Le Flamboyant Resort
Standard Type A Le Flamboyant Resort
Swimming pool Le Flamboyant Resort
Swimming pool Le Flamboyant Resort
See all 43 photos
Removed from saved list
8.0
Excellent
/10
(273 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.3
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location
Parking
FREE
  • Knai Bang Chatt Sailing Club270 m
  • Crab Market670 m
  • Kep Crab Market670 m
  • Far Far Away Bar1.04 km
  • Department of Tourism1.3 km
  • Phnom Voar Mountain1.45 km
  • Samathi Pagoda1.48 km
  • Kep Beach1.56 km
  • Samot Raingsey Pagoda1.81 km
  • Kep National Park2.29 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Le Flamboyant Resort

    Rue des Flamboyant (33A), Prey Thum, Kep, Cambodia - See map
    "Check-I'm was smooth and easy and we were absolutely astonished at the fine gardens and we'll manicured grounds (this location has two excellent po..."
    Justin B. - June 3, 2017
    Excellent comfort
    8.5 room quality and comfort
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 85% of guests
    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Breakfast [free]

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    Property ranking|Compared to 143 Kep properties
    See all rankings
    Room comfort score
    8.5/10
    Room size
    49 sqm.
    Cheapest price score
    Location score
    8.3/10
    Better than
    92
    %
    of Kep properties
    Bigger than
    92
    %
    of Kep properties
    Better than
    90
    %
    of Kep properties
    Better than
    86
    %
    of Kep properties
    Value for money7.8
    Location rating8.3
    Nearest airportPhu Quoc International Airport (PQC) - Vietnam
    Distance to airport48.8 km

    Rooms available at Le Flamboyant Resort

    8.5
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Executive Family Suite
    Executive Family Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 90 m²/969 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 2 king beds and 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Suite
    Family Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 55 m²/592 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 king beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Suite
    Executive Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 70 m²/753 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Rooftop
    Superior Rooftop
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior
    Superior
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Type B
    Standard Type B
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    VIP Family Suite
    VIP Family Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 70 m²/753 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed & 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Family
    Superior Family
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 single bed and 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Type A
    Standard Type A
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Apartment Type A
    Apartment Type A
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices

      What people love about Le Flamboyant Resort

      • 7.2
        Very good
        Location

        "Beautiful garden setting less than 5 mins walk from the Sailing Club and Crab Market."

        Michael

        |

        November 28, 2017

      • 8.4
        Excellent
        Breakfast

        "The room were nice and breakfast were great too."

        Heangkuong

        |

        April 19, 2018

      • 8.4
        Excellent

        "Great breakfast and lovely pools for cooling off in."

        Mark

        |

        May 4, 2018

      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about Le Flamboyant Resort

      More about Le Flamboyant Resort

      8.4
      Excellent

      "Nice place with a nice pool."

      sorya

      |

      October 10, 2018

      An overview

      Show less

      What they offer

      7.2
      Very good

      "Very pleasant gardens"

      Michael

      |

      February 12, 2018

      Read more reviews
      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show more

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Reviews of Le Flamboyant Resort from real guests

      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      Agoda Reviews (273)Booking.com Reviews (101)
      8.0
      /
      10
      Cleanliness8.3
      Facilities7.2
      Location8.3
      Room comfort and quality8.5
      Service8.3
      Value for money7.8
      Rating
      9+ Exceptional (62)
      8-9 Excellent (51)
      7-8 Very Good (55)
      6-7 Good (17)
      <6 Below Expectation (30)
      Time of the year
      Mar - May (56)
      Jun - Aug (23)
      Sep - Nov (34)
      Dec - Feb (102)
      All languages
      All guests (273)
      All room types

      Show reviews that mention 

      Showing 215 verified guest comments
      12345
      5.2
      leangkim from Cambodia
      Family with young children
      Superior Family
      Stayed 1 night in July 2019

      requested early check in and my request was approved”

      I even requested early check in and my request was approved But when I arrived hotel around 1:30pm (not anymore early I supposed) my rooms were still not ready and the staff said that their owners are staying in those rooms and asked us to come back after 1 hour. Thus, we went out to eat launch for 1 and half hour and came back; still only 1 room was ready and another 1 we had to wait for another 1 hour (booked and full advance paid for 2 rooms).

      Reviewed July 09, 2019
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Erin from Canada
      Family with teens
      Superior
      Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

      Friendly staff, great room”

      We stayed for 3 nights in a Superior Bungalow. There was plenty of space for our family of 4 (extra bed added). The breakfast was great, lots of choice and fresh fruit. The front desk staff were so helpful. They arranged motorcycles for us to rent and booked transportation for us to Vietnam. Pool was refreshing and the grounds were very quiet and relaxing.

      Reviewed March 06, 2019

      Dear Ms. Erin, Warmest Greetings! Thank you for staying with us during your holiday here in Kep! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you can come back again soon! Thank you. Best Regards, Front Office Manager

      Responded March 15, 2019
      Le Flamboyant Resort
      6.4
      Good
      Sothany from Cambodia
      Family with young children
      Superior Family
      Stayed 1 night in May 2019

      Good”

      Parking was an issue, and staff was not helpful on that part. Probably the manager was kind of rude (maybe cos we are Asian!). The hotel has two pools which is great but maintenance was rather not good - the pool was not clean that my kids refused to swim.

      Reviewed May 24, 2019
      6.4
      Good
      Lineth from Cambodia
      Group
      Standard Type A
      Stayed 1 night in March 2019

      Poor customer service ”

      In the receptionist counter, I met a foreigner staff who assist me, I have marked 2 singles beds then she gave me a room key with King bed size. I have requested whether she has 2 single bedrooms available, she said yes, I am happy to hear that, I got room key and about to go to the room, she asked me to pay more about $44. I understand the room rate is different, she should inform me in prior before gave me the key. Khmer staff is very nice and warmest welcome unlikely that foreigner staff.

      Reviewed March 04, 2019

      Dear Madam, Warmest Greetings! We are so sorry for the inconvenience but i think you were mistaken as we responded to your email saying that we dont have twin beds and that the room you booked is too small to add an extra bed in it. We offered you for an upgade to our Superior Family room with two beds with the room rate price. you declined uponhearing the price difference and we respect your decision as the rooms are different from each other. I know this as i am the foreigner you are pertaining to and i had my staff translate it to you that the room cannot accomodate and extra bed and if you wish to have a twin bed or two beds you can change the room tyoe and move to our superior Family Room. We hope that you understand this situation and not consider this as poor customer service because we gave tou all the information that you need to know prior to arrival and when check in. thank you. Best Regards, Front Office Manager

      Show more
      Le Flamboyant Resort
      8.0
      Excellent
      Alexander from Germany
      Couple
      Standard Type B
      Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

      Okay for the bug”

      Spacious. Huge garden with two separate pools. Nice, large bungalows, yet towels were dirty or just worn out. Good for families with small children. Organic food (own vegetable garden). Special touch: friendly pet horse roaming the hotel grounds.

      Reviewed March 09, 2016
      8.7
      Excellent
      Sweta from Sri Lanka
      Couple
      Standard Type B
      Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

      Great location ”

      Location; staff; hotel layout

      We really enjoyed our stay. The location is great - just around from the sailing club and a 15 minute walk from the crab market. The staff were very helpful. the chalets are spread out through a large are and the hotel has 2 pools. Our room didn't have particularly good ventilation but other than that, the place is great.

      Reviewed April 19, 2015
      9.7
      Exceptional
      wendy from Australia
      Couple
      Standard Type B
      Stayed 1 night in February 2015

      nice ambience”

      cabin, pool, grounds

      this was the third time i have stayed at this lovely resort. i prefer the old section as the pool is much superior to the pool in the new section and the grounds are nicer. either is good though. it is just over the road from the Sailing Club which is a must do, particularly for sunset. i always recommend this hotel. staff are lovely.

      Reviewed March 16, 2015
      8.7
      Excellent
      Michael from Australia
      Solo traveler
      Standard Type B
      Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

      Nice bungalows spaced around large garden setting”

      Good swimming pools, attractive garden settings, close to Crab Market

      Easy walk to Sailing Club and not far from Crab Market restaurants. Always tuk tuk drivers cruising past if you don't feel like walking. Only a few guests when I was there so full buffet breakfast not available but limited choice was still OK. Swimming pools are excellent and bungalows are spaced well apart.

      Reviewed December 06, 2014
      8.3
      Excellent
      Jeffrey from United States
      Group
      Superior Rooftop
      Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

      It says three stars, but felt more like four”

      Relaxing, quiet, and beautiful

      If you are looking for a great place to relax with beautiful and quite surroundings at a great price, then you should be quite pleased with Le Flamboyant. Not quite sure why it's only rated three stars as it felt more like a four star resort. Would definitely come back.

      Reviewed April 19, 2014
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Emily from Australia
      Solo traveler
      Standard Type B
      Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

      Relax in comfort”

      Pools, rooms and staff

      This is a beautiful hotel, located across the road from the Sailing Club. You can walk to the crab market and down to the beach. Food and drinks are fab and the two pools make it easy to relax. Hotel arranged tickets and transport across to rabbit island for the day. Great place.

      Reviewed March 16, 2014
      8.7
      Excellent
      NICOLA from United Kingdom
      Family with young children
      Family Suite
      Stayed 4 nights in February 2014

      RELAXING!”

      Two lovely clean pools; friendliness/helpfulness of the staff; standard of the room

      We had a lovely, relaxing time there. There isn't a HUGE amount to do in Kep but there are trips you can do and places to see if you do a little digging (and don't have too high expectations). The staff were very friendly and helpful and one of them spoke excellent English. The pools were both clean and warm(ish)… one saltwater, one chlorine. Sunchairs and towels by the pool. The hotel is a little far from the waters edge but you can walk to the crab market and tuk-tuks are easy to arrange via reception. They are cheap. Rabbit Island is worth a visit but arrange carefully and make sure you are clear about which boat you are returning on -- we nearly got left on the island as none of the return boats would accept our ticket.

      Reviewed February 16, 2014
      8.0
      Excellent
      Wendy from Singapore
      Solo traveler
      Superior
      Stayed 1 night in December 2013

      Perfect place to chill and relax for the weekend”

      Friendly staff, well-kept gardens and beautiful pool area

      I really enjoyed my stay at La Flamboyant, wished I stayed a second night! The staff very nicely accommodated my request for a change of room (I'd wanted a room with a good pool view) and the check-in/check-out process took merely seconds. Loved lounging on the day beds available. It was nice to see the staff meticulously tending to the gardens and the pool area at various times of the day. Only gripe was that the shower in my room wasn't hot enough, so I was shivering all over after showering.

      Reviewed December 25, 2013
      8.0
      Excellent
      Lin from Singapore
      Group
      Standard Type B
      Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

      Wonderful stay”

      Clean room, attentive staffs, great breakfast

      It was a wonderful experience in the resort. It is a place to just relax in the pool, ride a bike out to nearby dining places for food. It is a place for nature appreciation. Staffs will try their best to attend to our needs. Arranging bikes, transport and suggesting the good eating places. We were thankful but sorry that one of the staffs had to wait for the coach for us under the hot sun. Breakfast was delicious. Their fried noodles is yummy. Minor fault is we need to wait a while for the water to clear when showering, otherwise water will seeped over to the basin area. Mosquito net is provided for the bed. Good thing is that no mosquitoes will attack you in the night while you were sleeping but probably the air-conditioning was not strong enough, it was rather warm inside the net. Overall, love the place and the staffs. Highly recommended.

      Reviewed May 24, 2013
      8.0
      Excellent
      wendy from Australia
      Couple
      Superior
      Stayed 1 night in March 2013

      highly recommend”

      gorgeous room, sparkling clean poo, greatl location

      I have stayed at this resort last year plus another hotel, but this hotel will always be my first choice in Kep and the one I would recommend to friends. Our Room was gorgeous, ambience plus and very comfortable. Pool is lovely and very clean. It is just over the road to the sailing club which is a must do for sunset cocktails and dinner. The new manager is extremely nice and very helpful.

      Reviewed March 28, 2013
      10.0
      Exceptional
      wendy from Australia
      Group
      Standard Type B
      Stayed 1 night in March 2012

      Very nice hotel ”

      location, lovely rooms, great manager

      This hotel is very nice and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. It is in a great location - just 5 minutes walk to the Sailing Club which is the best place for watch the sunset and have a drink/dinner in Kep - The ambience is wonderful. The pool is also very nice and very clean. The manager is a scream - a very nice lady and we thoroughly enjoyed our chats with her and appreciated all her help. Breakfast was also good.

      Reviewed March 26, 2012
      7.2
      Very good
      Sabine from Cambodia
      Family with teens
      Superior
      Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

      very nice rooms, but open bathrooms, not conducive to privacy?”

      beautiful grounds, 2 swimming pools, great location rooms are fine and well taken care off, it is just that the wall separating the bathroom from the main room is not going up to the ceiling; which leaves it open to any action going on in the bathroom; which is not great for privacy.

      Reviewed May 13, 2019

      Dear Ms. Sabine, Warmest Greetings! Thank you for your feedback! We will open this discussion with our team and hopefully we can find a way to see if we can think of a solution to amend this problem. Thank you.

      Responded August 20, 2019
      Le Flamboyant Resort
      4.8
      Koky from Australia
      Business traveler
      Standard Type B
      Stayed 1 night in May 2019

      Old and dated”

      Poor breakfast. Pools were not clean. Tried to charge an extra $10 USD on top of Agoda payment on arrival. WiFi barely works. Lights in room does not light up the room very well.

      Reviewed May 20, 2019
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Aliza from Israel
      Couple
      Superior
      Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

      Great weekend ”

      Large rooms. Very clean. Extremely comfortable bed. Staff was very friendly.

      Reviewed February 14, 2019

      Thank you Madam for staying with us and we hope that you can come back again soon! Best Regards, Le Flamboyant Team

      Responded February 17, 2019
      Le Flamboyant Resort
      8.0
      Excellent
      Michael from Cambodia
      Group
      Superior
      Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

      Very good”

      Beautiful landscaped gardens, 2 swimming pools and spacious rooms - one of the best hotels Kep has to offer and only a 5 minute walk to the Sailing Club.

      Reviewed January 30, 2019

      Dear Mr. Michael, thank you so much for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Le flamboyant Team

      Responded February 07, 2019
      Le Flamboyant Resort
      4.8
      Timothy from United States
      Solo traveler
      Superior
      Stayed 1 night in May 2018

      Staff were great, but place not so. ”

      Pro: it was in walking distance to the crab market. The room itself was clean and the staff were great. Con: off main highway, so walking to the crab market on the main highway was a little unnerving. Not good for the value. Grounds of the so called resort needed lots of TLC. Bungalows were really outdated. I personly would not return.

      Reviewed May 16, 2018

      Dear Mr. Timothy, Warmest greetings! Thank you for your giving us your opinion and we would like to extend our greatest gratitude to you for staying with us! Best Regards, Le flamboyant Team

      Responded January 17, 2019
      Le Flamboyant Resort
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      Le Flamboyant Resort
      |Excellent 8.0
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Excellent location
      • Koh Thonsáy