Book Now: Le Méridien Kota Kinabalu

Excellent
From 1796 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1796)Booking.com Reviews (700)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
From 1796 reviews
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.5
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.5
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1796)
All room types
Showing 1531 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Joseph from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
Good location. Great staff”
No cons
Reviewed January 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Yusniza from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Fulfill my requiremnt ”
All about ut us 5star....tq
Reviewed December 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sharmini from Singapore
Family with teens
Executive room, Executive level, Larger Guest room, 1 King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Excellent”
While the hotel is generally slightly dated, the rooms and bathrooms were very clean and the facilities were sufficient. The rooms were also large and spacious and the hotel itself is in an excellent location. The staff were very friendly, efficient and accommodating. At the buffet breakfast, when they realised my family was vegetarian, they asked if we required them to specially prepare something additional to what was was already available. If I were to go back Kota Kinabalu, Le Meridien would my choice again.
Reviewed December 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Shariza from Malaysia
Family with teens
Urban Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Great work/holiday experience ”
I had a great time staying here. Will definitely come back. It is so near to the market and Jamilah pearl shop. My daughters could just walk around exploring the area themselves. The best thing was that we managed to book last minute tour from within the hotel itself.
Reviewed December 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Teik from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Kaboom”
I got upgraded to a larger room with a seaview and it was fantastic. Very spacious and clean. The hotel is designed with the guests' comfort in mind. However, the windows need serious cleaning as there are water marks covering the whole window facade, probably due to the renovation and extension at the rooftop.
Reviewed November 22, 2018
7.2
Very good
Hazwan from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Urban Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
4D 3N Stay”
The last time I went there was back in 2007-2008. So many upgrades have been done. Nice rooms, friendly staffs, awesome breakfast menu, nice pool area, very good location to walk around outside hotel etc. The hotel stay was a very nice one except for the renovation works noise from 9am to 6pm which they failed to inform me earlier. It is so hard for me to put my toddler to sleep for her afternoon nap.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Joy from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Perfect location”
We stayed in a seaview room, view was fantastic especially the sunset view. Bed is wonderful, there is a bathtub and shower. Hotel is clean, staff courteous. Wifi is strong. This hotel is nearby to many shops, it is close to Kedai Kopi Seng Hing which is important to us as we are fans of their tuaran mee.
Reviewed October 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Serena from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great Location & Great Hospitality”
Comfortable bed and nice rooms. Hotel is located in the centre of town which nearby to all hot spot attractions. Totally perfect choice for those travels as business or leisure. Will return to this hotel.
Reviewed April 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ting from Malaysia
Couple
Urban City View King Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Comfortable ”
Great
Reviewed January 02, 2019
4.0
Alexander from Malaysia
Family with teens
Urban City View King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
hurm”
view not nice because under renovation huhuhh.. the wall so dirty .. 😭😭
Reviewed December 31, 2018
6.8
Good
Jakub from Poland
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
GREAT LOCATION IN FRONT OF A FABULOUS MARKET, otherwise just meeh...”
Not what you'd expect from a Le Meridien Hotel comparing to Shanghai or HK properties. The rooms are super spacious, but feel empty and lack basic comforts, one chair and one robe for 2 people, no tea pots or even a teaspoon in the room, only plastic stirrers (how about keeping those ocean's clean, huh?) . In-room dining on the phone was uncertain about delivering a teapot to the room within 20mins. Booked a room facing the harbour, can't imagine any other option. Seen falling debris size of an egg from the roof construction above into the pool and the terrace deck, pool closed off partially for that reason, still Korean guests taking selfies with the panorama ^ ^ beyond regardless of the obvious hazard. Check-in went smooth and pleasant staff but rather basic courtesy. COOLEST PART: the first hotel in Asia, where the DND sign on the door is still respected. Nobody called, checked the room, left any notes under the door, for 3 days, etc. which we highly appreciated. Well done!
Reviewed September 29, 2018
6.8
Good
Hsiao from Taiwan
Couple
Urban Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
looks great, but deceiving”
Hotel room looked great however quality of bathroom was poor. Shower would leak, toilet and sink would clog up, not acceptable standard. Swimming pool was closed as well, we were told that if we wanted to swim, they would arrange for us to be taken to another hotel. It is a pity as the staff service was wonderful.
Reviewed August 04, 2018
6.4
Good
Tuan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Vista Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Great location but Overprice”
Location is great but that was it. Others is pretty much overpriced. I can get same experience plus breakfast with much much cheaper price at Klagan. Very disappointing that we need to pay for the parking although we have paid a lot for 2 rooms for 2 nights. Bath amenities is very basic. Room is clean but nothing outstanding. Sorry but I would recommend Klagan over Le Meridien.
Reviewed August 01, 2018
Dear Tuan, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu and for taking the time to review us! Thank you for your feedback, and we are very sorry if there were inconveniences during your recent stay with us. I will share with the team the feedback. Regards, Jacqueline Rowena, Guest Experience
Responded August 02, 2018
Le Méridien Kota Kinabalu
8.8
Excellent
Ezuan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Urban City View King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Greatly located”
The hotel are located nearby to all the tourist spots , really convenient to walk everywhere.
Reviewed December 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ivy from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018
Good location”
Nice and spacious room.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nicholas from Malaysia
Couple
Urban Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Great experience, near city centre and easy access to shop and recommends restaurant and malls. ”
The room is comfy but there is some ants in the room whenever there are food left over.
Reviewed November 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
nur from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Exceptional”
always my first choice. everything is perfect
Reviewed November 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sandra from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
A relaxing oasis in KK”
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu, and hope to be able to stay there again on another occasion. The Meridien is conveniently located along the waterfront, is close to many eateries of all sorts and also next door to the Centrepoint Mall. -- In terms of facilities, the hotel offers everything one would need; comfortable rooms, a scrumptious buffet breakfast, a clean refreshing pool and thoroughly professional staff. -- For dinner, try the Korean restaurant across the road (you can see it on your left as you exit the hotel) OR go to Kohinoor Indian Restaurant on the Waterfront.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sandra from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Perfect for relaxing”
Le Meridien in Kota Kinabalu is an efficiently-run hotel, perfect for a relaxing stay. Although the price I paid per night was rather steep, at least the hotel delivered all they promised. The room was spacious, fully-appointed and sported the most wonderfully comfortable bed. The included buffet breakfast offered a wide variety of tasty food. In addition, the pool was clean and wonderfully refreshing. -- I would definitely consider staying there again.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
CHANG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
nice place for traveler”
if you want to travel than relax, Merdien is best hotel in KK. there is philipino market, night market, massage shops, water front, good resturants around Merdien hotel It will be a skill of God if you choose hotel
Reviewed July 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
SAFARINA from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Best Location and Very Satisfied”
Very satisfied. The location is strategically in front of Market Sinsuran / Philippine Market. The hotel's cleanliness and amenities are very satisfying. Varied breakfast buffets and very tasty. Staff are also friendly and professional. The room rate is quite expensive because of its strategic location. However, if there is any promotion/discount on the room rates, I will definitely choose this hotel again. Thank you.
Reviewed July 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Christopher from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Great location”
I had three days at Le Meridien - a great location on the waterfront and superb sunset views over the sea. Excellent 25 m swimming pool, well-equipped gym, comfortable Club Lounge, but some strange design features of my room (619) - with a curved desk squeezed into a corner and a sofa plopped in front of the window (to open curtains I had to crawl over the sofa) and a huge unused area between the wardrobe (inadequate shelves for clothes) and the bed. I wonder if hotel designers ever actually sleep in the rooms they design ...?
Reviewed March 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sophia from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Good location. Smelly location. Refurbished ”
The hotel just got refurbished and internet connection is better now and room looks clean and undated. Location is right in the Center of town with the market in front of it. Convenient but a little smelly. Overall, good stay but hotel food is way more expensive than other hotels in KK, however you have a few restaurants around but mostly open during the day and pubs and waterfront ones at night.
Reviewed February 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Sophia from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
New look, great location, good facilities”
The refurbishment made the hotel looked brighter and new. The location was perfect to walk to fruits, food and cafes. Facilities were good as they had a good gym and nice pool area. Internet was a little sketchy and I think they need to improve this for business travellers.
Reviewed January 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Clive from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Great location”
The Meridien is in a great location and the renovated rooms are really nice. We purchased the club floor upgrade and service at the lounge is excellent. The coffee house is a little overwhelmed at breakfast but there was one specific staff member - a young Indian lady - who made great efforts to attend to us despite the crowds, even remembering our coffee and tea orders and being very attentive. I would definitely stay here on my next trip and would recommend it.
Reviewed January 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nichar from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Vista Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Favourite hotel in KK”
Le Meridien KK is a fantastic hotel. The views from the Sea and Ocean view rooms is breath-taking; the breakfast buffet is exceptional; the staff are phenomenally helpful and friendly; the location is very central... I can't think of a single critique. The executive lounge (available to Ocean view room occupants) is wonderful and has a snacks and drinks (alcoholic and not) buffet available in the mornings and evenings. It's a lovely place to sit and work, especially at dusk where you can experience the best view of the famous KK sunsets.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Han from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Convenient and Newly Renovated”
We had only one day in Sabah this time so we picked Le Meridien for convenience and comfort. Not sure if all the rooms have been renovated recently but we got a new room with harbour view, nice carpet, and very comfy bed. It was very close to all the main attractions and you can reach the other end of CBD within 20 mins. The breakfast buffet was good too. Overall very satisfied and will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed November 29, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
YongSuk from South Korea
Solo traveler
Urban Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Will come again”
This is not your out in the beach, relaxing resort. Rather this is modern (and renovated) hotel in the middle of the bustling city. I like this hotel as its located right infront of the Waterfront and Philippine Market, and is adjacent to the Mall. Also has a fabulous view of the sunset. Facilities have been renovated and modern. Staff is attentive and helpful. A tad pricy for Malaysia but worth the money. Shocked that there is a dress code for the Italian restaurant....
Reviewed September 03, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Valentine from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
All good Except for.”
Have always stayed here when in KK and everything was always excellent. This trip had the misfortune to stay in room 1214 and ended up with a stand up shower that did not have hot or even slightly warm water! Turned the faucet max hot for 30 minutes and only cold water came out. No choice, this was around 3 am in the morning after coming back from a pub, and had to take a really really cold shower which still had me shivering an hour later and sick with flu after that.... Sad experience.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Lai from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good Hotel, Helpful staff ”
I suggest any in-house guests whether they drive or not to include the parking rates in their rooms. It will be less messier instead of issuing the guests parking tickets on payment. It wont make much difference to the price tag on your advertised website or any website whether the stay in guests requires the car park space or not. Just like other facilities provided by the hotel. I stayed there quite sometime ago where internet accessibility will be charged apart from the bill. Internet accessibility, wifi are necessities these days. Here again, it will look appropriate if rooms are marketed at a rate including all costs. All in all i still love staying in Le KK and am looking forward to staying there on my next family trip to KK
Reviewed July 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
NOR from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Out most of the time”
The room I got had 2 huge beds since it was meant for 4 pax. The hotel is near the markets and shops. Not much to comment since I'm away from the hotel in the day and only come back in the late evening.
Reviewed May 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Harry from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Memorable”
It was a short but sweet 3-night stay with my 2 kids. My daughter, who flew in from Singapore to meet us mad it even more special. Great bonding time in the perfect hotel in Kota Kinabalu. Special mention goes to concierge Mr. Dino Raquiza who never fails to make sure we are okay and always smiling and ready assist our every need, no matter how small. Hats off Le Meridien! We'll definitely be back!!
Reviewed March 29, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Garry from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Central location”
location, room standard,
The hotel was undergoing major renovation whilst we were there. Hard to give the hotel a full appraisal. The rooms were well appointed and the location was handy for most waterfront activities. Didn't try food service in the hotel
Reviewed December 30, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Goh from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Le Meridien Koka Kinabalu”
Location, Friendly Staff, Clean Room
Le Meridien is strategically located in town with easy access to shopping malls and dining places either by car or walking distance. Room is spacious and clean with friendly front desk staff. It would have been perfect if parking is free for staying guests although they charge a very nominal fee.
Reviewed November 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Slawomir from Poland
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu Hotel”
Polite and smiling staff, comfortable bed and spacious bathroom
Fast check-in. Upon check-in I learnt that Internet is not for free which was kind of surprise. Hey, we have now 2015 and Internet shall be free of charge. Room was spacious, bed very comfortable and bathroom big as well. Room window could have been more clean and you cannot open it anyway.Floor ceiling is quite low in certain locations. Breakfast was tasty with good variety of dishes. Checkout also efficient and super friendly and polite staff encouraged to book through their hotel site rather than agent. Will stay again if opportunity arises.
Reviewed October 28, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Kamarudin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Room with a nice View”
Good Location, Excellent View and Good Food
The short stay was excellent. The hotel is situated really at the heart of Kota Kinabalu. The hotel is a walking distance from a number of shop complexes in KK and also some good eateries around. It was easy to find transport and also it is very near to the famour Philippino market.
Reviewed October 09, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Anis from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Hotel with great location”
Location, food, cleanliness
Stayed for 3 nights. Got upgraded during check in. The club room was huge, bed was comfy, it was clean. Breakfast buffet was nice. It is located right in front of the night, snack/fruit market, so the traffic was pretty bad during peak hours. But since everything is nearby, you can just walk. Food is never a problem in the area. We really enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed September 30, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Anida from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Happy Stay”
Security, friendliness and good food
It was a pleasant stay. I have peace of mind while attending my meetings in Kota Kinabalu as I am confident my 17-year-old daughter who is alone in the hotel is in a safe surrounding. Room comfort and standard- I'm referring to the pillow which is not comfortable
Reviewed September 09, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Wita from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Hotel room is very comfortable.”
hotel room, wifi, good food (breakfast)
Overall it's good. The only concern is during check out was kinda slow because all counters can be for both check in and check out. And some guests take much longer time compared to others. For me, I was checked out within 2 minutes, but I have wait in line for at least 15min.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Silven from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great hotel, showing her age”
Great location, walking distance to everywhere in town. Nice breakfast, both the food quality and the balcony dining. Helpful, friendly staff.
It was a great weekend break. The hotel was undergoing some renovations to its main entrance, which meant guests have to use 2 different lifts to reach their rooms. Staff were very helpful though, and will use their 'access cards' to let you use the one 'direct access' lift. The hotel is unfortunately showing her age, with things like the lift security (guest card access) no longer working, and signs of wear of the carpets and fittings. Beds etc still ultra comfortable :-)
Reviewed May 07, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Alicia from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
awesome!!”
friendly staff , convenient & great place to stay
A wonderful hotel for many reasons, good location and next to local market. Shopping mall is within walking distance across the street. 15mins walk to gaya street for Sunday market. Service very good and staff very friendly rooms are big and clean
Reviewed October 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Min from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
great city hotel”
right in the city, easy to get around and clean hotel
My stay was enjoyable. Family enjoyed the hotel because is clean and lobby is nice too.Connection to airport and places of interest is great too. Overall, a great stay and looking forward to future stays!
Reviewed September 10, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Philip from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Centrally located”
It is centrally located, the room is spacious, and staff are friendly.
The hotel wasn't full and so I was allowed to check-in early. On my departure date, a late check out was also given because my flight was in the late afternoon. The room is spacious and bed was comfortable. It is centrally located and close to the shops, which makes it very convenient to walk around the area.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
8.7
Excellent
RYAN from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
getting dated but still a good hotel”
central location, roomy, service
Had a good stay at the hotel. The facility needs a small makeover as it does give that oldish, kinda dim vibe already. But no complaints about the service but that is expected from an internationally branded hotel. Location is very good as well - it's a 10-15 minute walk from most places of interest in KK city.
Reviewed June 15, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Mohammed from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Top Notch Hotel”
Central Location, Big Room & Nice Sea View
i think it's way overpriced as it doesnt come with wifi or breakfast. Although its very convenient as the beach , shopping malls & places of interest is walking distance from it i think they should throw in wifi & BREAKFAST to make it more worthwhile.
Reviewed May 14, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
AMIRANORKISZA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Value for Money”
Centrally located, Affordable & Attentive Staff
Stayed here for 2 nights. We were given 1 queen bed + 1 single bed, just perfect for my family of 3 young kids, age 18 months to 6 years old. Walking distance to all seafood restaurants. Suria Sabah shopping mall is also about 20 minutes on foot, but if you take taxi, it will cost you RM 15. Jesselton Jetty is a mere 15-minute drive. In front of the hotel is Philippines Market for soveniers and local food. Times Bookstore and ATM machines are also within walking distance.
Reviewed April 10, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Sonia from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Thankful ”
Not sure
Due to a very unfortunate incident at the airport, my fiancé and I could not proceed to stay at le meridian . However although it was a non refundable booking, they have agreed to refund 50% off the original amount to ease the pain of what had happened to is upon arrival to kota Kinabalu.
Reviewed April 05, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Zoe from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Awesome hotel with awesome staff and food”
Good location, Nice staff and awesome staff
fast check in and out, wonderful food and staff.service. My mother in law has been given a very good care on the food as she can only take gluten free food, but she was very happy n felt safe to eat there with plenty of choices. Room is clean and huge. If u r a spg preferred member and then u can have a free upgrade room and 20% discount on dining. I must definitely come back again.
Reviewed February 01, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Sophia from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Old rooms but good location”
Location. Pool. friendly staff
Location: City. Near night market and seafood market Facilities: Excellent view from the pool. Services: Good service. Friendly staff. Internet connection could be improved. Food: Room service prices are extremely high for what you get. But Street food is available 5 minutes walk away
Reviewed February 01, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Azaze from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice and convenient”
Comfortable, convenient and nice view
This hotel is comfortable and convenient near to all tourist spots in Kota Kinabalu. We just enjoy the walk from the hotel to the attractions such as Filipino market and warisan square. The staffs also very friendly and helpful during our stay.
Reviewed January 09, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Hooi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Big Hotel rooms with high class amentities”
Location, Cleanliness, Size of rooms
The stay was pleasant, the location is just opposite the portview restaurant and is a very near to happening places with a lot of restaurants nearby and shops nearby. There is also the philipino market and crafts market opposite.. The bad thing about this hotel is the trafic jam right in front of it. the place is so happening that it is always jam. Another thing that is bad is the price is not cheap for local standard.. aimed more towards foreigner I suppose.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Suprat from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Fanstatic hotel and breakfast but high price”
Customer service ,comfort & breakfast
We enjoyed the stay in Le Meridien. Nearby eating place with many choices ( seafood restaurant,sea food open air stalls , market food stalls and food stalls in shopping centers ). Breakfast spread was good ( international & local Malaysian cuisine ).
Reviewed October 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Hwee from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Wonderful stay”
1) Cetrally located in city area , 2) attentive satff, 3 ) value for mony
My husband and I stay at Le Meridien KK for the 3rd time. We stayed at the suite this time. We are so happy that we get the same treatment like last 2 times. Everything seems perfect like before. The breakfast. hight-tea, evening cocktail, internet usage,.....the very attentive staff especially the staff who named Vivien. Thanks her for everything. There is only one downside, the room looked old from year to year. My husband has no issue with the old fashioned room. He loves the room. For me, I need brighter and more decorated room. Overall, everything is more than OK with the price that you paid. Booked earlier and get more discount.
Reviewed October 03, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Byungkuk from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
luxury but crowded”
location, club lounge, wide room
We stayed LM Suite(82 meter square) for three nights. Room was nice with two toilets, living area equipped with sofa and dining table. There is nothing to complain about the room. Buffet breakfast was also nice with diverse selction, but showed little daily variation. If you want calm ambiance despite limited choice, club lounge breakfase is recommendable. The hotel is generally luxurious like other Starwood hotels. But, the place was overly crowded by Chinese tourists, and some of them smoked in obvious non-smoking area. However, nobody detered them from mis-behaving.
Reviewed August 22, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jacqueline from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good, as always”
Good service, location n food
This is our third stay, n this is our preferred hotel. Walking distance to Gaya st, Suria sabah n the waterfront. The city has not maintained itself well for the last few years.. The drainage does give off a strong smell... Quite a pity for such a beautiful city.. Thankfully the meridien is well maintained n always pleasant. Will b back..
Reviewed July 05, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Claudine from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Confortable, good and safe”
The staff were attentive to comments; service very good and room were clean
I had a good stay . I was there for the purpose of business. Had a few issues with the room, there was a clicking sound that was annotying, suspect is the thermostat for the air-condition. The duty manager Ash and Engineering department attempted to resolve the matter. Taxi fares to get around KK very expensive and Taxis to not use meters.
Reviewed July 04, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Poon from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Memorable stay”
Great Location, Friendly Staff, Nice room
We were greeted with friendly smiles by the hotel staffs upon our arrival. Location was great as it was easily accessible to most of the places we want to visit in the city. Not to forget on the wide array of breakfast!
Reviewed July 04, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Soo from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Nice and cosy”
Strategic location, comfortable and cleaniness
I and my family have a pleasant stay. The strategic location of the hotel save us travel time and we actually can strolling along the road to our favourite restaurant and market just opposite or within walking distance. During our stay, we only taking taxi to airport and jetty. other than that we are walking around, enjoying the scenery, which can't be enjoy in KL. The hotel is clean and comfortable with large room space unlike some hotel offering same price but is small space. The only complain is that they have no complimentary wireless internet in the room which seldom happen.
Reviewed May 30, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Hou from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Amazing Hotel With Great Value”
Superbly trained staff; Great attention to detail and Comfortable Stay
We arrived right after climbing down Mt Kinabalu and we were so thankful we decided to splurge a bit on the hotel as in our semi incapacitated states we could kick back, relax and let the hotel do everything for us. From the super attentive and helpful concierge to the friendly waitress at flames, this was the best place for us to unwind and relax.
Reviewed May 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
JAMES from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Very nice room in a good location”
Very comfortable room, generous space and good location
The room was very good and new. Hotel is well situated in central KK and is a taxi ride away from most attractions. The only thing I would suggest is for wifi to be included as part of the rates rather than charged seperately.
Reviewed May 10, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Mikhail from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Nice Hotel with excellent service”
Excellent service, good food, good location
We truly enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Our only complaint was that the tub water was murky. The front desk allowed us to transfer rooms but the same problem remained. The friendliness of the staff, great food and excellent location more than makes up for this minor hiccup though.
Reviewed May 07, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Imran from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
An affordable luxury”
Great design, comfortable rooms and friendly staff.
This hotel lived up to its 5-star rating. Great facilities, friendly staff, close to shopping destinations and comfortable rooms. Staying in the suite was good value for money as you get complementary breakfast, internet, access to club lounge and instant hotel membership. Highly recommended hotel!
Reviewed April 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Fritz from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Very friendly hotel, good location, easy access ”
Clean and huge room, friendly staff and good customer service
I feel welcomed when I first stepped into the hotel. The staff greeted me everywhere. I feel like VIP staying here. I will definitely recommend to my friends. The location is very good. Near to airport and easy to take public transport to anywhere. The concierge was very helpful and attentive.
Reviewed April 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Fritz from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
It is very central located.”
easy to access to anywhere, friendly staff and very attentive and efficient.
I was greeted by the doorman when I alighted from the taxi. The front desk staff was very helpful and handled my check-in process promptly without any delay. Room was very spacious and huge beds. I asked for extra mineral water and they were delivered within 10 mins. I was very impressed by the customer services at Le Meridien. Thanks a lot!
Reviewed March 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
siaw from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
I love to stay with this luxury hotel”
locate in center, clean & friendly staff
This is my first time stay in this Luxury hotel. In fact, it is a nice hotel & especially neat to the town area & easy to excess to any shopping mall. Basically, the room is nice and clean & the staff also very friendly. I would recommend to my friend or rrelative if they have a chance to go Kota Kinabalu for holidays. Sure, myself will come back again in the near future
Reviewed March 14, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
NOR from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
central location”
seaview room was nice
This hotel is in a central location and within walking distance of everything. Walk thru the door and anything you need is taken care of, friendly doormen, restaraunt staff and bar staff. The swimming pool is secluded and shaded. Towels are supplied. The rooms are great, bedlinen is changed every day and toiltries topped up. Shopping centre next door with...
Reviewed February 12, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
NOR from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Great location
this hotel is in a central location and within walking distance of everything. walk thru the door and anything you need is taken care of, friendly doormen, restaraunt staff and bar staff. the swimming pool is secluded and shaded. towels are supplied. the rooms are great, bedlinen is changed every day and toiltries topped up. shopping centre next door with...
Reviewed February 12, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Sedney from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
good location ”
good food
the location of the hotel is very nice since it is located in the market fronting the sea. room is spacious and i can really say that this is a 5 star hotel but a bit older. the steak at flames restaurant is mouth watering. I would say one of the best steak in KK.
Reviewed February 10, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Ryan from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great Location and fantastic buffet”
Nice rooms, awesome buffety
This seemed like a good value-for-money stay in KK. The room size was definitely ample (and we had one of their cheaper ones) - clean and with a great view of the ocean. The buffet, while on the expensive side, was definitely worth it. You can eat all you like and the selection was enough to put anyone on diet for a month afterwards! Staff were wonderful - all of them cheerful and ready to help. This aspect really stood out. Recommended.
Reviewed February 05, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Ee from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
5 star hotel in kota kinabalu”
suite room
was upgraded by the hotel to a suite room. Full of praise for the service of this hotel. The room is probably bigger than my flat. Nice and comfy. the bed is big for 3 pax. Love le meridian and i would like to come back and stay again.
Reviewed January 13, 2013