Book Now: Lavender Hotel Deira by Gloria Hotels & Resorts

Very good
From 214 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (214)Booking.com Reviews (1896)
7.7
Very good
From 214 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.3
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.9
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
العربية
Русский
Nederlands
more
Room type
Standard Double Bed
Standard Twin Bed
Standard Triple Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 171 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
yonghwan from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
good”
good
Reviewed March 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Excellent”
Arrived in early hours and left at noon so can't say much but good breakfast. Can't say if it was value for money as don't know value of dirham. Good room fairly quiet although on a busy road.
Reviewed February 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ekta from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Clean Modern Hotel with excellent location in the centre of Dubai. The room and bathroom was very clean, well equipped and the reception staff and room service were extremely polite and helpful. ”
We will definetely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dubai.
Reviewed February 06, 2017
7.6
Very good
Faye from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Good hotel at Deira”
Accommodating staff, clean room and toilet. Room Lighting and furnitures could be improved. Overall, we had a satisfactory stay at this hotel. Wise choice on Deira.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
6.0
johayra from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Not clean”
The balcony is so dusty that when you open the windows or door it will flew into the room
Reviewed January 07, 2017
7.2
Very good
Roman from Slovenia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Suitable location”
Location with two metro stations in vicinity. Quite new building, quality construction.
Reviewed December 30, 2016
2.8
Yatish from India
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Unfriendly racist staff and not good for family stay”
Pros- about 600m from Union metro station, about 15 mins away from terminal 3 of airport Cons- Unfriendly staff who ended up giving me racist experience, below average breakfast menu with limited options for vegetarians, at times heard rats in AC duct, no airport pickup or drop, away from most of Dubai attractions, hotel facilities are not child friendly, travel desk at hotel is outsourced and their service is pretty bad
Reviewed December 28, 2016
7.6
Very good
Luca from Italy
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Just for short time”
Old room need a rebuilding
Reviewed December 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Idowu from Nigeria
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016
Absolutely Perfect”
This hotel has almost no blemish whatsoever Pictures I had seen on Agoda were just as is. Clean! Spacious! Wifi on-point! Location also very good The hotel is just about a 10min drive from the airport and really close to the Union metro station. It takes just about 5mins to walk to the metro from the hotel Decent neighbourhood too. McDonald's, pizza hut n all are just across the union metro station. It's also close to Al rigga metro station, but I found walking to union a lot easier and closer. Just a little more walk and you find a beautiful park with fountains and all. The only tiny flaw which could be worked around is the fact that you can't drop off in front of the hotel as it doesn't have the space for it, so most times, we have the taxi go round the corner of the building to drop off. Asides that I think I'd pick this hotel over and over again.
Reviewed November 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ladislav from Slovakia
Solo traveler
Stayed 11 nights in November 2016
ok”
ok
Reviewed November 28, 2016
4.4
Haitham from Egypt
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
doesn't worth”
stuff are very helpful but unluckily there's no parking at all ,,, furniture is very very old ,,, mini bar is dirty ,, only the toilet was amazing & new ,,, carpets were very dirty ,,, clean bed but not comfort ,, no facilities at all ,,
Reviewed November 15, 2016
4.8
Gamal from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016
horrible car park”
The worst car parking in my life
Reviewed November 14, 2016
7.6
Very good
Panagiotis from Greece
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016
Old room carpeting caused me allergies ”
The personell very kind and helpful! The breakfast aversge! Good location close to Union metro station! The furniture in the rooms are worn out and better dusting and change of the carpeting is a must!
Reviewed November 14, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Marie-jo from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Great Stay and Value for Money ”
Overall it's a great stay... one thing i suggest to change the upholstery of the furnitures esp the chair with dirt stains. That is the only negative thing i observed. ALL ARE GREAT, prompt service... thumbs up for LAVENDER HOTEL and keep it up :)
Reviewed November 06, 2016
4.8
Nina from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Affordable”
Frustrating that there is no refill of conplimentary coffee etc even if u stay for a couple of days
Reviewed October 30, 2016
4.4
hany from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Enter net not good”
Enter net not good
Reviewed October 30, 2016
7.2
Very good
Jeanne from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Excellent staff and value for money”
Good weekend getaway
Reviewed October 18, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Maimbolwa from Zambia
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Great staff, good clean environment, quiet location!”
Clean bathroom and beddings, friendly helpful staff, just stains on the chair. Internet worked well!
Reviewed October 17, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Majeed from Iraq
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
The hotel is clean and the value it's ok but one think house keeper was delay to clean the room ”
The location is very nice more Resturant and more caffee there and also near to al ghrurair mall
Reviewed October 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ragy from Kuwait
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Good Location and Value for Money”
Hotel is nearby Metro Station (Just 10 Min to Rigga) and (15 Min) Union Square,Restaurants,Money Exchange, Diera CityCentre ,and Mall are around,They have a nice staff and Room is clean regularly ,However Room Lights can be enhanced and Hotel Pool is Small.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Anne from Philippines
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
very accomodating... nice place to stay...”
very accomodating... nice place to stay...
Reviewed September 15, 2016
5.2
John from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Great location, disgusting room”
Never trust what you see in photos of hotel, my room had marks all over the walls, poorly stocked bar fridge, and they wanted to charge for bottled water where most hotels in Dubai give that as complimentry.
Reviewed September 02, 2016
7.2
Very good
Andressa from Brazil
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Very helpful staff, clean room, but noisy”
The staff was very helpful, the room was clean, except for some stains on the sofas. The location is good, there's a mall nearby with many options for eating, two metro stations and bus stops close by as well. The only problem was that the soundproofing of my room wasnt very good and even at night the streets were busy, so it ended up being very noisy.
Reviewed August 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Aminath from Maldives
Family with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Very good”
Nice hotel
Reviewed August 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kristine from Philippines
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Okay”
Room is okay. Old.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kristine from Philippines
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Okay”
Far from the metro. Breakfast was okay.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Katherine from Philippines
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Above Expectations”
Overall experience was very good. I did not expected that I will be very satisfied with the location, amenities and staff of this hotel.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Katherine from Philippines
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Best Hotel and Budget Friendly!”
Everything was so nice that we have decided to extend our stay until the week ends. I booked this hotel at 2300hrs because we had to move out from a budget hotel with bed bugs. Thank God we have selected Lavender Hotel. I did not expect this at all. It was so overwhelming. The room facilities was spotless! We rented a room because our house was under renovation. I should have booked Lavender hotel since day 1. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and all my blog page.
Reviewed August 02, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Ali from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Short but Great Stay”
Good Hotel, Cuite & Clean Room, Check In staff was very welcoming, Will stay again keep it up
Reviewed July 28, 2016
7.2
Very good
Riyas from India
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Good hotel”
Good location, no parking, neat and clean hotel, WiFi is off and on with lot of restrictions. Good Hotel and value for money.
Reviewed July 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Wajid from Pakistan
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
amazing experience”
Location and very good. Staff also very supportive.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
jubilee from Nigeria
Business traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great location very clean ”
Very clean hotel I would recommend and definitely stay here again.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Muhammad from Pakistan
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Great experience”
Overall the hotel is great. Staff is welcoming from security guard to to receptionist They allowed me flexible check in & check out plus facilities were great and a very good value for money with good location near union metro station I would highly recommend
Reviewed June 02, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
soundararajan from India
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice stay”
Nice hotel
Reviewed June 02, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Ansar from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
it was clean hotel”
good hotel very helpful staff
Reviewed May 28, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Genalin from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Tour”
Great stay
Reviewed May 11, 2016
7.2
Very good
Marlene from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
It was OK”
Though they did not provide the room I requested. Staff not that friendly. But in fairness, the location was good, clean room and quiet environment, reasonable breakfast and good value for money.
Reviewed April 17, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Oluyomi from Nigeria
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Had a great time ”
LOCATION- Lavender Hotel is well situated in Deira in a good location you have a myriad of restaurants and eateries ,western , Asian and middle eastern restaurants all available about 5mins walk from the hotel on Al Rigga street. The Al Ghuair mall is about 8mins walk from the hotel and Union Metro is 10-15mins depending on how fast you walk. HOTEL. Very clean smells really Good . Rooms are large very clean well maintained. Rooms was cleaned every day. Complimentary two bottles of Water daily. Toilet and bath was very clean and spacious enough. Toiletries available shampoo, shower cap , body lotion etc. STAFF. Very friendly always with a smile willing to help. The front desk staff very professional. My flight arrived early I had pre informed the Hotel got to the hotel like 10am and a room was waiting.....what more can I say. There is a travel desk at the lobby with good deals were you can book your tours Rayna Tours. BREAKFAST- Now this is were they need work.... The food is tasty and well cooked but could be monotonous more options are needed to satisfy the various palates. I was there for 5 day and basically had the same thing every morning but none the less the staff at the breakfast hall were very nice and helpful. PRICE. Try booking hotel directly you might get a good bargain. Agoda is also a good booking agent but avoid Booking.Com at all cost their pricing system is deceitful you think you have landed a good deal only to discover there are hidden cost not clearly expressed. They should adopt Agoda's "what you see is what you pay system"
Reviewed March 08, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Oluyomi from Nigeria
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Great stay at Lavender Hotel”
Location, Room , staff
LOCATION- Lavender Hotel is well situated in Deira in a good location you have a myriad of restaurants and eateries ,western , Asian and middle eastern restaurants all available about 5mins walk from the hotel on Al Rigga street. The Al Ghuair mall is about 8mins walk from the hotel and Union Metro is 10-15mins depending on how fast you walk. HOTEL. Very clean smells really Good . Rooms are large very clean well maintain. Rooms was cleaned every day. Complimentary two bottles of Water daily. Toilet and bath was very clean and spacious enough. Toiletries available shampoo, shower cap , body lotion etc. STAFF. Extreamly very friendly always with a smile willing to help. The front desk staff very professional. My flight arrived early I had pre informed the Hotel got to the hotel like 10am and a room was waiting.....what more can I say. There is a travel desk at the lobby with good deals were you can book your tours Rayna Tours. BREAKFAST- Now this is were they need work.... The food is tasty and well cooked but could be monotonous more options are needed to satisfy the various palates. I was there for 5 day and basically had the same thing every morning but none the less the staff at the breakfast hall were very nice and helpful. PRICE. Try booking hotel directly you might get a good bargain. Agoda is also good booking agent but avoid Booking.Com at all cost. The pricing system is deceitful you think you have landed a good deal only to discover there are hidden cost not clearly expressed. They should adopt Agoda's "what you see is what you pay system"
Reviewed March 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Arani from Oman
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Rajagopal AH”
Location is very convenient to reach union metro and al ruigga metro stations. Very clean.
Very pleasant stay. Convenient location. Room lighting was in adequate only bed side lamp was there. On the day of departure they didn't provide milk for complimentary tea/ coffee, upon checking they told its there practice not to provide milk on the last day. The omelette provided was very cold.
Reviewed February 29, 2016
6.0
nur from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
satisfactory”
Wifi was always a problem. Location wise... just ok. 10mins walk to al rigga metro stn.hotel quite near to airport. But friendly staff..
Reviewed February 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Vladimir from Czech Republic
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Very nice stay”
Location ; Staff performance ; cleannes
Very happy and satisfied as always
Reviewed February 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Vladimir from Czech Republic
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Satisfied as always”
Location ; Cleaness ; staff performance
very satisfied
Reviewed February 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Vladimir from Czech Republic
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Satisfied”
Location ; Condition (after refurbishment) ; Staff performance
Very happy
Reviewed February 18, 2016
7.7
Very good
Vladimir from Czech Republic
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Always satisfied”
After renovation (condition) ; Location ; Staff performance
Very happy as always
Reviewed February 18, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
HSIU from Italy
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
good location, big and clean room”
good location near metro, clean room, friendly staff
Reviewed February 08, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Harinarayana from India
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Value for money”
Location, Room and Staff
Good
Reviewed January 13, 2016
7.0
Very good
Timo from Finland
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
New year's stay”
Service, location, early check-in
A pleasant stay, a very friendly personnel, an early check-in successful, please clean up this room badge missing
Reviewed January 05, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Rafik from India
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Hotel is very nice with all aspects ”
Staff, cleanliness and easyness
Fentastic
Reviewed December 12, 2015
7.3
Very good
LAI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
A place to stay near the airport”
Close to airport, Friendly staff, Comfortable room
Hotel's location is great for travelers arriving late since it only takes a short taxi ride from the airport to the hotel. Please note that taxi flag rate is much higher departing from the airport than the city. Check-in process is quick and staff are very polite. Bed is very comfortable. Breakfast do not offer many options but it's okay. Metro station is about 10mins away on foot. Overall speaking, I think it's a nice place if you need to stay near to the airport.
Reviewed December 09, 2015