Very good 7.6
Based on 543 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 543 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Roy from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed one night in May 2014
Clean and good location
Good value for money. Close to night market. Quiet
booked late and had basic fan room on the ground floor. Only a 2 minute walk from the night market was great for us and parking a bonus right in the centre of town. Mattress a bit thin but ok for 1 night. Breakfast not included in rate but we ate there and the food was good and cheap. Wifi outside room only. Would stay again.
Reviewed May 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Grant from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Excellent, cheap accomodation.
Location, great staff & food.
For the price that this hotel charges, it's great value for money ! Friendly, helpful & mostly clean budget rooms. Fairly basic & certainly not 5 star, but not everybody requires that.We had 2 separtate stays here in the hotel, conveniently located right at the gate into the Night Bazaar area. An easy stroll to everything you want, need or desire. The ladies in the kitchen were great & the home cooked style meals excellent too :) As travellers we all have different needs & expectations. I witnessed arrogant, whining travellers here, but what do you want for A$20 a night. Possibly our finest stopover for 6 nights & certainly value for money. If you want a pool with a swim up bar.....look elsewhere. If you want cheap, great staff & central location, this is the place !
Reviewed April 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ellen from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Cheap and basic, nice staff
Price, location, staff
My room was air-conditioned and only $15. However, the beds had old, sagging mattresses, and not enough reading light. The first room had a loose faucet, non-working lamp and door bolt but they gave me a new room the next day. Staff is very pleasant. It can be quite noisy so I recommend ear plugs. Lanna Thai is in an alley that's fairly quiet but only a block away from the night market. Rent a bicycle from the nice woman across the street with eight dogs. If I return to Chiangmai I will be looking for a place with a pool. I came in March and it was so hot that I spent my afternoons at swimming pools in other hotels.
Reviewed April 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicky from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2014
very basic but right behind the night market
Close to the airport, Close to the night market (noisy), nice staff
We only stayed one night, location wise its right next to the night market which is convenient however NOISY! The rooms are very basic for the price. We have definitely stayed in better guest houses for the price. The staff were lovely however it wouldn't take much to make it a nicer guest house. The noise cant be helped due to location however the rooms could do with a refurbishment.
Reviewed April 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Thi from Vietnam
Couple
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Nice city, good massage, new cultural exploration
Nice garden, typical northern Thai house, near the local night market
Very interesting with a lot of trips around the city, easy to reach to Chiang Rai and the golden triangle.
Reviewed March 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good no problems the way I like it.
Locality availability friendly
Spent two days there,everything OK would stay there again if ever again in Chiangmai .
Reviewed March 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Location again
Location, car park, everything in walking distance
Well, it not The Oriental though definitely worth the money. Having stayed there for five days it is quiet, fairly clean, features off road parking and everything can be reached by walking. The (Thai) food cooked is soso lala but that is also set forth in the pricing; edible but no great shakes. Anytime again; for families or the more sophisticated customer maybe too basic.
Reviewed March 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2014
Lanna Thai Guesthouse
not expensive, succinct
Reviewed March 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gerard from France
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Convenient, pricewise
Pricing, location, friendly
No problem at all, friendly staff, wifi ok, small & cheap room, anticipate your shower time if you like hot water... Nice place though, beware of mosquitos and use ear plugs if you scare noises... I will come back in this place.
Reviewed March 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

danny from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2014
centrally located in the night bazaar area.
value for money
excellent. staff very helpful . clean good size room and good shower for cold/hot water.
Reviewed March 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: