Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 348 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 5.4
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Wendy from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Very Relaxing
Excellent location
I admit, I was dissapointed when I initially arrived at the resort but it was dark and raining. The resort is quiet, located at the far end of the island which is perfect if you want to get away from the crowds. The beach was lovely and a great variety of places to eat a drink. I would recommend going out of European season, I visited in Sept and it wasn't too busy, I had no problem hiring a beach chair. I would visit again
Reviewed October 04, 2012

AMPHOL from Thailand
Groups
Superior Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Peaceful resort, close to the beach and actions
Quiet, good location, friendliness
It was raining most of the time but i made the most of it the best i could. Breakfast is very simple,coffee is an instant one. Cannot have even water or juice to drink apart from one cup of coffee. Anyway, thats just part of it, no big deal. Services are quite handy, Motorbike rental is at the rear of the resort. Short walk to 7/11 (which is the last resort when go to tourist spot where everything seems to be very expensive). TV has no enough interesting international channels, and pretty bad reception. All in all, i had a good time there.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

michael from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Superior Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice rooms but gardens could be better
Nice chalets
The standard of the rooms is good, maintenance could be better, a leaking shower was repaired promptly. Gardens aren't very nice, untidy and unkempt. They let the place down
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Michael from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel wit friendly staff
Quiet location just moments from nightlife, great beach, great service
There was a medical emergency on the beach and there was confusion and lack of action; thirty minutes past before any medical personnel were onsite. There is a need to review emergency response plan with hotel and post telephone number, etc. Great experience on Koh Samet and alot of credit is given to the staff.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Rolf from Norway
Couples
Superior Cottage
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Hotel at the beach
Location - Location
The hotel has quite a few different rooms. The one we stayed in reminded me a little of a bungalow, quite cute. - Overall I'd give it a good rating, better than the average it seems to get here. Romms were clean and quiet, staff nice and the location is very good. Its neither the cheapest, nor the most expensive. Overall a fair deal. Food not really somehting to write home about.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Suprawat from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
โรงแรมดีระดับนึงแต่ไม่คุ้มค่าเงินที่จ่าย
บริเวณชายหาดหน้าโรงแรม
เป็นคนที่ค่อนข้างซีเรียสเรื่องห้องน้ำซึ่ง ไม่ค่อยสะอาดเท่าที่ควร แล้วเข้าพัก 2 คืน ก็ไม่มีแม่บ้านมาทำความสะอาดห้องให้ ผ้าปูที่นอนดูยังมีคราบสกปรกอยู่ ไม่สมราคาเท่าไหร่ แอร์ไม่ค่อยเย็น ปลั๊กไฟน้อยเกินไป
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Manish from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
worst hotel and service
there is nothing good about the hotel to talk about.
This should not be called a hotel. I made a mistake of reading reviews of Agoda. This has rooms independent of any hotel, people of nearby area walk easily upto your room. This should not be called a hotel. Rooms are full of cocraoches, spiders etc. Hotel doesn't even provide beach towels so be prepared for worst possible experience.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Jan-Maarten from Netherlands
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good location, reasonable rooms
location
Decent hotel with good location nearby the main beach on Koh Samet
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Jan-Maarten from Netherlands
Families with older children
Superior Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Reasonable hotel, good location
Great location
The rooms are reasonable for the price but location is great. You can walk out of your room and it takes 3 minutes to be in a beach chair.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Volker from Germany
Families with older children
Superior Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel but very low end service for breakfast
Nice location, Good rooms
Generally nice. The rooms are not outstanding but for the price nice. The only negative issue was the breakfast. Even without additional people it took long time and especially one of two does not have any interest in providing basic service.
Reviewed August 08, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: