}
Le Flamboyant Resort
Free Wi-Fi

Le Flamboyant Resort

Rue des Flamboyant (33A), Prey Thum, Kep, Cambodia
- View on map
Standard Type A Le Flamboyant Resort
Standard Type A
    Removed from saved list
    Swimming pool Le Flamboyant Resort
    Swimming pool Le Flamboyant Resort
    Fitness center Le Flamboyant Resort
    Standard Type B Le Flamboyant Resort
    See all 43 photos
     Le Flamboyant Resort

    Le Flamboyant Resort Reviews

    8.1
    Excellent
    /10
    (267 reviews)See what guests said
    7.2
    Very good

    "Decent breakfast and fresh towels by the pool."

    Michael

    -

    February 12, 2018

    8.5
    Excellent room comfort and quality
    Recommended by 83% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Le Flamboyant Resort

    Things you'll love

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Breakfast [free]

    • Air conditioning

    Excellent
    Location
    8.3
    See map
    Excellent location
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Koh Thonsáy7.83 km
  • Value for money7.9
    Location rating8.3
    Nearest airportPhu Quoc International Airport (PQC) - Vietnam
    Distance to airport48.8 km

    Rooms available at Le Flamboyant Resort

    8.5
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Executive Family Suite
    Executive Family Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 90 m²/969 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 2 king beds and 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Suite
    Family Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 55 m²/592 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 king beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Suite
    Executive Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 70 m²/753 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Rooftop
    Superior Rooftop
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior
    Superior
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Type B
    Standard Type B
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    VIP Family Suite
    VIP Family Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 70 m²/753 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed & 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Family
    Superior Family
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 single bed and 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Type A
    Standard Type A
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Le Flamboyant Resort?

    What people love about Le Flamboyant Resort

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Can't ask for more if you just want an easy and relaxing holiday at Kep , staff are very friendly and helpful."

      SER

      |

      June 16, 2017

    • 7.2
      Very good

      "Beautiful garden setting less than 5 mins walk from the Sailing Club and Crab Market."

      Michael

      |

      November 28, 2017

    • 8.4
      Excellent

      "Great breakfast and lovely pools for cooling off in."

      Mark

      |

      May 4, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Le Flamboyant Resort

    More about Le Flamboyant Resort

    8.0
    Very good

    "Always a pleasant stay at the Le Flamboyant, nice garden set..."

    Michael

    |

    May 9, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    4.8
    Review score

    "The room itself was clean and the staff were great."

    Timothy

    |

    May 16, 2018

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Le Flamboyant Resort from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (267)Booking.com Reviews (102)
    8.1
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.3
    Facilities7.3
    Location8.3
    Room comfort and quality8.5
    Service8.4
    Value for money7.9
    All languages
    All guests (267)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 214 verified guest comments
    12345
    4.8
    Koky from Australia
    Business traveler
    Standard Type B
    Stayed 1 night in May 2019

    Old and dated”

    Poor breakfast. Pools were not clean. Tried to charge an extra $10 USD on top of Agoda payment on arrival. WiFi barely works. Lights in room does not light up the room very well.

    Reviewed May 20, 2019
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Erin from Canada
    Family with teens
    Superior
    Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

    Friendly staff, great room”

    We stayed for 3 nights in a Superior Bungalow. There was plenty of space for our family of 4 (extra bed added). The breakfast was great, lots of choice and fresh fruit. The front desk staff were so helpful. They arranged motorcycles for us to rent and booked transportation for us to Vietnam. Pool was refreshing and the grounds were very quiet and relaxing.

    Reviewed March 06, 2019

    Dear Ms. Erin, Warmest Greetings! Thank you for staying with us during your holiday here in Kep! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you can come back again soon! Thank you. Best Regards, Front Office Manager

    Responded March 15, 2019
    Le Flamboyant Resort
    7.2
    Very good
    Sabine from Cambodia
    Family with teens
    Superior
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

    very nice rooms, but open bathrooms, not conducive to privacy?”

    beautiful grounds, 2 swimming pools, great location rooms are fine and well taken care off, it is just that the wall separating the bathroom from the main room is not going up to the ceiling; which leaves it open to any action going on in the bathroom; which is not great for privacy.

    Reviewed May 13, 2019
    6.4
    Good
    Lineth from Cambodia
    Group
    Standard Type A
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Poor customer service ”

    In the receptionist counter, I met a foreigner staff who assist me, I have marked 2 singles beds then she gave me a room key with King bed size. I have requested whether she has 2 single bedrooms available, she said yes, I am happy to hear that, I got room key and about to go to the room, she asked me to pay more about $44. I understand the room rate is different, she should inform me in prior before gave me the key. Khmer staff is very nice and warmest welcome unlikely that foreigner staff.

    Reviewed March 04, 2019

    Dear Madam, Warmest Greetings! We are so sorry for the inconvenience but i think you were mistaken as we responded to your email saying that we dont have twin beds and that the room you booked is too small to add an extra bed in it. We offered you for an upgade to our Superior Family room with two beds with the room rate price. you declined uponhearing the price difference and we respect your decision as the rooms are different from each other. I know this as i am the foreigner you are pertaining to and i had my staff translate it to you that the room cannot accomodate and extra bed and if you wish to have a twin bed or two beds you can change the room tyoe and move to our superior Family Room. We hope that you understand this situation and not consider this as poor customer service because we gave tou all the information that you need to know prior to arrival and when check in. thank you. Best Regards, Front Office Manager

    Responded March 15, 2019
    Le Flamboyant Resort
    8.0
    Excellent
    Alexander from Germany
    Couple
    Standard Type B
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

    Okay for the bug”

    Spacious. Huge garden with two separate pools. Nice, large bungalows, yet towels were dirty or just worn out. Good for families with small children. Organic food (own vegetable garden). Special touch: friendly pet horse roaming the hotel grounds.

    Reviewed March 09, 2016
    8.7
    Excellent
    Sweta from Sri Lanka
    Couple
    Standard Type B
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

    Great location ”

    Location; staff; hotel layout

    We really enjoyed our stay. The location is great - just around from the sailing club and a 15 minute walk from the crab market. The staff were very helpful. the chalets are spread out through a large are and the hotel has 2 pools. Our room didn't have particularly good ventilation but other than that, the place is great.

    Reviewed April 19, 2015
    9.7
    Exceptional
    wendy from Australia
    Couple
    Standard Type B
    Stayed 1 night in February 2015

    nice ambience”

    cabin, pool, grounds

    this was the third time i have stayed at this lovely resort. i prefer the old section as the pool is much superior to the pool in the new section and the grounds are nicer. either is good though. it is just over the road from the Sailing Club which is a must do, particularly for sunset. i always recommend this hotel. staff are lovely.

    Reviewed March 16, 2015
    8.7
    Excellent
    Michael from Australia
    Solo traveler
    Standard Type B
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

    Nice bungalows spaced around large garden setting”

    Good swimming pools, attractive garden settings, close to Crab Market

    Easy walk to Sailing Club and not far from Crab Market restaurants. Always tuk tuk drivers cruising past if you don't feel like walking. Only a few guests when I was there so full buffet breakfast not available but limited choice was still OK. Swimming pools are excellent and bungalows are spaced well apart.

    Reviewed December 06, 2014
    8.3
    Excellent
    Jeffrey from United States
    Group
    Superior Rooftop
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

    It says three stars, but felt more like four”

    Relaxing, quiet, and beautiful

    If you are looking for a great place to relax with beautiful and quite surroundings at a great price, then you should be quite pleased with Le Flamboyant. Not quite sure why it's only rated three stars as it felt more like a four star resort. Would definitely come back.

    Reviewed April 19, 2014
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Emily from Australia
    Solo traveler
    Standard Type B
    Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

    Relax in comfort”

    Pools, rooms and staff

    This is a beautiful hotel, located across the road from the Sailing Club. You can walk to the crab market and down to the beach. Food and drinks are fab and the two pools make it easy to relax. Hotel arranged tickets and transport across to rabbit island for the day. Great place.

    Reviewed March 16, 2014
    8.7
    Excellent
    NICOLA from United Kingdom
    Family with young children
    Family Suite
    Stayed 4 nights in February 2014

    RELAXING!”

    Two lovely clean pools; friendliness/helpfulness of the staff; standard of the room

    We had a lovely, relaxing time there. There isn't a HUGE amount to do in Kep but there are trips you can do and places to see if you do a little digging (and don't have too high expectations). The staff were very friendly and helpful and one of them spoke excellent English. The pools were both clean and warm(ish)… one saltwater, one chlorine. Sunchairs and towels by the pool. The hotel is a little far from the waters edge but you can walk to the crab market and tuk-tuks are easy to arrange via reception. They are cheap. Rabbit Island is worth a visit but arrange carefully and make sure you are clear about which boat you are returning on -- we nearly got left on the island as none of the return boats would accept our ticket.

    Reviewed February 16, 2014
    8.0
    Excellent
    Wendy from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    Superior
    Stayed 1 night in December 2013

    Perfect place to chill and relax for the weekend”

    Friendly staff, well-kept gardens and beautiful pool area

    I really enjoyed my stay at La Flamboyant, wished I stayed a second night! The staff very nicely accommodated my request for a change of room (I'd wanted a room with a good pool view) and the check-in/check-out process took merely seconds. Loved lounging on the day beds available. It was nice to see the staff meticulously tending to the gardens and the pool area at various times of the day. Only gripe was that the shower in my room wasn't hot enough, so I was shivering all over after showering.

    Reviewed December 25, 2013
    8.0
    Excellent
    Lin from Singapore
    Group
    Standard Type B
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

    Wonderful stay”

    Clean room, attentive staffs, great breakfast

    It was a wonderful experience in the resort. It is a place to just relax in the pool, ride a bike out to nearby dining places for food. It is a place for nature appreciation. Staffs will try their best to attend to our needs. Arranging bikes, transport and suggesting the good eating places. We were thankful but sorry that one of the staffs had to wait for the coach for us under the hot sun. Breakfast was delicious. Their fried noodles is yummy. Minor fault is we need to wait a while for the water to clear when showering, otherwise water will seeped over to the basin area. Mosquito net is provided for the bed. Good thing is that no mosquitoes will attack you in the night while you were sleeping but probably the air-conditioning was not strong enough, it was rather warm inside the net. Overall, love the place and the staffs. Highly recommended.

    Reviewed May 24, 2013
    8.0
    Excellent
    wendy from Australia
    Couple
    Superior
    Stayed 1 night in March 2013

    highly recommend”

    gorgeous room, sparkling clean poo, greatl location

    I have stayed at this resort last year plus another hotel, but this hotel will always be my first choice in Kep and the one I would recommend to friends. Our Room was gorgeous, ambience plus and very comfortable. Pool is lovely and very clean. It is just over the road to the sailing club which is a must do for sunset cocktails and dinner. The new manager is extremely nice and very helpful.

    Reviewed March 28, 2013
    10.0
    Exceptional
    wendy from Australia
    Group
    Standard Type B
    Stayed 1 night in March 2012

    Very nice hotel ”

    location, lovely rooms, great manager

    This hotel is very nice and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. It is in a great location - just 5 minutes walk to the Sailing Club which is the best place for watch the sunset and have a drink/dinner in Kep - The ambience is wonderful. The pool is also very nice and very clean. The manager is a scream - a very nice lady and we thoroughly enjoyed our chats with her and appreciated all her help. Breakfast was also good.

    Reviewed March 26, 2012
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Aliza from Israel
    Couple
    Superior
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

    Great weekend ”

    Large rooms. Very clean. Extremely comfortable bed. Staff was very friendly.

    Reviewed February 14, 2019

    Thank you Madam for staying with us and we hope that you can come back again soon! Best Regards, Le Flamboyant Team

    Responded February 17, 2019
    Le Flamboyant Resort
    8.0
    Excellent
    Michael from Cambodia
    Group
    Superior
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

    Very good”

    Beautiful landscaped gardens, 2 swimming pools and spacious rooms - one of the best hotels Kep has to offer and only a 5 minute walk to the Sailing Club.

    Reviewed January 30, 2019

    Dear Mr. Michael, thank you so much for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Le flamboyant Team

    Responded February 07, 2019
    Le Flamboyant Resort
    6.0
    Ravy
    Family with young children
    Standard Type A
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018

    Above average”

    The owner should pay more attention on booking. lobby booking was confirmed about $70, but Agoda was $56 included tax. I think it would be sth wrong that why there were few quests there while others no room to serve lastnight. I hope you will improve this point. For other part is acceptable 👍

    Reviewed December 11, 2018

    Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us! We are so sorry for the confusion about our pricing. We would like to inform you thatin agoda, the price is always cheaper as AGODA provides their own discounts inorder to sell the room to online guests. We sell our rooms to agoda the same price but since they a well known online company and have their own discount codes, they provide it to all hotels they are corporated with automatically and usually the total amount including tax and bank charge are the same at the end of it. You booked a standard A with us which is $60.00 for high season walk in rate and the AGODA price you paid for is $49.20 in total. We give our guests options if they choose to reserve a room through online or through walk in and we do not demand them to book with us through walk in if they see that there is a cheaper option through online. Thank you. Best Regards, Le Flamboyant team

    Responded December 29, 2018
    Le Flamboyant Resort
    4.8
    Timothy from United States
    Solo traveler
    Superior
    Stayed 1 night in May 2018

    Staff were great, but place not so. ”

    Pro: it was in walking distance to the crab market. The room itself was clean and the staff were great. Con: off main highway, so walking to the crab market on the main highway was a little unnerving. Not good for the value. Grounds of the so called resort needed lots of TLC. Bungalows were really outdated. I personly would not return.

    Reviewed May 16, 2018

    Dear Mr. Timothy, Warmest greetings! Thank you for your giving us your opinion and we would like to extend our greatest gratitude to you for staying with us! Best Regards, Le flamboyant Team

    Responded January 17, 2019
    Le Flamboyant Resort
    8.4
    Excellent
    Heangkuong from Cambodia
    Family with young children
    Standard Type B
    Stayed 1 night in April 2018

    Nice room but pool”

    The room were nice and breakfast were great too. Except the water in the bathroom is very limited, I have to wake up early to shower or I have to wait about an hour to have more water supply. Two swimming pool are nice and clean except the water made our eyes in red and painful after diving with eye opened.

    Reviewed April 19, 2018
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Le Flamboyant Resort
    |Excellent 8.1
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • Koh Thonsáy