Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 128 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Paul from Australia
Couples
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Pleasant place to stay
Location
Nicely fitted out room, plenty of space, nice deck, close to restaurants and close enough to beach to walk. All in all an enjoyable stay despite the reckless up the hill to the cabin!
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Kellie from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Would come back
Location. Staff. Rooms.
Liked this place that much we booked an extra couple of nights. This was at a higher rate only because we didn't book online as we wanted to keep the same room(no. 123). All the staff from manager to housekeeping were helpfull and friendly with smiles all round. The beach is really close. Just walk down the side of the 7 eleven. Swimming pool was a nice cool down from the long day sunbathing. I would suggest a bungalow(all detached) near the front so you don't have to climb the hill. My husband had a problem with the wifi even though I didn't. Housekeeping cleaned & replaced the free water bottles and tea/coffee everyday. We loved the gardeners who looked like ninjas. There is also a security guy strolling up and down each night which made it feel safe.
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Louise from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Nice location and good bungalow
size of room, aircon, shower was not over the toilet.
We enjoyed our stay here. Our bungalow was near the front of the resort, so we didn't have to deal with the hill. The room was a good size... the bed huge and the air conditoning cold. The bathroom had a separator wall and shower curtain so the water didn't go everywhere which was nice. The resort is in a great location right near many restaurants and shops, including a 7/11. Long Beach is about a 5 minute walk away. Nothing to complain about.
Reviewed December 11, 2014

ian from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Good low season deal
Clean, big size room and value
Had stayed here before and coming in low season, was very quiet and very wet as expected, but picked up good value low season discounted deal with Agoda. Big room, big bed, well equipped and clean. Set American breakfast was fine - buffet provided in high season. Staff were friendly. Good pool and good location opposite 7/11 and close to bars/restaurants.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

ian from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Good value in low season
Room size, location and clean
Came here in low season and was very quiet and very wet (as expected), but good value low season discounted deal with Agoda. Big room, big bed, well equipped and clean. Set American breakfast was fine - buffet provided in high season. Staff were friendly. Good pool and good location opposite 7/11 and close to strip of bars/eating places. Best bar = Viking Bar ! Would stay here again if Agoda value deal on offer.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Suratchaya from Thailand
Families with young children
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Definitely won't be going back!!
Room size, parking space in front of bungalow, price at the time of booking
The manager was rude and dismissive. When politely asked questions regarding extra beds, he didn't even bother looking away from his computer screen to acknowlegde us, let alone offering his hotel guests a smile or a welcome. And no, it wasn't a busy time and there were no other guests waiting. The bungalows are up on a steep hill. We had our cars so it wasn't so much of a problem for us. The bungalows however were good-sized and the beds were big, but not very clean. The bathrooms in all 3 of our bungalows weren't clean. The water pressure was inconsistent and weak and the tiles were moldy. The hotel isn't the worst I've come across, but due to the rude and unpleasant behaviour of the manager and the fact that there are plenty other much nicer places to stay on the island, I most definitely will not be going back to this hotel.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Athitiya from Thailand
Couples
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
be shady
be shady, private, big room
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Maxime from France
Couples
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice calm hotel, quiet, huge and clean rooms
Rooms huge and clean, nice breakfast, very calm
Very nice stay, friendly staff but doesn't speak a good english. Can be hard to be understood - but still OK. Nice breakfast, very calm situation, 5 min. walk to the sea, very nice rooms, very confortable. Excellent value for money. Would recommend it 100%
Reviewed April 05, 2014

Lainie from United States
Couples
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great Affordable Villas!
english-speaking attentive staff, cleanliness, great price
It was fantastic! Very clean and large sized room! The staff is very friendly and attentive!
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Cinda from United States
Couples
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Well Maintained
Staff, Cleanliness, Beautiful Setting
Very nice resort. We enjoyed the peaceful surrounding and friendly staff. The bungalow was in excellent condition with good shower, good bed, coffee maker, mini bar and free wi-fi. The beach was about 800 meters away. There were many restaurants and bars to choose from and a 7-11 store was conveniently located across the street. There were also several places from which motor scooters could be rented for the duration of your stay.
Reviewed February 12, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: