Book Now: Lanna Thai Guesthouse

Very good
From 666 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (666)Booking.com Reviews (107)
7.6
Very good
From 666 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities6.8
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.5
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
日本語
more
Room type
Standard
Standard - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 613 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
Les from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Good”
Good Budget hotel with clean facilities.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jose from United States
Solo traveler
Standard - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 7 nights in August 2017
Good location.”
it was close to main street, many restaurants near also. breakfast is OK. Wi-Fi would work and then stop for a while.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kiah from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
Excellent position, right next to night markets which are on every night. Many many stalls and food options. Room was good, aircon great. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Rachel from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Exceptional”
Super close to the night bazaar and within walking distance to great restaurants and shops. The staff was really nice and accommodating! Super bare minimum but great for a short stay!
Reviewed May 01, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Don from Canada
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
2 teachers, 9 university students”
Great location. We arrived late but managed to find time to check out the night market which is VERY near. Simple, but adequate accommodation and the staff was extremely helpful and courteous.Good value for money. My students were happy. Great start for our week in the Chiang Mai area. Would definitely consider taking my students there again.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Anthony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in January 2017
Very friendly and helpful always around if you needed anything or advise. ”
Right near the night bizaar and shops great location
Reviewed February 09, 2017
6.4
Good
clive from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
small guesthouse with very basic facility ”
Positive is hotel is close to anushan night market and in the middle of night market. Lots of food outlet and shopping around Also close to wororott market with every thing you want to buy is there. From close vicinity of the hotel to woroeott market. Walking distance or you can use red pickup track for 20 bath Negative point is hotel needs little bit of upgrading. May be I new paint in different colors
Reviewed February 06, 2017
6.4
Good
Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Good location ”
Nice and good location
Reviewed February 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Wel from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Nice guesthouse near Night Market ”
Good good good
Reviewed January 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
aga from Poland
Group
Standard - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Excellent location, just a few steps away from the night market, friendly staff,nice breakfast”
English speaking staff, everyone was kind and helpful, the place is outstanding due to it's location! Breakfast included, every day clean towels. We enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed January 12, 2017
6.8
Good
Kristian from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Quite good location”
Just average.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
mohd from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Centre of the city”
Staff not friendly, near at the city
Reviewed December 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Kevin from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016
summary”
great location close to Anusarn night market
Reviewed November 18, 2016
4.4
Brittany from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Not worth it”
I was totally sketched out by my room. The sheets were scratchy and the mattress was gross, so I slept in my travel sleep sack. The place is a dive and the staff weren't terribly friendly. Fine if you just need a place to crash near the night market, but it's loud and run down.
Reviewed November 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Saleem from United States
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Very good ”
Room is good but in toilet is not good
Reviewed November 12, 2016
3.2
John from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Too much noise, room never cleaned. Run down facilities”
Cheap but offers less.
Reviewed November 05, 2016
4.8
Sai from Myanmar
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Bed sheet is itchy and cannot sleep well on first night”
Good location and staff are friendly
Reviewed October 17, 2016
6.8
Good
Tan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Night market nearby”
Good location
Reviewed September 20, 2016
6.8
Good
Tan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Nice location with cheap price”
Nice location with cheap price
Reviewed September 16, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Young from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
very good”
There are things I needed in a spacious room. It is well managed, close to the night market
Reviewed July 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Sergio from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 21 nights in July 2016
Execellent staff and location”
Wifi is slow
Reviewed July 26, 2016
8.8
Excellent
fred from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Most centrally situated guest house for the night market ”
Lovely centrally situated, comfortable guest house offering all that travellers require. Recommended.
Reviewed July 15, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
SALLY from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
very good”
great location close to everything.
Reviewed June 24, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
SALLY from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
very good”
for the price room was really good value. right next to nightmarket and 2alk into town 2 minutes. close to all the action. would stay there again
Reviewed June 24, 2016
7.2
Very good
Sri from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Great value”
First we only book for 1 night, but after experiencing the place, we decide to extend for another night. Great place, just 1 minute walk to night bazaar. Room is clean, staff are helpfull
Reviewed May 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Nga from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
From Vietnam”
Near Bazzar night market ( 2 mins walking)
Reviewed May 03, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Allan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Perfect location”
This is a friendly, clean, no frills guesthouse, just perfect to be close to the night bizarre and at a reasonable price
Reviewed April 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Everton from Brazil
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Located and staff”
Located next to the night bazaar. The staff are great and the rooms are good.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Andreas from Austria
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Centrally located yet very quiet ”
Felt safe, round the corner to Anusarn
Overall very good, simple room, shower worked well, even warm (if you need that at 30++ centigrade;) The beds on wheels were not the very best, thought.
Reviewed March 15, 2016
7.6
Very good
david from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
good value location”
.
Reviewed March 08, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Yu from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard - Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
very good ”
very good ! I will be back !
Reviewed February 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Rotsukhon from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
one of many stays”
what to tell more
Reviewed February 06, 2016
7.0
Very good
Pang from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
more than what i expect for what i paid”
location,cheap n nothing else
For a solo traveller n just a short stay.This place is what i recommend.
Reviewed January 23, 2016
6.3
Good
Aleksandr from United States
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Cleaningness issues.”
Price, price, price
I've stayed in this guesthouse several times. Generally, 2 stars is about as high up as it can be rated. There are several issues there. Some are worse than others. I'll bring them in the bad to worst order. 1. It used to be a relatively quiet place despite the close proximity to the night market. There is either disco or karaoke club opened up nearby not too long ago. It is impossibly noisy now. Given, it is not the owners fault, it just happend to happen. 2. Water flow is subpar, so is the temperature of the hot water. Also, the amount of it is barely enough for two people to take a quick shower. If the first person stays a little too long than the other one might end up taking a cold shower. 3. This is something that I didn't see here before. Linens here have always looked quite old and worn down. However, they have never been dirty. This time, besides usual small stains, I found pieces of hair on our sheets. The sheets themselves didn't look like they were changed. I'm not sure if it's just my luck. I have to stay here one more time in a couple of days. We'll see what will happen.
Reviewed January 15, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Aleksandr from United States
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Good for the money”
Location and staff helpfulness
Reviewed January 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jon from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great Location!”
Location, staff, cleanliness
Friendly staff, cleanliness of room and located about 100m from the Night Bazaar. Will definitely recommend and stay again the next time I'm in Chaing Mai!
Reviewed January 07, 2016
5.7
Tam from Vietnam
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Must try staying in Lanna Thai”
Comfortable location, value for money, good service( means nice receptionist)
Reviewed January 02, 2016
7.0
Very good
MOHMD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Value for money.”
Location.
Reviewed October 14, 2015
6.0
Sandra from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Just okay”
Location, good air conditioning, plenty hot water
The location is excellent at the back of the market. The beds though are rock hard, so don't expect a good night sleep. There were enormous cockroaches in the bathroom, and not a pleasant experience when they run up your leg when you are taking a shower. I was pleased we had booked only one night here and moved the next day. The TV had no English channels either.
Reviewed October 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
KEAT from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Convenient location”
Good location. Value for money
Very good location. Walking distant to the famous night market. The hotel staff speak minimun english. Room Wifi have to improve.
Reviewed September 24, 2015
7.7
Very good
Timothy from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
A guesthouse worth staying in! ”
1. Comfortable 2. Clean 3. Value for money
Great! Will recommend to others.
Reviewed September 21, 2015
6.0
Minh from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Close to Night Bazaar”
Close to night bazaar, had air-con
It was okay, bed not as comfy but that's what you paid for.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Cathryn from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great location for a beaut motel”
Friendly staff, behind the Night Bazaar and the clean rooms
Loved my stay at Lanna! Came back a 2nd time because it's so good!
Reviewed July 25, 2015
7.7
Very good
ong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
First travel to thailand”
Locality, value for money & helpful staff
Good
Reviewed July 18, 2015
6.3
Good
john from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 29 nights in June 2015
bed bugs ”
Location
The location was very good .the staff where good ,but I had to check out early as I was coverd in bed bug bites.They changed our room but we had the same problem. we where booked in for 30 days but left after 16 days. I asked for my money back but the manager refused.
Reviewed July 04, 2015
7.0
Very good
Ahmad from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good location esp for muslim traveller”
Gud location, near mosque, many halal food outlets n very near nite bazaar
Very peaceful n pleasant stay. As a muslim traveller a five minute walk to the mosque is a bonus n on top of that there a abt a dozen halal food outlets to choose from. Surrounded by nite bazaar like the chiangmai, kalare n anusorn just minutes walk from hotel. Anusorn being the nearest just about 20 meters away fr htl entrance. The sunday nite market is also near there. Just do your shopping or hunt your souvinir ar these nite bazaar is enough. Need not go to warorot mkt also walking distance (20min walk) fr htl, cos u can find better n nicer things at the nite bazaar. Highly recommended to muslim travellers.
Reviewed June 25, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Roland from United States
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Budget stay”
location, clean and confort
A +++
Reviewed April 20, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Brian from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great location and price ”
Location, staff, price
very very basic hotel. But you get a clean room and great location for the price. Very good value. i like this little hotel for when i visit my freinds Chiang Mai. you can rent a motorcycle easily and its right by the Night bazaar for great dining and shopping. There is no romantic ambiance at this hotel, but it is perfect for the slo traveler on a budget.
Reviewed April 07, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Boudewijn from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice hotel very close (walking) to the Nighbazar.”
Location,staff ,breakfast
Very nice stay in this hotel, friendly staff, good room with airco,bathroom. Only 5 minutes walking to the Nightbazar. When i go back to Chiang Mai, i will book this hotel again, sure.
Reviewed March 28, 2015
7.3
Very good
chia from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Nice small hotel”
clean, location , good value.
the hotel is clean ,the room is very basic ,clean and reasonable size. Good location just inside night market with quiet surroundings...Good value too suitable for long term stays.Good wifi and the staff is very friendly and helpful..room clean everyday...the room has no view as the window is not transparent unless u open it...
Reviewed March 12, 2015