Book Now: Layan Villa

Very good
From 161 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (161)
7.5
Very good
From 161 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities6.9
Location6.1
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.1
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
more
Room type
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Standard Villa
more
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 128 verified guest comments
6.0
Joanne from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Broken Microwave
Staffs were attentive but microwave was broken. Stayed there for 3 nights and they didn't bother to change for us. Overall was alright. Be aware of frogs and random insects.
Reviewed May 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
mayur from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good Nice Villa
Nice Ambience, Staff, Location, Facilities. Great Work guys :)
Reviewed January 10, 2017
Thank you very much for your commend. We will keep in touch and look forward to see your guy in next future.Hope to see you again. Best regards yu
Responded May 16, 2017
Layan Villa
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.0
Chris from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Issues
had cats running around near my unit screaming at nite, Jacuzzi didn't work, found a snake in my shower, no TVs in bedrooms, nothing around that area, hard to find
Reviewed December 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
yao from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Bad
Bad
Reviewed November 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
somkiat from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good
Private and quiet
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Thammarat from Thailand
Group
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Large space for a party with competitive price
There is a place that suitable for people who seek a quite place to stay or have a little party. But a bit far from downtown. Might need a car tental or hotel shutter bus.
Reviewed July 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.6
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Budget Pool Villa
Not Private, Old and in need of Refurbishment, Icolated location with minimal transport. I had 2 nights booked and could only bring myself to stay 1.
Reviewed May 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Yen from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Overall good
But not handy for people who don't have car but we rented car so overall is good. Breakfasts were same for two days but I don't know others who stay more than two days, many cats in the compound and staffs are friendly
Reviewed February 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.3
joie from Singapore
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Kind of overated
The in charge , The beach
The first visit to this hotel , went in and was welcomed by their manager and the in charge. First day was really fine except one room air-condtioning( resulting to spoiled watch) was dripping water and wasn't cold at all in the night , was told that day staff was under and so the in charge have to bring us around to buy some of our BBQ food . Very helpful and friendly really felt bad troubling him, but here comes the second day when we left the room to go on our tour and came back to find that the villa wasnt lock after cleaning and their batch of keys were in the villa. their free transport out has only 3 slot timing so you have to pay if you want to follow your own timing. Told them about the unlock villa after cleaning here comes the 4th day with again unlocked villa and semi clear room. Was kind of disappointed and devastated as I felt back organising a family outing that they dont feel happy . Especially over the CNY. And lastly the baby cot one was fine the other was almost falling apart with one of their side abit loose , told the manager about the issue but nothing was done, so dangerous for my son ( 1 year old).
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Yun from South Korea
Group
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
It's awesome villa
big size villa, friendly staff, clean house
6 people stayed in 3 bedroom villa. and the villa is huge. more than enough to stay 6 people. swimming pool was clean and kitchen facility is good as well. we were very satisfied this villa. My father said if he comes to Phuket again, he will stay Layan Villa again. Oh, and the villa is nearby Layan beach. and the staffs send guest to beach using buggie for free. The beach was awesome as well.
Reviewed August 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.7
S from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Remote Area
Best Customer Service.
When I went there to the hotel , the resort staff told me that my room is damaged due to the ex occupier. She relocated me to another hotel. This hotel was in worse condition.The swimming pool was unserviceable with dry leaves and millipedes and staff didn't not even know what to do to clean the pool.Too many mosquitoes and staff there do not understand why is mosquito? Worst experience.
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Kunakorn from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good hotel
do cooking
comfortable
Reviewed August 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Eugene from Singapore
Group
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Impressive Stay
Villa Comfort, Staff Service, Value for Money
Our stay at Layan Villa was great as the villa was well maintained and the rooms are kept cleaned. The receptionist, Lily was also extremely hospitable and helpful with our requests as she helped facilitated our bookings for transportation. The only downside with Layan Villa was the location as it required a 30mins drive to the Phuket Town/ Patong area.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
spacious villa
quite, comford, big
We arrived at the hotel a quite late and the check in is very fast.. we just show our booking confirmation and the guys straight away bring us to the our villa. There's is no lobby and the entrance looks like cheap hotel. But the most important is the villa is very clean and big. I love the jacuzzi, private pool and my bed. Very big and comford. But during at night, will feel a bit scary due to the side roof is from glass and can see thru the glasses. You will see the storm and sometimes when you wake up at midnight, will feel like someone staring at you on the roof(just the feeling) Haha.. btw, the staff is very friendly and they will try to assist you as they can. Will come again if got the opportunity. But, not good for those really wanna enjoy the phuket area because it is quite far to the others attraction places in the phuket.
Reviewed May 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Ronald from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Huge affordable villa
The large size, quiet, friendly staff
My second time back at Layan Villa. As expected, the staff were friendly, the villa was clean. Excellent
Reviewed April 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Ivan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Just what it was
quiet, natural with pirvacy
Reviewed March 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Nubli from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Quiet and relaxing
private pool, spacious rooms and lovely cats
For a family of 4 adults and 1 child, Layan Villas 2 bedrooms accommodate us perfectly. Love the private pool although at night, the water could get a bit cold. A few of the outdoor lights were not functioning but that's easy to brush off. Difficult to get to anywhere if you don't hire a driver. Taxi was very expensive, even the ones provided by the villa. A 5 minutes ride to Bangtao area easily costs 400 baht per way.
Reviewed March 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Mazeri from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
A nice place to relax with friends and family,
rooms and pool
its was great! Like it much so cozy n relax but alotta mosquito and a bit far from beach.. But others awesome!! Thumbs up!
Reviewed March 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
Kok from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 11 nights in November 2014
Good hotel but needs renovation
Private Pool, staff, quiet area
Stayed 11 days in Layan villa. Staff are very polite and did their best in their work. Villa needs to be renovated or part of the villa has to be repainted or repaired. Water leaking from the Air conditioning, part of the garden looks like a construction site. It is suppose to be a good villa if the owner would invest more time and money. Breakfast is always the same everyday but we may request to have different type of breakfas.t Staff did their best so no complain about breakfast. speaks good English and very friendly. Location is far from patong but we have rented a car so it is no problem. The area is very quiet so it is perfect for us. We wouldn't come back for the fact that it is not up to our expectations. However the staff there are just perfect! Friendly, polite and always smiling! Guess I remember the staff more than the villa!
Reviewed December 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Kazuto from Japan
Group
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Great vacation ever
Location, service, and food
Customer service was great. We forgot to check out the day bofore we left as we left early in the morning, but staffs came early in the morning to just get the room key from us. There is a restaurant within the hotel, serving Thai food. It was high quality. In addition we could rental motor bikes and van to go around Phuket. It was useful and reasonable!! It was a great vacation ever.
Reviewed November 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Witchuda from Thailand
Group
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
quiet
comfortable quiet good for relaxing
Reviewed October 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
CAROLINE from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
best villa to chill
beautiful villa, serenity, good food
Very good room service. Very beautiful villa.
Reviewed October 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Ronald from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Extremely large 1 bedroom pool villa
Size, private and value for money
My stay at the Layan Villa was great. the 1 bedroom pool villa was huge, the pool was clean, the bathroom was huge the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel even provided a prepaid mobile phone which was very helpful. A++, 5 stars
Reviewed July 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Kimmy from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Suitable for honeymooners
Private pool, big area, kitchen well equipped
The villa is at a quiet surrounding. Check in was brief. Front area staff, Lily was great. She was very considerate and spoke good English. The villa itself could use some work and cleanliness but for the price we paid, it was considered very affordable. Went there for our honeymoon, enjoyed the private pool, separating the living area and bedroom. We cooked most of our meals as the kitchen was well equipped. The villa provided free shuttle to Tesco Lotus Express where we bought all our food ingredients. Every morning, three staff will come to the villa the cook American Breakfast. Everyday was the same though no matter how many days you stay (we were there four days). Overall, Layan Villa receives a score of 7.5/10. Loosing out on maintenance and cleanliness
Reviewed July 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Priscilla from Singapore
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great stay with perfect staff
good service, nice rooms. gret pool
great service, quiet location, friendly staff who will go all out to ensure you are comfortable
Reviewed May 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Olivia from Singapore
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Fun, Relaxing, Private
Private Pool, Good for Larger Families and Groups, Friendly Staff
Stay was very pleasant with friendly and helpful staff. Villa was clean and spacious, very good for groups and families to hang out and spend time in common areas like the living room and private pool. Not the most accessible but it is close to the airport (about 15 minutes). You can also arrange for a car to Patong and Phuket Town via the Villa easily.
Reviewed May 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
Vatinee from Thailand
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Ok but need maintenance
Pool villa
Recommend to do maintenance
Reviewed May 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.7
Angela from Australia
Group
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Layan Villa ripped us off
Pool, Internet
Layan Villa totally ripped us off. When we got there which was around 8pm local time, they told us they haven't hot a room for us. Therefore they said that they will upgrade us to Kiri Villa. We looked at the photos of Kiri Villa, and thought it was ok, so they took us there. After we got there've waited in the car for about 30 minuets, they keepers on telling us to wait, they are getting a room for us. Soon this Lady call Lily came and told us they haven't got a room here so they are taking us to another villa. We were so pissed by then. We have been flying all day it's 8pm local time, we were hungry and tried, and they were just to tossing us around. Then they got us into this villa that was in a really deserted location not too far from layan villa. By the look of it it's defiantly not as big as Layan Villa, it doesn't even have a reception. Layan Villa has terrible room management system. Don't book unless you are ready to be toss around in the middle of the night like us.
Reviewed February 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Richard from New Zealand
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Relaxing and luxurious
Quiet location, fantastic customer service and the private pool
It was fantastic, exactly what we needed after a crazy week before hand. The service from PK was outstanding, when we wanted a driver we had one, nothing was an issue for PK and his staff! We loved lazying around the pool drinking Singhas, it was very private. If you are after nightlife and bars this is not the location, it is located about a 40 min drive from Patong beach with a very small local village with authentic restaurants, street food and markets. I'd love to come back for another short stay!
Reviewed January 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Chern from Singapore
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Beautiful villa in quiet surroundings
3 bedrooms, private pool and lots of greenery
Great stay. Easily one of the best villa I have stayed in across Asia. Beautiful 3 bedroom villa, well-maintained and clean and private pool. Very friendly and attentive manager (PK) and staff that comes in to cook breakfast each morning.
Reviewed December 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
siti from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Comfy bed, large room and private pool
Comfy bed, large room and private pool
Im impressed despite of the village surrounding the villa was very nice. The staff was very polite and helpful. The bed was super comfy! I would definitely come again. You could find nearest muslim village to find halal food. The hotel restaurant serve pork which is a minus point from me.
Reviewed December 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Lim from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Very comfy and feel like home
Private pool, personal breakfast served and friendly staffs
Everything was good and feel like home. Very friendly staff and Pk are very helpful. But e location is a bit far from town. If e villas have more facilities and restaurant will be better.
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
OH from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Superb villa.. Large pool.. Romantic stay!
Large and superb villa.. Large bathroom.. High speed wifi courage..
When the time I reached.. The staff told me that the villa was fully booking.. So they ask my hubby & I hang around on the nearest beach.. So the hotel tuk tuk ride us to the beach.. After they done the arrangement. Their staff bring us to seastone pool villa.. After compare the seastone pool villa with layan villa.. I found that seastone was superb & good! So we decide to stay here.. Thanks for the arrangement.. The villa has 2 bedroom.. But we only booked for one bedroom.. So the.second bedroom was locked.. Another fantastic things are.. The breakfast!! The staff and cooker came on 9am to cook breakfast for us! So we can hav the breakfast like a boss! What a nice and special service~~
Reviewed September 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Au from Hong Kong
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Excellent Services with Good Atmosphere Hotel
Excellent services, big living room can house 10 person, helpful manager and staff
excellent services with helpful manager, PK, and also the staff. They take care of us very much and have immediately action with water lackage in AC, broken of door lock, etc. Private swimming pool is ok can let two people swim at the same time. Staff come into your villa to cook breakfast with you everyday and their cleaning services is good. The only thing which I have to say is the maintenance of the facilities inside the villa can be improve. Water lackage in guest bathroom is found and hot water supply in guest bathroom is very very weak. Highly recommend you rent a car if you decide to stay here, although the location is quite near the airport and the villa have shuttle services, but rent a car is definitely an advantange to you
Reviewed September 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
SUHAINI from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Pleasant, Comfortable and Good service
A very modern, clean, beautiful and great villa, nice and clean environment pool, good breakfast
All in all three of us enjoyed a comfortable, luxurious and friendly stay at the kiri Villas. Thank you very much.
Reviewed September 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Nicole from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Luxurious villa, friendly staff
Staff, pool in villa, scooter
The staff were very friendly and we were able to rent a scooter cheap to get around because the place was rather secluded. Otherwise, it is a good hotel if you just want to relax and stay in.
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Jianying from Singapore
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Fell like a king
Pool, breakfast, service.
Very exclusive. Personal service. Feel like a king. Too bad it is too far away from Patong Town. To drive about 40mins minimum. The local travel agency refuse to fetch from hotel.
Reviewed July 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Jianying from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Value for money
Pool, breakfast, staff.
Super size room with private pool. Breakfast was cook by the staff in villa. fell like a king. My kids enjoy it. I personally like to pool. Value for money.
Reviewed July 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Viramorn from Thailand
Group
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good
The rooms are big.the private swimming pool is great. The staffs are friendly.
The rooms are big.the private swimming pool is great. The staffs are friendly.
Reviewed July 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Wong from Hong Kong
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
far from city, very remote
quiet, fast service, free mobile for immdiate requirement
No taxi driver know the way Very dangerous for girls back villa at night by any taxi, very few people around the way to villa. Difficult to find the way, go many wrong ways.
Reviewed June 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Dicky from Indonesia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great place for honeymoon
Friendly staff, quiet surrounding, large room
I stay with my spouse in Layan Villa and it was satisfying. Nice pool, big room, fully furnished premises, and friendly staff was meet all our expectation. You can arrange anything with the staff through cell phone they gave to you upon check in,and i was pleased with they service during my stay there.
Reviewed June 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.3
Rak from New Zealand
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Unpleasant experience
Cockroaches, geckos, odour, unprofessional staff, filthy, isolated, etc.
Reviewed June 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Bee from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Nice experience with the hotel room, large bed
Nice pool, large bathroom , good customer service
Reviewed June 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Group
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Big pool villas with high level of privacy.
Big pool villas. Private. Quiet.
We stayed at a 3-bedroom pool villa. It's not very well-located but that makes it quiet. You can hire a car and drive around by yourself.
Reviewed June 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
Amy from Singapore
Group
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
quiet, nice, comfy
nice local thai food
A great expercince with large space in room and living area. nice & friendly staff.
Reviewed April 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great, with a few minor issues
Lot's of space!
While it lacks the 5-star service of the bigger resorts with pool villas, this place is quiet, has lovely gardens, and the villas themselves are very spacious. There were some good touches like an in-house mobile phone for local calls and 24 reception access, and of course a private dipping pool is always a nice luxury to escape the heat. The kitchen was a little tired and lacked some equipment, but generally it was great for a week's stay and with 3 bedrooms it would suit a group too.
Reviewed February 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Chun from Hong Kong
Group
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
The Villa is great for groups
Private Pool is about the right size,
Reviewed February 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Abdul from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Very large rooms on a private location
Large room, private pool
The best about Layan Villa is the remoteness of its location. Some people may argue it is not accessible, however for us, it was a great short getaway. The room is very big and spacious, plus they have their own kitchen and private pool. The staff is very friendly and able to help you to go around Layan beach. They will give you a mobile phone, should you need anything.
Reviewed February 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.3
Kit from Hong Kong
Group
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Spacious
Plenty of space
The villa composes of a living area and a master bedroom, separated by an outdoor pool. That is, they are not connected and you would have to go outside in order to move from the living area to the bedroom. The size of the pool is not too small and you can swim for 3-4 strokes slowly. However, the features and details of the villa are not high-end luxury standard. It is quite remote but you can rent a scooter at the resort.
Reviewed February 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
matthew from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Beautiful accommodation, amazing service
Decor and private pool
The surroundings and reception may put you off at first but the layan villas are spectacular. Huge amounts of space with the villa split into two parts one with huge kitchen, lounge area great bathroom and shower and the other features two large bedrooms one with a huge bathroom with spa and an amazing partially outdoor shower (amazing to shower in). The two areas are separated by a beautiful plunge pool and the whole villa is surrounded by bamboo providing privacy and a sense of seclusion. The only disadvantage is the distance from amenities. There is a beautiful restaurant behind the villas and they also provide room service. We ate here nearly the entire 4 days happily. We were given a mobile phone and someone can help you with any enquiries and services. As it is a little far from the beach we requested a motorbike and it was delivered 15 minutes later. The beach is only a 5 minute ride away and is quiet and beautiful. Not many tourists on the beach and lots of Thai locals swimming. The most beautiful accommodation we have stayed in and perfect for seclusion and a quiet getaway but if you want amenities or any atmosphere like patong this is not for you.
Reviewed December 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|