Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 330 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

HUASHENG from China
Couples
Pool Access
Stayed one night in July 2015
terrible experience @ lanta resort
breakfast, free pick up
Could it be worse ? When my wife went to sleep, I found there is much bug under the pillow, I told them on the phone at midnight, they did not have any operation until I suggested change the pillow,and finally just change the pillowcase. The next day, when I check out I reminded that to the service counter, they did not believe and told me just mosquito, I shown them the picture I took, could see clearly bug lie on the pillow, and some bleeding that I pressed by finger, I believed me at last. Very unexpectedly, no sorry from their mouth at all. I could show you the picture and the vedio if necssary.
Reviewed July 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanna from Australia
Couples
Superior Hotel
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Don't go here in low season, empty resort!
Staff unhelpful, setting is lovely, lots of potential just no one looking out for us as low season.
Overall the resort is pleasant, it's a nice setting. Huge potential would be interesting to see how they operate at maximum capacity in the high season as we struggled with them to assist us with simple requests despite them not being busy. e.g. We wanted more water and we had to push on the phone for them to bring it to us. Further, the room is equipped with a kettle, but weren't provided tea/coffee and then we had to push for them to deliver it to our room! Really not helpful at all. It felt a little eerie as the place was empty, generally low season on Koh Lanta, we left to Koh Phi Phi for a little more action. We would be unlikely to stay here again given the staff were unhelpful and also the breakfast was fine, but a little average. But generally I think it's a bit overpriced for the lack of service we received.
Reviewed July 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
very good stay
all very good
graet
Reviewed June 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Petra from Australia
Families with young children
Grand Suite
Stayed 10 nights in May 2015
Great beach , Beautiful gardens , hard bed😒
Friendly staff , nice pool, pretty sunsets
We stayed 10 nights on the beach front and the first room we were given was not so good air con or spa , we were given a second room and it was a great peaceful spot , beautiful gardens , friendly staff , great food . The beds were a bit hard and the shower not so good 😊
Reviewed June 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdeljabar from Netherlands
Couples
Superior Hotel
Stayed one night in May 2015
Wow
Food, place room pool people
Enjoy it
Reviewed May 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Olivier from Belgium
Couples
Superior Hotel
Stayed one night in April 2015
Ghost hotel
Swimming pool, bed, location.
They acted as if they were busy. Wasn't much to do. I suppose in high season there will be more stuff to do! Just don't go down at the beach for dinner bEcause the food is Rubish. The view and sea nevertheless are amazing!
Reviewed April 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucas from Singapore
Couples
Superior Hotel
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Nice resort, clean rooms
Large clean rooms
We stayed in the superior rooms which were at the front of the hotel and furthest from the beach. The resort is pretty large and it rook is 10min walk from our room to the beach, but you could also take the free shuttle tuk tuk there. Rooms were large and clean, and the buffet breakfast was decent. The resort is located at the end of long beach and there were many beach front restaurants along long beach for meals. A tuk tuk to the Saladan cost THB50 per person and takes about 5 min there. At Saladan, u can find shops, banks and many dive centres.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Blagorodna from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Hotel
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
A comfortable stay
Location, Nice big rooms, Big pool
Nice big resort with all amenities required. Great location, nice beach out the front. Breakfast was average and internet connection was not the greatest
Reviewed March 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Hotel
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Outdated Resort
Beach
Resort is outdated and is full of families with very young kids. Beach and ocean is nice however it's not that close to the hotel depending on where your room is located.
Reviewed March 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ANDRE from France
Couples
Superior Hotel
Stayed one night in December 2014
Comfortable good standard rsort
Nearby nice beach, quiet, nearby restaurants
The stay was nice and relaxing, but the beach is not the best one in the island. On the whole, it was nice.
Reviewed March 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: