Very good 7.6
Based on 543 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 543 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Chris from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
great location for day & night
close to Night Bazaar, comfortable room, helpful staff.
I had a comfortable stay here! Despite being in the thick of the Anusan market and the night bazaar, there was no noise or interruptions. Easy access to city centre and easy taxi ride to bus terminal. The staff were able to help sorting out my travel & trekking plans. I'd stay there again!
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Choon from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Nice and Cozy
Friendly staff, helpful, simple
I stayed for 5days in total. The service was great, staffs are friendly amd helpful. Well, don't expect 5-star service fpr the price you pay because I did saw some fuzzy customers during my stay. Access to city is less than a minute, night market is just outside the restaurant. I'd recommend you guys to rent a bike, 250baht, cheapest and go around town with a gps(that's what I did). Get an international license because sometimes bad cops will stop you just legally rob you of 500baht. You can ride there but recommended with license. If you guys wanna walk, well, there are attractions nearby 10-20minutes walk. Oh yeah, theres a pub called downunder pub, owned by an Aussy. Just go in n say g'dday. Its turn left from your hptel and turn right at the t - junction. No worries about cleanliness of the room, everything is well maintained and they provide tours too. You need transportation? Ask the staff, they provide everything
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Chelsea from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Quiet despite proximity to night bazaar
Friendly staff, cool room with shuttered windows, close to night bazaar
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Jonathan from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
cheap ok location
location price and housekeeping staff.
I selected this guesthouse mainly because the price was right. Usually I stay in the old city, but this time I wanted a change of restaurants within walking distance. The place is ok, maybe I will stay here again.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

william from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
very nice no problems
location nightlife markets
only bad thing all big shopping outside city BIG C CENTRAL LOTUS .that not fault off hotel there is no space inside city walls very nice break been before will come again keith
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Matthew from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
This hotel was adequate, but nothing more.
It was clean, close to restaurants and the downtown, and had decent wi-fi.
I was disappointed that our water pressure was so low and there was virtually no hot water. The plumbing in the building uses an inadequate central hot water system, instead of water heating units within the room. The staff took our statement about the lack of hot water and did nothing, I have a feeling that this hotel is treated as a cash cow by its owners and little money is directed towards necessary renovations. The hotel rooms look tired and old.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Petr from Czech Republic
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great value for money
location, quiet, cleaned
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stephen from Australia
Couples
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
night bazar local
close to bazar, lockers behind desk
Reviewed December 08, 2013

Han from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin With Fan
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Value for money
Good location to night bazaar, value for money, clean
The hotel was outside oldtown city, you would need public transport if want to go somewhere far in the old city, Anyway, it's very near to Daily night market
Reviewed November 27, 2013

dean from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
great buget hotel
cost location staff
this is a great budget hotel with great location
Reviewed November 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: