Exceptional 9.1
Based on 451 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 451 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

leslie from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
great
modern, clean and friendly staff
Reviewed March 27, 2013

BEVERLEY from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Boutique Hotel of the highest quality.
Great rooms, real comfort and all the staff were lovely.
Whoever put this business together was a professional hotelier of great taste and design flair, who knows what guests hope to expect and supplies it with great charm. This follows through to the training of the staff who were brilliant, always appearing happy, with smiles and a few friendly words when we met. We have nothing but praise for the high standard achieved at the Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel. Just bear in mind that the front rooms facing the sea do have road noise when the patio doors to the balcony are open. Fine when closed. The rear rooms do not suffer from this problem.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Deirdre from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Fantastic Hotel offering a first class service
Everything just perfect.
We booked this Hotel through Agoda for just 3 nights but kept extending our stay. The Lanta Mermaid offers wonderfully clean and decorated rooms, a bright and cheerful environment and a first class breakfast. It is situated just over the road from a clean, safe and sandy beach and not far from the shops near Saladan Pier. The sea is clear and clean and the sunsets are simply breathtaking. The owners do everything they can to make your stay more comfortable, including providing beach mats and towels. They are more than happy to arrange tours and even helped us to hire a moped for three days - we had had great fun driving round the island and got to see places we would not have been able to otherwise. The Hotel is within walking distance of many fine places to dine, including restaurants on the beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody looking for comfort at a reasonable cost in Koh Lanta. I sincerely wish the owners every success for the future.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel, great service but on a busy road.
Lovely room. owners really helpful and friendly.
Hotel was really lovely and just 100 yards from the beach. However it was situated on the main road which was very busy and noisy. The owners are really helpful and friendly and do everything to make your stay enjoyable. Breakfast was very good, cooked to order and served promptly.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

frank from Belgium
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
good
clean, close to saladan
nice accomodation owners very focused on hygiene. breakfast ok, but nothing special. room was noisy because we were on the roadside, very busy road.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Gary from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Wonderful staff
Great staff-Speak English well-Very helpful
If you don't have to be on the beach this is the place to stay. Best staff of anyplace I stayed in Thailand. Short walk to beach.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Lyle from Canada
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
A hit on all fronts - the place to stay on Lanta
Clean, modern, great staff and right across the way from the beach.
The highlight of our hotel/BB stays in Thailand. Chai and his staff provide a great example for other hoteliers, respective of price. Rooms are large and well appointed. The place is spotless. Great, hot breakfast. Staff are very helpful in making your Lanta experience a great one.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Natalie from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Very nice hotel!!!
Owners + staff are very friendly, right beside the beach
Very nice decor, extremely clean and fantastic staff. Any travelling/tours/trips they will organise for you.
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Antonio from Spain
Couples
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Really good stay
Cleaness, staff, breakfast, quietness
No, it is not right on the beach but you can cross the road and you are there. The owners and staff really care about the place and it feels that you are in good hands. The room is big and extremely clean, perhaps a bit dark if they are overlooking the mountain but this is good if you want a break from the sun. The location is great and if you want to hire a scooter of other vehicle, the helpful staff will organise it for you and have it delivered at the hotel. Breakfast is good and the service is swift and polite. They are also keen on sorting out the ferry back and transfers. The only drawback is that there isn't a lift, so let them know in advance if you have mobility problems.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Roger from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great room, reasonably prices, nice staff
Clean, comfortable, helpful staff, close to town
The internet was the best one we had in three months of travelling, it was spotlessly clean, and breakfast was great. More than we could eat. Balcony on the room was a nice size. They arranged a motorcycle for us as well ; not the cheapest but convenient for the moto.
Reviewed January 31, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: