Very good 7.6
Based on 543 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 543 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

betty from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011
Perfect location with friendly service
Perfect location and cleanliness is up to standard
What i like about Lanna Thai GH are its perfect location,room cleanliness and friendly services.Night bazaars, fast food restaurants, shopping areas and etc are just within walking distance.Room cleanliness is up to standard and the staff is very helpful, too. If you are solo traveler who is looking for economical accommodation, this can be your perfect choice.
Reviewed November 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

xiao from China
Groups
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
good location, cheap, friendly staff
near the night bazaar, so my wife is very happy to get some bargins. staff are very friendly and welcoming. food is also ok
Reviewed November 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Pay from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Great location and friendly staff.
Location is probably good for first timer to Chiang Mai as it near the tourist area such as the night bazaar.
The location is convenient probably convenient for first timer as it is walking distance to the night bazaar,pantip plaza chiangmai and kalare food center.Its not easy to find asian food for breakfast & lunch around the area as Kalare food center stalls fully operate at dinner time.Lastly,hope they would improve on hygienic and cleaniness as i got bed bugs bite on my stay here and i didn"t realize that until my fifth day.This is also the first time i got bed bugs in my life.Overall without the bed bugs incident,its a nice experience to stay there.
Reviewed November 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Levi from Belgium
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2011
Ideal location and great staff
Location, service, price
For a very good price we stayed here 3 nights. Located 1 minute from the night bazaar and restaurants. Clean rooms with TV and airco. Breakfust was delicious. Hotel run by a local family. Asked for a room to stay in longer the day de left to take a shower before heading to the airport and it was no problem. Ideal for solo travellers and families.
Reviewed November 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Cristy from Indonesia
Groups
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Friendly and very helpful
Too noisy
great location, within walking distance to anusarn market and night bazaar. the staffs are super friendly and very helpful. i asked for a recomendation to clean place for massage and she sent me to a place really nice, clean and legit, which hard to find in that area. one bad thing about the place is that you will be woken up at 7.30 in the morning when the construction workers arrived and start their power tools right outside your room. other than that i highly recommend this place for budget travellers.
Reviewed November 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

alan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
very nice guest house
service
run by lovely people nice clean place to stay right next to night market
Reviewed October 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

melinda from Canada
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Amazing staff and justvas amazing price
Price, staff and location
This hotel is fairly basicThe staff was amazing and helpful and the location was phenomenal! It is right beside the night bazaar that includes amazing shopping, food and massages. There is a mc Donalds , burger king and subway down the road if u want western food. The restaurant also has delicious food at a good price. I cannot say enough about this hotel!!!!!
Reviewed September 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Christian from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Good hotel and friendly staff
situated directly at the night market
The hotel is situated in the downtown area of Chiang Mai, in the eastern part of the city, where you can find many restaurants and massage salons. Also the night market is just a few meters away. Because of this location the historical city is about 10 - 15 min of walk away from the hotel. The staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful, I maked a mistake with my reservation, but it was no problem for the staff to solve it. The room was equipped with Sat-TV, Fan, 2 hard beds and a bathroom with hot shower, furthermore you have a fast WLAN.
Reviewed September 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
large affordable clean room
price, location, staff, wifi
For the price this is a great place to stay in chiang mai. The fan room we stayed in was large and clean, and the location near to the night bazaar was very good. definitely worth considering if you are not intent on staying in the old walled area. Gave food 3/5 as did not eat here.
Reviewed September 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

elkana from Israel
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2011
Lovely hotel with a smile and the chepest
The service, The rooms
It's a good guesthouse and the cheapest. They have the minimum things but it cover all you need.
Reviewed September 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: