Very good 8.0
Based on 202 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 202 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Viktoria from Finland
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 13 nights in January 2015
Lanta Residence Boutique
Very Clean hotel with very friendly staff
We loved our stay, If we ever go back to Koh Lanta would definitely stay at this hotel again. Very nice staff and very clean hotel. Nice breakfast. Big plus for hotel own transportation to nearby beaches.
Reviewed April 18, 2015

Panijtikun from Thailand
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
it was great staying there. the staff and owner very friendly. lovely american breakfast, with transport in/out the hotel to the pier. the room was ok with huge balcony and cleaning in the room everyday while we staying. 1.8km away from the beach. 500 meter away from night market, 7-11
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Rebecca from United Kingdom
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
ok but over priced
pool and the staff were helpful
As always a boutique hotel seems to mean that it is not up to standard. On the positive side, the staff were really friendly and very easy going. The pool was lovely. I didnt try the food but heard it was good and not badly priced at 150baht for breakfast. Not so positive things - the hotel was not really dirty but given you have to take your shoes off around the whole hotel I think it should have been cleaner than it was. The room was old and things were not working like the bedroom lamp. The bathroom was old and quite dirty in places. The aircon was leaking rusty water at the bottom. It sort of looks like the hotel is not finished or in serious need of renovation in some areas. Also there are no facilities at the pool and I personally did not feel comfortable having to go in a towel to my room or though reception to use any facilities. I live in Thailand and this is not really acceptable etiquette for dress around a hotel. Yes I could have gotten changed each time I wanted the toilet but thats not really the level of facilities/comfort you expect from a 3 star hotel. Overall I think this hotel is a 2 star place. My advice dont go boutique!
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Caia from Brazil
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good place to relax
location, nice pool, motorbike rental
Reviewed March 10, 2015

IMRAN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Value for money
clean room, near to the town and helpful staff.
Enjoyable stay at simple but clean hotel. The staff were very helpful and the location is not far from saladan pier. Many eateries nearby.
Reviewed March 05, 2015

Tamara from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Booked 2 nights, stayed for 7!
Rooftop pool, breakfast, cleanliness
I truly loved my time at this hotel. The breakfast buffet every morning was amazing, everyday they had a little something different. The rooftop pool was gorgeous and clean. The hotel is not close to a beach, but close to the main market centre where everyone comes on the evening. Koh Lanta is a great island for renting a motorbike and exploring so one ia beach is always within reach! The staff are really friendly and helpful and the rooms are large and clean. Book your tours elsewhere, but renting a motorbike through them is fine. Highly recommend this hotel. I will be staying here in the future!!
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Anca from Romania
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Lovely staff, very clean nice room
Cleanloness, staff, room quality
Everything was great, however we arrived during a festival nearby (12&13 Feb). Luckily the party stopped every evening at round midnight, so we could sleep very well. Breakfast is fresh and quite varied - lovely banana muffin. Also very nice to have the rooftop pool, fine place to relax and take some plunges!
Reviewed February 15, 2015

tobias from Sweden
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
breakfast, staff and the burger next door.
the breakfast, burger and the staff.
Our stay was really good! Had a burger to the right on the main street reaaaally tasty! And cheap! 50baht. The only negative thing is that you dont have a nice beach close to the hotel. We walked 2.1km for the nice beach klong dao. Saladan beach thats 500m away aint that nice... But we had an awsome stay and they drove us to klong dao beach!
Reviewed February 12, 2015

Brian from United Kingdom
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
A little gem.
Close to ferry,shops and restaurants.
Very relaxed hotel with very attentive staff.the rooftop swimming pool was a bonus after being out all day or for just a relax.A short walk into the main shops and night market.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

pepijn from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Good rooms didn t sleep well
In town
Every night I was awake guess due to the two television/internet towers next to the hotel guess I noticed without knowing the electric fields would keep me awake. Never happended to me before
Reviewed February 07, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: