Le Canal Boutique House
Le Canal Boutique House
See all 30 photos
Superior Double Room - Guestroom Le Canal Boutique House
Superior Double Room - Guestroom
See all 30 photos
Hotel building Le Canal Boutique House
Hotel building
See all 30 photos
Balcony/terrace Le Canal Boutique House
Balcony/terrace
See all 30 photos
Bathroom Le Canal Boutique House
Bathroom
See all 30 photos
See map Le Canal Boutique House
See map
Excellent
Location
8.7
See all 30 photos Le Canal Boutique House
See all 30 photos
Removed from saved list

Le Canal Boutique House

Excellent location
Stay in the heart of Chiang Mai
Have a question for Le Canal Boutique House?
Excellent
From 698 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 91% of guests
  • Airport transfer

  • Heart of the city

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
8.6
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
Honeymoon Suite
Honeymoon Suite
...
  • City view
  • 26.5 m²/285 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double Room
Superior Double Room
...
  • City view
  • 15 m²/161 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Double Room
...
  • City view
  • 17.5 m²/188 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Room
Deluxe Twin Room
...
  • City view
  • 17 m²/183 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Room
Deluxe Twin Room
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double Room - Room Only Non Refundable
Superior Double Room - Room Only Non Refundable
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Twin room - De Luxe
Twin room - De Luxe
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Double room - Deluxe
Double room - Deluxe
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
deluxe double room/CP
deluxe double room/CP
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Room
Deluxe Twin Room
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Le Canal Boutique House?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Le Canal Boutique House

More about Le Canal Boutique House

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Thai cuisine
Thai cuisine
Chompor Lanna
130 mThai
Korea BBQ
130 mThai
Party Buffet
130 mThai
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Jok Sompet
130 mAsian, Chinese, Thai
Khao Kha Moo Chang Phueak
170 mAsian, Thai
Lost Lounge Vegetarian Food & Drink
200 mAsian, Gluten Free, Healthy
Cafe
Cafe
Mingmitr Coffee Bar
10 mCafe
Cool Breakfast Chiang Mai
20 mCafe
Rich Coffee House
110 mCafe

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (698)Booking.com Reviews (10)
8.6
Excellent
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.2
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service9.4
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
简体中文
English
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Superior Double Room
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Twin Room
Honeymoon Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 627 verified guest comments
12345
7.6
Very good
Matthew from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Great if you don´t need a view........”
Great value for money and exceptionally friendly and courteous. The only drawback was the window! its a slit above head level and therefore the room feels a little dark and gloomy.....
Reviewed June 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Katy from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Clean, convenient, a bit noisy”
Small, clean rooms, helpful staff. Good location for accessing Old City but rather loud as there is traffic in the front and a soccer field in the back. Rooms are bright - high narrow windows with no shades. Used an eye mask and ear plugs and was completely fine!
Reviewed May 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
CHIEN from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Good & Clean Hotel”
Great location, nice & clean hotel. Easy to approach city center. Will back again.
Reviewed January 24, 2018
3.6
Martin from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Worse place of my life ! Cold shower super dirty!!! I was using the hair dryer to warm up bathroom ”
Wose hotel nice location but bathroom is sucks! No hot water for 3 days! Their using hot water on demand but a guess this is not working at all Also little mosquito was coming from the bathroom window! Windows are the size of my laptop on the top of the wall !!! Bed was very confortable and front desk is helpful !
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Dear Martin On behave owner of Hotel, We apologize for your in convenient on end of December,that was quite cool weather. We checked our warm water machin, it is ready to use but we think warm water shower switch was turn off (ELCB switch/Safety). If you already ask our team about this,We always welcome to serve you. If you have plan to travel our city in the future,We glad to invite you to stay here 2 nights for free. Kind Regards Shine
Show more
Le Canal Boutique House
6.8
Good
Belinda from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good”
Mosquito buzzed around my ears when I was trying to sleep and again in the morning, waking me up. On top of the noise from the Soccer field behind the room, it was really hard to fall asleep. There is no lift in hotel hence a chore to bring the luggages up & down for 2 ladies unless you get help from hotel staff.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rungrut from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
nice service”
all of staff and own are very nice. they are recommend food restuarant near hotel, temple and help for anything. The location is so good it is very close with night market that you can walk in 1 km.The first floor of hotel has a coffee shop. Next time we will stay at this hotel
Reviewed December 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
KIEW from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Ver pleasant comfortable stay with good friendly efficient staff”
Value for money n clean
Reviewed December 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Apiradee from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Feel like staying home”
Very comfy place, great location and friendly staff. Will always stay here when I’m in Chiang Mai
Reviewed December 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Weng from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Very good”
the pillow is too soft, possible put two!
Reviewed December 09, 2017
7.6
Very good
bock from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
nice hotel, good location.”
Hotel is located at the roadside hence expect some noise from the travelling vehicles. other than this, hotel is good.
Reviewed December 04, 2017
7.2
Very good
sissi from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Great staff!!!!!”
The hotel was good and clean, location was alright, but you must get a tuc tuc to go to the main aereas! . the highlight is definitly the staff!!!! They make you feel really welcomed there and always willing to help! In my opnion The only down side was the cold shower!
Reviewed October 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Scott from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2017
All the comforts I needed in a good location”
It is located near the northgate so for jazz fans and foodies it is ideally located. The room has a very comfortable bed, tv all expected facilities except a room safe. I would stay here again
Reviewed September 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Guohai from China
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Too much noisy”
The room/hotel itself is very good, staff also very kind and gave us many suggestions, while it was too much noisy for it near the busy street, the motorcar didn't stop until 3' clock and the wall was shaking when the air conditioning was working.
Reviewed September 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kanlayanee from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
์Lovely Hotel.”
Warm greeting every time we were there.
Reviewed September 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Connie from China
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great service, nice people, good location.”
The guest house is located in the North Gate. And just across the street, you can enjoy many local cruisines at one of the night markets. A famous Jazz bar is next to the house, you can enjoy awesome music at here. It is also very convenient to all the famous temples and attraction. Really love the great experiences at here, I will come again next year.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Tsz from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Room is nice but no for people who sleep shallowly”
It is located near the North Gate, walkable distance to the night market (20 minutes). Room is clean and nice. But the pillows are way too high that I don't find it comfortable. It's just next to the main road surrounding the old town. So it is quite noisy at night. It is close to a night food market where a variety of cheap Thai food can be found.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Huey from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Great Choice!”
I book this accomodation few months before i went to Chiang Mai, i got 30%off for early bird promotion! They have friendly staff. When i check in, she gave me a map and introduce the travel spot to me.I live at the 1st floor Room 001, although the room is facing the main road, and there is a jazz bar near Le Canal, but it's quite enough for me to rest. Luckily to stay at here for my Chiang Mai trip.It was a good expereince. Great choice and recommend to everyone who are considering!
Reviewed August 11, 2017
6.8
Good
Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
A little small for us. 19 square no window”
We moved the same day. Free bikes are great. Staff so friendly and the place looks stunning at night but just not for us.
Reviewed August 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kaylie from Canada
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Great staff with awesome recommendations!”
Awesome staff. Beautiful room and bathroom. Great location and ambiance. Would return 100%!
Reviewed July 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Very nice hotel”
We had a nice time at Le Canal Boutique House close to food and local happenings around. Would come back again and stay the staff and own were very nice.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices