Excellent 9.0
Based on 93 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 93 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

James from Singapore
Couples
Private Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hidden gem.
Excellent food, unsurpassed view and serene tranquility.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

ingrid from Netherlands
Couples
Private Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
All quiet at the river bank
Super service with a smile. The whispering sound of silence. Delicious food. A splendid room.
We only stayed one night, during our Elephant Park Experience; this should have been longer! The lodges are splendid, all with a beautiful river view. The management had a very problem solving attitude concerning a booking discussion, and gave proof of the best service attitude possible. All staff members were friendly and helpful. So, we regretted to have booked only for one night in this resort, and advice you to stay at least a few days here.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Fredrik from Sweden
Families with young children
Private Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Excellent service and relaxed atmosphere
management, staff, garden
Before arriving I had an extensive email correspondence with the manager about activities during our stay and lodging request (calm bungalow). Rapid and clear responses. Once arriving we were well received and had three very nice days. It worked out very well with our child, at the time 9 months. We could even have nice calm dinners as the staff happily took care of the child while eating. We took part in two well-arranged outings: one combined hike and kayaking (without the child), and a second combined village visit, boating and Taed Sae. Both are recommended.
Reviewed February 09, 2013

Po from Singapore
Groups
Private Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Peaceful haven - very restful
Spacious bathrooms, good restaurant on-site
Located 30-40 minutes away from the town of Luang Prabang, Lao Spirit Resort is a great place to stay for those who have already seen most of Luang Prabang, and wish to enjoy a peaceful respite in the jungle. The architecture of the bungalows is beautiful, and each has a private deck facing out to the river - suitable for those long afternoons spent reading or doing nothing. Don't expect any wifi reception in the bungalows though - you have to go to the reception area itself for that, or a certain part of the restaurant. The on-site restaurant is pretty good, and offers a variety of Lao favourites and a few Thai-inspired dishes at reasonable prices. The reception even provides yoga mats upon request!
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stefanie from Germany
Families with older children
Private Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Wonderful Hotel, nice surrounding, good service,
Excellent customer care, well organised, good food, clean and spaceful room, stunning bathroom
Very nice experience, good rooms, tasteful bathrooms, well-kept garden, good food and wonderful service in organising hikes, excursions and transport. Ideal to relax, enjoy nature and have a quiet week-end with a bit of luxury. Nice atmosphere, very family and child-friendly. Stunning views at the river or the mountains around.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

KHAYAM from United Kingdom
Couples
Private Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Very very quiet setting but not much to do
Peaceful
We stayed here after 2 days in the town. It is very quiet, and it's a long way from anything, so be prepared for a quite stay. If you want peace and quiet, then this is the place for you. If you want the interaction of people, like we do, then it's not for you. There are only 6 cabins on site, and you only ever meet at breakfast, lunch or dinner. The resturant is open all day, so you may not see anyone when you go for your meal. The rooms are. Very comfortable, and the shower under the stars is amazing. You can have an outside shower und the stars, and it's truly magical. The bath is not very good. It takes a very long time to fil, as he pressure is low, so it's not really practical to have one, unless you have time on your hands. Their is a Geko that lives between the rood void of number 1 cabin. It's very nosiey, and ocean be a little freighting, if you don't know what it is. You soon get use to the sound though, and you may never see it anyway. It's actually quite endearing aftter a while. I is near the river, so make us yo put on mossie protection. We went on a 4km trek, which was enjoyable but hot. Ensure you have long trousers for the trek and protect your arms from the hear and nettles. Its a great place to chill out and do nothing. The food at the resturant is not too bad, but if like us, you are veggie, then the choice is a bit limited. Overall though, good stay, although lacked atmosphere.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

RIE from Japan
Solo travelers
Private Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
A beautiful resort in a tranquil area.
Relaxing atmosphere
the villa is big enough and very clean, overlooking nam kham river. their bed and bed clothing were very comfortable. though the price is not very reasonable, the food at their restaurant is wonderful. i really liked the fact they don't use msg! i did a half day trekking to khum village and tat sae waterfall arranged by the hotel. the guide was good and i enjoyed it very much.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Private Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Beautiful Bungalows, great views, nice food.
Lack of another restaurant to choose from.
Bungalow was clean, comfortable with a private balcony overlooking the river. It is a wonderful retreat. I enjoyed having no TV, no phone but at the same time an option to use Wi-fi in reception to stay in touch with the outside world. Staff were always willing to help and please. Breakfast was great with fresh baguettes and mulberry jam, or Lao noodles plus good coffee andd fresh fruit. Evening meals used fresh local produce and was of a good standard (Lao and European). Massage was good.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Thomas from United Kingdom
Couples
Private Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Incredible Scenery, great staff.
Location, views, staff, room
Beautiful place with great accommodation. Resort is right by the river and mountains and is beautiful. Staff super helpful, speak great English and always happy to help. Resteraunt reasonably priced and very good food. Can definitely recommend! Beware if you dont like too many insects, this is really in the countryside, they have plenty of bugs!
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Alan from Australia
Couples
Private Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location and peaceful atmosphere
beautiful old timber structures, very private
the rooms were large and comfortable, the outside showers very enjoyable, and the surroundings were perfect. The only problem is the distance from town, but for a relaxing stay after a few weeks of visiting temples and markets, it is a great way to relax. Food was ok, but limited in choice, but staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 30, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: