Exceptional 9.1
Based on 453 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 453 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

RICHARD from United States
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
very clean, great location, good value for money
cleanliness, location close to the beach, friendly staff
We were very happy to stay here. Nice hotel, very clean (you take your shoes off at the door and leave them outside). It's across the street from the beach, about a 150-meter walk. You have to cross a boulevard to get there, but it's not so bad. The hotel has no elevator, so you should be able to climb stairs if you stay here. Good dining options nearby. We loved the "VR Minimart & Resturant" (yes, that's the name), right on the beach, the closest beachfront restaurant to the hotel. Very affordable and friendly, good service, perfect setting for a sunset dinner. Hotel helped us rent a scooter, no problems there. We were very happy with our stay!
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Tobias from Germany
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Great hotel 3 minutes from beach
very freindly staff, clean and nice rooms, very good breakfast
The hotel is not directly located at the beach but right across the street. Towels and beach mat can be borrowed for free. The rooms and little balcony are very nice and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was very good with a good selection of al la card options + you can eat as much as you like. The staff was very attentive, super friendly and knowledgeable, although they are pretty strict about there house rules, which we didn't mind so much as it contributes to keeping clean facilities for all. I would recommend the hotel to friends and would go there again any time.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Michael from United States
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great place to stay - Loved it!
location, staff, cleanliness
We loved this hotel! It is super-clean. The location is great, the staff is very friendly. They helped arrange transport, etc. Only complaint is that breakfast is included in the price, but the staff did not tell us and we didnt know, so we missed it. I would def. stay here again and recommend to everyone!
Reviewed March 01, 2014

ELLA from Israel
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Fantastic value for money!
The hotel was super clean & staff is amazing.
Little family hotel with cleanest rooms. The staff is amazing. They will help you just with anything you ask The breakfast is perfectly fine. Fantastic value for money!
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Jerry from Indonesia
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
It was the most pleasureable stays in Lanta
Cleanliness, friendly staffs and great location
I really love Lanta Mermaid, very nice and clean boutique hotel. Great Breakfast with friendly smiling staffs. You will be greeted by the owner and sometimes he will help to serve your breakfast. Rooms were big and clean. It just got a Ace in my book.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Nadine from United States
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Nice hotel!
The staff were amazingly helpful, the room was very nice and it was close to a very nice beach.
Our hotel manager was very good about helping us organize things we wanted to do, like snorkeling, renting a scooter bike, getting to and from the airport, and making suggestions for dining out. The hotel is immaculate, and we got one of the rooms in the back of the hotel which looked out on a nice scene of green! Thank you Lanta Mermaid!
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Hayley from Taiwan
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Was very pleasent stay!
Good service, clean,and good breakfasts.
Great experience, hotel staff was very attentive and helpful. initiatively offered to confirm our next hotel booking and transportation. Provided lots services to make out stay very comfy and easy, laundry service ,rent bikes etc...Breakfasts was very good. Highly recommended.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Robert from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Close enough to beach, good breakfast, beautiful island.
Don't know what the fuss is about, the hotel has no pool, no restaurant and is located next to a busy road with much traffic and the owner is a real detail nazi. Hotel condition is worn. Close enough to the beach with about a 4min walk. Breakfast is good.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Julie from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Beach/snorkeling paradise
Clean, good location, thai architecture
Excellent service/good value. We would definitely recommend and go back.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Joy from Canada
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Awesome Place to Stay!
Staff, Cleanliness, Rooms
Had a great stay at this hotel - cannot say enough nice things. The place is beautiful, smartly designed, comformtable and super clean. The staff is so nice and very helpful - especially Chai - thank you so much for all your great recommedations! The breakfast is great. The location is great, super close to the beach. The room exceeded expectations. Overall, highly recommend this place!
Reviewed January 28, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: