Book Now: Lanta Klong Nin Resort

Very good
From 251 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10

Reviews of Lanta Klong Nin Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (251)Booking.com Reviews (177)
7.3
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities7.0
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.2
Value for money7.4
All languages
All guests (251)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 200 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Jaimie from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Great Place!!”

We loved our stay! The hotel was comfortable and clean; the bed was great and it was nice to have a little balcony to sit out on. The open-air bathroom was actually really nice--I was worried about it, but ended up liking it a lot! The pool area was also nice, with enough space and chairs to go around. The staff was super helpful in helping us set up travel arrangements, and even gave us discounts. We would highly recommend staying here!!

Reviewed March 08, 2019
4.0
Johan from Sweden
Family with young children
Standard Air Condintioning
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Would not come back”

Why have roosters (at least 5!!) that starts "sounding the alarm" at 5 every morning! Stupidity.. Guy in the reception was nice, not even a smile from the rest of the staff.. Not one breakfast order was correctly served. Stayed 5 nights that were prepaid, otherwise we would have left earlier. Would not come back...

Reviewed April 21, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
James from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 16 nights in January 2019

Wonderful First Time Experience in Koh Lanta”

My family of five (two boys 2,4 and one on the way) had a wonderful time. The staff was extremely helpful. The location is excellent. The beach is literally across the street. Within walking distance, there are plenty of restaurants. Next, to the resort, there is a little shop with a food stand. The best pad thai for the best price. The family running the shop were very friendly and welcoming. It was our first time in Thailand and we couldn't have picked a better resort for our first experience.

Reviewed April 03, 2019
6.8
Good
stefan
Couple
Standard Air Condintioning
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Was ok”

Hotel is near the beach, separated from it due to another hotel plus road. We had the bungalow. Nice interior, nice balcony, pretty quiet. The mosque nearby wasn't noticeable by us. Price was a bit to high, but maybe koh lanta is altogether to pricey. Warning, shower is attached but there is a gap to the roof. So, sounds and insects come to the shower but not to the bedroom. The shower door of glass wouldn't hold a firm kick. Breakfast is 1 of 5 Sets of (cheap) breakfast, not to recommend. Altogether not coming again.

Reviewed March 11, 2019
4.8
Theresia from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

never never never”

The welcome was the most unfriendly on our many trips through Thailand. The man barely looked up from his phone. Immediately he wanted our credit card without "please" or "thank you". The rooms are big and tidy.

Reviewed March 09, 2019
6.0
Stephen from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Cash cow for a Bangkok businessman”

A bit overpriced to be honest. Clearly just an investment for a Bangkok businessman. Basic Pool was loaded Chlorine. Breakfast was pretty good. TV in the room was prehistoric. Not even flat screen. Staff were friendly and helpful but clearly haven’t been trained in hospitality at all. As I said the owner needs to reinvest in his business. Sri Lanta down the road was far superior for the money.

Reviewed December 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Alison from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014

Small quiet resort in a good spot”

Extra large bungalows, excellent pool, very near beach

We were very happy with this hotel overall. It is a small resort of just 21 bungalows, with a very good sized pool. There was never an issue of insufficient sunloungers so no one bothered reserving them at dawn. The resort is family run and most of the staff are not into social interaction but it didn't bother us. We felt the resort offered good value for money. It was very near the Klong Nin beach and a short walk to a good mix of restaurants and bars. We felt Klong Nin had more to offer at night than Long Beach resort and the restaurants were all near each other rather than strung out over several kilometres. The central part of Klong Nin beach is free from rocks and excellent for swimming. Each bungalow is detached with a large terrace. The outdoor shower room was fine and is completely private. All bungalows have a small safe. You can fit a netbook but not a laptop. There is no generator at this hotel so when the power goes you will lose power at the bungalow. We lost power three times but it was never during the night.

Reviewed February 14, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Dmitry from Russia
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013

Nice hotel at the best Lanta beach”

Very spacious room, outdoor bathroom

Just a great hotel to stay on Klong Nin - the best beach of Ko Lanta, no problems with rocks and low tides. Good rooms, friendly family management. Outdoor bathroom is good idea, no odors and humidity. Recommended!

Reviewed March 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2010

Nice little hotel at Koh Lanta”

Nice garden, large room, free water, close to the beach, helpful staff, good value for the money
noise (not really, just single lane and far away from all the tourist attractions), no swimming pool, rough sheet, no sea view

We really liked to stay at this little hotel. Each bungalow is guite large and has enough space to accommodate even four persons. We hardly used the balcony as the beach is in walking distance (3min). If you go there you have to cross a single lane road which is not even close to be busy (one car / scooter every 5min) Most resorts and hotels are further north so there is no real reason for others to take this road. Breakfast was great in quality and quantity (no buffet style) but lacked a little variation (after a week you will notice it). Still worth the money... There are some really great beaches further south - just rent a scooter and check them out: White sand, nobody on the beach and super clean water. Two things to complain about: No swimming pool (they said there will be one next season and you are allowed to use the pool in another hotel for 100B/day); The sheet was quite rough so that it felt uncomfortable when lying on it - some softener would have helped...

Reviewed April 27, 2010
6.0
Nina from Canada
Couple
Standard Air Condintioning
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

DO NOT COME HERE IN LOW SEASON”

everything is closed, nowhere good to eat. Places to eat are super expensive which makes no sense since its low season. The hotel is fine, room is nice but it was a thunderstorm and we lost power for one night. Sleeping with no AC is not what i signed up for in this heat. If you are looking to come here during high-mid season, good option otherwise avoid this island completely

Reviewed May 24, 2018
4.8
carol from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Air Condintioning
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Review score”

Wasn’t told we would be in a dark room with no day light or balcony we thought it would have been a hut like shown online we were in a dark corridor on the main road so noisy Not good when u are a family, children go to sleep nice to sit on balcony and relax Staff very limit English Location great Very tired needs lots of tlc Fine if ur back packing but not good for $100 plus per night with family

Reviewed December 31, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Mariano from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Air Condintioning
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Great place for the value”

Good: quiet place just a few steps away from the beach. Clean room. Need to improve: the girl who spoke English worked in a shop next to the actual hotel.

Reviewed July 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Anna from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Relaxing, clean and a bit of luxury”

We really enjoyed our stay here. Lovely room, lovely pool and close to everything we needed. Great area to stay - perfect beach, great food on beach , chilled out vibe. Nice staff - friendly and helpful.

Reviewed March 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Pomme from France
Solo traveler
Standard Air Condintioning
Stayed 17 nights in January 2018

Great if you book a bungalow”

If you have the misfortune to have booked a standard room, do not believe what is said: only two of those have actual balconies with a garden view but right next to the road so very noisy. What they call balcony for the other ones is a dark corridor that amplifies tenfold the road noise. And the ones of the right hand side have a view on a wall, not a garden!!!! On the plus side, the staff is absolutely lovely, and if you are lucky enough to stay in one of the bungalows, they are great.

Reviewed February 11, 2018
7.6
Very good
Tatiana from Russia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018

Bungalows near wonderful beach”

The best thing about this place is the beach, though this resort is not exactly on the beach, but across small road. But this part of Klong Nin is the best, because to the left and right there are stones in water, especially at low tide. Food in restaurant is cheap. Pool is very good, my one year old daughter spent hours there! Bungalows itself are quite simple but fine. Wi-fi was working very good which is really seldom in Thailand. Let down is faucets, they are reeeealy bed, with particles of it in water. I can't call staff very welcoming but they try. You should ask for room cleaning, at least to put a sign on door, otherwise no house keeping.

Reviewed January 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Oezlem from Germany
Couple
Standard Air Condintioning
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Nice, friendly & close to the beach ”

The Hotel is quite new as you can see it as well on the furniture. It was clean and we felt welcome. The location of the hotel is very good as the distances to the pier (in north) and to the national park (in souths) are about 30 minutes by motorbike . The beach is just accrosed the street and it is not crowded, cause the main tourist area is nearby the pier. The hotel provides a motorbike rental for really affordable prices. It is up to you to rent a motorbike but I would recommend it to get around on Ko Lanta. They also have an laundry service, a pool and a restaurant with good food also helal. The room which we got was in the front of the hotel and had a big front window, as the main road is just in front, it was loud a bit loud in the morning but it never affected our sleep cause after 20 o’clock it was quiet. We were really happy to stay there an enjoyed the clean hotel after ko phi phi.

Reviewed January 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Annely from Estonia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016

Good location”

And big pool. Very big and clean rooms. It was our second time to stay in here and would definitely come back. Stuff is really nice and helpful. You also get a good deal for renting a scooter from the hotel. The food was good.

Reviewed February 14, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Benjamin from Germany
Group
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015

Excellent value for money”

Value for money, clean room, outdoor bathroom

Got a good deal for the hotel (half the rate of the other 3* hotels at Kling Nin Beach) and I have to say it was excellent value for the money! Room was clean and looked nice, service was good (even with dnd sign on the door they left new water bottles and fresh toilette paper at the door!). Outdoor bathroom was a funny idea, too! Distance to the beach was around 50m on the other side of the street through another resort. Klong Nin beach was nice and rather empty at this time of the year because it is not high season yet. So it was easy to get a a table at all of the nice beach restaurants! Would book the hotel again!

Reviewed November 10, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Glen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

great hotel, location fantastic, staff not helpful”

great room, lovely pool, easy access to lovely beach

Unfortunately I did not enjoy dealing with the (presumably) Manager. I did not like his attitude when taking and making our booking to Ko Rok. My Thai girlfriend and I both found him to not communicate the details, and I felt he was just ripping us off, and not being helpful at all. Otherwise the resort is fantastic!

Reviewed May 10, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Greg from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015

Excellent hotel for price and location”

Food, location and service

We booked the hotel for 5 days and were very please with what we saw. Location is great, the room was huge and private with a balcony. The pool was clean, wow if was good. Nothing really to complain about. However, the best part was the restaurant. The food was amazing. The owner Pi and his wife Nii were fabulous. I highly recommend your stay at Klong Nin.

Reviewed February 27, 2015
4.3
MIRKO from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

dirty room, poor maintenance, terrrible service”

close to ocean, close to very good Thai restaurant: Kook Gai

Worst experience I had in Koh Lanta! There was a power cut (as it often happens on this island) but the hotel does not have (or maybe does not want to use to save cost)a generator, so as a result, I had no TV, no air conditioning, no Internet, all things I had already paid, while checking via AGODA. I mentioned that to the manager and staff, but they could not care the less about it. I also mentioned I was not happy at all with the dirty room and with the fact the door was very difficult to open and close because it was swollen up by the humidity.I asked to be moved to a different room, but I was strongly (I would better say rudely) denied, even though there were many room vacant. The fridge in the minibar was also dirty and full of ice inside; the seal of the toilet's door was badly torn down, the furniture inside was also badly worn out, and I could go on and on....

Reviewed September 14, 2013
5.3
Raj from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

Quiet stay.”

Room size, wifi, quiet.

Stayed there for 4 nights. Had to cross the street and into another resort to access beach. Rented bike from reception for 200bht a day. Dining options about 10mins walk away. Very quiet surroundings during low season.

Reviewed September 04, 2013
7.7
Very good
Kok from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

One of the good place for honeymoon in this hotel.”

Large room, near to beach and relaxing.

We had a great time staying in a very large room,plenty of space for the three of us.In the same location as some of the most expensive hotel or resort in this area.The most incredible is value for money offered in agoda website.

Reviewed August 16, 2013
7.7
Very good
rosmaili from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Rustic with great ambiance”

Rustic look, great surroundings & quiet.

great rooms with ample space, can easily accommodate a family of 4, well kept swimming pool, easy access, average english speaking front office, island and site seeing activities could be arrange here easily,well kept ground with semi matured trees covers the scorching hot sun during daytime. all in all worth revisiting and i would like to come again if time permits.

Reviewed December 26, 2011
5.3
Jarmo from Finland
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011

Nice bungalows, service not so good.”

Quiet and peaceful place

Nice bungalows 150 meters from beach (not 20 m like in some advertisement), you must cross the street to go to beach. Beach anyway really good and quiet. Quiet location. Pool ok, but out of order for 2 days. Breakfast quite poor, not a buffet breakfast, and you get just one glass of juice, one cup of coffee, not more even if you ask. Staff quite serious, not too much smiling like elsewhere in Thailand. Some small problems with cleaning.

Reviewed March 17, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Lindsay from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011

Beautiful Bungalows, Great Location and Price!”

rooms, laundry service, breakfast, location, tour service

we stayed in this hotel for 4 nights - it was beautiful and by far our favourite hotel on our trip! the bungalows are gorgeous and the fresh breakfast they prepare is delicious! the hotel is located about 2 minutes walk from the beach. they have a beautiful pool and friendly staff. they also have a very helpful tour service - we booked 2 tours here and both were great!

Reviewed February 14, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Nicole from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2010

Outstanding rooms”

Great new pool and big, clean lovely rooms
No hot water

this hotel had the best rooms we stayed at in thailand. spacious, clean, modern and comfortable huts with large balconies. the open air bathrooms were really cool and though there was no hot water, because it was warm out, it really wasn't much of an issue for us. the hotel is directly across the street from a gorgeous stretch of beach so the water is easily accessible and has a great brand new pool.

Reviewed January 08, 2011
3.7
Lillian from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2010

no thanks”

beach restaurants
staff

would not stay here again. bungalows clean but devoid of charm. staff not particularly friendly. actually the resort is family run so indifference permeates throughout. a grumpy family. koh lanta was simply not as friendly or as welcoming as other thai islands. Also the beaches are mainly tidal. great if shallow murky water is your thing. And the occasional box jellyfish

Reviewed May 16, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Alexandra from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010

Nice, clean, big place ”

The outdoor shower
Rock hard bed

The rooms were nice especially the outdoor shower. Don't even think about having your eggs runny in the morning, they really like to cook the hell out of them. The hotel is right across from the beach and in a really nice quite spot. Also remember to draw the shades because the rooms are quite exposed to anyone walking by.

Reviewed May 02, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Osman from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2010

Koh Lanta”

A very nice big, clean room and detached.
The garden view bungalows where we stayed was very close to the road and noisy.

Overall this hotel was very nice. The room was big and it had everything you needed like air con, tv, fridge. They also gave 2 bottles of water everyday free of charge and towels. The only thing I would say is that the garden view bungalows are close to the road and at night is very noisy. On the other side of the road is the beach, but you have to cross the road and go through some restaurants/bar if you want to get onto the beach. I would recommend not to hire a scooter or book any trips from the hotel as they are a lot more expensive then other places.

Reviewed January 20, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Ann-Margret from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009

I think I died and went to heaven”

location, staff and the outside shower!
hmm, the only think I can think of is the coffee and don't have the american breakfast no matter how hungover you are. Processed frankfurter and square ham,

These bungalows are beautiful. A great size, with your own private decking and one wall of windows. the views aren't fantastic but quite frankly when you are 50 m away from the beach and some of the coolest bars/restaurants I have ever eaten in why would you want to stay on the balcony? the outside shower had proper HOT water and was a real power shower, that was something I was missing. It is amazing to shower under the stars. I was overwhelmed by the helpfulness of the staff: first of all i arrived a day late, but they sorted me another beautiful hotel with ease then I fell of my scooter and took a nasty knock to the face and head but they looked after me spectacularly. so friendly and an aboslute delight to be around.

Reviewed January 03, 2010
3.6
Sanne from Netherlands
Family with young children
Standard Air Condintioning
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Not recommended”

We booked and paid for a room with one double bed and 2 single beds. We got a (very dark) room with only a double and a single. If we wanted an extra bed we had to pay for an extra room. There was never anybody at the reception and the place seemed more closed than open. The only nice thing was the older lady who surpriseling dus make is breakfast at 07:00 after we were told this was not possible before 08:00.

Reviewed July 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Roszalanhisham from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

nice hotel,nice staff”

nice hotel,nice pool

nice hotel and room comfortable

Reviewed December 06, 2015
6.8
Good
Tania from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Nice enough place. Good location. Doors don't close properly (luckily not too many mosquitoes). ”

Toilet kept blicking up.

Reviewed February 01, 2019
5.2
Robert from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Air Condintioning
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

To noisy staff could not understand ”

Nothing

Reviewed December 28, 2018
6.4
Good
Marcus from Sweden
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

Great bungalows, but beware of bad money squeezing practices”

The bungalows (Deluxe rooms) are stilted and very large with AC and a small balcony. They're very nice, truth be told. Bathroom and toilet is, for some reason, open-air. Still connected to the bungalow, but without proper walls. Meaning that mosquitoes will be a nauseance and that after a heavy rain it will be filled with bugs. Half-dead bugs, since they spray with insecticide. But! Beware of hidden costs. One of the things you notice after entering the bungalow is a note on the wall with a list of prices. It's a poor disguise as a "Hotel object purchasing list" (If you wanted to buy furniture from the room) for squeezing out additional baht from you. Prices are exorbidant with tge room key costing a whooping 1,500 Baht at the time of this writing. Why would anyone want to buy a key replica? No one would. It's so that the staff can point to the list and force you to pay that price if you lose your key. Other hotels charge you ~200-300 for a lost key. So this is blatant money extortion. Bad practices. They have a pool that kids will enjoy. Just don't lose the key or accidentally break anything. The bungalows really are big, though.

Reviewed April 27, 2018
3.6
gary from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Air Condintioning
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

travelling around thailand”

We arrived at property to check in for one night and were shown to room. It was dark, not much natural light. The was no running water, soap ot toiltries. We had to wait around while the maintence Man (who was nice ). Fixed the sink. Then when he left we found the toilet didn't flush ! We asked to be moved to another room but was told it would cost 500 baht to up grade us. We had travelled for hours, we're tired and waited around for three hours while they fixed the pluming. No apology, nothing. Attitude was awful, we complained even though they had vacant better rooms they would not offer us one as a gesture of goodwill. Worst service we have had in Thailand.

Reviewed March 14, 2018
3.2
Sakon from Thailand
Couple
Standard Air Condintioning
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

We had a lot of problems”

We got there on our first night arrived late afternoon first thing was the shower did not work, the door couldnt shut, and the most nasty was the toilet had poop flooded.. So we had to called them to come fix.. Thats our first night experienced!

Reviewed February 11, 2018
3.2
Katarina from Sweden
Group
Standard Air Condintioning
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Depressive and dirty”

Unidentifiable spots all over bathroom walls. Large lumps of dried up toothpaste all over the door. Dirty air vent with a large cobweb under at face level (I.e. not difficult to clean) plus floors in room covered with dust/sand.

Reviewed January 30, 2018
6.4
Good
Sabrina from United States
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Good”

I’ve been traveling a lot this year and I expected much more for the price of the room. There were many bugs here, especially mosquitos in the shower/toilet which was open air. Not necessarily anything you can do about that but I didn’t expect the toilet to be outside where I’d get bites while using. I expected a big bed from the photos but instead received two small mattresses pushed together on a platform area.

Reviewed December 31, 2017
6.0
Ginger from United States
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Rude manager, nice place”

It is with great disappointment that I cannot recommend this hotel. It has so much potential... somebody put a lot of heart and soul into trying to make this a special place and unfortunately the management just brings it all to a halt for reasons based on 1) absolute rudeness and 2) leading customers to expensive transportation options. I still am unsure why the manager was so rude...did not greet us or say even a hello back. Obviously PISSED about something, and therefore basically showed us our room and threw us the key. Very unprofessional behavior. We therefore avoided all questions to the management the whole time, afraid he was about to pop. I had to ask the neighboring room for the WIFI code, and we made due about getting around the island. Breakfast was so-so. Fresh fruit was good, instant coffee not so much. Nice pool and clean rooms. We probably saved money not asking for advice from management. When I called the manager before arriving (same Mr. Rude), and told him we would be coming into Krabi at 5pm, he said our only option that late was a 2500 baht private taxi. Period. Not true! You can take a van from Krabi Town for 400 baht to Koh Lanta, and return to the airport for 300 baht. Maybe he was pissed we didn't use his expensive friend?? Or maybe they don't like well-paying customers arriving at...10pm...announced. Then don't run a hotel, friend. I have never almost left a hotel because I was scared of the management...and this was a first. Stay here, but you might sleep with one eye open.

Reviewed March 15, 2017
6.3
Good
Susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 9 nights in February 2016

Great Pool”

,pool, large cottages, pretty gardens

Third time we have stayed there. We like lthis as the bungalows are large and comfortable. Pool facing ones are the best visually. The pool is great as large and I swim a lot. The beach is over the road but there are very few sunbeds, this makes the pool a very attractive option. Good location lots of restaurants nearby. The beach is very nice, long stretch of sand, relatively quite. Both Lanta Klong Nin and the beach suit us perfectly, within budget, non luxurious but suits our needs perfectly.

Reviewed February 22, 2016
6.7
Good
Francesca from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015

Pretty little hotel ”

Food, clean, decor

The rooms are very cute, traditional thai feel. They were clean with an attractive interior. The bathrooms are outdoor - but well enclosed.i thought I wouldn't like this at first because of mosquitoes, however it was never a problem. In fact I grew to love it, having a shower whilst listening to the birds was lovely. The beds were a little hard but that was the case with all the thai hotels we stayed in. The food (for reasonable priced restaurants) was the best we ate in all week! The pool was okay, some of the sun beds needed replacing and the beach towels aren't given out generously. The hotel is not on the beach, it is on the other side of the road that runs down the coast- the beach is only a 3 minute walk away but if you want to sleep to the. Sound of crashing waves you won't be able too.

Reviewed March 07, 2015
6.0
Susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 8 nights in January 2014

Good Value Hotel”

Pool Beach Location

This was the second time we have stayed here. Good large rooms, with a wackily painted outside bathrooms, not good with a bad hangover! Pretty gardens and great swimming pool. Beach just over the road. Don't bother to include breakfast with your booking, much better ones in neighbouring places. Not luxury but does the job, we'd stay again, good value for money.

Reviewed July 10, 2014
6.0
JAVIER from Argentina
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013

near beach, quiet area, big rooms , nice pool”

Beach across the street, big room with balcony, nice pool

Pleasant, the beach is one of the best in koh Lanta , Quiet area, best is that 5 minutes from central junction of Koh Lanta to go to west side of island where is Old Lanta town,, which apart of interesting to visit, is also a port to go to south island to snorkeling

Reviewed September 29, 2013
7.7
Very good
Melanie from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013

Lovely rooms in a great location”

rooms, pool, bike hire, next to beach

We stayed in the hotel for 1 week in a Deluxe Garden View bungalow. The room was a great size with a semi outdoor bathroom. Room was very clean and also has good aircon. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food is pretty cheap at the hotel & very good quality! There are resturaunts within walking distance which were also quite cheap. Everything is just on one long stretch of road so its very easy to locate all beaches, shops and resturaunts. Bike hire is pretty cheap - we paid 250 baht for 24 hours rental. You just give them your passport for those 24 hours for security. Just make sure you fill up the bike to the same level of petrol as when you got the bike. The pool is salt water and a very good size. It is used some days for diving courses but there is always plenty of room for everyone to swim.

Reviewed March 02, 2013
7.0
Very good
Natascha from Netherlands
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Large rooms opposite a nice beach”

Size of the rooms

Good place for families: large rooms and a nice swimmimgpool. The hotel is not located on the beach but opposite the street, only 1 mimute of the beach. Nice people, very helpfull, my husband get ill and they arranged transport to hospital and stay there till examiniations had finished. ( three hours). Klong Nin is a lovely part of Lanta, halfway the island, so you can easily visit the national park, old town and long beach.

Reviewed December 11, 2012
7.7
Very good
Dennis from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012

Great rooms in beautiful garden with a nice pool”

Location, Rooms

the resort consists of lovely villas, with typical thai style roofs, sitting in a gorgeous garden. the resort is not on the beachfront, but you just have to cross the little road in front to get to the beach. it takes less then 3 minutes. the rooms are very spacious, clean and of good standard. the toilet and shower are enclosed, but outside of the main room. they are of good standard and after a long hot day it is actually much nicer to have a shower and be able to see the sky. the pool is of a good size and pretty nice. the breakfast is basic and everything is prepared beforehand, so do not expect to have hot eggs when you wake up late. if you go to the beach you can usually use the deckchairs of another resort, as long as you order some drinks or food. the beach is great for swimming, and facing west, you can enjoy some pretty spectacular sunsets. on the horizon you can see the islands of koh phi phi and koh ha.

Reviewed March 02, 2012
2.7
Beatrice from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012

Rotten apple in paradise”

nice on the outside

Here's a resume of all our negative experiences we had during our four day stay (instead of 6 because we left earlier because it was terrible): -no value for money -very unfriendly receptionist - dirty sheets causing an itch - dust and spider rags all over - the shower head fell off while taking a shower - the toilet wouldn't flush (again when asking politely at the front desk to repair, the receptionist (if that term even qualifies here) was rude and ignored us. - we noticed that probably one of the cleaning ladies went through our clothes which were IN the cupboard and put a top/shirt ON TOP OF the cupboard; probably in order for us not to notice when leaving and forget it, so she would have a nice piece of clothing afterwards. - no shower gel was present during our entire stay -the doors contain holes that allow also larger insect besides the usual small ants to enter the room - clean towels were forgotten -not all the lights are functioning - there was no safety deposit box present; you could only leave a few valuables that fitted in a sealed envelope at the reception; meaning we had to carry them with us all the time. - breakfast was really really poor and horrible. - Toilet and shower are located outside. something which we haven't found in any description/pictures when making the reservation. - The room was poorly furnished and not matching the impression we got when making the reservation and paying in advance for it. Overall the price we paid for this is way too much for this accomodation. We were not the only ones reaaly disappointed by the low quality of the rooms. We also noticed another gentleman complaining at the reception and expressing his disappointment about the room. Also another couple we met stayed for only one night and left immediately.

Reviewed January 19, 2012
6.3
Good
Lorna from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011

nice rooms in a nice setting”

very large rooms with good balconys

the resort was nice with a good pool but it lacks atmosphere. its on the other side of the road to the beach which is fine as the grounds are nice. the staff although not unfriendly, didn't have the usual thai friendliness you get on koh lanta. the rooms was really nicely appointed but the bed was very very hard.

Reviewed January 18, 2012
6.3
Good
Tara from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011

Good location, Big Bungalows and nice clean pool”

Clean pool and large rooms

Lanta Klong Nin certainly isn't a 'resort' as such. It's got lovely large clean bungalows which were decorated to a modern and nice level(all looked about the same standard) which are great for the price, the beds were big and comfortable and there was plenty of storage space. No safe in the room but you could ask the desk to look after things for you. The toilet and shower were outside (attached to the bungalow)which was a bit odd but I grew to quite like that! The pool area was also nice and big and clean. There's a massage place right next to the pool too which is an added bonus. The location is good and you are only a 3 minute walk over the road to the long beach of Klong Nin. personally my favourite on Lanta. There was hardly anyone on the beach, the sand is lovely and you can swim easily with no strong currents or rocks. There are lots of chilled out beach bars all long the 1km stretch. The snorkelling isn't great here but you should get a day trip to Ko Rok if that's what you want to see as the snorkelling there was spot on. I even saw a school of small barracuda there. Now for the cons...the 'resort' really lacked atmosphere. There was an empty pool side bar that wasn't manned and the lobby was quiet with no bar or music playing in the back ground. You could sit there and get a coffee if you asked but generally there isn't anywhere to sit in the evening. They turn the lights off around 10pm in that area. The staff were helpful with trips and laundry but weren't that chatty. We didn't really mind any of this as we went out for dinner and drinks but if that's what your after then this place isn't for you. The breakfast was a pretty low standard too.

Reviewed December 14, 2011
7.7
Very good
Dan from Sweden
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 10 nights in February 2011

Very nice resort with nice staff and big pool”

Nice big rooms, big pool, friendly staff.

Klong nin is a very nice place if you want to relax and almost have the beach for yourself. There is no shortage of places to eat and drink along the road / Beach. You can go snorkling from the beach and find a lot of fish and even white murray eel and cuttlefish if you are lucky. The resort is located on the other side of the road, but its no problem to get to the beach, maybe a 40 meter walk. Resort area has a lot of nice vegetation which might give you the feeling you have landed on another planet. Pool is big and has a depth of max 2m, also a child corner. Sun chairs are available around the pool. The rooms are big and very nice, TV is a bit small and far away from the bed, but there isnt much to watch anyway. Hotel staff are very friendly and always smiling. Breakfast could be more varied, even if you have multiple choice of food. The minaret does start its screaming early in the morning, but it never woke me up, you get used with it.

Reviewed March 10, 2011
7.3
Very good
Anita from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011

Lanta Klong Nin Resort”

Area is best on Ko Lanta

Klong Nin Beach is the best area on Ko Lanta in my opinion. Amazing beach and you can scooter/motorbike all to the cool stuff on the southern half of the island. (And the North if you want). Hotel was good. Staff weren't bad but didn't stand out like in some other places.

Reviewed March 02, 2011
7.3
Very good
Mikael from Sweden
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 13 nights in February 2011

Nice bungalow resort with great pool”

Good location, great pool, nice bungalows

The spacious bungalows are located in a nice jungle styled park. The bungalows are not top notch but clean and comfortable and the half-outdoor bathrooms where really cool. The staff was very friendly and helpful and seemed to work around the clock. The biggest drawback of the hotel was the prayer calls from the minaret somewhere behind the hotel. In the days this just adds a nice atmosphere of the local culture but we did not appreciate being awoken every morning at 5:30 AM. The large pool area (compared to the other hotels in the area) was apparently brand new and was really great for us traveling with a small child. We found Klong nin beach a perfect place for a relaxing vacation! There were a good variety of bars and restaurants along the beach but still not crowded at all. (We visited Klong Dao and Saladan town beach for one day and just hated it. Too much people, too many hotels and just not relaxing at all). A few hundred meters along the beach too the left of the hotel location there are some submerged rocks in the beach that provided quite nice snorkeling (we saw morays and cuttlefish, among other things).

Reviewed February 25, 2011
7.7
Very good
Glenn from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in March 2010

Enjoyable quiet, stay”

Very large comfortable rooms
No swimming pool, and quite a distance from main town

Our stay at the Lanta Klong was very relaxing and enjoyable, we found the staff more than helpful. The room we were in was large, with a nice deck to relax on and watch the sunset. We were disappointed there was no swimming pool but that will be coming. We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed March 12, 2010
7.7
Very good
Glenn from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010

Quiet relaxing stay”

Very new, clean and friendly staff and good restaurant
Quite a distance from main town, no swimming pool

Although 12 kilometres from main town it was a very comfortable hotel, quite new, so the garden were not quite finished and did not have a swimming pool but forced us to swim at a great beach which is across the road. Rooms very were very large, comfortable and clean, breakfast supplied was ok. Would stay there again

Reviewed March 12, 2010
7.6
Very good
Michal from Poland
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Very good”

+: Nice room. Swimming pool. Breakfasts. -: Weak wifi. Small food portions.

Reviewed December 16, 2017
4.3
Alan from United States
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Good Rooms with Muslim Traditions”

Great Muslim Influence for those of Islamic faith

Food in the restaurant is Hala, which is was a necessary for us.

Reviewed August 23, 2012
9.2
Exceptional
Jamie from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Exceptional”

Excellent location, with spacious,comfortable rooms! The rooms could do with a touch up, considering the price but otherwise happy!

Reviewed January 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
James from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard Air Condintioning
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Decent budget choice.”

Room a little dark but clean and well equipped. pool was handy but a little murky (although they did clean it everyday).

Reviewed December 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Alana from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Clean & good value for money ”

Not on the beach. But the room was big, clean & basic. A definite con was he bed was rock hard!! Would stay again if it was only for a night or two

Reviewed January 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Rebecca
Solo traveler
Standard Air Condintioning
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Great place close to the beach.”

Staff was amazing. Pool was good and clean. Lots of restaurants nearby. Only negative was the power cuts, which lasted for +- an hour the 3 days I stayed there. Wifi was not the best, but worked.

Reviewed December 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jorge from Spain
Group
Standard Air Condintioning
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Great price, perfect location, caring staff, clean and big rooms.”

Title says it all. Everything is positive about this place. Was so good that we decided to stay 3 extra nights.

Reviewed November 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Greg from Canada
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015

Comfortable, great location, clean”

We stayed here for a wedding and loved the location. The rooms were very big and everything worked well. Wifi was a little weak but ok. Will come back again if in Koh Lanta.

Reviewed February 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Fei from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Very good”

Room, food, staff
Reviewed April 16, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013

very comfortable, excellent hotel”

rooms massive and well equipped. staff very helpful. very safe
Reviewed March 25, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from United States
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Amazing bungalows and service”

Spacious rooms with a great pool and outdoor showers

This was hands down the best place I stayed during my two months in south east Asia. Let, the owner, was so helpful and the rooms were luxurious at a budget price. Stay here!

Reviewed December 15, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Kire from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Great hotel”

Rooms are great

this is a great hotel, rooms are large, comfy beds. would stay again. only negative is they don't serve lunch/dinner or alcohol, though there are many options up the rd. fuzzy tv.

Reviewed March 04, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Md from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011

Nice,quiet and peaceful location”

Near to the beach,Halal food restaurant

The frontline staff are very helpful to arrange all the accomodations..such as airport transfer,sending us to a beach which we can see beautiful sunset clearly..

Reviewed September 12, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Harry from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011

Lovely place and hosts.”

Location and the feel of he hotel.

The hotel is worth the money and the swimming pool is awesome.

Reviewed February 05, 2011