Very good 7.6
Based on 543 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 543 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Shih from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
lovely place
lovely
the reception is quite nice, he care our needs and feelings that make us feel be respected. but it will be better if they have sustained hot water supply and hair-dryer inside of room. it's okay to live in a room without a/c in winter time, but not sure if it's okay in summertime. the location of the hotel is great!! it's so near to the bazaar but there is no noise at all, it even has the qatekeeper in front of the road which brings the safty guarantee.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Mai from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great location, good service
right next to the night bazaar
It was in a very good location right next to the Night Bazaar, central to places to shop and eat.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Margaret from Australia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
small family hotel, clean and friendly
close to night markets
Enjoyable stay, hotel was easy walking to night markets
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Pierre from Malta
Family with teens
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Great location.Room really needs some refurbishing
Free wifi, fast connection.
Great location, but the room needs refurbishing badly. Sheets were old, and sometimes had holes extra bed very uncomfortable, in fact out son shared our beds. Bathroom really old, no shower cubicle, so when you take a shower all the bathroom floor gets wet.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Gunn from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
a fine guesthouse
heart of night barzarr,
A perfect place for trying nightlife, shopping, or transition to another place. The guesthouse is located in the center of night bazaar, not too far from Chaingmai bus terminal, train station, or airport. The room is just fine, if you don't expect too much. If you travel with your own car, there are only 4 lots for parking, and if you are not familiar with night bazaar, it wil be your labyrinth.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

John from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in November 2011
Lovely setting
Nice bungalow room, well air conditioned,beautiful setting
we enjoyed our stay at lanna thai guesthouse very much. the bungalow was spacious but had no closet or other storage for clothing. breakfast was very good and staff was friendly and helpful. we would definetly stay there again.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Edward from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Friendly staff. Thats about it
Location
Even though it was booked three months ago, couldn't provide a room with requested bed arrangements. Nothing hard, just one double or queen bed. Ws given a room with two small beds and told nothing else available. Hotel is noisy late at night and early in morning, so forget about sleep. Great massage across the road though.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Kavee from Thailand
Group
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Simple hotel with friendly staff
Small, simple, clean
we like the guesthouse a lot...the only problem was that on the first day, they were having problem with their water pipe and hence there were no water till 2am! we were very pissed but decided to stay on...
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Francesco from Germany
Couple
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good for the price
cheap, very nice staff, good location, free wifi
The guesthouse was cheap and in a nice location (near the Night Bazaar), but the beds were very uncomfortable and the rooms could have been cleaner. It was a bit noisy at night, since there are many things going on in the surroundings. The staff is very nice and polite. There's a small bar and a restaurant, but we didn't try the latter.
Reviewed December 04, 2011

Edward from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great location and great staff
Location
i stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. although the staff are very friendly and helpful, my room did not get cleaned one night and when i asked, was told the cleaning staff are gone. the food is good, but they don't serve anything after lunch, so no dinner. the room was clean, but the bed needs to be replaced - unless you like a saggy bed.
Reviewed December 04, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: