Book Now: Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences

Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences Reviews

Excellent
From 1407 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Reviews of Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1407)Booking.com Reviews (888)
8.8
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.8
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality9.5
Service8.7
Value for money8.8
All languages
All guests (1407)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 875 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Farhanah from Singapore
Family with teens
Three-Bedroom Deluxe Residensi
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

HUGE ROOMS”

First class service & staffs, mad huge spacious rooms, perfect for large families. Only thing is, they need to work on their cleanliness just a little more. It is NOT a dirty place, it is still VERY CLEAN but in my opinion, not maintained as well as a 5 star standard. Managers and staffs are all very open to feedbacks and are always willing to do better. They have promised to have this taken care of. Will come back DEFINITELY!!

Reviewed May 01, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Nurul from Singapore
Couple
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Perfect.”

What can you ask for? The hotel is beyond perfect. Eventhough it looks a little old. But they still maintained the whole room. There’s washing machine and dryer which makes cleaning easier. Mini island and cooking area for the cook! They seperated the toilet and shower which has tip top cleaning. I love the whole concept. Modern. Clean. Minimalist. The view was nice. Pool view and there is a little KLCC hidding behind the building infront but we still can see it! Room is also sound proof. Swimming pool is also good. Parking security is good. For the ones who doesnt travel with a car. Grab is the trusted option for travelling. You can walk a little to the streets of club but a lil distance. I super love this hotel. Highly recommended. Good for families too.

Reviewed April 04, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Nursyahidah from Singapore
Family with young children
Three-Bedroom Deluxe Residensi
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Love the stay at Lanson!! ♥️”

We took a 3 bedroom residence as we have seniors and 4 kids in tow. Family & kids friendly environment, Security are well in placed too. Rooms are clean, Spacious, well equipped items in the rooms, kitchen & toilet and location ideal for us as its easy to get around in our car. Will definitely come back!

Reviewed March 12, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Azilla from Malaysia
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Exellent Stay”

The room is very well decorated and spacious. The swimming pool is magnificent. Staff at the reception should be more aware who is queuing.. was quite frustrated that someone who came in later than me just went straight to the counter for check in while I was still waiting to be served.

Reviewed March 03, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
tan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Three-Bedroom Deluxe Residensi
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Comfortable space staying with toddler”

Quite and private space for families member of 6 with a 3 year old . Grab to pavillion only @RM5. Complete amenities . It is more convenient if management would provide a manual book as a guide to use the washing machine. Overall this is a good hotel and highly recommended.

Reviewed February 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
leanne from Australia
Couple
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

Love this place! Wish we were staying longer, only had three nights but could comfortably stay here for much longer. Comfortable, quiet and clean fully self contained apartment. Staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Great location to eats, and shopping and all forms of transport, although we walked everywhere. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to other travellers to Kuala Lumpur.

Reviewed February 23, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Wendy from Singapore
Group
Three-Bedroom Deluxe Residensi
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Well-maintained property”

The building, including the rooms are well-maintained. We have stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment. The living and dining area are unexpectedly spacious. The master bedroom is a good size, but the two other bedrooms are indeed small. The double bed is squeezy even for 2 petite size women. No other fault on this beautiful property. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed May 07, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Spacious”

Spacious for family

Reviewed May 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Value for money”

Good for family

Reviewed May 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Yzara from Malaysia
Solo traveler
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Excellent value for money - priceless view”

Location - city centre close to changkat. Room - Fully equipped kitchen including extras such as oven and dishwasher. Sizeable living room and bedroom. Excellent service. Comes with parking. Additional parking for visitors available.

Reviewed January 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
CHIN from Malaysia
Group
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Tremendous panaroma KL city view from the living room! Everything was perfect in terms of cleanliness , very attendant house keeping staffs, reception staff was very helpful, very comfortable environment! Superb hospitality!

Reviewed January 03, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ang from Singapore
Family with teens
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Spacious and clean room”

We stayed in a one room studio apartment and it was very nice, clean and spacious. One King size bed , sofa , 2 TV and a small kitchen area with oven, fridge , microwave oven, washer and dryer. We especially like the CBTL coffee machine. Staff were very friendly and helpful and they clean the room every day. It’s 5 min walk to the pub street and 15min walk to pavilion shopping area. This is a second time staying here and will come here again next time. It will be good is the charges is less expensive.

Reviewed December 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
CHIN from Malaysia
Couple
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

Superb Hospitality! Stunning panaroma KL View.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Gillian from United Kingdom
Couple
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

First experience - serviced apartment - SE Asia”

Lanson Place was an excellent choice of serviced apartment (recommended by family member). Staff very welcoming, friendly & helpful. Facilities in apartment very good. Apartment was also serviced every day. Gym facilities good. Lounge on higher level, excellent panoramic views. Location very good for short walk to MRT & shopping, although, walking through a street of very busy drinking bars & offers of massages at night wasn’t our preferred route! Would definitely recommend apartment.

Reviewed March 10, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
HJH from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Two-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

I am happy to have chosen Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon for my recent stay in Kuala Lumpur.”

Will definately share this hotel with friends and relatives.... this is the type of accommodation we as a family will always enjoy. However, the cleaning staff need to understand English better. Our room was not cleaned when we came in the evening despite we left a sign to request for cleaning; at the door at 11am same morning. The reception staff has quickly rectify the matter as when we returned late same night, the room was cleaned as we expected.

Reviewed March 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ravi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Three-Bedroom Deluxe Residensi
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Exceptional”

This Serviced Residence demanded for deposit of rm1000 s a security payment . What will happend to those dont have such amount with them ? I had this situation which made me angry . My very bad experience. No other place req such big amount of deposit even 5 star hotels .

Reviewed November 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chee from Hong Kong
Group
Three-Bedroom Deluxe Residensi
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Great service apartment”

Nice apartment ! If you are durian lover, remember not to bring it into the hotel... Everything else is good, clean, spacious, right in the heart of night-life, walking distance to Jalan Alor - a must for drinks and great street food

Reviewed October 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mohamad from Singapore
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Good place for family with young children”

The room is spacious and suited well for family with running toddler and crawling baby. Facilities provided for the room of a high standard. Staff are courteous and very helpful with your need. Only set back was the toilet sewage system. It has a little unpleasant smell. Overall with all the facilities and services provided are value for money.

Reviewed September 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Singapore
Couple
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

excelllent facilities...!”

security was tight there and u can see the guards doing their rounds frequently. felt very safe to leave my vehicle there. room is very clean! n lastly, tip top service from the ataffs n the front desk duties. ! thank you

Reviewed September 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Lorna from Malaysia
Business traveler
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Comfortable, Spacious, Quiet”

The one bedroom suite (upgraded to deluxe) was spacious and comfortable. I needed to work in the room most of the day and I could work on the table by the bed, on the sofa and on the dining table so it was a productive day. Kitchen was well equipped with dishwasher. Good for families and long stay.

Reviewed August 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sakari from Thailand
Couple
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Very good choice if you prefer serviced apartments”

View from our 40th floor apartment was truly magnificent, especially in the night. The apartment was very spacious - the only hitch was that we were not told in the first place that if you want hot water (for a bath or a shower), you need to switch on the water heater and that the switch is next to your bedroom... Breakfast was of high quality, but very limited, thus making it not worth the pretty high price. We had it the first morning and then decided to skip it.

Reviewed August 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Siti from Singapore
Family with young children
Three-Bedroom Deluxe Residensi
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Great apartment!”

The apartment was huge! Bed was comfy and the apartment was fully equipped. Location is a little far from anywhere but who cares! We can grab around or even take their shuttle van to pavillion. The best apartment ive ever stayed so far!

Reviewed June 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ali from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

Good hotel with good view and good location.”

The hotel and facility is very beautiful with huge swimming pool as well as clean. All you need exercise equipment and kids play ground are available in the 5th floor. The location is very good near KCC twin towers.

Reviewed June 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Karen from Singapore
Couple
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Convenient location, quiet neighbourhood,spacious room, good customer service, pool needs cleaning. ”

-10 mins walk to pubs, Jalan Alor, main shopping district etc -quiet and restful neighbourhood -great views of KL and Petronas towers -spacious apartment with adequate facilities -large pool - pool needs cleaning though, the bottom of the pool were filled with plastic bits and leaves and it was a slight turn-off swimming amongst these rubbish -cafe was closed during visit due to Hari Raya so did not get to try the food OVERALL, GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN KL.

Reviewed June 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Linda from Singapore
Group
Three-Bedroom Deluxe Residensi
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Everything was good except for check in timing”

My friends and I reached Lanson place at about 3.30-4pm, and expected that we will be able to check in immediately, since it’s so late. But to our horror, all 3 rooms were not ready! So I informed them to give me a call once the rooms are ready. we proceed to shop around at Berjaya Times Square, and there was no call till 6pm. I called the reception at 6.30pm, and was informed that only 1 bedroom suites were ready, and they still need time for the 3 bedroom suite. Can you imagine how we felt? We were tired and all, and by right, we have already paid for the room and should have access to it from the official check in time onwards. The rooms were only ready when we head back at 7pm. Very disappointing indeed. It might be an overbooking situation etc. Pls be mindful about this. Cleanliness and condition of the rooms were good though.

Reviewed June 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Joey from Singapore
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Spacious”

We booked a two-bedroom apartment and love it so much. It's spacious, quiet yet not far away from those attractions and provides all you need. The only defect is the housekeeping, always wait until I call for it.

Reviewed June 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Joey from Singapore
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Spacious”

We booked a two-bedroom apartment and love it so much. It's spacious, quiet yet not far away from those attractions and provides all you need. The only defect is the housekeeping, always wait until I call for it.

Reviewed June 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
jinni from Singapore
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

family with young kids”

we were disappointed during check in when reception isn't being helpful to allow check in while my wife called agoda to input the my name as a guest into the system. I explain that we have young kids around and they are tired and sick from the long drive. Since I have my credit card to verify the booking they should be consideration enough to allow us check in while my wife contact agoda for the add in of names. it took us awhile for them to understand the situation and allow the check in, it was all good after that and the stay was pleasant. Their Manager Penny is also helpful and was prompt in her reply.

Reviewed June 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
ahmad from Singapore
Couple
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Ridwan from Singapore”

Stayed at 1 room apartment @ level 43 and the view is simply breathtaking. The apartment is well equipped and very well maintained, all spick and span. The apartment size is huge, modern set up and very comfy stay indeed.

Reviewed February 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Birgit from Netherlands
Couple
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Beautiful residences, perfect central location”

In a green area in the middle of KL center, very close to shopping malls, restaurants, everything is walking distance. Lanson pkace is an beautiful oasis in the middle of KL. Very good price for a lot of space!

Reviewed January 30, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Susan from United Kingdom
Couple
One-Bedroom Deluxe Residensi
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Excellent”

Good location, handy for Bukit Bintang. Huge swimming pool was welcome relief from the heat. Lovely rooms, very spacious. New year's eve "function" was disappointing though. RM 100 for access to the top floor and one drink, with poor views of.fireworks.

Reviewed January 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ahmad from Singapore
Family with young children
Three-Bedroom Deluxe Residensi
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Awesome”

Simply the best so far!

Reviewed April 15, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Chun from Singapore
Couple
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Luxury city view apartment”

Can easily extend your stay for another couple of nights. Apartment is very luxurious. Close to town, however better to drive then walk as it can be dangerous to walk once the night sets in.

Reviewed March 25, 2019
8.4
Excellent
ong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Three-Bedroom Deluxe Residensi
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Excellent”

Spacious hotel

Reviewed March 16, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Dionne from Malaysia
Group
Three-Bedroom Deluxe Residensi
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Good location, limited parking”

I have stayed at Lansons in the past and had no complaints. This is why I recommended it for my colleagues for our team get-together this time around. A 3 bedroom apartment, to accommodate 6 adults, but only 3 parking lots were allocated, despite the hotel having half of the parking bays empty in the car park. Apparently, only one person per bedroom can drive, or this place is only meant for couples or families. While the location is quite central and walking distance to Changkat, I am likely to NOT return unless I am with family, or have a max of 3 cars in my party.

Reviewed May 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Siti from Singapore
Couple
One-Bedroom Deluxe Residensi
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Superb”

Nice view, spacious room, friendly staff and helpful too. I'll definitely be there again. Should be recommend this place. So in love with the bathroom with walk-in wardrobe. Its so awesome. Walking distance to Bukit Bintang. We really enjoyed our stayed. Perfect place for holiday.

Reviewed April 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Muhammad from Singapore
Group
Two-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

wonderful place for big families”

very economical if travelling in a large group. apartment can easily host so many of us. it was huge! check in time took awhile as there was a high turnover rate & housekeeping obviously need some time to clean out such a huge space. so we left our baggage & came back later. they compensated this inconvenience with a free upgrade; which was a pleasant surprise! will come back should i go to KL again with familia.

Reviewed April 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Vikram from India
Couple
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Superb Choice But Staff Overbusy?”

Lovely apartments. Excellent location a very short walk down to the most happening Bukit Bintang etc. Had asked for a non-smoking room, but was given a smoking without being informed. Had to ask for a room change and was upgraded to a 2 Bedroom unit. But staff should have been more careful.

Reviewed April 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chen from Malaysia
Business traveler
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

prime location with fully equipped facilities”

the stay was just mediocre as my request for a higher floor are not noticed. room is clean and fully equipped facilities. nice swimming pool with peaceful envirommnment and there is a cafe just beside the pool. if you are driving there, park near the barrier gate entrance to carpark and proceed to check in first before using ur roomkey card to park at level b2 parking.continential breakfast served at the top floor. enjoy breathtaking view while having breakfast. eateries, pub and shops are just within a walking distance. overall, recommended if you like a more spacious place to stay in.

Reviewed March 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mei from Malaysia
Couple
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Others”

Was very satisfied with the overall just a bit below expectations to see the breakfast choices are very little and no smoking area where I literally have to go down to G floor to smoke .. overall I’m satisfied with my stay😘

Reviewed January 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Zainah from Singapore
Group
Three-Bedroom Deluxe Residensi
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Spacious apartment”

Love e space of the apartment. Friendly & approachable staffs. Housekeeping was good, our apartments were clean up every day. Unfortunately our apartments were opposite e klcc tower view. Nevertheless e view from the 36th floor from our apartment was satisfying enough.

Reviewed January 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
William from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Spacious and efficient”

Location is excellent. Overall, the ambience is very good: quiet, with courteous Staff. Free parking is a bonus, as is the accessibility of the hotel, in the city centre. Rooms could use some refurbishing, but are still very pleasant, to stay in.

Reviewed January 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ledesma from United Kingdom
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Location & Facilities”

Parking - free but in B2. Would be better if guests are allowed in L1/B1. Reception - impressive, professional, good explanation of billing/charges. Room - pleasant. Had a very good sleep and the shower facilities were great. Cleanliness - towels are a mix of old & new. Curtain due for a change. Sofa needs a good clean-up due to minor stains. My sister in-law stepped on small pieces of broken glass twice. Could have been worst if my 3 yo niece had the accident. Housekeeping need to do a better job in thorough cleaning. Room facilites - quite room. Good view. All the amenities as stated in the booking. All very modern. Love the built-in facilities. Coffee machine. Pls add a couple more laudry soaps. Got a dishwasher w/nothing to use on it. Playground - need to improve & add more toys. Some toys are broken. Swimming pool - didn’t use. a bit noisy Sauna/spa - didn’t use. Breakfast - added about MYR60 w/ tax for extra pip. Expensive & very basic. Minimal choices.

Reviewed December 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ian from United Kingdom
Couple
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Pretty Good All Round ”

Good all round accommodation and facilities and Pavilion shopping centre close by. Neighborhood also quiet. Downside poor breakfast selection provided, better off making your own & limited tv channels. Apartments of a high standard and on site cafe food good, but regretfully closes early around 6pm

Reviewed December 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Joan from Malaysia
Group
Three-Bedroom Deluxe Residensi
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Great location, great facilities and BIG and NICE rooms”

I threw a birthday party for my boyfriend. It was incredibly spacious. We took the 3-bedroom apartment and everyone was pleasantly surprised by the quality and service of this place. If you're throwing a party, or planning to have a great night out - this is it!

Reviewed December 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
John from Australia
Couple
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

QUIET LOCATION, CLEAN”

Great place to stay, we were upgraded to 3 bedroomed apartment, but if you want a view of the towers, I suggest you are very specific about that, we had been to KL before so it didn't matter. Quick walk to Bukit Bintang (night life area) also to night markets ( a must ), we had great view from 25 floor, pool was freezing...haha.. but ok...will stay again.

Reviewed October 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ariff from Singapore
Group
One-Bedroom Deluxe Residensi
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Best location.”

First of all the location of the place is very near to most of the KL tourists attractions spots just a walking distance to Bukit bintang , KL tower, Pavilion , KLCC and more. Room wise is also great, very "Atas"(high end) place should I say.. or

Reviewed September 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Mohammed from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Three-Bedroom Deluxe Residensi
Stayed 7 nights in August 2017

Like Home”

We stayed six nights in Lanson Place and we felt like home during our stay. We stayed in a Tree Bedroom suite and was perfect choice for us. It is little bit away from City centre but it is in a quiet area of KL. One negative aspect of it is that the hotel does not have a dine in facility. The area around has a night life facilities like bars, restaurants, clubs which was not suitable for us with children but I think it will be perfect for couples travellers. But we enjoyed staying in the hotel and we recommend it for solo, couples or families.

Reviewed August 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Nurul from Singapore
Group
Three-Bedroom Deluxe Residensi
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Execptionally pleasant stay.”

We travelled in a group and booked a 3 bedroom suite. The place of accommodation was well maintained and most importantly was well kept clean. My family and I enjoyed the stay at Lanson. This is the third time I've revisited the place to stay. In fact I've recommended to my close family and friends.

Reviewed August 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ang from Singapore
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Nice and clean room”

Very spacious and clean room. One bedroom is considered very big come with a lounge area, dining table. Kitchenette equipped with washing machine and dryer, oven and cooking stove. Very nice room with full view of KL tower. The 2bedroom and bedroom were also very big. Location is not walking distance to any shopping area but it's rather near with car or uber.

Reviewed June 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Elvin from Singapore
Solo traveler
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Excellent stay!”

I stayed here for 2 nights and I am impressed by this newly built hotel. Both check in and out were smooth! They have excellent gym facilities, washer and dryer in room and I can enjoy the forest view in my room. I love the lounge located at the 48th floor. It's very quiet and has some spectacular view as well. Be sure to check out dining in the dark nearby. It's an experience not to be missed. I will centainly be back again. Thanks!

Reviewed May 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Elvin from Singapore
Business traveler
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Excellent stay!”

I stayed here for 2 nights and I am impressed by this newly built hotel. Both check in and out were smooth! They have excellent gym facilities, washer and dryer in room and I can enjoy the forest view in my room. I love the lounge located at the 48th floor. It's very quiet and has some spectacular view as well. Be sure to check out dining in the dark nearby. It's an experience not to be missed. I will centainly be back again. Thanks!

Reviewed May 12, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Nurul from Singapore
Business traveler
Two-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Value for money ”

The place exudes class even though it is a serviced apartment stay. The staffs are friendly and would tend to your queries readily. Overall was satisfied with stay. Will definitely revisit and recommend my family and friends.

Reviewed February 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Teng from Singapore
Solo traveler
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Great place for a short weekend stay”

Spent 3 nights in a 1-bedroom suite, and loved every minute of it! It was spacious, had great bath amenities, and the kitchenette is really stylish! The only drawback was the bathroom was not "attached" to the bedroom itself, so you need to walk out of the bedroom to go to the bathroom, something i've never experienced in any other hotels/apartments before (and that's not a good thing) Club house for residence was stunning, the breakfast wasn't great (only to be expected for a serviced apartment), the gym was adequate, but the pool is the best part of the entire stay! Location is good, easy to get into and out of town, front desk staff were friendly, and all in, a place i will love to stay in again...

Reviewed October 24, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Saravanan from Malaysia
Couple
Two-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

It was a great experience and i would love to come back again”

I was actually quite dissapointed as i could not collect bcard points on this trip. I loved using agoda all this while as i could collect reward points. I hope u guys tie up with some reward clubs such as bcard or bonuslink to provide your customers with more benefits

Reviewed August 09, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Saiful from Bangladesh
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

Excellent Apartment, but the location is a let down”

Like all Lanson properties, the apartment was excellent with all necessary features. Taxi is always available in front of the apartment, which is very helpful. But I did not like the location. There are no shop close by. You have to walk the hilly road to reach a decent shop or restaurant. Next time I will look for a different locality. I had two requests to the hotel. 1. Non Smoking Room, 2. High Floor. Unfortunately none were available and I had to live with the smell of nicotine. But the staff were helpful and great. Thanks.

Reviewed July 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Julieanne from Malaysia
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Good place for family”

Size of the room is huge, quick Housekeeping service. Good view of the city when u are staying in 2 bedroom residence and amazing view of Klcc and KL Tower when you are staying in 1 bedroom residence..:will definitely come back

Reviewed July 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Aishath from Maldives
Solo traveler
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016

Wonderful stay”

Lovely hotel. Was staying with my mother so nice to have a separate sitting and dining area. It is a spacious apartment with all the mod-coms included. That included a washing machine & dryer. Everything felt new & clean. A good 24hrs gym is also available . Location is within walking distance of restaurants, bars & shopping. I would highly recommend this hotel .

Reviewed July 11, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Cynthia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Modern Residences”

We arrived at nite and was promptly checked in by the reception. While most staff was efficient and pleasant, we found that they did not convey any assistance with our luggage, just a series of instructions of where to park our car n how to get to our apartment. At B2 basement parking, there were no clear signs how to get to Tower C, only have to ask around n be pointed to a glass door where with a small sign C which was a little difficult to see. The Security Guard tried half heartedly to assist us to carry our stuff but it would have been better if they have the bell trolley. The apartment was modern, designed tastefully and very clean. The staff at the cafe was much friendlier, showing us around and explaining the facilities. The cafe has a fabulous view of the entire KL city. We had a pleasant stay.

Reviewed July 10, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Syahrul from Singapore
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Very Comfortable Apartment with Nice View”

The apartment was very well-furnished and comfortable. Facilities were great and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The views were magnificent. We were on the 42nd floor and had unobstructed view of KL tower and the Kuala Lumpur skyline. Will definitely stay here again the next time we are in KL!

Reviewed May 14, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Sheau from Malaysia
Couple
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Nice cozy place”

I like the architecture & furnishing of the room. It is a spacious room with a nice kl tower view. The room is equipped with washing machine, cbtl coffee machine & dishwasher, it is cool! White & green colour make the entire living hall & dining room become super warm ^^ I highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed March 16, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Joanne from Canada
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

SUPER GREAT ROOM”

It was awesome. The rooms were soooooo big. However, the breakfast was just mediocre. Nothing too special. super size rooms and living room. Very convenient to everywhere. Walking distance to where u can find lots of food.

Reviewed February 27, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
apple from Malaysia
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Feel like home”

Clean, spacious and comfortable bed

This was my second time stay at this hotel! I like how spacious the room is, especially with my 1year olds boy! So he can crawl around! The first room they gave us actually has a bad smell, I think it's because of the old sofa and carpet! I suggest thy could change a new sofa n carpet , then the room will be more perfect!

Reviewed January 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Gregg from Australia
Couple
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Talk about a room with a view”

Staff, cleanliness, view

The staff here are awesome. When booking, I did not expect to be 47 stories up, as I suffer with vertigo, but the views are certainly worth it. The room was simply amazing, totally self contained, with hidden cupboards and items everywhere. Close to everything the city has to offer, with nightlife, bars and restaurants only a few hundred metres away if that is what you like. Just awesome.

Reviewed January 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Prakash from Malaysia
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Deluxe Residensi
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

starting with very bad packing system.happy ending”

money value big room near town

1st time i enter this hotel..fast check in but stupid packing system ...i was waste 40mit..the staff must tell early..really feel bad...i was stay capri hotel before..even 4 star..i will say capri hotel the best compare this hotel...7/10..thanks agoda..price really cheap ...tq

Reviewed January 16, 2016
8.3
Excellent
suraya from Malaysia
Couple
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Fantastic”

Huge room , complete kitchen equipment, clean

It was lovely! I love the big one bedroom apartment despite the rate in only rm300++ plus I have rm200 to redeem from my agoda points. The downside would be breakfast, it has great view but selection was very minimal and no local delicacies being Malaysian and in Malaysia I really feel they should atleast serve one local food, even porridge would be great. Staff was great n helpfull. I will stay here again

Reviewed December 24, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Shuqi from Singapore
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Awesome service apartment”

Security, cleanliness and efficient

Love it! Security at its best. Clean and spacious apartment for my young kids to run about and the best was my bathroom door knob was spoilt, called the front desk and technician came within 5 mins to fixed it. Thumbs up! Will definitely come back again!

Reviewed December 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
CK from Malaysia
Group
Two-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

beautiful apartment and value for money ”

Nice layout, clean and friendly staffs

We booked 2 units of 2 Rooms apartment. The moment we stepped into the apartment, we love the majestic view and the layout of the house. Because of the full height window, tge whole unit is bright and refreshing. The washing machine and dryer allow us to do our laundry which is very good as we were on KL for 4 nights. This is a 2 years old service apartment thus everything is still in its tip top conditions. If its maintenance work can remain at high standard, this place will be my 1st choice whenever I visit KL.

Reviewed December 20, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Kok from Singapore
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Very Nice & Quality Apartment”

Peaceful, Decoration and Exclusive

Everything was good except there was no bath tub provided when I was informed by the staff during the check in that ONLY six rooms have bath tub which is Unbelievable since its is 5 Star apartment. I told her that I booked the room with bath tub and even wrote an email one week prior to my check in that I need a non smoking room with Bath Tub as my very young daughters love to play inside the Bath Tub. I was then informed to check with the officer on duty the next day to submit my request for the 2nd/3rd nights stay with additional charges (subject to availability).

Reviewed December 17, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Lee from Australia
Group
Two-Bedroom Residensi
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Great rooms & Location”

Room size, in room facilities, location

We had a great stay at Lanson place, the pool & gym were good, the rooms were just beautiful, large, clean, I could live there. I have rated it under 5 stars as there is not a concierge, we carried our own bags to our rooms, no spa available on site, no food or beverage available after lunch onsite. The location is good, just a short walk to bars & street markets.

Reviewed December 02, 2015