Le Patta Chiang Rai Hotel
Le Patta Chiang Rai Hotel
See all 65 photos

"Clean room, good value for money, super friendly staff."

Theerasak

April 22, 2018

Deluxe Double Bed - Bed Le Patta Chiang Rai Hotel
Deluxe Double Bed - Bed
See all 65 photos
Lobby Le Patta Chiang Rai Hotel
Lobby
See all 65 photos
Lobby Le Patta Chiang Rai Hotel
Lobby
See all 65 photos
Interior view Le Patta Chiang Rai Hotel
Interior view
See all 65 photos
See map Le Patta Chiang Rai Hotel
See map
Exceptional
Location
9.3
See all 65 photos Le Patta Chiang Rai Hotel
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list

Le Patta Chiang Rai Hotel

Exceptional location
Stay in the heart of Chiang Rai - See what's nearby
Exceptional
From 1171 reviewsSee what guests said
9.1
Recommended by 98% of guests
Value for money8.8
Distance to city center0.2 km
Location rating9.3
Nearest airportChiang Rai Airport (CEI) - Thailand
Distance to airport7.0 km
Has restaurantYes
  • 190 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Heart of the city

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
9.4
Exceptional
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked 6 hours ago
Suite King Bed
Suite King Bed
...
  • Pool view
  • 52 m²/560 ft²
  • 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Bed
Deluxe Double Bed
...
  • Pool view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin Bed
Superior Twin Bed
...
  • City view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double Bed
Superior Double Bed
...
  • Garden view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Bed
Deluxe Twin Bed
...
  • Pool view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Basic Suite
Basic Suite
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Premium Twin Beds
    Premium Twin Beds
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Sharedfacilities Suite
      Sharedfacilities Suite
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Room Shared Bed
        Room Shared Bed
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Deluxe Single
          Deluxe Single
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Have a question for Le Patta Chiang Rai Hotel?
            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about Le Patta Chiang Rai Hotel

            More about Le Patta Chiang Rai Hotel

            "Great place to stay we would stay here here again."

            Reviewed March 28, 2018

            Graeme from New Zealand

            |

            Couple

            An overview

            Show more

            Nearest essentials

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            What they offer

            "The staff were brilliant - very attentive."

            Gabrielle from Thailand

            |

            Solo traveler
            Show less

            What's nearby

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show more

            Property's guest policies

            Show more

            Some helpful facts

            Show more

            Real reviews from real guests

            Agoda Reviews (1171)Booking.com Reviews (657)
            9.1
            Cleanliness9.4
            Facilities8.7
            Location9.3
            Room comfort and quality9.4
            Service9.5
            Value for money8.8
            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            Filter guest comments by:
            Language
            English
            ภาษาไทย
            日本語
            简体中文
            more
            Room type
            Deluxe Double Bed
            Deluxe Twin Bed
            Suite King Bed
            Superior Double Bed
            more
            Search reviews
            Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
            Showing 804 verified guest comments
            12345
            8.0
            Excellent
            Nileshkumar from Malaysia
            Solo traveler
            Superior Twin Bed
            Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
            Great place in a small town”
            I cannot compare this hotel to the 5 star hotels of the big city because it is not in a big city. For Chiang Rai, this was a great hotel which was near everything Chiang Rai town has to offer. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The airport transfer from and to the airport was at a minimal charge and was also excellent. The room I had could be a bit noisy at no fault of the hotel but loud unrespecting guests who come back late and cannot keep quiet. I enjoyed my stay here.
            Reviewed September 16, 2018
            8.4
            Excellent
            Kana from Japan
            Couple
            Deluxe Twin Bed
            Stayed 1 night in September 2018
            good location”
            booked for my parents. the location was very nice. and clean room. thank you.
            Reviewed September 15, 2018
            8.8
            Excellent
            Manote from Thailand
            Couple
            Superior Twin Bed
            Stayed 1 night in September 2018
            The place to stay in Chiang Rai”
            Great location. Very attentive staffs. Superb cleanliness. We had a comfortable stay with hearty breakfast their. ... Price, however, is almost twice as much, in comparison to the average hotels around the area.
            Reviewed September 10, 2018
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Jason from Australia
            Family with young children
            Deluxe Twin Bed
            Stayed 6 nights in April 2018
            Great little hotel”
            We stayed here during Songkran, for 8 nights in total. This hotel is very close to the night markets. The pool is very nice, the gym is small but what makes this hotel very good is the staff. I would rate this one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at in relation to the friendliness of it's staff. I commend them on this. This hotel was recommended to us by some local friends, and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone else I know. On our next trip to the north, we'll be staying again.
            Reviewed August 27, 2018
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Charles from Australia
            Couple
            Deluxe Double Bed
            Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
            Great hotel, very clean and staff very friendly and helpful.”
            Nice room and great little restaurant.
            Reviewed August 27, 2018
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Tsz from Hong Kong
            Couple
            Deluxe Double Bed
            Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
            Exceptional”
            Very nice and thoughtful staff
            Reviewed August 01, 2018
            2.0
            Yu from Thailand
            Family with teens
            Deluxe Twin Bed
            Stayed 1 night in July 2018
            Very Bad Experience, Not recommend”
            it is worst hotel I experienced even. the receptionist is a sissy guy but rude! it is a very tiny hotel with a few rooms. do not be cheated by their pics. there is no swimming pool but a 15cm deep puddle. they charge 1000B for extra bed. 150B for key card. and the most unacceptable thing is the sheet and pollow, comfort is not clean. moldy smell in hotel room. and both my wife and kid feel itchy the next day. If u have to live here. please bring ur own sheet and towel. PS> the hotel is too close to the road. very noisy in the night. worst experience in my whole life.
            Reviewed July 25, 2018
            Dear Mr.Yu Please accept our sincerest apologies for disappointment you had experienced and did not meet your expectation. At first, it's our mistake that misleading you for the policy of the room use and maximum person that room type you booked to stay in room just 2 Persons (Third or forth person should to pay extra person charge according hotel's policy) Receptionist may has not clearly stated our policy in his communication to you without his intention (he's a kind and gorgeous employee). For damage charge similar to most hotel, we do charge the guest for any extra or damages if it's from their use or lost. On the points that you have mentioned noise from main street we would try our best to provided all of the rooms are equipped with the soundproof windows, allowing minimal to no noise. but unfortunately sometime we fail and can not to control influence the noise on the street that caused by others. I highly hope that you would understand us and do not interpret us. Best Reg
            Show more
            Le Patta Chiang Rai Hotel
            10.0
            Exceptional
            wong from China
            Couple
            Deluxe Double Bed
            Stayed 1 night in December 2017
            Clean and relax hotel”
            The staff is very nice , the hotel is very clean.
            Reviewed July 21, 2018
            10.0
            Exceptional
            marlene from United States
            Couple
            Deluxe Double Bed
            Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
            Exceptional”
            Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Central location. Breakfast was very good...maybe a new coffee machine is needed! But otherwise...great place. We’d love to stay again.
            Reviewed July 19, 2018
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Chutikan from Thailand
            Family with teens
            Superior Twin Bed
            Stayed 1 night in June 2018
            Good”
            It was so good and warmed. They welcomed kindly. The room was great. Everything was fine. I will definitely stay here again if I have chance.
            Reviewed July 13, 2018
            10.0
            Exceptional
            RICHARD from Thailand
            Couple
            Deluxe Double Bed
            Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
            Good Hotel In Central Location”
            Stayed two nights at this lovely hotel. It is located in the city but is far away from the road enough for noise not to be a problem. Staff are so polite and helpful, the rooms are very clean with good facilities and a good sized bathroom. We had the deluxe double room which was a good size and a nice balcony to sit and look down on the pool and garden. The pool was a little on the small side but as hardly anyone was using it it was more than ample and also very clean. The restaurant was good with a nice breakfast of asian/western options , cereals, tea and coffee and egg station. We also had an evening meal at the restaurant and it was very well presented and in my opinion, very reasonably priced. There is a good night market within 3 or 4 minutes walk and various bars and small restaurants close by. Check in and out was very smooth and although some reviewers have mentioned about check in deposits, i was not asked for any deposit at all. I highly recommend this hotel.
            Reviewed July 05, 2018
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Mittheera from Thailand
            Couple
            Deluxe Double Bed
            Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
            Love it!”
            Love this place! definitely be there again!
            Reviewed June 29, 2018
            10.0
            Exceptional
            tze from Hong Kong
            Couple
            Superior Double Bed
            Stayed 1 night in June 2018
            Good Locations and Excellent Services”
            It locates next to night markets and bus terminals to nearby areas including Chiang Mai, Mai Chan, etc... and they also offer complimentary Snacks which is excellent for watching world cup
            Reviewed June 25, 2018
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Thomas from United States
            Business traveler
            Superior Double Bed
            Stayed 1 night in June 2018
            SUPER HOTEL”
            Loved it.
            Reviewed June 23, 2018
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Irene from Singapore
            Solo traveler
            Superior Double Bed
            Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
            Highly recommended to stay in this boutique hotel”
            Le Patta hotel was a great stay for me. I was a female solo traveler and I felt extremely safe and well taken care of throughout my 3 day 2 nights stay. They arranged level 1 room stay for me and knowing that I’m travelling alone, my room was highly visible from hotel lobby and there were 2 security Guards on shift. In addition, I was supposed to head to Chiang Mai from there but due to unforeseen circumstances, I had to cancel and head back to Singapore. Le Patta has been very helpful to make local calls to offices such as Bangkok Airways and Agoda so that I can verify the cancellations personally. I’m very satisfied with their service and would highly recommend anyone who wishes to stay in Chiang Rai to consider booking Le Patta.
            Reviewed June 14, 2018
            9.2
            Exceptional
            supamon from Thailand
            Business traveler
            Deluxe Double Bed
            Stayed 1 night in September 2017
            Very big room and great location”
            This is new hotel so may be pricey compare with other old hotel nearby. However, cannot complain on the awesome location.
            Reviewed June 11, 2018
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Deon from Singapore
            Solo traveler
            Superior Double Bed
            Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
            All perfect until the private transport service..”
            I would applaud the hotel for its exceptional service standards, ambience, hi-tech infrastructures, and cleanliness. Hotel was kind enough to pick me up at the bus terminal after Green Bus company dishonoured on the booked trip on its VIP bus and left me stranded at their ticket counter. The property then connected me with a private transport service that costed me 2,500 Baht. Driver arrived at the hotel to pick me up with his female partner, seated in the front seat. All the way having his eyes fixated on her rather than the roads. Sitting at the back seat of the SUV, the journey became too bumpy and I fell sick from motion sickness. It only became better after I had demanded to swap my seat with her. I find Le Patta to be very professional in its delivery of service. Because of this, I regret to say that it was disappointing that it had connected me with an unprofessional transport service provider. My opinion as a fee-paying passenger was not sought as to whether I was comfortable for another passenger to join me in the vehicle. Chiang Rai has been disappointing for me as a tourist.
            Reviewed June 10, 2018
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Melvin from Thailand
            Solo traveler
            Superior Double Bed
            Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
            Superb!!! Simply Superb!!!”
            Everything else is at par with a more expensive hotel brand. What sets Le Patta apart is the superb staff. The people are friendly, very accommodating and more than willing to go the extra mile to assist guests. This was my first time to travel alone to a place where I did not know anybody. It was a bit scary at first but the hotel staff immediately made me feel that I could count on them for any of my needs during my stay in Chiang Rai. I am definitely staying at Le Patta when I go back to Chiang Rai!!!
            Reviewed June 07, 2018
            7.6
            Very good
            Ing from Thailand
            Solo traveler
            Deluxe Twin Bed
            Stayed 1 night in December 2017
            walking distance to night market”
            Hotel is average 3-star. Cons is location, opposite to hotel, there is nice restaurant with good rib and beer. In walking distance, it's a big night market. Hotel is in central city so there is no scenary. The room has no bathtub.
            Reviewed June 05, 2018
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Marina from United States
            Group
            Deluxe Double Bed
            Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
            Exceptional”
            Very convenient location. Clean and stuff was really accommodating. Helped to arrange private tour of the area .
            Reviewed June 01, 2018
            12345
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss