Book Now: Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel

Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Reviews

Exceptional
From 575 reviewsSee what guests said
9.1
/
10
Recommended by 100% of guests

Reviews of Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (575)Booking.com Reviews (204)
9.1
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.7
Facilities8.6
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality9.5
Service9.5
Value for money9.2
All languages
All guests (575)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 532 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Anick from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

The hotel and the rooms are clean, the staff is really nice. It’s located on the main road from the port but it’s quite close to the beach and the hotel provides a beach towel. Would definitely come back.

Reviewed January 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Bastian from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Fantastic!”

Everything about the place was fantastic from rooms, bedding, bathroom, air conditioning, electric kettle and mini fridge, and the little balcony. Only suggestion for improvement would be that the breakfast could have better options especially Thai options. Even the western fare could be much better.

Reviewed March 15, 2019
6.4
Good
Jan from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in February 2019

To noise directly on the main road!”

The hotel as self is nice and especially very very clean ! The Staff is friendly and helps the guest wherever possible! BUT you will get no sleep in this hotel. The hotel is directly located on the Main Road / Highway. The noise of the traffic and specially of the noise Motorbikes make sleeping impossible. Even in the night the noise of the Thai Motorbikes is like hell. There is also no speed restriction on the road and you have the feeling that races happen in your room. Sad to say, but under such noise traffic conditions I can not recommend this hotel. Better look for a quiet hotel far away from the Main Street.

Reviewed March 09, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Pernille from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in February 2019

Feels like home ”

The staff were all very sweet and made us feel welcome. The hotel had a lock on the front door after 22, that made us feel safe at night. Breakfast was made to order and with a small buffet as well. Tasty and just what you need to start the day. The room was large and very clean. The no shoes policy inside the house helped keep the floors and stairs clean. The beach is just across the road from the hotel, so it is easy to go there. The hotel is a good walk from Saladan, but transportation is everywhere if you do not want to walk.

Reviewed March 06, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Chansouda from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Excellent hotel! Great service!”

Everything went well, smooth check in, the hotel is super clean. Room is very comfortable and neat. The staff is friendly. The beach is 3 minute walking distance and not crowded. I will absolutely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed November 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
SEBASTIAN from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

A good gateway to Ko Lanta.”

A great place to set down your luggage rest and relax. A decent restaurant next door, great views of the jungled hill from the rooms' rear facing balconies. I'm assured the beaches are clear of plastic pollution by the time high season rolls around, but this is starting to look like are fairly major problem for the beaches of asia.

Reviewed August 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
SEBASTIAN from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Reliable”

I've stayed here before, it's a tidy place and the staff (Filipino) are adept at speaking english. Rooms are clean, back rooms have a good view to a lush jungled hill. Rooms aren't huge (22sqm) and perhaps the owners might consider putting in a flatscreen TVs? Net speeds are kind of average by asian standards, but where I'm from, nets speeds are exceptional all across asia. The scooter rental is a tad expensive. The Mermaid is a good place to start, Ko Lanta is a big island with many options.

Reviewed August 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
kerry from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Lovely place but confirm whether you needs extra bed for extra child... we were given a smaller bed rather than the bigger room and bed which we could have used for 2 adults and one child.. a mistake with staff on check in that cost us extra at end of stay. Overall lovely place and friendly staff.. noisy road but great sea views. Night market fab with lovely cheap food and beer. Great sunsets and breakfast. DO NOT GO ELEPHANT TREKING. This is a cruel practice that continues in Thailand and causes great suffering to the elephants who are taken from their herd and beaten into submission. Please avoid and do not buy elephant products. 🙏🙏🙏

Reviewed January 03, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Syed from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Clean spacious rooms”

Nice clean hotel with reasonable price. Friendly and helpful staffs. Rooms are clean and spacious. Bedding are quite comfortable too. Good location with many eating places within walking distance. Not far from beach. Overall a good stay.

Reviewed May 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Abbie from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018

Amazing service and amenities ”

Amazing staff that helped us rent scooters, arrange excursions and transportation. Room is immaculately clean. They give you new beach towels every day which is amazing - no need to lug them down from the room, they hand you fresh ones at reception! Hotel is in a great location, walkable to the beach although we also rented a scooter to explore other parts of the island which is highly recommended. Loved this hotel, can’t think of a single fault.

Reviewed April 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
P.C. from Australia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Never disappoints”

This is my second visit, the previous one being 2 years ago. Nothing has changed, the high standards as regards the staff, the room and the cleanliness has been maintained. Although the fact that it is not beachfront and doesn't have a pool or restaurant in low season, I prefer to stay here because of the friendliness of the staff. I always chose a mountain view room as it is quieter and has a stunning view of the mountain

Reviewed June 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jade from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Excellent place!”

This hotel was absolutely lovely! The staff were incredibly kind and helpful. They always greeted us with a smile, were very helpful in booking scooters and other tours, and they were very accommodating. The hotel is located near delicious restaurants, and is a three minute walk to the beach. It is in an ideal location to explore the island. I highly recommend this place!

Reviewed June 06, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
CHUAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

Best choice for family with young kids.”

Cleanliness, staff hospitality, location

I stayed 3 nights here with my family (including my 2 young boys ,6yo & 7yo). We were impressed with the hotel tip top cleanliness. Though the hotel is not beach front, it's location is only 200m away from Klong Dao beach which makes walking to the beach easy! Klong Dao beach is an ideal beach for travellers with young kids. The sea is calm, clean and flat during our stay. The sunset here is so beautiful. We made it a point to see it everyday ! Credits should be given to the hotel staff Paul and Aica. Both of them are helpful and friendly. We always ask them to share tips where to find good local food in Ko Lanta. The few places they recommended has never let us down :)) we also got to know the hotel's friendly lady boss who is always around to ensure everything is in place. Both my boys, especially, can't wait to visit Ko Lanta again soon. And we would love to stay at this lovely hotel again ....

Reviewed March 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
P.C. from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014

Great boutique hotel”

The rooms and the friendly staff

This is a lovely hotel and great value for money. I could not fault the rooms and the facilities provided which included a safe, tea, coffee and water. The bed was comfortable, the floors wooden and everything was clean and new. The staff all spoke excellent English and could not do enough for you. I was initially disappointed it was not closer to the beach but the view of the mountains from the balcony more than made up for this. In fact the rooms at the back were very quiet and private and preferable to beach view. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed in low season so breakfast was not available. But I discovered the Black Coral restaurant on the beach which had superb food and had recently opened. That restaurant alone justifies staying at Klong Dao beach. The beach was nothing special, shallow with grey sand. Long beach is nicer.

Reviewed October 07, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Hock from Malaysia
Couple
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Great service even in low season”

Great staff, close to beach, value for money

Went there during low season (September), it was raining every day! But the hotel staff make was so lovely and helpful, making sure we have a good stay. They helped us arranged for local tour around the island at a reasonable price. Will come next time, not during low season of course

Reviewed September 18, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Alan from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014

Excellent boutique hotel in Ko Lanta”

Service, location, cleanliness

Came across Lanta Mermaid, and was immediately impressed by the positive reviews it had received. Two other things struck me from the reviews; everyone talked about the owner, and what “a tight ship” he runs. Service was highly rated, with some commenting that it was a 5 star service at 2 star prices. I would agree with all of this. The other thing we noticed was how everyone talked about “the rules” which are presented to guests upon arrival. Sure, they want to make sure you keep things nice and tidy, and they insist on a 2000THB deposit, but that reassures me that the place will be kept well cleaned and therefore a much more comfortable and enjoyable stay. It’s literally a two-minute walk to a lovely, quiet (at least in April) beach (the first main beach from the town). The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and will assist you with transport and activities during your stay. They do a buffet breakfast which is great, although the bacon and sausage could be a little better quality. However, there is plenty of nice food to choose from, and there’s an excellent restaurant next door with really high quality, affordable Thai food. I loved it here and would definitely stay here if I were to come to Lanta again!

Reviewed August 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Chris from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Very clean, well-organised, close to the beach”

Clean, nice rooms, great staff

This place is run with a lot of care and attention even though it's quite a modest hotel. The decor and upkeep make it feel shiny and new, and the rooms are tastefully decorated and a decen t size with TV, fridge and good shower. The staff are very helpful, speak good English and quick to fix any issues. The hotel is on the road and a 5 minute walk to Klong dao Beach

Reviewed April 03, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
li from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Lovely small hotel”

good value,comfortable, spotless

We stayed Mermaid for 3 night every thing is fine,circumspect serviced,nice staff.It is easy to made a booking for tour and transfer to krabi for a reasonable price. sea view room always noisy at the day time

Reviewed January 30, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
jean from France
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

good location good service”

cheap and hotel quality

very professional people, clean room, nice bed. we first get a bit surprise when we got a list of rules to follow at our arrival and a 4000bhts deposite. but after that, we just have enjoy our stay. helpful staff, nice breakfast, you're very close to the beach, just cross a street and walk 100m, you arrive on nice view and lil bar and restaurant!

Reviewed November 20, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Zulmazliza from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012

Lovely boutique hotel”

Excellent service with loads of smile :)

We booked 2 rooms. Everything we asked for was prepared. They were even thoughful about babies and left a 'diaper bin' outside the room and cleaned daily. Room was very clean. Mineral water replenished daily. Breakfast was very good, healthy and personalised! Beach is just across the road, although we didnt get the chance to dip in due to activities planned beforehand. Beach towels, mat and body boards are available without rental. Overall, a very nice and quiet place to stay - and close to Saladan town as well :)

Reviewed April 04, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Chee from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011

Family like service in a very good location”

Personalized service and location

I had come here with great expectation having hear so much good things from reviews. All I say is everything are true. This hotel serves you like a member of a big family and always went one step further to assist you. I've been a recipient couple of times myself. Chai is a superman and appears whenever help is needed. It's located right at Klong Dao, short distance to Saladan and the beach across the road has the finest sand on the island. Many bars and restaurants around the area.

Reviewed January 04, 2012
8.0
Excellent
David from Austria
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011

Perfectly maintained, yet off-the-beach location”

Meticulously maintained and cleaned to meet highest standards

The hotel is perfectly maintained, both the rooms themselves as well as the overall complex including the driveway. It's passionate owner is keen to support guests whereever possible, yet may come accross as a bit to meticulous, sometimes even overzealous.

Reviewed April 28, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Ilkka from Finland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011

One of the best hotel experiences we've had”

Cleanliness, location, service, staff

Rooms were big and really clean with simple, but tasteful furniture. Location was great as there was only about 5 minute walk to the beach and restaurants. The staff in this hotel was excellent and they really tried to make you feel welcome and at home. In other words they had this "personal" touch, that is sometimes lacking in bigger hotel chains. Booking trips and tickets was also easy to handle at reception. Overall excellent stay and wouldn't have minded staying there for longer.

Reviewed March 14, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Colin from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2010

Clean and friendly”

The owners are cleanliness mad. Free wi-fi is a bonus. Good location for beach access. Extremely friendly.
Breakfast was a little small. Was still hungry every morning, could have eaten twice as much.

On the whole, this hotel is great value. The staff were extremely friendly and helped with any queries we had. The rooms are a good size and were as clean as they possibly could be. The beach is just two minutes away. There is also a 7-11 just two minutes walk from the hotel and some great restaurants too. The inclusion of wi-fi makes this a hit for me at no extra cost.

Reviewed April 13, 2010
8.8
Excellent
Fang from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Friendly staff, clean and quiet room”

Clean and cosy room. Very friendly staff. Room was facing the hill hence very quiet, so quiet that at night can even hear sound of insects from the garden. Hotel is along main road hence must walk to the beach for 300-400m.

Reviewed October 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Susan from Germany
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Friendly staff and clean rooms ”

Perfect location, soooo close to the beach. Perfect

Reviewed February 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Amr from Sweden
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Clean and cheap ”

Clean and cheap hotel.

Reviewed January 21, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Gladys from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018

Great hotel,clean and very comfortable!”

We stayed here for 7 nights and had a very comfortable and friendly stay.the room was very nice we had a room at the rear so could not hear the traffic from the road.staff were very nice and extremely helpful .thankyou!!

Reviewed April 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Alejandro from Argentina
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018

Great place to stay”

My wife and I spent 5 days in Koh Lanta in this beautiful hotel. The location was ideal for us, away from the buzz of Saladan area and 100 mts away from the beautiful Klong Dao beach. Everything always clean, with great staff willing to answer all your questions about what to do in the island. Great breakfast! The room was very comfortable also. Great value for price. If we manage to go back to Lanta, we will definitely return to Lanta Mermaid Boutique Hotel!

Reviewed February 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Edith from Germany
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018

Very clean and comfortable, extremely caring staff”

The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and caring, especially with our children. Rooms were clean and comfortable, we had the mountain view which is the smaller version but it was definitely enough space for a family with 2 small kids for one week. The hotel is very clean, breakfast was the best we had in Thailand. 5 minutes walk to the beach, hotel offers free beach towels.

Reviewed February 18, 2018

Dear Ms. Edith and family, Thank you very much for your good feedback and we really appreciate your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It’s our pleasure to have you here in Lanta Mermaid Boutique House during the day of your stay. We are happy to hear that you do have a great stay here with us. Here, we like to treat guest as a family, and making sure that you do have a comfortable stay in our hotel. We also make sure that our services and facilities will satisfy our guest’s needs and wants. Once again, thank you for all your good praises regarding our premises. If you’re planning for a next visit here, do not hesitate to contact us directly in order for us to arrange all you request prior to your arrival. All the best and hope to see you soon! Best Regards, Tin Front Office

Show more
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Jeff from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Absoulute pleasure to stay here.”

Outstanding service with accommodating staff in all areas of hospitality. A pleasant room facing the away from road was clean with a very comfortable king bed. Buffet breakfast was extensive and well done overall. I would rate this small boutique hotel the top two I've stayed and I travel to Thailand extensively. Cheers. Jeff

Reviewed January 15, 2018

Dear Mr. Jeff, Thank you very much for your good feedback and we really appreciate your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It’s our pleasure to have you here in Lanta Mermaid Boutique House during the day of your stay. We are happy to hear that you do have a great stay here with us. Here, we like to treat guest as a family, and making sure that you do have a comfortable stay in our hotel. We also make sure that our services and facilities will satisfy our guest’s needs and wants. Once again, thank you for all your good praises regarding our premises. If you’re planning for a next visit here, do not hesitate to contact us directly in order for us to arrange all you request prior to your arrival. All the best and hope to see you soon! Best Regards, Tin Front Office

Show more
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Lubomir from Germany
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017

Very nice hotel ”

Pros: Great staff - very helpful, speaks fluently English .Very good responsiveness to emails and special requests. Very helpful re renting a car, laundry, organizing a boat trip. Family friendly - special thanks for arranging a very nice baby bed and the attention our son received from the staffing the hotel. Interior of the hotel is nice and welcoming, the rooms are clean. Location is very practical - close to the beach, 7/11, laundry and good restaurants, although a bit loud because the hotel is directly on a busy street. Cons: Comfort in the rooms can be improved - A/C was quite old and loud. Despite following the instructions, it was not always functioning properly and was generating condensations which leaked on the floor. Safe was not working properly - many attempts required to open and close. The Premium Mermaid Boat trip was disappointing - not worth the money (dirty boat, chaotic organization, poor English of the guide). Breakfast was good but limited choice

Reviewed January 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jamie from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Lanta Mermaid”

A very nice hotel just across the street from the beach, with beach-view balconies available. Delicious food and an amazing staff make this a very pleasant place to stay. Only negative is weak/spotty wifi - for those who care about such things!

Reviewed January 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Julia from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Top Hotel”

+very friendly and helpful staff +clean and lovely decorated +forgot something and the reception immediately informed us so that we could pick it up later +free pick up service from pier possible +breakfast was good - directley at the street, but we had a room facing the back, so it was quiet and We slept wonderful

Reviewed November 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yao from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

this house is the best ever clean I have stayed in!”

The house's owners and the staffs are very nice and warm-hearted! if you have any problems,they Are very glad to help us.the locAtion of the house is rather fine.When you crossed the street,you can watch the beautiful sea view,it's amazing!we spent a happy time in this house!

Reviewed October 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
alexander from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Amazing staff and very clean hotel”

Great hotel to stay at in koh lanta. The staff is amazing. You can rent scooters at the hotel for only 250baht per day (24hours) only a 3 minute walk to the beach.cant say enough good things about this hotel!

Reviewed August 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Stephanie from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

Awesome Customer service ”

Quiet, clean and small boutique hotel, not beach front but close enough. Only a short 3-5 min walk to beach and free towels are available. We rented a motorbike from the hotel for a small fee. Breakfast each day was good. The staff was friendly and attentive, some of the best customer service we received in Thailand. The front desk booked a transfer to Krabi airport outside of peak times and packed a to-go breakfast for us at our departure. Would highly recommend to anyone coming to visit Koh Lanta.

Reviewed February 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sarah from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Luxury at a budget price”

The Lanta Mermaid exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly, professional, and helpful, the room was clean and well equipped, the location was central and across the street from the sea, and the food served at the restaurant was excellent. Would definitely return!

Reviewed January 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jill
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016

One week in Koh Lanta at Lanta Mermaid”

What a charming hotel this was! All the resorts right on the beach were the same and did not match the pictures online. The Lanta Mermaid Boutique House is very close to the beach, walking distance to markets, shops and restaurants, and right next door to the best Thai restaurant in town. Staff were extremely helpful with planning transportation, tours, and providing general information. It was nice to have a smaller, unique place to stay where the staff really care about your comfort and satisfaction. I would definitely stay again!!

Reviewed December 28, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Kieran from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

A Must Stay!”

Our stay at the Mermaid Boutique was 10/10! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice and clean and while its located across the street from the beach, it's only a 2 minute walk! Plus it's next door to one of thr best places to eat on the whole island. Highly recommended for anyone!!

Reviewed November 12, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Scott from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Superb.”

After 5 nights of hit and miss accommodation further south on the island, Lanta Mermaid felt like absolute paradise! The staff are probably the most able, willing and friendly we've encounterd throughout our time in Thailand. The room was uber clean and the hotel is in a good location. We hired a scooter direct from the hotel but there are dining options within walking distance.

Reviewed July 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Peihua from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

What a wonderful experience!”

I have a great time staying in this hotel! The reception staff are so nice! Thanks for your girls to help me with the diving things! I'm great appreciated, you are so lovely! The room is good, you can have a great view from your balcony. Please enjoy the sunshine and the night sky.

Reviewed July 14, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Larry from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016

The greatest!!”

It's all true. This is a great place to stay. It's on the main road but only a 5 minute walk to the beach. Location is 10 minutes by motorbike into town. My room was in the back and very quiet Beds are very comfy and wifi worked fine. Breakfast is good, not great. The hosts Paul and Aika are what make this place work. The owner should make them part owners, give them a raise or whatever else it takes to keep them. They are the main reason that Mermaid gets its excellent ratings.

Reviewed April 19, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Claire from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016

Best possible location and staff”

Accomodations, staff and location

This place is TOP NOTCH. Paul and the staff went above and beyond in giving advice, setting us up with unique tours, and even helping me call my airline to order a vegetarian meal. The location is TOTALLY UNBEATABLE, its a 30 second walk to the beach--you can go back and forth during the day. Its actually a very nice hotel with room service, fancy beds, etc. THANK YOU PAUL AND STAFF

Reviewed March 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Pavol from Slovakia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Excellent ! ”

Me and my husband loved this hotel. We will come back for sure! Everything was so great ! All staff was very nice to us. I contacted a hotel via email if they can pick up us at the pier at Ko Lanta. Communication was excellent and fast. They answered me all questions I had. When we arrived to the pier, Paul was waiting for us. He took us to the hotel. He explained to us everything, where to go, what to see, where to go to the beach, etc. He recommended to us to rent a motorbike for a day ( by hotel). It cost only 250 Baths. Breakfast were served by Paul or other staff. We could choose what to eat. I liked it very much. Everybody is so nice there. Still smiling and asking if everything is all right. We were feeling very good at this hotel. Hotel is very clean. The beach is very close to hotel and it is so amazing ! Very hot water in the sea. There is a couple of restaurants close to hotel which offer a delicious food. There is 7/11 shop and pharmacy close to the hotel, too. We recommend this hotel to everybody. You will feel here very good. Everything is so great. Staff is still smiling and is very helpful :-)

Reviewed March 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
James from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Attentive and clean”

attentive staff, clean from top to bottom, and helpful

Usually we're not needy guests; we just show up to a hotel, leave, and figure everything out by ourselves...but when we were at Lanta Mermaid it seemed that we were constantly needing things, perhaps because it was the last part of our 3 week long trip and we were tired. We needed motorcycles, directions, early check-in, new boat tickets, cancel reservations, improve the a/c, and on and on. The staff were attentive and took care of all our needs without any hassle. Everything they booked for us was exactly what we wanted. The rooms were plenty large, clean, and quiet. Thanks for the great time!

Reviewed March 03, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Anette from Ireland
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 14 nights in January 2016

Couldn't have had a better stay in Koh Lanta ”

Me and my sister returned to Koh Lanta after two years and this time we wanted to book the accommodation in advance. We managed to book a twin room in Lanta Mermaid and we couldn't have been happier. The hotel and the room are beautiful and very clean - important for us who are scared of all sorts of bugs - and the staff is super nice, Paul & Aica especially made us feel so welcome and provided excellent service. We spent 2 weeks at the hotel and cannot recommend it enough. Location wise it is just off Khlong Dao, a beautiful beach with nice bars and restaurants. Thank you to everyone in Lanta Mermaid for making our holidays so wonderful! Anette

Reviewed February 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Excellent Hotel!”

staff helpfulness, location, room

I wish I had more days to stay here! Such a beautiful little boutique hotel! They serve good food for breakfast and serve their own mango sticky rice which was very good! They also give you tips for navigating Koh Lanta and allow motorbike rentals for 24hrs (super cheap rates!). The beach is literally across the street and there is a great restaurant right next door. The staff is EXTREMELY friendly and helpful and you feel as though you are staying with a small family. If I return to Koh Lanta this is the only place I will stay.

Reviewed December 03, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Alessandra from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015

Our favourite place in Lanta”

Staff, position, cleaniness

We thunk this place is just perfect,conveniently located next to a beautiful beach and nice restaurants.The staff is lovely and helpful,we highly recommend it to any traveller willing to experience the very genuine and simple side of this beautiful island.There is ample choice of beachh bars at any time of the day. loved it!

Reviewed November 09, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jialing from China
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

fashionable,comfortable,good location,warm welcome”

It was a good experience to stay in this lovely hotel,very closed to salads and is located in the downtown of Lanta,The bedrooms were comfortable and making you feel like at home

The seashore is just opposite the hotel and you can go for swimming whenever you want,I stayed for 3 nights and it was a fantastic experience,though the rooms were facing the main road,but the glass were thick enough to keep the room quiet,very nice for sleeping,and you can admire the sea view from the balcony,I would choose it at my first choice next time!

Reviewed August 19, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Celestina from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

A must stay!!”

Beautiful and clean room, friendly staff, awesome breakfast

Normally I don't write reviews but with lanta mermaid I felt compelled. Hands down, the best three nights stay in my 6 week journey through thailand (could have stayed longer!). As soon as you walk in you are greeted like a queen, the first impression on walking into your room is utter excitement, and the breakfast is simply amazing. Great wifi, cold air con, and a short 5 minute walk across the street to the beach. You will not be disappointed! Rent a scooter from the hotel and ride around the island, and best of all enjoy the sunset.

Reviewed April 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Tabea from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

perfect!”

great staff amd service, cleanliness, great rooms

We had a great time! Staff is extremely nice and helpful, free pick up from the pier, motorbike rentals, rooms are spotless every day, great à la carte breakfast included, short walk to beach. We dont have anything to complain about!

Reviewed April 20, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Derek from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015

Lanta Mermaid”

friendly staff, spotless, price

This was our third stay at this hotel. We will be back again. Iaka and Paul are amazing any questions they have the answers. A great little hotel that is going to get even better. Thanks to all at the Lanta Mermaid.

Reviewed April 09, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
JAMES from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 12 nights in March 2015

Perfection ”

Cleanliness, staff, & location

Our stay was faultless. Aica & Paul who run the front of house were most helpful & informative. The hotel is spotless clean & the breakfasts are more than adequate with plenty to choose from. The beach is a few minutes away with plenty of restaurants nearby. We would not hesitate to stay again.

Reviewed March 29, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Eugene from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Very helpful staff”

Helpful staff, clean, value

Very helpful and friendly staff that speaks good English. They gave us a free ride to the doctor when we needed to see one. The breakfasts were all-you-can-eat but made to order, which meant that you could order as much as you want of whatever of you want from the menu. The rooms were clean. Internet was good. Decent location in Klong Dao area, which is a nice sandy beach with shallow water (fairly flat slope), about 1 km south of Sala Dan (like downtown), lots of restaurants and amenities around.

Reviewed March 27, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
nita from Sweden
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

The best”

super clean, competent and friendliest staff ever, quiet

We had a superb stay at this hotel. I think the cleanest so far in Thailand. The staff spoke perfect English. They were very helpful and good at organizing. Nice and quiet and close to the beach and restaurants. Will definitely stay here again if coming back to lanta. A big mistake if you don't.

Reviewed March 09, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Molly from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

Great Spot”

Staff performance, convenience, comfort

This is a great boutique hotel. The staff is superb and go above and beyond to help with all details. The breakfast is made to order, transfer to the ferry was taken care of and scooters are available onsite. The beach is across the road. The rooms are very comfortable and everything is new. The only complaint that I have is the room that I was in, 206 is next to a supply cupboard so mornings were noisy with the cleaners. This is generally par for the course in Asia though. I would stay here again.

Reviewed February 26, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Maree from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Best Island Holiday in Thailand”

Close to the beach - Staff excellant - High standard of rooms

We stayed 2 times at Lanta Mermaid in Ocean view room and Mountain view both were excellant the ocean view room was larger and good view over ocean. Staff were attentive to all your needs and friendly greeting on leaving or returning to hotel. We only ate breakfast at hotel and it was made fresh for you. There were quite a few restaurants/bars on the beach so what better way to enjoy the sunset. Our favourite was the Koala Bar and for bike hire or tours the aussie operated apple travel on the main road at Klong Dao beach. Koh Lanta is a great holiday destination.

Reviewed February 25, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Rebecca from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015

Nice hotel ”

Staff and service

Our stay was nice, but we would've preferred to be on the other side of the road, closer to the beach. The area itself is not the nicest because of the local businesses and road traffic. The hotel room was quite small for the price, but very clean and well maintained. The best thing about this hotel is the staff- they were friendly, caring, attentive and overall lovely people.

Reviewed February 12, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Albert from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015

Clean!”

Cleanlines, Location, Staff

Fantastic place to stay. It is very clean as you have to take off shoes prior to entering the hotel. The staff is very hospitable and address you by name. The breakfast is a western style breakfast and all you can eat. I will stay here again if I ever return.

Reviewed February 06, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
James from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

REALLY WONDERFUL HOTEL!”

Staff, Cleanliness, Rooms

Absolutely fantastic hotel. The staff is impeccable and the rooms are excellent. Comfortable beds and really modern. A lot of times throughout Thailand...3 star isn't so awesome but this place is great. Real shower area and not a "wet-room" which is common in Thailand. Very clean hotel. Seems practically new. I can't say enough great things about it...and I am a bit of a snob when it comes to things like this...so trust me...it's great

Reviewed December 22, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Megan from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Lovely stay”

Near to pier. Near to the beach. Comfortable room.

Had a lovely stay at the Mermaid Boutique. The staff were very attentive and friendly. If you are wanting somewhere quiet and relaxing to stay this hotel is perfect. The breakfast is good, and it is a short walk to the beach. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed November 30, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Matthias from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Highlight on 2 weeks vacation”

service, tidiness, location

First of all, we had a great time at Mermaid Boutique House!!! Especially the friendly staff and our receptionists were really nice and helpful. They organized everything and give good recommondations. The hotel is clean and quite when you have a room to the backside. They offer free beach towels and it's just a short walk to a nice beach. In November we had no rocks or trash there! The hotel is also close to the peer where ferries go to other islands or daily tour starts. We liked that we had a really clean and comfortable room and didn't miss a pool or any entertaining stuff because you can do so much thing on Lanta during the day! If you like western breakfast and eggs in all kinds of preparations (boiled, poached, scrumbled, fried, you will enjoy it. We'd have wished a bit more variety and maybe some Thai breakfast but still enjoyed it. After all, we decided to extend our stay two times and were really sad to leave.

Reviewed November 21, 2014
7.3
Very good
Peiling from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014

Hotel with great value ”

Value for money, comfort, location

My stay at lanta mermaid is lovely. The room is very comfortable and at a reasonable price. The walk to the beach is about 3mins but the part of the beach nearest to the hotel is filled with rubbish. You've to walk further down then the beach is beautiful. There's no breakfast during low season. The food at the restaurant beside Lanta Mermaid is great.

Reviewed September 07, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Meghan from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

10/10 amazing experience! ”

The staff were unbelievably friendly and went above and beyond to meet our needs.

Amazing rooms for such cheap prices. We felt like we were staying at a luxury place and we paid very little. The staff went above and beyond to help us enjoy our time on koh lanta. The hotel is across the street from klong dao beach which was great for swimming and watching the sunset. We will be back!

Reviewed May 25, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Hannah from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Lovely room, friendly/helpful staff, perfect stay.”

Staff Cleanliness Location

Staff were really helpful and friendly. We were picked up from the pier which saved us money from taxi companies who were pestering us with inflated prices. The room was nice, we rented a moped for a day from the hotel which was great. Would recommend

Reviewed May 23, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014

Staff were wonderful, stay was very enjoyable”

Staff, close to beach, breakfast

This hotel was perfect for our time on Koh Lanta. The beach is just a three minute walk away. Staff were great throughout our stay, bright, cheerful, attentative and with great language skills. They helped us arrange a few of our exercusions and were always more than keen to help. During the first few days of our stay, (before the start of the off-season) we had the included breakfast, which was good and enjoyable, with different fruits daily. The room was spacious, with a balconly, strong AC and a safety deposit box. Throughlly enjoyable stay here, would use again. Many Thanks!

Reviewed May 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Warren from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Loved our stay at Lanta Mermaid! Great staff”

Staff, Lovely rooms and location

Such a lovely stay at Lanta Mermaid! The couple who run this place are super friendly and attentive! They went the extra mile to make sure we had everything we needed and shared their knowledge of the island with us to make sure we had the best time! Easily one of the nicest hotels we stayed in during our 5week trip to Thailand :)

Reviewed May 19, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
KAROLINA from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Active relaxing stay”

Secure, clean & amazing team members

We book the stay with Mermaid Hotel just for a few days however we had extended our stay. The place on its own is very tidy and secure which would be appreciate by the families / couples / divers and people that are looking for the quite place to stay and fully relax. Team of people that work there is extremely friendly and helpful, always comes with an advice regarding sightseeing, planning your trips, recommending local restaurants etc. We would recommended 200% the place to stay in and we will be back there each time when visiting Koh Lanta.

Reviewed April 27, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
CHARLOTTE from France
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

LOVELY LOVELY LOVELY!!!”

The Wonderful Staff, The gorgeous Rooms & the attention to every detail, You really feel looked after.

We love it. Its our second year travelling to Koh Lanta & our second year staying with the Mermaid. They are so lovely & attentive. Anything you need, They can ateend & help you with. The Price is fabulous for what you get. Rooms are big & spacious.CLEAN!! 2 minute walk from the beach & lovely Little restaurants. Travelling through Thailand can be difficult & very tiring as alot of times you find yourself being sold an Apple only to find its a lemon & rude staff BUT this is not a problema at The Mermaid. Its all about the clients & you can just relax once you check in .. ALL IS TAKEN CARE OF!! Thank you Mermaid for always offering your best.. And we our actually headed back in 2 days!!

Reviewed April 02, 2014