There must have been over 50 bites on me the first morning there. I would recommend renting a motor scooter to allow you to see more of the city.
Reviewed February 07, 2012

Kenneth from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Clean and Basic
Location and the price cannot be beat
Basic room for a basic price. Clean and efficient...nothing more, nothing less.
Reviewed February 05, 2012

Johnny from Indonesia
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
great location just behind the Night bazaar
location
We love this hotel, it has a very simple and standard rooms. But the staff performance are very good. They are kind and helpful. The location is very strategic , just behind the night bazaar.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Laura from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Great location
Location! Heart of night market
great location but average rooms. powerful air on fantastic but very large hard pillows and average bathroom.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Richard from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great Location. Right at the Night Bazar's door.
Cheap with everything one could need in a hotel room
Chang Mai is an amazing little place. Great to just chill out lots of Cafes and stuff.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Scott from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2012
Friendly staff, large, clean room.
Large, clean rooms with friendly staff. Next to the night market.
Only stayed for one night but would stay for longer if I had more time in Chang mai.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Lawrence from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Terrific Location and Service, Clean Rooms
Right around the corner from the night market - FUN!
From start to finish the people there took great care of us and helped with phone calls and directions, scooter rentals. We felt very safe there.
Reviewed January 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: