Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 265 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.1
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food and dining 5.2
Sort by

Alexander from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Room quality varies a lot
it's cheap and central
I stayed the second time. The first time the room was ok. Everything is extremely basic as one expects from a guesthouse (not a hotel). The last time my room was very run down, especially the bathroom. This time there were also more guests, which isn't a good thing because the hotel's acoustics are very bad. Nobody cleans the room or replaces towels as one would expect even from a two star hotel.
Reviewed April 24, 2015

Amy from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good location that's about it!
location.
We turned up a Lao silk hotel with no one at reception we waiting around 20 mins after looking around calling out suddenly a male appeared no apologise or kind greeting. He checked us in the said ok finished go to your room which was on the 3rd floor no offer to help with luggage and no lift, fine. The room was not very clean the bathroom bin had not been emptied and still had an old banana skin in it. The floor was dirty and covered in hair (not ours) and the room looked like it hadn't been dusted in months, oh and the shower was broken (working and hot but had to hold it as it was hanging off the wall) The ONLY good thing about this hotel was the location. But I'm sure there are cleaner hotels just as central and just as cheap.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Hanni from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in April 2015
Acceptable
The best features of this hotel? It is quiet. The airconditioner worked well. And it is only a short walk to JOMA.
This hotel is well located and has the potential to be a good place to stay. However, its housekeeping is below standard. The complementary water was also missing from the room leading to a parched night. The linens are clean but well worn. And there is no elevator or bell hop so you must carry your own luggage up the steep stairs. There is no restaurant though this is not a particular problem. Definitely acceptable. But not noteworthy.
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Verena from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Lao Silk Hotel
Central location (close to Mekong river + night market), safety
The room, especially the bathroom was pretty dirty, the didn't put more effort in cleaning than a simple hostel. When I book a hotel I expect more. The backside of the aircons of other rooms where close to my room resulting in a deep and loud sound and even a vibration in the room. Very anoying when you want to sleep.
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Emily from Canada
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in February 2015
Visit to vientiane
Location
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Maren from Germany
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2015
One of the better options
Location, room with balcony, comfortable bed
Reviewed February 12, 2015

keumim from South Korea
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Not so good
just location
Have no elevator. Cant speak English Not kind
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Janice from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2015
great spot
location, price, room size
Reviewed February 08, 2015

xuyang from China
Families with older children
Standard Double
Stayed one night in February 2015
not bad not good
location, cleanliness and no more
this hotel is recommend from lonely planet, location is good, easy accessible to many tourist spots by tuk tuk or even walk. the room arranged by the front desk staff is a bit noisy on the side of the road, no hanger for shower tap available, therefore i need to hold the shower thing to wash myself, the staff look less motivated, slower respond to my inquiries and english ability is very limited
Reviewed February 06, 2015

Yuik from Malaysia
Groups
Temple View - Double Bed
Stayed one night in January 2015
Basic hotel with strategic location.
Strategic location, value for money
Good location, next to a superb Italian restaurant. Clean and tidy basic hotel, value for money.
Reviewed February 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: