Book Now: Layana Resort & Spa - Adults Only

Layana Resort & Spa - Adults Only Reviews

Exceptional
From 301 reviewsSee what guests said
9.4
/
10
Recommended by 98% of guests

Reviews of Layana Resort & Spa - Adults Only Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (301)Booking.com Reviews (226)
9.4
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.7
Facilities9.5
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality9.7
Service9.7
Value for money9.0
All languages
All guests (301)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 253 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel
Couple
Terrace Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Perfect, Nothing more to say!”

Great place, adult only, totally chilled location, staff are excellent, food is wonderful, its literally perfect, we stayed in a beach front villa and didn't want to leave! boat transfer and VIP shuttle is well worth the experience. Love Layana and will be back! Thank you all and keep up the good work. Oh my Fiance loved the Yoga teacher too!

Reviewed May 20, 2019

Dear Daniel, Thanks a lot for sharing your experience. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Suphawadee Niratphai Executive Secretary

Responded May 26, 2019
Layana Resort & Spa - Adults Only
9.6
Exceptional
Darko from Australia
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Great resort, love the double pool layout. Rooms were great staff were attentive. ”

Do not fall for the 300 baht motor bike price rip off from the hotel. Walk 50m to the road and hire it yourself for 200 baht a day.

Reviewed May 10, 2019

Dear Darko, Thanks a lot for sharing your experience. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Suphawadee Niratphai executive Secretary

Responded May 26, 2019
Layana Resort & Spa - Adults Only
9.2
Exceptional
Gill from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Paradise but at a price”

If money is no object then this is the place for you. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and attentive without being intrusive. Cleanliness 10/10 and I am fussy! We ate in the hotel every evening as the food was so good and the breakfasts were the best we had during our 3 week sightseeing holiday in Thailand. We did try and go on an organised boat trip but unfortunately not enough people signed up for the trip so it was cancelled. I can understand that from a business perspective it wasn't financially viable to run the trip but nonetheless a little disappointing. In fairness, this was stated at the time that we booked the trip. All that said, if you are looking for a luxury break (albeit expensive) with no children then Layana Resort and Spa would be the perfect place. We had a great time and would love to return.

Reviewed September 04, 2018

Dear Gill, Thank you very much for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. i have taken note of your positive comments and will certainly share them in our associate meeting. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Best regards, Suphawadee Niratphai Executive Secretary

Responded September 05, 2018
Layana Resort & Spa - Adults Only
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from Switzerland
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

Perfect Resort for a long relaxing weekend”

lovely location, perfectly maintained with outstanding service. Stephan and his team offer best services in a best in class infrastructure. The two pools, the fitness, the spa, the leisure activities and the food is just great. I advise to get the resort to organise your pickup at Krabi airport. It is the same price as a local taxi but with the full service of a best in class resort.

Reviewed July 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yuet from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Excellent staff and facilities”

Everything was so good. I am unable I find any cons except that for this low season the beach and the sea was not accessible but this is not the hotel's fault. In fact the quietness and peace was very much enjoyable! Love this place and will return.

Reviewed September 29, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Jan from United States
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015

Comfortable, great location kind attentive staff”

Comfortable, great location kind attentive staff

We stayed 9 days here and loved everyday. The beach is beautiful and great for long walks. The staff was outstandingly attentive. The boat trips on the hotel fast boat was very well done. A bit of advice, don't waste your time with an outside company for the islands trips. The hotel's trip is beyond comparison and very well done.

Reviewed January 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Christine from United States
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014

Our 3rd time to Layana”

Service, beautiful facility, and serene

We are always delighted to stay at Layana! They keep making upgrades and improvements over the past several years since we last visited; in particular the spa has expanded and remodeled! We always enjoy the pool and though the beach was too rough this time for swimming; we were able to still walk the beach in the moonlight....We always leave our holiday feeling refreshed and rejuvenated from our stay. Thank you Layana!

Reviewed December 03, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Jean-Noel from France
Group
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014

Luxury hotel in Ko Lanta”

Service, relaxation, beach

Stay in Layana was great. From the welcoming at Krabi airport to the end, the service made us feel special. Check in was a breeze, luggage were waiting for us in our room. The room is spacious and was having a view on the very nice garden. In the dining room, all the tables have a view on the ocean, and the 3km beach (when it's not high tide). The menu is extensive and covers Thai and Western food, the food is excellent. The bar next door offers a great way to relax while enjoying a drink. The swimming pool is quite long (around 30m) and there are more than enough chairs to accommodate all the guests. It was really an enjoyable stay, with excellent value for money.

Reviewed October 11, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Wenjing from China
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

great service, nice pool, good deal in low season”

great service, helpful and polite staff, everyday fruit basket

So far the best 5star service in every detail. we booked one night in the last minute, and the hotel offered us free pickup from the pier. and we extended 2 more nights because of the great service.Though the spa and day trip is abit too expensive which we didn't try, I think it's worth staying here if you are looking for a super-welcoming experience and great service. In low season,the 5500b one night deal is quite good.

Reviewed August 05, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Neil from Australia
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Perfect staff, amazing location and perfect resort”

Grounds, pool, beach, staff, rooms all incredible

Staff were so helpful. Small touches like free water and fruit skewers on the beach, great service by the pool, wine tasting night, manager saying goodbye to us, number of activities being offered to us. Rooms were large and beautifully designed. The gardens and general property were breathtaking.

Reviewed January 21, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Hamish from New Zealand
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 5 nights in October 2010

Amazing place with perfect service and breakfast”

Service, beach, pool, attention to detail, breakfast, dvd library, restaurant, friendly owners

the breakfast at layana is the most amazing buffet breakfast i've ever had including breakfasts at a large amount of 5 star resorts. the facilities are great - dvd library, gym, pool, restaurant etc. you'll never run out of free bottled water. the restaurant is good value and great quality. there are other places to eat down the road and down the beach when you feel like leaving the resort. amazing attention to detail.

Reviewed December 25, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Christine from United States
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 5 nights in October 2009

wonderful, beautiful, and romantic”

Incredible service! 5-star breakfast! Beachfront property with a beautiful view of the sea. And a no-child policy that only a mom with 5 kids could appreciate! A true anniversary getaway!
It's a bit of a journey, 2 1/2 hours to get there, but worth the drive. Evening menu a bit pricy, but other options are in Koh Lanta if you want to eat elsewhere.

We stayed at Layana to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. Once we arrived, my husband told me, "You've picked a winner!" Our entire week was relaxing, enjoyable, and might I add - romantic. The scenery is as beautiful as the pictures, and we were pleasantly surprised at the garden room. We were most impressed with the fact that they would service the room twice a day! The Thai staff speaks English well and we made many new friends as they were all so personable and friendly. They even offered promotions such as a buy one get one free massage at the spa. With amazing deals like that, you feel like every dollar was well spent! Thanks Layana..we'll be back!

Reviewed October 26, 2009
10.0
Exceptional
Trent from Australia
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

A must stay in Ko Lanta ”

We stayed here 4 nights and didn’t want to leave! The resort is just beautiful, the room was well put together with everything you needed. The staff were so attentive to everything, remembered our names, our daily coffee order. Breakfast included was by far the best we had in Thailand and can’t forget the amazing sunsets from the bar over half price drinks. A must stay and we will be back!!

Reviewed October 24, 2018

Dear Trent, Thank you very much for your review. i appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guest's needs the best way we can. If you are travelling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Best regards, Suphawadee Niratphai Executive Secretary

Responded October 29, 2018
Layana Resort & Spa - Adults Only
10.0
Exceptional
Jamie from United States
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018

Lovely island getaway”

We spent 7 days here in Sept, 2018 for our 13th wedding anniversary. Our room was even set up to welcome us for a happy anniversary, with flowers, champagne and chocolates. A great surprise to both me and my husband. We had a great experience at Layana Resort and Spa. The hotel staff was amazing, great English and always available. The rooms were spotless and serviced twice a day. The breakfast was out of this world. We ate at the Resort most evenings for dinner because the food and service was so incredible. The pools were so relaxing and pool staff so attending. The sunsets over the ocean make for a perfect happy hour on the terrace. We will definitely stay here again in the future. We highly recommend staying at Layana when visiting Koh Lanta Island.

Reviewed September 25, 2018

Dear Jamie, Thank you very much for your review. Again, happy anniversary! I am delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us. Our team will look forward to welcoming you again and would ascertain that your next stay with us will be as enjoyable as the last one. Best regards, Suphawadee Niratphai Executive Secretary

Responded September 26, 2018
Layana Resort & Spa - Adults Only
9.6
Exceptional
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Very good hotel worth to come again”

The service and facilities are very impressive, there are weekly activities calendar offered, include in yoga, thai boxing, long tail cruiser and etc. i have selected boxing course with reasonable price, and there are free bicycles rent at hotel. Food is good and restaurant was beautiful sea view when you enjoy breakfast and you make reservation for dinner. Nice place and I will come again.

Reviewed August 07, 2018

Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy to hear that our team and service met your needs and expectations. I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards, Suphawadee Niratphai Executive Secretary

Responded August 08, 2018
Layana Resort & Spa - Adults Only
7.6
Very good
Alexander from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Sub par; comfortable 4* but not a 5*”

Tourist trap. In no way is this a 5* resort bar the service. The rooms are well appointed, but dated and in need of TLC. The resort itself is fine, but well below what I would class as 5* and certainly does not justify the price tag. Please, do not order from the bar menu... Everything is deep fried and served with fries, which taste of the 1000x dishes cooked before it due to the fact the oil clearly hasn't been changed in years. This establishment is like Brighton meets Thailand and NOT 4 Seasons, Mandarin Oriental or even dare I say, Premier Inn... The only saving grace are the staff who are abundant and wonderful.

Reviewed July 31, 2018

Dear Alexander Y, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments are taken very seriously and will be taken on board in the future. Best regards, Suphawadee Niratphai Executive Secretary

Responded August 02, 2018
Layana Resort & Spa - Adults Only
10.0
Exceptional
Cheuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

100/100 stay - definitely will come back again if I'm visiting Krabi again”

The hotel pickup service is so classy that it raises the expectation for us going to the hotel and what we experienced later have certainly exceeded our expectation. The staffs speak perfectly fluent English, they even have a native English speaking staff there just in case. We spent 3 nights there but it is nowhere enough for us to enjoy all classes/activities/facilities at Layana. Particularly impressive was the pool which has amazing beach&endless ocean as the background for an ig post, also the YOGA teacher was amazing! We were lucky enough that the class was only opened for my girlfriend and I and I definitely enjoyed it as my first time trying yoga! The YOGA teacher is so well-qualified who has many overseas teaching experience and speak fluent english. So, dont miss out when you visit Layana! Overall, perfect stay and we might even come back to visit Krabi becoz of Layana. :)

Reviewed July 16, 2018

Dear Cheuk, WOW! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our team and service met your needs and expectations. If you are travelling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Best regards, Suphawadee Niratphai Executive Secretary

Responded July 24, 2018
Layana Resort & Spa - Adults Only
9.6
Exceptional
James from Australia
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 14 nights in June 2018

Older couple”

Layana is a premium quality resort where service with a smile really means what it says. The comfort level is excellent, the willingness of management and staff to go that extra distance all add up to a premium experience. Sadly, although a dress code applies in the restaurant for evening, the management seem unable to encourage guests to rise to this simple standard. A collared shirt, dress shorts and appropriate footwear is a simple enough requirement. We had to tolerate bare foot diners in crumpled shirts and shorts and on our last evening, two young men in their short pyjamas??????? T shirts and shorts imprinted with bananas. So, while Layana is a premium resort, this cannot be said for some guests. Loud Chinese yelling into their mobile phones did not add to the dining pleasure either.

Reviewed June 28, 2018

Dear James, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and i am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards, Suphawadee Niratphai Executive Secretary

Responded June 29, 2018
Layana Resort & Spa - Adults Only
8.8
Excellent
Monika from Finland
Couple
Garden Villa with 2 Twin Beds
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018

Wonderful place, but...”

It's been our 2nd stay in Layana, after we felt in love with it in 2015. Since then some new facilities were built, like 2nd pool and new villas. Everything there is almost perfect except service in their restaurant Tides. It's been the same problem 3 years ago and unfortunately not much has improved - staff's English language skills and overall knowledge of their offer. So many times we couldn't understand each other while ordering food or drinks. For example - they had special offer for German wheat beer (-50%), about which there was an advertisement in the bar. When I ordered it, waiter was looked like she didn't know about it at all. And if you want to ask to make some changes to dishes from their menu, you better speak with chef (by the way - greetings to him!). Food (breakfast included) generally is close to perfection. Prices are closer to Europe's prices, rather than Thai's. Their beach was cleaned every day, so it was tidy. Service at the pool was very good. Spa's great. <3 it

Reviewed June 27, 2018

Dear Monika, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you did appreciate the changes/improvements from your last stay. We will continue to work hard to improve the level of English of our lovely staff. Our team will look forward to welcoming you again and would ascertain that your next stay with us will be as enjoyable as the last one. Best regards, Suphawadee Niratphai Executive Secretary

Responded June 29, 2018
Layana Resort & Spa - Adults Only
10.0
Exceptional
Frank from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Great place”

It's not cheap but well worth the money

Reviewed October 08, 2018

Dear Frank, Thank you very much for your comment. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Best regards, Suphawadee Niratphai Executive Secretary

Responded October 09, 2018
Layana Resort & Spa - Adults Only
10.0
Exceptional
Cathy from Australia
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 8 nights in April 2018

Absolute Paradise”

There is nothing missing from this amazing hotel. The attention to details is beyond belief, the hotel is so beautiful, the staff are super friendly, the beds are comfy, the position is awesome. Do yourself a favour and make the trip, you won't regret it.

Reviewed May 09, 2018

Dear Cathy, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy to hear that our team and service met yours needs and expectations.We hope to welcome you back to our little "Paradise" in the near future. Best regards, Suphawadee Niratphai Executive Secretary, Layana Resort & Spa

Responded May 10, 2018
Layana Resort & Spa - Adults Only
9.2
Exceptional
Sandra from United States
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Heaven is a place called Layana”

This resort is heavenly. The speedboat is the only way to arrive (trust me). From the moment we pulled up to the clean, beautiful sandy beach we were greeted with flower lays, cold towels and a drink and desssert. The staff are attentive (a little too attentive, we received daily calls about logistics and turn down service). The restaurant is delicious!! Highly recommend the bbq dinner in the beach. That was an unforgettable experience. You also have to try the whole white snapper (fried), and all of their fruit smoothies. We are already planning our next trip to Layana.

Reviewed April 04, 2018

Dear Sandra, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service met your needs and expectations. We really do try our best to make sure everyone feels special when they stay with us, and our staff are our greatest asset, as they really enjoy what they do. It's the reason why our guests return as often as they do. I will pass a great feedback to my team. And also thank you for recommend our BBQ dinner. I will pass a great feedback to Chef and his team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards from Koh Lanta, Jidapa Eldridge Executive Secretary Layana Resort & Spa

Responded April 06, 2018
Layana Resort & Spa - Adults Only
9.2
Exceptional
Anne from United States
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

Fancy”

Absolutely gorgeous hotel and setting, with every amenity one could imagine. The only issue with staying at fancy places like that is the clientele are often a bit pretentious, which we did find to be the case. Kinda stuffy. Wasn't a fan of the dress code at the restaurant, etc. Yes there is a non dress code restaurant next door, but still. Rooms were great, super comfy beds and pillows. Pool was amazing. Drinks were pretty good, but expensive. Definitely go to the happy hour from 4-6 for 2 for 1 drinks! Didn't seem like there were a ton of easy options for food/drinks around outside. I mean, there are, but you have to work a bit for it. They definitely want to keep you on their beautiful property. Enjoyed working with the activities coordinator, who arranged for a taxi to take us all around the island, stopping at various spots for sightseeing. I had a massage that was pretty good, however, I specified that I would like some relief from pain in my jaw/face/head/neck from TMJ, and she barely touched it (even though it was my only request). Overall it was a great hotel, but just plain expensive.

Reviewed January 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Suzlinda from Malaysia
Family with teens
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

Perfect vacation!”

All the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Food was excellent and reasonably priced. The room was cleaned and the housekeeping team was very efficient. Ambience was quiet, and the weather was nice throughout our stay. The pool was clean except the jacuzzi was not functioning at that time. The sunset view from the pool resort was beautiful. Suggestion for improvement would be the activities. The hotel could have provided pictures and more details on the attire to set expectation of each activities. We went for kayaking and Emerald pool tour. The driver should have briefed us on the itinerary before starting the journey. Overall it was an awesome stay.

Reviewed September 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Weihan from China
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Excellent hospitality,great hotel with wonderful journey with Layana”

We had a great time at Layana resort and spa. The staff and management are considerate and enthusiastic, full of energy to help you with anything. We do enjoy staying there and will definitely suggest all my friends to go. Not even to mention their nice sea view and cozy room

Reviewed August 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Natalie from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 12 nights in June 2016

Simply superb”

There's nothing I could fault with the Layana. It was simply breathtaking. Everything and everyone is geared to making your stay unique and incredible. We went in the wet season and it only rained a couple of times - when it did, the hotel went out of their way to ensure we still had a great time. The staff are a cut above the rest, not surprised this is considered the best hotel in the region. Would definitely recommend and return.

Reviewed July 09, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Laira from Brazil
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

Great Resort ”

Great Resort with kind and helpful staff. The beach in front the hotel is beautiful and its not crowded like most of the beaches in Tailand. The sunset is amazing! Breakfast is also really good as well the drinks at the bar. Try the massage in the beach, its great!

Reviewed May 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Charlotte from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016

Luxury, amazing staff, you won't want to leave!”

We stayed at Layana for 5 nights during our first trip to Thailand in April 2016. Of all the places we stayed throughout our holiday, this was our favourite and we wish we had stayed longer! ALL of the staff are amazing and clearly love their jobs. Every person we spoke to was friendly, chatty, and helpful. They're all very devoted to making your stay as enjoyable as possible. The service here was just fantastic. We will come back again and definitely be reccomending Layana to our friends too. A few highlights for us were the beautiful beach (long beach), the boat trip we went on, the two gorgeous pools at Layana, breakfast, and the stunning decor and cleanliness of our room. The resort arranges several boat trips throughout the week as well as other excursions. We were lucky enough to go on the Phi Phi islands trip, which was very well organised. It was the staff who made it for us though! Naam was a good laugh and pointed out areas we might have otherwise missed when we stopped at Maya beach. The buffet lunch on Bamboo Island was simple but delicious! One of our favourite meals. Breakfast again was superb, and where better to start the day than in the Tides restaurant, looking straight out to the ocean. There's a huge variety of food and drink, and we were always impressed with what we ordered or ate from the buffet. We also had dinner in the Tides restaurant and few times and found the food to be excellent, reasonably priced, and the atmosphere just as magical at night! The sundowners bar is a great place to watch the sunset with a few cocktails at happy hour! Be sure to order a Cosmopolitan or Mango Mojito! Also, if you fancy, try a fresh lime juice or fresh coconut from the White bar (next to the wellness pool) - yum!! When we felt like venturing outside of the resort (which wasn't very often as it was so tranquil!) the staff were very happy to recommend places to eat and things to do, and call a taxi for us. It's also worth mentioning that Layana pu

Reviewed April 30, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Ralph from Switzerland
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

Very relaxing specially in off season ”

Very friendly staff and perfect service. Food is outstanding: fresh and exciting

We had a memorable stay at Layana. The hotel organised day trips are perfect organised as well and mostly include lunch/pic-nic! Only negative thing: talking/ soaring from the neighbours room can be easily heard. Happily we only had people next door for one night.

Reviewed June 01, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Luke from United States
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

One of the best hotels I've ever been at”

service is amazing, beach is spectacular, rooms are comfortable and large

I would highly recommend the Layana - it was one of the best resorts I've ever stayed at. I thought the service was better than when I've stayed at the Four Seasons in Hawaii. The beach is beautiful, the rooms were wonderful, and the staff was incredibly attentive. They do every little touch - from bringing snacks to the you randomly on the beach, to allowing you to stay late in your room on check-out day so you can get more beach time, so a nice turn down service. This place is a little expensive by Thai standards (but still very cheap by American standards for what is really an international 5 star hotel) but well worth it for the incredible luxury it provides. I will definitely return and it will be the highlight of your trip if you stay here.

Reviewed May 08, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014

A pause in time”

service, restaurant and tranquillity

It is said that the hotel's name means "a pause in time". Nothing could describe our experience at this resort better. From the moment we stepped into the check-in lounge we could feel a sense of peace and calm that came upon us. We had an excellent time and would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking to escape a busy schedule. A special mention about the breakfast at the restaurant which is right beside the beach. The food was excellent and prepared with heart. Be sure to try the pastries and ask for the mango which is available upon request. Take your time to enjoy the sound of waves as you sip your coffee. The other thing to mention is all the little touches that the hotel does to make you feel at ease. Water is available everywhere for free, you can also ask for fruits to be delivered to your room. The prices on the menu are always quoted inclusive of all extra charges, and we truly appreciate this sincere gesture by the hotel. Finally the staff are friendly, helpful and always there when you need them yet never intrusive. We had a wonderful time and will definitely return.

Reviewed October 20, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Sandra from Austria
Group
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Amazing stay”

Rooms, Pool, Service, Pool

We had a great relaxing stay during low season. We had a garden view room and 3 of us shared the room. Rooms are huge, bathroom is huge (tub and shower seperated). Everything is very clean and comfortable. Service is great. Infinity pool is great and connects to the beach. Food is also very yummy! Thanks!!!

Reviewed August 12, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Ding from China
Group
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014

Very nice staffs”

Staff friendlyness, Quick response to needs, Room Comfort

I was there together with my parents for 4 nights. It was very pleasant to say in this hotel, starting from the warm welcome in the reception. All the staff in the hotels are very friendly. I enjoy staying there and will definitely select this hotel again next time.

Reviewed August 11, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

Wonderful place!”

Amazing view and beach, great complex including a fantastic spa with warm and friendly staff, beautiful ocean view and beach.

Outstanding! Simply a wonderful hotel and complex. Having food whilst watching the ocean is incredibly beautiful no matter the time of the day. Lovely pool, very friendly staff, fantastic day trip to Phi Phi islands using the hotel speedboat (£50 pp approx) was truly amazing.......definitely worth the extra money. High quality spa with great facilities. The atmosphere is one of relaxation and heart filled pleasure. Would love to go back!

Reviewed July 24, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Tatiana from United States
Solo traveler
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Relaxing”

Food Service Spa

Excellent! The staff was very friendly! Whenever I had a question it was answered in a timely manner. Unfortunately it was very windy and I didn't get to explore the beautiful beaches so I didn't get to seeker than the hotel beach which we could not swim in because of the weather. Hopefully I go back one day and experience the waters. Thank you.

Reviewed July 01, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Thanakorn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014

One of the best resorts in Thailand”

1.Great service 2.Excellent spa 3.Friendly and attentive staff

It might sound I'm exaggerating about this luxurious resort, but from the moment I arrived at this resort I was so impressed. The staff was so attentive and friendly. The garden was big, clean and beautiful. The surroundings were just stunning. The resort is located in a perfect area of the island which is, of course, directly to the beach. You will be pampered and spoiled from the service they provide. Breakfast was just excellent. I have to say that they use high quality ingredients and raw materials. The room rate is expensive, but it worths every cent you pay for. You will not regret it. I didn't try their food, but I guess it should be at high standard as the breakfast was superb. The price of the food was affordable. But if you don't want to try the food at the resort every night, you may get a bike from the resort or just walk out and get a "special" kind of taxi (motorbike) to nearby restaurants such as Cook-Kai, or somewhere further for example Khao Yai and Richey. I stayed at the resort for 6 nights and during that time, I couldn't complain anything. Whether you hang by the pool or by the beach, the staff will provide you cold water, cold towels, and fruits free of charge whenever you want it! It was just great. Every Tuesday from 18:00-19:00 they will have "wine testing" with finger food as complimentary for the guests. The management will come and meet the guests while you can sip glasses of wine and have good conversations with the management and other guests. I will definitely come back to this resort again. Also, I would recommend the spa. Their spa is one of the best spas in the world. This is something that you should never miss. You can also try their day trips to the islands and some other activities the resort arrange. The price is a little bit more expensive than booking from the agents outside the resort, however, booking with the resort, it can be more private and safer. All in all, this resort was one the best places I've ever stayed.

Reviewed May 17, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Christine from Australia
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Amazing, Beautiful relaxing place, great staff”

Best 3 things - Pool, staff, spa

Perfect getaway and revive. Spa is amazing, the staff are extremely good, I recommended staying here if you want a romantic or relaxing getaway. Best pool and pool service ever. Dinner menu and food is great, basic breakfast buffet. Clean rooms very comfortable. A wonderful experience .

Reviewed April 26, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Greg from Australia
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

Enjoyed three night stay at layana”

Location, Luxury and attentative staff

An all inclusive hotel. I am normally a mid-range traveller when it comes to hotels. Stayed at Layana in late October due to Agoda special of $AUD150. Very welcoming, good room (garden view) and stay fell over themselves with friendliness. Had a few drinks at bar on beach and ate in restaurant first night, Pricey (bt local standards) but to be expected. Food was excellent. Nice patch of beach at doorstep. Hired a scooter (bit of a clunker) for 300 baht. Close to shops, laundry, activities. Recommended for a touch of luxury

Reviewed November 09, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Priscilla from Hong Kong
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

affordable luxury”

excellent room decor, good beach location, beautiful spa

womderful stay, wished i had booked a longer stay advice to travellers: since koh lanta is far away, takes abt 2-3 hrs cab ride from krabi town or from phuket, definitely book a longer stay at layana worth every penny i went there at low (rainy)season i.e. late june, so i didnt get to enjoy the beach at all. i guess thats also the reason why the room charge was very affordable; at high season, the room prices would be much higher all in all i still had a wonderful stay at layana, thanks a lot! p.s. breakfast was great, all ready to made, u get to order yr choice of eggs, not just scramble/fried/boiled, in fact u can order egg benedict with salmon! also coffee is of good quality, u can have latte not just regularly brewed cheap stuff

Reviewed October 08, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Xin from China
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012

Nice hotel with various fun activities for choice”

Nice staff, interesting activities and hotel views

The hotel locates at middle-north part of Koh Lanta and it will be not very convenient if going out without a car. There seemed to be no good facilities around the hotel. The hotel itself is very nice, nice view, nice grass, nice staff, nice manager......everything is enjoyable. Besides, the hotel also provides guests with choices of activities to enjoy, like jogging, sunset trip, fishing, which are quite attracting, although a little bit expensive. Considering the hotel level, they seemed to be not unexpected. Food is OK. Maybe due to the limited size of this hotel, the choices for hotel breakfast seems a little bit limited but still acceptable. For dinner, the hotel also provides a chef's recommendation choice which is interesting and acceptable from price wise. Moreover, the hotel will also have some organized activities, like cocktail before dinner, for free! In a word, the hotel is attracting and full of fun during daytime but not for nightlife. The surroundings are somehow low level especially compared with the hotel itself.

Reviewed August 08, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Yi from China
Family with teens
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

This is the only amazing experience in Thailand.”

FOOD, BEACH, RELAX

I would high recommend Layana. The staff are very helpful and always ready to help. The restaurant is just next to the beach. That was my first time had thaifood next to the beach. However, the price is very reasonable. We stayed 4 nights and had dinner in that restaurant 3 times. I told restaurant staff that 28th July is father's birthday, they gave my father a free birthday cake. These things made me warm. GM is a good German guy, very experienced and managing the Layana well.

Reviewed August 07, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013

Perfection”

Service, staff, relaxation

I am sure I am not the only one to say this, but I don't normally write hotel reviews. In the case of Layana however I have to make an exception as I could not fault our stay there. From the minute we arrived we were knew it was a special place - it was a pleasure watching the expression on other guests' faces when they arrived as you knew what they were thinking. The resort itself is small with only 50 rooms (& no children) which is one of the best features - it ensures the peaceful & relaxing vibe of the beautiful Lanta is unspoilt. The service from the staff is exemplory at all time and it was good to see the hotel manager and the operations manager were always milling around to ensure every one was happy. I cannot speak highly enough of all of the staff - always friendly, always helpful and so fast to attend to any requirements. They were the main difference between this and other hotels we have stayed at in other countries. The food was fantastic however we opted to walk down the beach most nights for something a little more casual and traditional - it was also far cheaper. Having the choice though was great and we really enjoyed the seafood BBQ night in the resort. My wife and I both dived when there and found Phoenix divers (the school contracted by Layana) struck exactly the right combination of professional yet friendly service, with good quality gear, a speedboat to ease the journeys to the sites (which are all 45mins+) and very knowledgeable staff. Before the holiday the diving was one thing I found difficult to find an impartial review on, so I would now like to whole-heartedly recommend Phoenix Divers, their team and the operation in general. They also compliment Layana perfectly with the level of service we grew to expect. All in all Layana was a perfect end to our holiday, luxurious but attentive - I hope it is exactly the same when we go back next year.

Reviewed April 19, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Janice from Canada
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 8 nights in March 2013

This hotel was close to perfect”

Beach Pool and Service

We saved this hotel for the last week of our 7 week Asian vacation and it turned out that we did indeed save the best for last. The minivan & speedboat transfers were very comfortable and seamless. The beach and infinity pool were incredible. Food, drinks & service were really good. Room was very comfortable with lovely balcony & garden view.

Reviewed April 15, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Jens from Germany
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012

Really awesome place”

very quite, very clean, excellent service - no exception

if there's any one thing i would suggest to improve on , then its the cocktails. they could have been better and bigger in choice. but thats the only thing on my negative list i could tell you about. just about everything else was outstanding!

Reviewed January 14, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Abigail from United States
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Best Resort in Koh Lanta”

Outstanding service, beautiful rooms & pool

my husband and i stayed at the layana resort for our honeymoon for 3 nights earlier this week. before that, we were at the outrigger koh phi phi island resort & spa. the layana was much better on many levels. the room was gorgeous and luxurious. the service at the reception and the pool was exceptional. however, we were very disappointed with the dinner and bar service at the restaurant. it was slow & unwelcoming and of course over-priced, but that was to be expected. other than the restaurant, the resort provided us an unforgettable experience, certainly worth repeating!

Reviewed December 11, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Peaceful, relaxing setting with attentive service”

Child free, great position, excellent staff

We drove to Ko Lanta, and were lucky to not have too much of a delay waiting for the 2 ferries to the island, this lengthy journey does at least cut out the thousands of 1 or 2 night tourists that flock to Phuket. The island has a nice quiet atmosphere, not too much traffic, not too many people. The resort is well built, beautifully laid out, and very peaceful, although at present there is construction work towards the back of the resort which does affect 1 or 2 villas. Buffet Breakfast is well organised and did not seem overcrowded whilst we were there, Plenty of comfortable loungers by the pool and on the beach, with helpful staff in attendance. This resort is expensive, but worth the extra for the level of service received and peaceful atmosphere.

Reviewed December 09, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Tzu from Singapore
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012

Great service & Lovely Room for a Couch Potato! ”

Room is large with a great bathroom

Excellent service from the time we arrived with flowers, cold towel & welcome drink till the day we check-out with golf-cart pick-up service at our room. We spend a lot of time in the room, pool, spa, DVD rental, free internet (very fast). Need a tuk tuk to Saladin (town, 50bht per trip per way. We are not a shopping type, so this is fine. Went to town for meals, like Black Pearl, Coco seafood, Lanta seafood & Saladin seafood restuarant. Our best pick is Time for Lime which serve fusion Thai food and Tide Restaurant (Layana Resort & Spa) which serve great Western and Thai Food. The breakfast @ Tide was wonderful, great selection of eggs with bacons. Try the egg benedict. Unfortunely, through-out our stay, the weather was rainy and windy and the sea was rough, no snorkelling and kayaking trip can be arrange. Since it is end of monsoon season. But can still go for island trip in a SUV, jungle hiking or cycling trip between north and south island. Do bring rain coat. We misses Layana already and hope to come back soon.

Reviewed October 02, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Roger from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012

It doesn't come any better than this!!”

Attention to detail and concern for comfort

a beautiful boutique hotel situated in its own grounds leading down to the beach. this hotel is a short ride away to the town of saladan where there are numerous shops, restaurants and bars. all rooms at the layana are luxurous and situated in small blocks of 4 in an extensive garden area. both the restaurant and bar overlook the beach and are ideal for sipping cocktails while watching the setting sun prior to dinner. the layana has its own speedboat service to whisk you from the pier on your arrival along with taking you out on various day trips around the island. the spa is definitely worth a visit and, once visited, is very hard to resist. the calming atmosphere is so relaxing and the standard so prefessional. the management and staff are so helpful and attention to detail is second to none. on leaving a pair of sunglasses in a local bar the manager kindly arranged a car to pick them up!!! needless to say, this hotel is highly recommended!

Reviewed September 30, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Anna from United States
Solo traveler
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Quiet and Relaxing Beach Getaway”

amazing island day trips, quiet and relaxing, friendly and helpful staff

I traveled to Layana on my own to spend my last 4 days in Thailand a little slower than the others. After Bangkok and Ko Phi Phi, it was a very nice change of pace. The hotel staff were extremely kind and welcoming - very friendly always saying hello The spa treatments were really lovely and highly recommended. The pool area is fantastic and beautiful as well. There is only one restaurant at the resort but they have a large menu, and there are restaurants a short walk or ride away if you get into the mood for something else. My room was a garden room and it was so nice and comfortable.

Reviewed September 27, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
DAVID from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

A piece of paradise”

luxuryparadise luxury and seclusion

This piece of paradise was discovered 8 years ago by a SA couple whist sailing in their yacht. Despite being taken over last year, it still retains the five star features which make it so utterly exclusive. The manicured lawns, friendly staff, superb food and the idyllic beach setting could not be bettered!

Reviewed August 31, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Rob from Netherlands
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012

Jewel at the seaside”

Perfect service, perfect rooms, perfect location

The hotel is located on Koh Lanta island. If you are looking for a party island Koh Lanta is not the place for you. On the other hand: do you like tranquility, unspoiled nature, local life, this is the place to be. Layana offers high quality in all points of view.

Reviewed August 18, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
peter from United States
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Wonderful resort, charming wonderful staff. ”

Staff, spa, services, pool

Was originally only booked to stay one night, ended up staying three. The staff is amazing, so helpful and kind, and just good ole salt of the earth people. The service is equal to any five star resort in hawaii. The pool is amazing, the spa is on par with the top resorts in the world. Again I really enjoyed the staff, so very helpful and kind. My fiance loved the place as well. Perfect little resort on koh lanta... but definitely go out and explore with one of the motorbikes they'll rent you. This Island is so full of charachter, really enjoyed it all and coming back to this paradise after a day of exploration is bliss.

Reviewed August 16, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Heng from Singapore
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Lovely Resort with The Best Service”

no children allowed, no big tour group allowed

The best service experience right from the moment we checked in. All the resort staff are very friendly and always have a very sincere smile. A special thanks to Wit, who looks after the leisure activities. Wit provide us very good recommendation on the places to visit as well as the restaurants around the island. Layana also provide very nice activity packages at a reasonable price. The resort was very beautiful. Unfortunatley the beach was not at its glamourous due to recent heavy storm. It was low peak season and you have the beach to yourself.. Overall, we love this resort and will definitely be back.

Reviewed July 11, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Carsten from Germany
Solo traveler
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012

The Best you can do!”

Excellent Service, wonderful Hotel Area, Help when needed!

arrived in koh lanta we had to find a new hotel (as ours originally booked one was under construction). so, after a recommendation we book this hotel via agoda - and arrived 15 mins later. the reception was very warm and friendly, every one cared and, as our booking just arrived in the system, we could choose the rooms. they were quickly made and we entered a wonderful suite, modern, clean, stylish with all we needed and wanted. everywhere in the resort people where friendly and (for off-season) there where a lot of guests. one day we took part at the wine testing organized by the hotel with whine and canapes (free for all guests). the general manager took care of us personally. even if the weather wasn´t quite good (rain season) we had some sun and the pool was always prepared and clean (including a wonderful view to the sea). the service at the pool was also excellent – we got towels and iced water shortly after we came. the dining at the restaurant was also on an absolute top level! worth every cent! and how intensively they took care i could experience when i got sick. the office manager himself took me to the hospital (small, but quite ok and friendly personal) and when it (sadly) got worse they took care again, brought me again to the hospital and organasied everything! my girlfriend could be with my on the transport to a bigger hospital in phuket, the manager took her to the ferry terminal and even organised that a manager of the parrner-resort in phuket waited for us in that hospital (at 3 o´clock in the night!!!), in case i needed something. amazing! thank you for this. it´s good to know you get help when you really need it!

Reviewed June 25, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Michele from United States
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

gorgeous hotel”

perfect room, wonderful pool

we splurged and stayed at layana during the low season for 2 nights. the hotel is gorgeous--pristine grounds and facilities. the food is generally very good but quite expensive (also, the chicken was continuously overcooked). we spent more $$ at this hotel in 2 days than we spent in a week elsewhere in thailand. our one complaint was that it was a little stuffy-- this is definitely a 5 star place, and it feels like it. if you are more laid-back, like we are, the constant attention from the staff was a little much. we had reserved 2 nights at another hotel on ko lanta after our stay at layana, and when that hotel came to pick us up, the layana manager asked what they had done wrong. this left a sour taste in our mouths and made us feel uncomfortable for simply wanting to explore a different part of the island. i would recommend this hotel, but only if you have a big budget.

Reviewed June 11, 2012
8.3
Excellent
jennifer from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012

luxury hotel by the beach”

Customer Service, and gardens

This is a much more luxurious hotel than many found on the island. It's beautiful gardens opening onto the beach are lovely and well kept. The front desk service is great and the staff very very helpful and friendly. I would mention that the restaurant is overpriced for the quality of the food but the 50% happy hour is great for poolside cocktails and the breakfast was good selection. Rooms were very clean and neat.

Reviewed May 31, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Carla from Australia
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012

Amazing Resort”

Beautiful resort and accommodation, great food and location

Everything about this place was amazing. The staff are really friendly and the food was the best i've eaten in Thailand. The resort is right on the beach and organises its own day trips to the surrounding islands.

Reviewed May 01, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Shamir from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

Great relaxing hotel and friendly staff”

Clean spacious rooms, big pool, hotel beach with sunbeds, cocktails happy hour, regular room cleaning, great food and impecable service

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights and we have only positives to report. The rooms are as you would expect of a 5 star hotel, clean and spacious. The garden view is nice but I would recommend spending your time by the pool rather than the balcony as the pool looks onto the beach. Staff are very friendly and the Tides restaurant is a must. You can either relax or take part in hotel organised trips/activities (at a cost).

Reviewed April 20, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Norman from Austria
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012

The perfect Hideaway to relax”

nice rooms, perfect pool, great service (with the famous thai smile), silent, . . .

the arrival itself is already a highlight, especially if you use the hotel own speed boat, a cooled bottle of sparkling wine is in your room at arrival - they "celebrate" your arrival which is really nice and helps you the recognize your vacation is starting now breakfast/dinner at the terrace just at the beach, try it - perfect service rooms are perfect too, picture on the homepage not up to date any more (e.g. flatscreens in the room now) returning back to the airport a guy from layana joined us until we went through the security control at the airport, just another example how much they care about their guests

Reviewed April 10, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Yuan from China
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012

excellent service and great gardening”

service, the beach, garden, food

I stay 4 days with my wife in Layana just for relax, and since we have been to Thailand for four times, we have a high standard on hotels and the service. But Layana really surprise us. First, the garden is just amazing, it's well design and carefully maintained, and when staying there, you just fell relaxed and calmed. The stuffs in Layana are all well trained, and they take care every details in a timely manner. Moreover, the spa is the best I have ever had in Thailand.

Reviewed April 07, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Australia
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Absolutely Decadent! Brilliant Experience”

Service, Cleanliness, Little Extras

this place was absolutely decadent. i made a list of all the little things which made this place so amazing. for example there are service buttons on every deck chair in the pool and on the beach. when arriving at the pool you receive an iced water and towels, delivered to you. if you want to splurge and experience something absolutely unique, stay here. its expensive but the value for money is excellent. they seem to clean the rooms 3 times a day, the staff are ultra friendly and most importantly they've invested in enough staff so that you do not need to wait for anything. the wine tasting on tuesday night was brilliant. the breakfast is like nothing i have ever seen before. its also very easy to get out and experience cool beach bars etc at night. if you want an unforgettable experience you'll talk about for years - stay here!

Reviewed February 22, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Sue from Australia
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

Fantastic hotel with 5 star service”

Rooms were serviced twice a day and water was free. The pool and grounds were well kept.

My partner and I stayed at Layana for 3 nights during high season. It was an amazing place with 5 star service. They offerred that little bit extra in almost every way. The location was quite good and directly on the beach and so there were a number of adjacent restaurants to choose from. The port was about a 100 baht tuk tuk away and offered a number of little shops and restaurants. Old town is much further. The only thing I thought wasn't quite 5 star was the restaurant as there were a lot of flys and what appeared to be little attempt to ensure that they didn't land on the breakfast bar. We had lunch one day which would have been magical watching the sunset over the ocean if I wasn't fending off our hungry friends.

Reviewed January 21, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
alison from United Kingdom
Group
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011

Fantastic hotel. Excellent service”

Idyllic setting and lovely staff

stayed 5 nights at this beautiful spa resort.the accommodation and grounds are stunning. the staff were welcoming and so polite a real credit to the resort. food in the restaurant was of a very high standard and reasonably priced. we loved this resort and would highly recommend staying here for a tranquil and relaxing break. spa treatments and facilities were excellent will definitely stay here again

Reviewed November 07, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
John from Canada
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011

A Gem”

Stunning location

we enjoyed 4 days at layana resort, despite some hefty rainshowers in the afternoon did it dampen the mood and spirits of the may guests. delightful breakfast buffet and the dinne menu was a chapter in it self, the rooms were very nicely decorated, perhabs in time the old tv sets will be replaced with newer flatscreens. lovely pool and beach... the spa is a must.

Reviewed March 10, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Prue from Australia
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010

Beautiful location and fantastic service”

Food was out of this world
Could not fault this hotel

My husband and I had an amazing experience of Layana. The service was exceptinal. We ate every meal at the restaurant and could not leave the place for the 5 days we were there. The salt water pool is beautiful and the day spa is a real treat. Will defenitely be coming back!!!

Reviewed November 26, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Hafid from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 5 nights in October 2010

Just brilliant!”

Attention to detail - the owners are really involved!
none.

This was truly the most incredible experience. The owners live on site and are quite involved with making sure you enjoy your stay. From the sunset cruise on their boat where they are pouring drinks and serving you snacks to always stopping by to talk to you, you feel like a true guest. I love the little touches too! The ice water always being poured when at the pool. The pager button on your umbrella to call for service, the spacious rooms, the constant attention!

Reviewed October 25, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 5 nights in September 2010

Always spectacular”

First Class in every respect
Distance from Krabi is the only minor drawback

This was my second trip to Layana and didn't think it was possible to like it more than last time but I did. The staff is very gracious and efficient. This was during off-season and the value was tremendous. I will book again for January if they have availability. Everyone at Layana can't do enough for you whatever your request. The views are incredible and the food is quite good and reasonable.

Reviewed September 19, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Anthony from United States
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 11 nights in August 2010

One of the best luxury hotel experiences we've had”

Personalized service, good food, fair prices, nice complimentary extras and events
Some staff need better command of English

If you have the opportunity to go to Koh Lanta, we highly recommend you stay at the Layana Resort and Spa - you will not regret it. It has been the best luxury resort experience we've had in our many years of travel. Bob and Margie, the owners, take great care in making sure every guest is happy and satisfied - they check in with everyone to make sure everything is great. You also see the pride of ownership they have, with things like cleaning the beach with the rest of their staff. The pool experience is great - they'll bring water, fruit, cold towels, and there's a call button so you can request food/drinks. The food is excellent and fairly priced. And they have complimentary events like wine tasting, fruit carving class, and personal training available. Internet/wifi is free in-room, in the restaurants and poolside.

Reviewed September 02, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Nathaniel from United States
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 5 nights in August 2010

Great place to unwind”

Attention to detail, amazing service, wonderful rooms
a little isolated (one could take this as a pro)

The restaurant is excellent. The whole vibe of the place is quite relaxed. I was really happy with the room. I had two relaxing visits to the spa. Both times I was happy with the skill level. The staff go out of their way to learn your preferences. Will try to come again.

Reviewed August 23, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Annabel from Australia
Couple
Garden Pavilion
Stayed 6 nights in August 2010

Layana - Great holiday! ”

peaceful, beautiful resort, execllent staff, excellent health spa, great buffet breakfast
we went in August which is low season so the weather was average

Layana is a beautiful resort. The customer service is outstanding - rooms were made up twice per day, all staff were very attentive and friendly. Koh Lanta is a fairly quiet island particularly in low season. We had a great time relaxing by the pool, checking out the island, going to restaurants etc, but weren't able to do any boat trips, scuba diving etc because of the bad weather. Overall Layana Resort is a great place to stay - definitely a cut above the rest- and is also good value for money.

Reviewed August 17, 2010