Very good 7.7
Based on 173 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 173 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Wioleta from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
review
location was great, an amazing beach and beautif view. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was very clean. I loved it;)
Reviewed May 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

akiko from Japan
Group
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
I'm totally satisfied with my stay here.
We enjoyed a great ocean view and so many stars. We were luckily able to see some shooting stars as well. Staffs r kind n helpful, but u need to confirm ur order twice when u have a meal at the restaurant. It's located at the very back so that u can stay calmly. (Coz there r some bars n hotels playing club music at the beach) I really enjoyed my stay to my hearts content.
Reviewed May 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHRISTINE from France
Family with older children
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Probably the best located hotel in all El Nido
Great location on a very beautiful beach. The food is good, especially the currys. The staff iwas very nice and helpful. The only thing we missed was some aircond in the room, and proper Wifi .
Reviewed April 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Phadorn from Thailand
Couple
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Not Sincere staff
That was disappointed.We stayed for 2 nights, we ask to change the room from concrete to wooden cottage but the staff lady did not allow and told us all rooms is fully booked but later we saw one couple check in and they got the wooden cottage. The resort itself is remote but very peaceful at night.
Reviewed April 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Camille from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great spot,
Our point of contact and hotel manager was friendly and helpful. Her team is nice and welcoming. Facilities are only at a satisfactory level due to the poor wifi cover (until 10pm in the staff house away from the guests' cottages) and absence of hot water. Restaurant is overpriced but it is worth having a drink/meal on the beach surrounded by a marvellous scenery. Yet this is a great spot for sunset watching and picture taking. Plus Las Cabañas is quiet at night, away from the noisy and busy town of El Nido.
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

peleg from Israel
Couple
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great sunset
Nice and friendly people. Good breakfast!
Reviewed April 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hayley from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Not good or value for money
Over priced!
Reviewed March 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

JanWillem from United States
Couple
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
on the beach
location, friendly staff, location
It was fair, nothing majorly outstanding really! The location is prime and that is the reason to go there. I feel it was overpriced actually. One night is enough for me.
Reviewed March 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jewel from Philippines
Couple
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
great for honeymooners
best location for sunset and quiet.
Our stay was great! A friendly general information updates is perfect!
Reviewed March 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Canada
Couple
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Beautiful views all around
Beautiful views, right on the beach, hammocks throughout the resort were a nice touch
Coming from our previous hotel in the busy streets of elnido to this place was a big change. Being right on the beach was a beautiful change of scenery. The hammocks throughout the resort, the pool table and the gardens were a nice touch. Dinning on the beach right near the waters edge under the light of tiki torches was also very nice and romantic. The downside was the long walk with our luggage to get there. There is no close road access so be prepared to walk if your going back and forth to the town. The porch area of our room was nice but We found inside of the room to be very plain. No mirrors, no pictures, no decorations, just plain white walls. Our biggest issue was the lack of constant power. The generators don't run all that much, when they shut off so did the fan in our room. At night It was very hot, sweaty and hard to sleep when the main fan went off. There was a small secondary fan running off solar power, but that would randomly shut off as well. AC in these rooms would be a HUGE upgrade. Last on the list was the wifi, Both my girlfriend and I were unable to use it which was also a negative.
Reviewed March 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: