Very good 7.6
Based on 543 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 543 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Nathan from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good Value Great Location
Location, Staff, Value
The rooms were ok, but for budget conscious travelers the rooms were more than adequate. Very friendly staff, great location in the heart of the night market, and again, very affordable!
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Canada
Couples
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great Location, Friendly Staff
Great Location, Friendly staff, great value
Our stay at the Lanna Thai was great, it is very close to the night market and we went there every night just to take in the atmosphere. It was also within walking range of the Old city. The staff were very friendly and helpful and when we decided to extend our stay it was not a problem. Only problems were that we were hoping for a double bed and got 2 twins and the beds are not the softest but we didn't suffer any problems from them. All in all a good hotel that I would recommend.
Reviewed August 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Roy from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
In the town centre
Location, price
Located near the night market in a small lane way, the Lanna Thai is a good option for the budget traveller. Cheap rooms, no expensive tuktuk fares to town and wifi included make this a good package for me. Rooms are basic but clean. I will stay again.
Reviewed August 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marek from Poland
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
very good
Silence, location, service
Reviewed August 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good location and friendly helpful staff.
Location, price, staff
This is my second stay I really like this hotel because the staff really goe out of their way to accommodate my needs. I love the location for shopping and night life.
Reviewed July 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Graeme from New Zealand
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Thai Guesthouse close to vibrant Night Bazaar
Close to shopping and great restaurants, friendly Thai staff, on-site parking.
I have stayed here before so I happily returned. This inexpensive Thai family owned, with a simple restaurant and bar, is only 50 metres from Night Bazaar. Friendly and accommodating staff, laundry service and on-site parking in a vibrant city area, close to restaurants and the picturesque Ping River.
Reviewed July 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jayme from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Ok
Location, quiet, air con.
The room was ok. Beds were very hard. Looked like it had lots of atmosphere in the photos. No atmosphere when I arrived. Pretty dead. Staff tried to charge 200 baht to store my bag and when I ordered a taxi they sent a private car and tried to charge me 200 baht to go to the train station. Their actions put a dampener on my stay.
Reviewed June 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ROY from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
very nice staff goodprice for room
Internet,,Location ,Staff
Very good will stay agian
Reviewed June 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Patti from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2014
Little sleep other travelers were noisy
Fox News. Close to night market inexpensive
Not good i got very little sleep the other travelers were up all night and beds are too hard
Reviewed June 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Saman from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great hot. TV had many channels. Hot water shower
Same as above. Just read the above
I would stay there again. The beds are hard but still more comfortable then laying on the floor
Reviewed June 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: