Exceptional 9.1
Based on 451 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 451 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Fantastic hotel
very clean, friendly staff
fantastic hotel with great staff. breafast is made to order in the morning with fresh fruit as a side dish. books to borrow in the lobby.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

tracy from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
service with a smile very attentive
immaculately clean, breakfasts prepared freshly
cheerful, helpful positive staff. decent size rooms. the breakfasts were decent enough although i did feel rushed. cereal, pancakes, bacon and eggs would arrive almost at the same time. i communicated that i would like a rest between each one but still it all came at the same time. stayed five nights. perhaps staff too keen. overall pleasant stay.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

Eckardt from Germany
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2012
Lovely boutique hotel
fully equipt modern big rooms, excellent breakfast
when you enter the small lobby you are greeted by a great ambience and decor and are handed the rules and regulation sheet for your stay which you have to obey (their word). the next thing which didn't sit well with us was that the lady said she would make a copy of both of our passports. after i inquired further she said she has scanned in our passports to keep them on her computer file for good!! after some deliberation she agreed to erase her scan at check out, which she did. the big rooms are very well appointed with a fantastic bathroom, a private balkony overlooking the mountain and even coffee and tea facilities. we could even spot elephants being hosed down after their work day from our balkony. the beach is only a 2 minute walk away - just cross the street. they provide you with beach towels and beach mat for free - very nice touch. also free fruit througout the day are provided. the breakfast was excellent. on offer are toast, pancakes, eggs, bacon, mueslie, yoghurt, fruits - and it was all served with a smile. the lady was also very helpful and went out of her way with verifying our onward travel arrangements.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

Zulmazliza from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Lovely boutique hotel
Excellent service with loads of smile :)
We booked 2 rooms. Everything we asked for was prepared. They were even thoughful about babies and left a 'diaper bin' outside the room and cleaned daily. Room was very clean. Mineral water replenished daily. Breakfast was very good, healthy and personalised! Beach is just across the road, although we didnt get the chance to dip in due to activities planned beforehand. Beach towels, mat and body boards are available without rental. Overall, a very nice and quiet place to stay - and close to Saladan town as well :)
Reviewed April 04, 2012

sarit from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Lovely clean rooms
tidy and clean and very helpful staff
Great place to stay, very helpful staff. Hotel with a personal touch
Reviewed April 02, 2012

Anders from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
cleanest hotel ever
great management
We have trveled for 6 weeks and I think that if the management is good so is the hotel! They are really friendly and the place is super clean. They clean the lobby 5 times a day so our little kid could crawl around without gitting dirty.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Joanne from Canada
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
We will be Bac! Perfect hotel in many ways
Extremely clean, and very attentive staff!
we stayed three nights, and not only fell in love with the island, but this hotel. very top rate! service, rooms, and especially the staff we all five star! thank you so much!
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Bjorn from Norway
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
A very nice and intimate hotel with a great staff
Very clean, nice and helpful staff, close to the beach
I will absolutley stay on this hotel if I ever go back to Koh Lanta again! The staff was very helpful, kind and always smiling. The rooms are big and the whole hotel holds a good standard and is kept very clean. I enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the sun set. Some may find the trafic on the main road i litle bit noisy (order a room on the oposit side). It was more disturbing with some dogs from the beach barking almost every early morning (they shold have been taken care of - not the hotels responsibility). The breakfast is the best I ever had on any hotel in Thailand - it is a litle more various than other hotels I have styed on. Ordering join bus from/to the airport (Krabi) and tours during my stay was no problem at all - the staff made sure everything was in order - and everything was! It is some distance to Saladan (the nearest town), but there was always a tuk tuk there...
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Roger from Sweden
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
nice
clean, nice beautiful rooms
Staled three nights in march 2012. nice hotel with good service, perhaps even too good service, because I nearly felt as I was being watched... If it's their eager to please it´s a good thing but it was a little too much. If you rent a bike (a must in koh Lanta) it's a good location with everything within 10 min,
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Daqian from China
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Everything is lovely :)
Lovely everything: Staff, Breakfast, Service, Location (so close to the beach) and so on...
Everything is lovely in this hotel. It is more like a home and your names are recognized by the staff. + Lovely staff - they help us prepare fruits to be taken away to catch our early morning flights.They always help us choose the best booking deals from Lanta. + Location - very close to the most beautiful beach in Lanta - very shallow and I (a beginner swimmer) can swim freely in the sea. Do not worry and it is really shallow. But be careful on the tiny tiny jelly fishes when you swim in the afternoon. To sum up, it is like a home and I am pretty sure you will have a memorable stay like every other guest.
Reviewed March 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: